Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 09, 2016
Great place and the pulled pork was delicious!
Apr 08, 2016
Was a nice stay very nice people had a ice stay
Apr 08, 2016
Very clean. Everyone was so nice. The food was great and reasonably priced. Great setting too.
Apr 05, 2016
I have only stayed at to other KOA campgrounds but this one was the best. Restrooms were like a five star hotel and the hosts went out of their way to make my brother and I welcomed. Super friendly folks that run this place it was like we were family. My brother and I were visiting the Tulsa Gun show so my wife didn't come but I'm going to bring her the next time I,m headed that way.
Apr 05, 2016
Always try to stay at this KOA when traveling. Wonderful staff; great dinners; peaceful; so clean; reasonably priced; no cement pads necessary!!!
Apr 02, 2016
great people
Mar 29, 2016
Thanks for your help without you guys we would be permanently camped there. Have repairs scheduled next Wednesday at a RV repair facility. Had a great Easter weekend. Thanks again for your help. Jim
Mar 28, 2016
Not worth the price. Facilities were adequate but certainly did not meet the premium price charged. Complete lack of guest parking. Family members visited bringing couple extra cars for dinner for about an hour and was rudely barked at by management. No concrete pads. Rickety picnic table no BBQ grill or campfire pit. Will not stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Management was not notified about extra guests and the need for extra parking. Blocking entrance to needed sites is reason for management to step in to make the stay for our next quest who wants to stay with us worry free.
Mar 27, 2016
It was so great to be able to order a delicious supper, not to mention having it delivered to my door. Thank you!
Mar 27, 2016
This place is wonderful!!! Friendly people, spacious campsites and very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed a short walk to the lake and had a "home cooked" meal delivered to our door afterwards. We highly recommend staying with these folks.
Mar 26, 2016
We were there with a good SAMs club. The room we used was very nice and the campground was too
Mar 26, 2016
Only an over night stay. Felt welcomed, nice sites easy access.
Mar 25, 2016
We were lucky that this KOA had an available long pull-through site as we made a reservation at a different park by mistake. Nice staff and the other KOA was very nice to give us a refund. This type of service is why we stay at KOA's, they are always so helpful.
Mar 24, 2016
Park was a narrow and difficult to navigate. Never did get the wifi to work. Lots of freeway noise.
Mar 23, 2016
Very clean campground, up to date and the people are the friendliest we have ever meet. We will recommend this place to everyone traveling in the area.
Mar 23, 2016
Wonderful park. Clean and spacious sites, not too close together. The Kafe is an added perk - we had dinner delivered one night and it was great!
Mar 21, 2016
It would've been nice to have WI-FI & Cable TV as well
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
This Checotah KOA is our home away from home.
Mar 19, 2016
It was nice for a couple of nights while we were on our way to Arizona.
Mar 19, 2016
great place to stay clean showers and restroom and nice stay thanks
Mar 18, 2016
Park was easy to get to and very nice. People that ran the park were also very nice. Would definitely recommend.
Mar 18, 2016
No problems at all
Mar 15, 2016
We stayed at this campground overnight on a return trip to Iowa from southern Texas with our pickup & 38' 5th wheel camper. The meal we ordered was very good. It was so nice to eat there after a long day of traveling without unhooking the camper. Restrooms/showers were clean. Hosts were very cordial. We would give it a high recommendation for an overnight stay.
Mar 12, 2016
Nice campground Very friendly campground host. Good Breakfast. only issue was that my power monitor showed a problem with Ground connection on 50 A hookup.
Mar 08, 2016
The owners were very nice. We appreciated their flexibility as our arrival date changed a couple times. If the place was full, we think we would have had a bit more of a challenge maneuvering our 40' fifth wheel in and out of the site. Hookups worked efficiently. Quite a bit of interstate noise, but the ease off the interstate was what appealed to us for an overnight stop. Fun that there's a kafe.
Mar 07, 2016
Easy access, friendly staff, very clean facilities. Great spot for birding! We loved it.
Mar 05, 2016
Nice space to spend time. Good facilities, and nice people
Mar 02, 2016
Overnight stay - pleasant atmosphere and attentive staff.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
Was quiet, friendly staff, clean, great rates, great amenities!
Mar 01, 2016
Staff was great. Clean well maintained camp ground. Resturant service and food a plus! Second time here. Will return.
Mar 01, 2016
I stayed here in 2012. I knew when I got close I wanted to stay here again. I love the walk down to the lake, dinner brought to the site, and breakfast with the crew.
Feb 16, 2016
Very easy on and off I40. Great people!
Feb 14, 2016
Level sites, very neat. Nice park.
Feb 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms.
Feb 01, 2016
Great food! Clean restrooms! Loved the trails and hiking. My son loved the kids area and pond.
Jan 25, 2016
Very friendly and great food!
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
We were only here for one night, but wouldn't hesitate to return for longer. Staff was super nice and helpful. Amenities were clean.
Jan 07, 2016
Very clean and nice people running it.
Jan 06, 2016
Staff were very helpful , even were kind enough to invite my wife an I for Christmas dinner as a storm had us stuck there for a week. Exceptional service and Good people. Thanks, Frank& Linda W
Jan 04, 2016
This campground was very clean and well kept. It was also easy to access I40 east and west.
Jan 03, 2016
Short stay: Arrived after 6P and left at 7A the next morning. Restrooms were spotless--best I've seen! Easy access grom I-40.
Dec 29, 2015
Great staff, that is what makes a great stay! Rich & Anita
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 04, 2015
People were great, really enjoyed the stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice . A very good KOA
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy