Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

409329 E 1078 Rd

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
It appeared that the managers were relatively new to the area. They have done and are continually to work at updating and improving the campground. Would have been nice to stay longer than our overnight stay.
Jul 23, 2016
The personal there was great ,the grounds was also was we enjoy our stay there
Jul 23, 2016
Very good koa,clean nice flat grass pads lot of room
Jul 22, 2016
Temporary no wi fi, no fire pits,
Jul 22, 2016
Great staff and very nice facilities.
Jul 21, 2016
Disappointed there was no wifi. Otherwise nice.
Jul 20, 2016
We have stayed here before and like this campground. It is convenient to get to and is in a rather remote spot, yet only a few miles from town. Will stay again the next time we pass through the area.
Jul 20, 2016
Even with the storm that we had, it was a great trip. the staff was right on the clean up and making every one was OK.
Jul 20, 2016
We know it is under new ownership and they were working on it. The power was out when we arrived and we understood. Our biggest issue is the gentleness in conversation while dealing with the power outage and relocating to a site with power. It just wasn't a good experience.
Jul 20, 2016
New owners doing a great job. Once they get the café open, next year, This will be A++ rated. Good Luck
Jul 20, 2016
super friendly, very clean, and incredibly welcoming.
Jul 20, 2016
Seems l.ike it underwent new owneership. We had kids with us and campsite was very cluttered with debris that we picked up while there. Petting zoo was not very clean and alot of debris seemed from maybe recent storms. would have been nice to know that there was no wifi or cable before our arrival. store was clean and pool was nice after a long drive. Need a new US flag to hang.
Jul 19, 2016
Came in late but map easy to follow. Very quiet, roomy. Very clean shower room, even late in the evening.
Jul 19, 2016
Since limit is 400 characters. Several of the (advertised) features were not available, it made the stay less desirable. Several good features for our granddaughter though. Under new ownership, but less than stellar startup for someone who already owns a KOA. Would stay again, has some good features. Maybe next year is better.
Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed our one night stay. Great resort, once they get their wifi working, and Quiet!
Jul 18, 2016
Pros: super friendly, great sites, lots of room, lots of stuff for kids to do (pool, animals, lake). Exceptionally well maintained grounds and store. Cons: restaurant closed when we were there, and we'd spent last two days dreaming about cobbler. Too many chickens in a small space, flock needs thinned,birds looked shabby and hen pecked. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 17, 2016
Quiet campground right next to i40. only thing i didn't like was what appeared to be non campground guests using pool
Jul 17, 2016
Very accommodating. Beautiful facility. Easy access to the interstate but far enough off it there was not any noise of it.
Jul 16, 2016
This park needs some work. Staff is extremely friendly. Bathrooms and showers were not up to par. It's okay for a travel stop but not as a destination.
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Gorgeous lake access and the kids loved seeing the cows and horse.
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful park near I-40 with out-in-the-country feel, lake access, pool, etc. Spacious camp sites and nice clean Kabins (we've used both at this location).
Jul 14, 2016
Neat, clean and friendly. Under new ownership. Definitely would stop here the next time we are in the area.
Jul 14, 2016
Helpful and accommodating staff, great location, well maintained. Will go back!
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
I enjoyed the stay. It was a very friendly atmosphere. We had invited my wife's sister and her husband to meet us there. We all enjoyed it very much.
Jul 11, 2016
Just opened that day so a ways to go. People are awesome a d accompdating Bathrooms are gourgous!!!!!!! Rainfall shower heads! They are eager to please and welcome suggestions.
Jul 07, 2016
New owners recently took over so there was things that was definitely out of their hands. For this was our 1st time staying @ the kampgrounds, it was mostly enjoyable, & we would definitely recommend to others. Bathroom/showers were pretty clean. The only bad thing I could say was the pool needs an update & the grass needs to be cut & weedeat around camp site/cooking area. Good Family Place!
Jul 06, 2016
Our overnight stay, site and the Office staff were very pleasant. We were there for fireworks before the Fourth of July. They were unexpected and quite enjoyable. Thanks so much for the patriotic display.
Jul 05, 2016
The experience was good but there were several electrical issues. Also, there was no WI-FI as advertised. Everything else was really good!! See you next year!!
Jul 05, 2016
No WIFI and power kept going off. When I made reservation I was told original ownership was still there. No call to say the new ownership took away ammenities.
Jul 05, 2016
From check in to check out the staff was helpful and genuinely friendly. The amenities were great and we had the best sunrise over the lake. Unforgetable!
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campground.Employees were very helpful. Restrooms and showers were clean and nice. We enjoyed our stay would come back again.
Jul 05, 2016
Wi-Fi was not available. The playground needs to be updated as the boards were broken. Staff was extremely friendly. Pool was clean and shaded area was nice to have.
Jul 05, 2016
It was wonderful. People were all nice. I'll be back.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was exceptional... camp was amazing. Would most certainly come back... Thanks for a great camping trip.
Jul 05, 2016
Great customer service, nice level site. New owners have had it about one week and they are doing an exceptional job. Will stay here anytime I'm in the area.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice grounds, very well kept up and friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Most beautiful KOA campground I've visited over the years. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a couple times and have always had a positive experience. It needs some tlc as the grounds are not what they used to be. On that note, we met the new owner and know this place will again be in tip top shape.
Jul 03, 2016
Our second time. It's a really nice KOA. Everything works and the people are super friendly and go out of the way to be accommodating. Kids will LOVE it! It's like being on old McDonald's farm.
Jul 01, 2016
People were very friendly. Very disappointed that Internet was not available
Jul 01, 2016
Clean , well maintained and polite people running it. What else can you ask for? Definitely will stop by next trip.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly and clean. Our site just wasn't a "pull-through" as reserved.
Jun 30, 2016
Great camp ground clean a d friendly only draw back is to close to road and can hear traffic
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
I wish there were more trees to block the highway and its noise. I love how clean the bathrooms are. Very well done.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out.
Jun 27, 2016
LOVED IT WOULD GO BACK ANY CHANCE I GET NICE FRIENDLY PEOPLE AND NICE KOA
Jun 27, 2016
Great hosts! Great location! Very clean facilities! Very peaceful environment!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals