Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Nov 22, 2014
Had stayed at this KOA last year with my dog. Was so impressed I decided we would try it again. Stayed 4 nights because of a snow storm. Sure glad they have a fantastic Cafe as I was low on food. The cafe was a huge plus. Management and staff were great as were those camping there. Cafe was very popular in the morning where we all told our travel stories.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
This was my third stay. I keep coming back because the campground is clean, well maintained with level sites and has a great breakfast cook.
Nov 12, 2014
Great KOA and hosts Have been here multiple times
Nov 11, 2014
Regular stop.like home.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Navigation system tried to take us to another exit, so be sure to follow the KOA directions. Close to Interstate but quiet. Pull-throughs were large. Wi-Fi could be better. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
We love this KOA. This was our third visit over the years as we travel cross country. Love walking our dog to the lake and love getting whatever is cooking in the dinning room. Owners are very friendly. Will come again.
Nov 03, 2014
We loved this KOA campsite! Beautiful in the fall with nearby lake access. Also, there is a little restaurant in the office which has wonderful food so you don't have to cook! Lady in the office is very nice and informative -also has a nice gift shop for those at home you want to surprise with a gift!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Convenient to interstate. Food prepared on site was great. No internet service.
Nov 01, 2014
Nice Campground.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Will go back and explore area more.
Oct 28, 2014
Unfortunately, we didn't spend enough time at this KOA to really enjoy all of it's benefits.
Oct 28, 2014
We were satisfied with our site location and were very pleased with the staff there. They were on hand to answer questions and take care of all our needs. It was a great camping experience.
Oct 28, 2014
A bit close to the interstate, making it a bit noisy. Campground & site & staff are super.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Staff members are wonderful! We love stopping at this campground
Oct 24, 2014
We just stopped by for an overnight stay. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The park is beautiful and well maintained. The breakfast at the café was excellent.
Oct 24, 2014
The only reason for not rating this campground a 5-star is that their propone was not working so we could not use the laundry or showers! But they were gracious to give us a discount for this inconvenience. Very professional and friendly staff. Freeway traffic would be an issue if staying more than one night!!
Oct 24, 2014
They had a problem with a gas leak the night we stayed but they were upfront before we checked in.I found that to be refreshing.I have stayed places where you found out after it was too late.A great place to pause and refresh.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stat at Checotah/Lake Eufaula West KOA. The facility was clean, the hosts and staff were very friendly, food in the cafe was delicious, and the bread pudding too! We even found a day calendar in the gift store! We would come back again! Thank you!
Oct 22, 2014
Great food, great staff, extremely nice owners. We will return to this KOA in the future.
Oct 22, 2014
Wonderful facility! People are great. Grounds are well maintained. Office and dining area are attractive. Trail to the lake is lovely.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Very family friendly, excellent food, very clean and lots to do! My family and I had a great time and cannot wait to visit again! Thank you so much for all you do for us campers!
Oct 21, 2014
Love, love this place!
Oct 20, 2014
Kid friendly, no fire pit for RV spots, very nice store and cafe. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
can sum it up in one word---GREAT as usual, Peggy and Dave are the best...
Oct 18, 2014
Memories of walking down to the lake before indulging on home-made cobbler! Great staff!
Oct 18, 2014
Wonderful greeting after a less than stellar day. Really nice park.
Oct 18, 2014
Nice setting on the lake, friendly owners, and great cafe food.
Oct 15, 2014
Clean! Quiet! Festively decorated for Halloween & fall season. Friendly, helpful staff! Need to fix clothes dryers.
Oct 13, 2014
Super great staff. Very friendly and willing to assist for anything needed. Super clean restrooms.
Oct 12, 2014
This is one of my favorite KOAs. We only stayed for one night, but would have liked to stay longer. The grounds are beautiful. Easy interstate access. Food was excellent. Wonderful employees. The store was very nice. There were plenty of nice, grassy, places to walk our dogs. Our 50 amp site had plenty of room. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. I highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 11, 2014
Good food nice folks very quiet
Oct 11, 2014
Great staff very helpful. roads very dusty
Oct 09, 2014
The campsite was very nice and the breakfast at the cafe is very good, good prices and the local company adds extra flavor
Oct 09, 2014
Beautiful clean restrooms with not just paper towels but cloth hand towels, and hair/body shampoo in the showers. A first for us at a KOA! The entire facility was bright and modern. The food in the cafe was good restaurant quality. The campground was well maintained with lots of shade and a path to the lake. The staff was very friendly. Overall a great camping experience, our only five star!
Oct 09, 2014
This is a great little park, nestled in some trees with a good view of the sky for satellite reception. This is our second stay here and we will return.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Nice campground, nice people. Located on a beautiful lake.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Peggy and Rachal are wonderful!!! The grounds were well kept and had a really nice walking trail and unique animals on the place!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.