Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2017
Office hours is awkward. New owners are nice...a work in progress. Good for an overnight stop.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff... well maintained grounds! Enjoyed our overnight stay!
Mar 16, 2017
The park was clean and quiet. Very relaxing. The cabins were very clean and in good repair.
Mar 16, 2017
The office was not open when the sign said it would be. When checking in we had to wander around to find the owner. She opened up to check us in. When leaving the next morning we went to get a coffee from the store but it was closed. There was no toilet paper in the one of the men's stalls, and no paper towels all evening and the next morning.
Mar 15, 2017
Everything was wonderful! The cabin was recently updated with new bedding and furniture which was a nice surprise. Someone had stolen the heater from the cabin and within 15 minutes of my phone call to them they had another one dropped off. We will definitely stay there again.
Mar 14, 2017
We really like this KOA. It is our third visit in 9 months and we plan to stay here whenever our route takes us through the area.
Mar 07, 2017
The hike was cool, the pond was great, the little barnyard was fun, there was also a playground! My down fall was the highway. We live right on a highway, but they put us at the back of the camp so it helped a bit.
Mar 05, 2017
We stayed 3 days, and then decided to stay another day because, we enjoyed it so much. Our stay was at the beginning of March, so it was off season. We were there to explore the Lake Eufaula area. Sites are easy to pull through, and our site was in an excellent location. Staff was fantastic, helpful, and gracious! We will be back!!!
Feb 25, 2017
Great park, big open spaces, nature trails down to lake, a real gem.
Feb 22, 2017
This KOA has a lovely setting among the trees. We stayed with only a few other guests on the premesis so the Wifi was excellent. There is a new picnic table at each site.
Feb 21, 2017
It's nice little campground and suited out needs perfectly. Clean restrooms and hot showers.
Feb 13, 2017
Very nice Friendly people too Thanks!
Feb 13, 2017
Most sites are unlevel and not defined well. There is sparse gravel and in some cases just dirt. The WII FI did not work. Lots of noise from the freeway.
Feb 11, 2017
Just passing thru ahead west. This was and easy off and back on to interstate 40. Campground was almost empty due to winter I would say. Would stay again if passing this way
Feb 06, 2017
Super friendly, helpful and clean
Feb 06, 2017
Very nice campground!
Jan 28, 2017
you need more signs telling people where youre at. I came up 69 and saw nothing.
Jan 24, 2017
The only problem was road noise from the interstate
Jan 13, 2017
nice
Jan 10, 2017
Nicest hosts, and Nicest koa I've stayed at.
Jan 05, 2017
WE STAYED HERE ON OUR FIRST EVER TRIP A YEAR AND A HALF AGO. IT WAS GREAT THEN AND IT IS JUST AS WE REMEMBERED IT. EVERYONE IS JUST SUPER. WE WILL BE RETURNING AGAIN!
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Dec 30, 2016
The bathrooms are nice and clean and very warm it was not too busy so we got the Royal Treatment everybody's nice up here and you would love it come and visit
Dec 29, 2016
Excellent staff, very friendly
Dec 29, 2016
The assistant hosts are really nice folks. We talked with them for quite a while and they are super people.
Dec 10, 2016
Very nice campgrounds
Dec 09, 2016
I will have to come back in the summer to take advantage of the lake. The stay was pleasant, with very friendly managers.Very clean and inviting.
Dec 08, 2016
Nice campground just wish they would have had the chuck wagon kitchen going.
Dec 06, 2016
The staff were excellent. The bathrooms were spotless.
Nov 29, 2016
The place is very clean and great customer service. The only thing was the proximity to the road, noisy... . other than that, nothing negative to say. Would definitely recommend to friends. Thank you !
Nov 28, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campground was very clean. This is a very nice facility. My only suggestion would be that if the park was not full you could spread the campers out some when assigning spaces.
Nov 28, 2016
Everything was great. It was a quiet and nice Thanksgiving weekend. I was prepared to watch a lot of movies since in many of the review said no cable TV but with just the rv antenna we were able to pick up many local channels. It was perfect we watch 3 days of the Downton Abbey marathon on PBS/OETA. Also the Wi-Fi was very fast but it was not very full not sure how well it works with a full house.
Nov 28, 2016
Didn't get to go into the office as it was closed. Couldn't register my value card. Used to glitches like that though.
Nov 19, 2016
WE really like this campground. Easy in and out with long sites that are level.
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Nice path to the reservoir, Barnyard Zoo is cute. Long level sites - don't have to disconnect tow vehicle. No dog run. Disappointed that restaurant was closed but understand new management and they will find someone to run it. NO town close by.
Nov 11, 2016
We absolutely loved this KOA. The sites are bigger than other Koa's we've stayed at. The staff were all so sweet. Clean, nice bathhouses.
Nov 07, 2016
This is a great campground, with lots of character and soul, wonderful friendly staff
Nov 03, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed stay. Treed, level site, with grass all around and short walk to the lake. Loved the turkeys, chickens, cows, and all of the staff were extremely nice. Wifi was a bit slow but my cellular worked fine. Wish we could have stayed longer. Gave me vigor for there long trip home.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice park I enjoyed my night there. Cute decorations throughout the campground.
Oct 29, 2016
Friendly hosts and nice campground.
Oct 28, 2016
great stop-over place - just know there is no cable tv - but nice and clean and the people are great!
Oct 28, 2016
Great visit. I will definitely stop again.
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice, very quiet, beautiful sites.
Oct 24, 2016
We were an overnight stay and a late arrival. We called ahead to let them know we would be arriving after hours. They were very understanding and provided all the information we needed in an envelope at the entrance. The camp is well kept and clean. I wish our plans would have allowed us stay longer.
Oct 24, 2016
The facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and loved the grounds and the activities they offer. However, we were in a tent and the site was right by the highway so we heard traffic all night.
Oct 24, 2016
Great access to Lake Eufaula on easy trail. Small stocked fishing pond was a hit with kids!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps