Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Dave,Peggy and there staff do a great job. Our stay was fun and relaxing.
Jul 02, 2013
Too bad that Hwy 69 between I-44 and I-40 was so rough! This was a lovely campground with lots of amenities, but we will NOT trvel south on 69 again. The pool was nicely kept, and canoe rentals were available. Cafe was open in the afternoon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just a suggestion about a better roadway... I44 to Hwy 75 south from Tulsa (turnpike south of I40) is a much better surface - worth the extra dollars and about the same mileage from Joplin to Dallas. Our campground is only 15 miles east from Hwy 75 and I40 intersection.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
They go the extra mile for you. Loved the surprise shower amenities . It felt just like home. Homemade cooked food and dessert after a long day in the motor home was an unexpected welcome before a swim in the sparkling pool. There's no doubt as to where we are staying when we come this way on 40 west. Wonderful gift shop and the friendly welcome from Gloria was very reassuring as a traveler.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The staff did their job working around unexpected problems presented by the electrical storm damage. They were team players, it showed.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
aminities are GREAT ... interior and sites could be improved
Jun 27, 2013
This is one of the nicest campgrounds I have stayed at. Owners & staff were extremely friendly. Grounds were well maintained and pet zoo was a plus!
Jun 25, 2013
Friendly efficient staff and level roomy lots made for a very pleasant stay.
Jun 25, 2013
Whoever prepared our dinner needs to open their own restaurant, fabulous food.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Easy spots to get in and out of, and the pool was nice after a long day of driving.
Jun 23, 2013
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
This was our family's first of many KOA stays during this year's summer vacation. We enjoyed ourselves and loved the pool and farm animals. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The RV/camp spots and shower/bathroom facilities are clean an spacious. I would like to have given higher marks, but some of the equipment on the kids playground and the on-site pond are in need of repair.
Jun 20, 2013
We tried the restaurant and everything was really good. Amazing how the Dorothy (?) was the check-in clerk, site escort, waitress and cashier! She was one busy lady and an excellent employee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Her name is Gloria and YES, she is an excellent employee! I will pass this on to her :)
Jun 19, 2013
Had a great time. The KOA is beautiful and well kept. Congratulations to the owners, and staff for making it the most enjoyable camping experience. Ron and Donna Roberts
Jun 18, 2013
Nice and friendly
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful place with very nice people! We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jun 14, 2013
Great people, Great stay,great grand kids loved it. thanks Dave & Sondra Drown
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
level site, CLEAN area, Great restaurant service. Friendly and helpful!
Jun 12, 2013
Very poor internet and satellite signal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the poor internet during your stay. It is a constant battle because of our location and the fact that cable just isn't available here yet. Most of the time our internet is great but some days atmospheric conditions make it frustrating for all.
Jun 10, 2013
staff was great vary helpfull,friendly we could not of ask for a more wonderful time, thanks Dave & Sondera Drown
Jun 10, 2013
Wonderful staff, nice campground.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Too loud due to closeness of I-40. Not that big of concern, just something others should be aware is a possibility.Would stay here again, ffacilities are nice and clean.
Jun 07, 2013
Very nice and well maintained park. Café on site was excellent.
Jun 06, 2013
There were tornado warnings while we were there and they did an EXCELLENT job of warning us campers and getting us all into a safe room. This is a great place and we make it a point to camp there whenever possible.
Jun 06, 2013
Very friendly staff; easily accessible for overnight stay while crossing through Oklahoma. They had a nice pool and were helpful in getting a big rig parked.
Jun 05, 2013
The campground is well kept and the owners and staff are extremely friendly. Have met great new people both times we have stayed will be back
Jun 05, 2013
We were booked 2 stay @ a different KOA:had mechanical trouble. This was the closest; called & they were so helpful, were on a timeline w/ repairs & they waited 4 us to check in . Walked the lake trail, cool "zoo", awesome shower facilities.Beautiful grounds.
Jun 05, 2013
So clean, such nice people! And having the restaurant-style dinner delivered to the camper was a luxury!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Very friendly staff. Super clean bathrooms. Well-maintained camping sites.
Jun 02, 2013
Nice campground with a great little café. We'll be back.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Staff is very nice and always ready to help you great place to stay
May 31, 2013
Easy off and on from I-40; long pull thru's so you don't have to unhook. Fantastic little restaurant in the office so you don't have to cook or clean up if your tired. Would definitely stay here again Cindy & Lane
May 31, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
WiFi connection and speed keeps this KOA from being excellent.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Had a great time. We will return soon, Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.