Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 25, 2014
Beautiful campground, extremely well appointed with amenities and delightful management. My best experience at a KOA!
Aug 15, 2014
Extremely friendly staff. Kids loved the farm animals. Free firewood delivered to our tent site. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 31, 2014
These folks go above and beyond the call of duty.
Jul 31, 2014
Not the newest or flashiest we've stayed at, but certainly at the top of the friendly, accomomdating, home style, fun stuff-to-do pile. We were only wandering by but we'll keep this one in mind if we wander into Oklahoma again!
Jun 11, 2014
My husband and I stayed in a tent sight over the weekend, the facilities where very clean and staff was very friendly.
Jun 03, 2014
The staff is wonderful, the grounds are beautiful, and the restaurant's food is delicious! And it's cheaper than most other KOA sites I've been to.
Aug 28, 2013
Had everything we wanted for tenting. It even had wandering roosters to do wake up calls. It was great. Staff was wonderful.
Aug 25, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
When I arrived, the power was out and tree branches were down all over the place due to a tornado that had just passed. The staff performed admirably and kept the place up and running, insuring the comfort, safety and well-being of us guests. I have no complaints what-so-ever and will be happy to return next time I'm in the area.
Jul 12, 2013
This was the nicest KOA that I have stayed at. It feels like home!
Jul 09, 2013
Beautiful campground & clean facilities. Pool was refreshing on a hot day. We enjoyed short hike to lake & meeting the farm animals. The incredibly loud insects made for a unique experience. The only downfall was loud highway traffic near tent sites.
Jun 22, 2013
Stayed in a tent. The grass was very soft and level. Food was excellent. Everything was very clean.
Nov 13, 2012
Ya'll are my favorite campground. As a solo female traveler, it's important to me that I feel safe and cozy where I stay. You excel in this!!! And, I love the pancakes. Thank you so much for the hospitality!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.