Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2015
In house restaurant terrific!
Mar 23, 2015
only complaint noise from freeway, excellent service
Mar 22, 2015
Stayed here in March 2015 for 1-night. Had a good catfish dinner, the staff was very pleasant, and our site was nice. This KOA is convenient to I-40 going east or west.
Mar 22, 2015
Nice Cafe ... fun people ... muddy site.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Just a great place to escape from city life.
Mar 16, 2015
Our family loves this KOA Kampground for our weekend gataways.
Feb 27, 2015
Convenient from the highway.
Feb 13, 2015
We just stayed one night on our way to Texas, but staff was friendly & helpful, and facilities were nice & clean. Breakfast was good too.
Jan 17, 2015
Great staff. Very good sites. They even have a restaurant. Wish they had cable a TV.
Jan 15, 2015
great stay nice people lots to look at enjoyed the quiet.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Nice park. Clean. Perfect stop-in on our way to Texas. Bathrooms were amazing! Wi-fi was decent, but kept shutting off for some reason.
Dec 31, 2014
Beautiful rustic park in the heart of the woods. Very friendly staff who will cook you dinner and breakfast that's better than any chain restaurant!
Dec 31, 2014
Food at the cafe was excellent!
Dec 23, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
Wish we could have stayed more than just the night. Very friendly staff. Bathrooms were very clean. Clean wash clothes were a nice touch. We were tired when we arrived and didn't feel like cooking so we ordered from their menu and it too was really good. Campground also was clean with pretty surroundings. We will stay there any time we pass that way. Cheers to Checotah.!
Dec 21, 2014
Typical KOA where the focus is on something other than the site itself. Sites need gravel and attention.
Dec 12, 2014
Exceeded my expectations Gloria is super she checked us in and helped us during our stay. Never would have thought to eat at a KOA but we did. Breakfast was excellent. Will be back in a few weeks and will have them fix supper. Home cooking who would have thought. KOA people clone Gloria and put her at all your KOA (s).
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
Pull Thru Sites were level and staff helpful and friendly.
Dec 04, 2014
Enjoyed my stay, but I sure could have liked having cable TV.
Dec 03, 2014
One of the best things about this park is that they have a cafe! And the food is fantastic! I love not having to cook when we stay here. Everyone is very friendly and helpful too.
Dec 03, 2014
Wonderful staff and most gracious hospitality. We are anxious to visit again!
Nov 26, 2014
It was the break we needed in our trip.
Nov 22, 2014
Had stayed at this KOA last year with my dog. Was so impressed I decided we would try it again. Stayed 4 nights because of a snow storm. Sure glad they have a fantastic Cafe as I was low on food. The cafe was a huge plus. Management and staff were great as were those camping there. Cafe was very popular in the morning where we all told our travel stories.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
This was my third stay. I keep coming back because the campground is clean, well maintained with level sites and has a great breakfast cook.
Nov 12, 2014
Great KOA and hosts Have been here multiple times
Nov 11, 2014
Regular stop.like home.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Navigation system tried to take us to another exit, so be sure to follow the KOA directions. Close to Interstate but quiet. Pull-throughs were large. Wi-Fi could be better. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
We love this KOA. This was our third visit over the years as we travel cross country. Love walking our dog to the lake and love getting whatever is cooking in the dinning room. Owners are very friendly. Will come again.
Nov 03, 2014
We loved this KOA campsite! Beautiful in the fall with nearby lake access. Also, there is a little restaurant in the office which has wonderful food so you don't have to cook! Lady in the office is very nice and informative -also has a nice gift shop for those at home you want to surprise with a gift!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Convenient to interstate. Food prepared on site was great. No internet service.
Nov 01, 2014
Nice Campground.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Will go back and explore area more.
Oct 28, 2014
Unfortunately, we didn't spend enough time at this KOA to really enjoy all of it's benefits.
Oct 28, 2014
We were satisfied with our site location and were very pleased with the staff there. They were on hand to answer questions and take care of all our needs. It was a great camping experience.
Oct 28, 2014
A bit close to the interstate, making it a bit noisy. Campground & site & staff are super.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Staff members are wonderful! We love stopping at this campground
Oct 24, 2014
We just stopped by for an overnight stay. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The park is beautiful and well maintained. The breakfast at the café was excellent.
Oct 24, 2014
The only reason for not rating this campground a 5-star is that their propone was not working so we could not use the laundry or showers! But they were gracious to give us a discount for this inconvenience. Very professional and friendly staff. Freeway traffic would be an issue if staying more than one night!!
Oct 24, 2014
They had a problem with a gas leak the night we stayed but they were upfront before we checked in.I found that to be refreshing.I have stayed places where you found out after it was too late.A great place to pause and refresh.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.