Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Della and her hubby were very kind and made us feel very comfortable and very welcome.wecrealky enjoyed our stay. The little restaurant served good food and good service too.
Sep 09, 2015
nice park!
Sep 09, 2015
Great people,Great food,Great stay.
Sep 08, 2015
We love the Checotah KOA because the people there are helpful and friendly. We will be back
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful swimming pool and extremely clean bathrooms/showers. Very nice!
Sep 08, 2015
Loved it! Right off I 40 but no vehicle noise,lovely tree-shaded sites. Food prepared and delivered on site, and in generous portions. A very friendly and helpful staff. A revisit is a must!
Sep 08, 2015
Frank and his Staff were outstanding!
Sep 06, 2015
Very friendly people. Pool OK. Bathhouse good. Lake wasn't very nice at this location.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We came in late and we're tired. The cafe had a great menu, and they delivered our food to our campsite. really clean restrooms. Lots of special touches at this KOA
Sep 03, 2015
Great staff. Level site. Great laundry room and on site breakfast service.
Sep 02, 2015
We have stayed here (3) times and will come again. Great Host..Enjoyed the meal in the morning & the staff is outstanding.
Sep 02, 2015
These folks go out of their way to make my stay fantastic. Thank you.
Sep 01, 2015
Bin at this koa in past one of best. Has the best food of any rv camp we have ever stopped at. And will even deliver to your site.
Aug 31, 2015
Great facility and very nice people.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed for a night so we didnt use all the amenities. Everything looked nicely kept. The roads were in great shape, the sites were grass, and level. We were guided to a tshaded site. The facility cafe takes orders by phone and delivers to your RV. Staff was friendly and helpful. The park is close to I-40 - you could hear vehicles when outdoors, but it was not annoying. I'd stay again.
Aug 25, 2015
Peggy and her staff were wonderful. We ate breakfast and dinner while we were there and both were excellent. We will return for a longer stay.
Aug 24, 2015
We always enjoy our visit to see Peggy, with the water level back down they made a lot of headway on the cleanup.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff and owners very friendly. All facilities were immaculate. We were very comfortable here.
Aug 23, 2015
THE CAMPGROUND IS THE BEST ONE WE HAVE STAYED
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Nice sites and great pool. Didn't use bathrooms so couldn't rate them.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Great friendly staff. Small cafe with home made food.
Aug 16, 2015
It was great everyone was very friendly
Aug 16, 2015
I have been staying at KOA's for quite some time. I did extensive a few years back. Your KOA at Eufaula was fantastic. The grounds were clean and in good repair and Peggy was a truly wonderful and caring lady. THANK YOU for a great stay.
Aug 15, 2015
Just over night but quiet and clean and very good experience
Aug 14, 2015
We really enjoyed are stay. The people treated us very friendly and the restaurant food was excellent.
Aug 14, 2015
Wonderful campground! Nice sites. Friendly owners. Small restaurant on site for breakfast & dinner. Reasonable prices for good meals. Nice scenic views. Several things for children to do. Will highly recommend campground to everyone.
Aug 13, 2015
Was only there overnight. Great location from I-40, but be aware far from stores. There is a restaurant on premises but only open from 5:30 to 7 pm.
Aug 12, 2015
Great people and food. The first KOA we have stayed at serving breakfast and dinner.
Aug 12, 2015
The personnel is always so friendly. This was our second time there and we drove a little over 500 miles just to stay there.
Aug 11, 2015
Great dinner and breakfast. Best sausage gravy ever. The site was quiet and the restrooms were clean
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful campground nice level site friendly people everything u r looking for.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay for a night or a week!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice and Clean. Easy to get in after dark.We were thankful for that
Aug 08, 2015
One of our favorite stops!
Aug 07, 2015
Nice people
Aug 06, 2015
This is our third or fourth time to stay with you. It will NOT be our last. Very clean campground in a pretty area on the lake. Peggy and crew are some of the nicest people in the campground business.
Aug 05, 2015
Great Campground (easy in & out), Great Value, Great Management and Great food!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful campground ! We will come back.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice people! Clean spacious easy to navigate through the park
Jul 30, 2015
Excellent service, good food, and even DVD's to "rent" for free (with a deposit).
Jul 29, 2015
easy on and off the highway
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly. Great restaurant. Beautiful setting. Always stay there on are way east and back.
Jul 27, 2015
We reserrved a premium spot over a month in advance of our stay, only to be told they were all full with a group when we arrived. We were told we would receive a refund for the difference, but the appeal of the park was the premium spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The premium sites were reserved months ago by our annual group and you were on a cancellation list for that but had no actual reservation for one. Unfortunately no one cancelled but we did our best to make your stay great!
Jul 25, 2015
It was really hard to appreciate the campground because of the rain. However the staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. I would stay here the next time we pass through the area.
Jul 25, 2015
The host were very helpful and accommodating. The bathrooms were spotless.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy