Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
The place is very clean and great customer service. The only thing was the proximity to the road, noisy... . other than that, nothing negative to say. Would definitely recommend to friends. Thank you !
Nov 28, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campground was very clean. This is a very nice facility. My only suggestion would be that if the park was not full you could spread the campers out some when assigning spaces.
Nov 28, 2016
Everything was great. It was a quiet and nice Thanksgiving weekend. I was prepared to watch a lot of movies since in many of the review said no cable TV but with just the rv antenna we were able to pick up many local channels. It was perfect we watch 3 days of the Downton Abbey marathon on PBS/OETA. Also the Wi-Fi was very fast but it was not very full not sure how well it works with a full house.
Nov 28, 2016
Didn't get to go into the office as it was closed. Couldn't register my value card. Used to glitches like that though.
Nov 19, 2016
WE really like this campground. Easy in and out with long sites that are level.
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Nice path to the reservoir, Barnyard Zoo is cute. Long level sites - don't have to disconnect tow vehicle. No dog run. Disappointed that restaurant was closed but understand new management and they will find someone to run it. NO town close by.
Nov 11, 2016
We absolutely loved this KOA. The sites are bigger than other Koa's we've stayed at. The staff were all so sweet. Clean, nice bathhouses.
Nov 07, 2016
This is a great campground, with lots of character and soul, wonderful friendly staff
Nov 03, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed stay. Treed, level site, with grass all around and short walk to the lake. Loved the turkeys, chickens, cows, and all of the staff were extremely nice. Wifi was a bit slow but my cellular worked fine. Wish we could have stayed longer. Gave me vigor for there long trip home.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice park I enjoyed my night there. Cute decorations throughout the campground.
Oct 29, 2016
Friendly hosts and nice campground.
Oct 28, 2016
great stop-over place - just know there is no cable tv - but nice and clean and the people are great!
Oct 28, 2016
Great visit. I will definitely stop again.
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice, very quiet, beautiful sites.
Oct 24, 2016
We were an overnight stay and a late arrival. We called ahead to let them know we would be arriving after hours. They were very understanding and provided all the information we needed in an envelope at the entrance. The camp is well kept and clean. I wish our plans would have allowed us stay longer.
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and loved the grounds and the activities they offer. However, we were in a tent and the site was right by the highway so we heard traffic all night.
Oct 24, 2016
Great access to Lake Eufaula on easy trail. Small stocked fishing pond was a hit with kids!
Oct 22, 2016
The staff was great willing to go above and beyond to assist us in our stay. The sites need a little help with leveling and tree limb trimming. We look forward to future upgrades.
Oct 21, 2016
We just spent one night so it was great.
Oct 18, 2016
We were only there overnight but it is a very nice campground.
Oct 17, 2016
The pull thru was spacious. Staff was very nice.No internet or cable..
Oct 17, 2016
only opened part of the day.
Oct 17, 2016
we were traveling home late check in early to leave,
Oct 17, 2016
Managers very nice! Normally this would be a 5-star rating. BUT, the cafe was closed! I had been thinking about the great chicken fried steak all day! BOO!
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice, however it is located too close to I 40 so the noise level was bad.
Oct 16, 2016
Super clean huge spaces thumbs up
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Very friendly
Oct 13, 2016
Repeat stay. Will stop by again.
Oct 12, 2016
Love the setting
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely Beautiful! Clean, long level sites. Brandon, Lindsie, Hunter, Terry and Tina are awesome! Short beautiful walk through the woods to the Lake too. Loved all the animals too. Thanks ya'all!
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Sorry that you get away with the restaurant
Oct 08, 2016
we think the couple there need more help.they are trying to do everything themselves. the site we had a small half dead tree at the corner hanging limbs so we could not turn right out of it.I had go through the site in front. the a.c. was not on in laundry it was very hot in the laundry I told them the a.c.needed a knob to turn on.it took over 30 minutes for them to fix it they were doing too much
Oct 07, 2016
The hosts were extremely nice. We have stayed here several times and it's always been good. This visit the cafe was not open and we missed it!
Oct 05, 2016
Great site, very clean restrooms and the nicest young couple who own the campground. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice camp site with a lovely walk to a lake.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice place
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
This is a nice campground with clean facilities. However,during this stay our power went out at 11:00 at night so we ran on propane the rest of the night. When we went into the office in the morning to discuss the problem, rather than "Gee, I am so sorry" we got a sour look followed by a call to the manager. Our fee was refunded but the attitude of the staff person colored our stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice clean friendly place to stay.
Oct 01, 2016
clean, well kept
Oct 01, 2016
Great place to camp.
Sep 30, 2016
Nice young couple that just purchased the KOA. Clean bathrooms, nice walk to the lake, spots were level and enough room, easy in and out. Would stay again.
Sep 30, 2016
Unlevel RV site.
Sep 29, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice staff. Liked offer of free dvds to watch althought did not take advantage of offer.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice large, level sites. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great lake for the dogs to swim in. We would stop again!
Sep 26, 2016
Park was well maintained. Staff was courteous and well trained. We were there only one night; however, it was everything we needed. Well marked. We hope to use this campground again .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy