Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2015
One night passing through. Don't follow GPS, call for instructions if necessary. Quiet other than usual freeway background noise. Very clean and nice restrooms! All hook-ups satisfactory. A suggestion - Could include some tornado shelter instructions in season for those passing through not familiar with severe storm safety. Enjoyed our stay even though we had to leave quite early.
Apr 17, 2015
Great place to stay and rest up.
Apr 16, 2015
Great people that are willing to help their clients. Park is well maintained. A very nice little café that serves a nice breakfast and supper for the worry travelers.
Apr 14, 2015
Easy access location. Clean bathhouse. We arrived late (tent camping) and were assigned a larger, vacant RV site. Our tent is large (10x10 + 7x6 screen room) and attaches to the back of the truck, so the site was perfect for us!
Apr 13, 2015
Super nice people. Clean and quiet. The best part was having dinner delivered to our trailer and the dinner was home cooked and AMAZING. If in area, would stay again.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Love the Kate after a long day of travelling
Apr 11, 2015
Enjoyed the campground and the stroll to the lake. Only spent one night but would have enjoyed the rest of the facilities, too, had we stayed longer.
Apr 08, 2015
Very interesting rv park with lots of activites.
Apr 07, 2015
Nice park and everyone was very helpful.
Apr 06, 2015
Both times we have visited this campground it has rained ; but that is a good thing.
Apr 05, 2015
sites were ok. near freeway so hear traffic all night long. the Wi-Fi was a joke. they actually laughed about the bad service.
Apr 04, 2015
The facilities are very good. Water pressure is very high and was not told to use a pressure regulator. The shower/restrooms were clean and well maintained. We ordered dinner from their Kafe. Unfortunately, the Kafe doesn't serve breakfast until 8:00 AM. I left the Kampground @ 7:00 AM. Other KOA facilities we've used start serving breakfast earlier. I would stay here again if I'm in the area.
Apr 03, 2015
Enjoyed our walk to the lake and visit with the chickens, bunnies and turkey. Will come back when we can stay longer.
Apr 03, 2015
The restaurant food was great the people were friendly and it was a clean park.
Apr 02, 2015
We liked it! It was clean, very pretty, nice sites. We don't usually stay @ KOAs but we would return to this one.
Mar 30, 2015
This was the first campground we stayed in on a cross country trip and it's been the best one by far!
Mar 29, 2015
A nice park and a very friendly staff. Wish I could see it in the summer. Just passing through but a very nice place to spend the night a rest a bit.
Mar 26, 2015
this was one of the cleanest best maintained facility I have ever stayed in
Mar 25, 2015
In house restaurant terrific!
Mar 23, 2015
only complaint noise from freeway, excellent service
Mar 22, 2015
Stayed here in March 2015 for 1-night. Had a good catfish dinner, the staff was very pleasant, and our site was nice. This KOA is convenient to I-40 going east or west.
Mar 22, 2015
Nice Cafe ... fun people ... muddy site.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Just a great place to escape from city life.
Mar 16, 2015
Our family loves this KOA Kampground for our weekend gataways.
Feb 27, 2015
Convenient from the highway.
Feb 13, 2015
We just stayed one night on our way to Texas, but staff was friendly & helpful, and facilities were nice & clean. Breakfast was good too.
Jan 17, 2015
Great staff. Very good sites. They even have a restaurant. Wish they had cable a TV.
Jan 15, 2015
great stay nice people lots to look at enjoyed the quiet.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Nice park. Clean. Perfect stop-in on our way to Texas. Bathrooms were amazing! Wi-fi was decent, but kept shutting off for some reason.
Dec 31, 2014
Beautiful rustic park in the heart of the woods. Very friendly staff who will cook you dinner and breakfast that's better than any chain restaurant!
Dec 31, 2014
Food at the cafe was excellent!
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
Wish we could have stayed more than just the night. Very friendly staff. Bathrooms were very clean. Clean wash clothes were a nice touch. We were tired when we arrived and didn't feel like cooking so we ordered from their menu and it too was really good. Campground also was clean with pretty surroundings. We will stay there any time we pass that way. Cheers to Checotah.!
Dec 21, 2014
Typical KOA where the focus is on something other than the site itself. Sites need gravel and attention.
Dec 12, 2014
Exceeded my expectations Gloria is super she checked us in and helped us during our stay. Never would have thought to eat at a KOA but we did. Breakfast was excellent. Will be back in a few weeks and will have them fix supper. Home cooking who would have thought. KOA people clone Gloria and put her at all your KOA (s).
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
Pull Thru Sites were level and staff helpful and friendly.
Dec 04, 2014
Enjoyed my stay, but I sure could have liked having cable TV.
Dec 03, 2014
One of the best things about this park is that they have a cafe! And the food is fantastic! I love not having to cook when we stay here. Everyone is very friendly and helpful too.
Dec 03, 2014
Wonderful staff and most gracious hospitality. We are anxious to visit again!
Nov 26, 2014
It was the break we needed in our trip.
Nov 22, 2014
Had stayed at this KOA last year with my dog. Was so impressed I decided we would try it again. Stayed 4 nights because of a snow storm. Sure glad they have a fantastic Cafe as I was low on food. The cafe was a huge plus. Management and staff were great as were those camping there. Cafe was very popular in the morning where we all told our travel stories.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
This was my third stay. I keep coming back because the campground is clean, well maintained with level sites and has a great breakfast cook.
Nov 12, 2014
Great KOA and hosts Have been here multiple times
Nov 11, 2014
Regular stop.like home.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.