Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
This is an older RV Park with gravel sites and it is somewhat difficult to reach. Some of the sites were not very level but our site was long and leveling was easy. The sites are close together but with enough room to let your slides out. After connecting to shore power, the 50 amp breaker at our site kicked off and it had to be replaced by park maintenance. The staff is pleasant and helpful
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Nice and friendly, but no paved sites, uneven, needs painting and some upkeep. No barnyard zoo just ducks and chickens.
Jul 19, 2017
Good stop over but the grounds and facilities could use a bit of an update.
Jul 19, 2017
our second time here while traveling long distance.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
It was nice and people was friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
The hosts were awesome....very helpful...the campgrounds were lovely...my only complaint...the ladies bathroom was out of toilet paper...and there was poop in one shower stall...perhaps the bathrooms need to be checked and supplied more often. Thanks.
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly staff,good food and a great place to stay. We will stay here again.
Jul 15, 2017
Comfortable and relaxing environment ⛵️🏊🐂🐓🌳
Jul 15, 2017
Very well kept with a friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Would give a higher rating if restaurants are nearer to the camp ground.
Jul 13, 2017
Nothing remarkable
Jul 13, 2017
Very family friendly! Excellent Staff.
Jul 12, 2017
We loved the place. It is under new management and they are doing fantastic. The place looks nice, the spaces big, and the inside so wonderful. They have sofas, big TV, and food. We didn't order but the menu looks good. Even breakfast Thursday thru Monday. The store has alot of stuff others don't carry. But nice gift kids and grown-ups. It's so pretty and clean. Enjoy this place.
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in a tent and the ground is like a pillow cause the grass! It's so great! The place is easy to get to and the people are nice to talk to. I'd come back if I went across the country again!
Jul 11, 2017
Previous customer had damaged the sewer hookup. We had to move to a different pull through. The restrooms were clean (A plus), the overall park needs an upgrade soon.
Jul 11, 2017
The road noise was the number one draw back for our stay.
Jul 10, 2017
very friendly staff Great food in the cafe looking forward to the next stay with them
Jul 09, 2017
Great place. Nice sites, easy off and on. Clean and well kept.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean and well maintained.
Jul 08, 2017
Very family friendly. We had a great time in spite of the heat and humidity.
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly staff they made the grandkids stay so much more enjoyable
Jul 07, 2017
Great people.Excellent firework display. We have stayed at this KOA several times and each time they have made improvements. We will be back.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a blast and would love to stay with KOA Checotah again.
Jul 06, 2017
The facility was clean and very well appointed. There were so many fun things for the kids to do (animals, train ride, pool, play ground). But honestly the staff was the best part. They were friendly, helpful and engaging. They are committed to giving you the best experience.
Jul 06, 2017
I will be back.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
nothing to add
Jul 04, 2017
We will make this our half way stop on our way to Branson every year
Jul 03, 2017
This was the best place. The whole staff was wonderful. Met alot of great people that are now good friends!
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Good food too!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Great staff. Super clean park and spaces were big. Even served breakfast and dinner.
Jul 02, 2017
Great time, friendly staff. Activities for the kids.
Jul 02, 2017
Clean, nice shady spots, very quiet and peaceful. And be sure to try the restaurant!
Jul 01, 2017
Greeted by a very friendly helpful staff. Clean well maintained park.
Jul 01, 2017
Site had trash on it and ants everywhere
Jun 30, 2017
Didn't like that people from outside the campground were able to use the facilities including the pool.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice park, great staff, good dinner, no cable
Jun 30, 2017
I enjoyed our visit. We loved our site with the best tree ever. Thanks for having us.
Jun 30, 2017
The greeting was friendly, the campsite was clean and spacious, this was a winner.
Jun 28, 2017
Facilities are nice and the staff members were terrific! Everyone who works there went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
Jun 28, 2017
Excellent KOA! Super clean restrooms, well maintained, well laid out campground, friendly hosts, highly recommend!
Jun 27, 2017
Clean, comfortable campground. We were in the back in spot #61. Quite the weekend we were there. Rented canoe and visited the pool. Would stay again if in the area.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice, clean, and friendly place!
Jun 26, 2017
Clean. Well kept. Train ride for kids. Friendly. Restaurant on site.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice, clean, convenient, fried staff. My only downfall was you can't get any coffee from the office till 0800. I'm an early riser was up at 0400. We just popped in for the night in a cabin. Nothing major. Over all excellent stay!!
Jun 26, 2017
I understand that 11 AM checkouts are common at KOA campgrounds, but not all campers are morning people and later checkouts (noon or 1 PM) would be welcomed. Given that this fact was known before booking, everything was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals