Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

409329 E 1078 Rd

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Great people and food. The first KOA we have stayed at serving breakfast and dinner.
Aug 12, 2015
The personnel is always so friendly. This was our second time there and we drove a little over 500 miles just to stay there.
Aug 11, 2015
Great dinner and breakfast. Best sausage gravy ever. The site was quiet and the restrooms were clean
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful campground nice level site friendly people everything u r looking for.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay for a night or a week!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice and Clean. Easy to get in after dark.We were thankful for that
Aug 08, 2015
One of our favorite stops!
Aug 07, 2015
Nice people
Aug 06, 2015
This is our third or fourth time to stay with you. It will NOT be our last. Very clean campground in a pretty area on the lake. Peggy and crew are some of the nicest people in the campground business.
Aug 05, 2015
Great Campground (easy in & out), Great Value, Great Management and Great food!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful campground ! We will come back.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice people! Clean spacious easy to navigate through the park
Jul 30, 2015
Excellent service, good food, and even DVD's to "rent" for free (with a deposit).
Jul 29, 2015
easy on and off the highway
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly. Great restaurant. Beautiful setting. Always stay there on are way east and back.
Jul 27, 2015
We reserrved a premium spot over a month in advance of our stay, only to be told they were all full with a group when we arrived. We were told we would receive a refund for the difference, but the appeal of the park was the premium spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The premium sites were reserved months ago by our annual group and you were on a cancellation list for that but had no actual reservation for one. Unfortunately no one cancelled but we did our best to make your stay great!
Jul 25, 2015
It was really hard to appreciate the campground because of the rain. However the staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. I would stay here the next time we pass through the area.
Jul 25, 2015
The host were very helpful and accommodating. The bathrooms were spotless.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Everything you expect from a kOA except no cable TV that we appreciate and expect at kOAs..Besides that, very, very nice.
Jul 23, 2015
Spacious sites, well-kept, great breakfast served on site at the KOA office/cafe.
Jul 23, 2015
the tent site was very close to the interstate, as was stated on the web site... However it was noisy. The tent site was at the bottom of a slope and collected a lot of rain. There was some sort of sewer smell in the tent site area, that was worse with the rain. It was raining when I had to pack my tent and equipment and I used the porch of a cabin nearby that was unoccupied. That was not liked

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry your stay was less than awesome! Unfortunately we can't help the highway or the rain and we were NOT upset about your using the cabin porch - we apologize if anyone have you that impression! We are here to make your stay great - sewer smell is gone - wish we'd known...
Jul 22, 2015
Clean, great food!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Everyone there was very plesasnt and nice, when we were escorted to our spot, Peggy asked if we wanted a site with more shade and then took us to a great location. They were very helpful getting us on to their Wi-Fi. The po area was very nice and clean all the time we stayed there.
Jul 18, 2015
Great Park, friendly staff, good food. Love the level shaded sites.
Jul 16, 2015
Campgroud was clean and sites were a good size, The owner was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2015
Beautiful wooded sites. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2015
We stayed in a 30 ft fifth wheel trailer plenty of shade spaces were level and the staff was great
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice facilities and staff.
Jul 15, 2015
Clean restrooms. The dinner selection is good and it is very handy to have a meal on site. The staff is friendly and helpful. All around a great stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Very kind and accommodating. Unfortunately there was a lot of flooding due to Mother Nature. Nice camp area overall.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly and helpful people and very nice site. I would go back and recommend it to my fellow campers
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean, quiet and a very friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone.
Jul 13, 2015
It was great. I liked having access to a restaurant on the grounds, which served breakfast and dinner.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice stop over. We enjoyed the meals at the cafe. Would stay there again.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Dave and Peggy are great host, park is clean and always have a good time Thanks
Jul 08, 2015
I would like to have a statement on l My account for the last month . Thank You
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. Everyone there is friendly and helpful. The fireworks display is always great. If you are hungry, they have a good café with reasonable prices.
Jul 07, 2015
A great place to stay, wonderful campground and fantastic owners. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 07, 2015
Made me feel right at home like an old friend, immaculate campground, the best I've ever stayed in, I can't say enough good things about these people and this campground.
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful! Even had fireworks display.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a mix up on the reserved RV spots at first but the Kamp Krew took great care of us and we ended up finding our next favorite site at Lake Eufaula KOA. Awesome time. Firework show was great.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean. Enjoyed the firework show!! Thanks for the fun.
Jul 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was great. Many thanks to Peggy. The meal we had was out of this work, we would definitely visit here again!
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it! very quiet and peaceful setting. Great pool.
Jul 05, 2015
Clean campground & restrooms. Nice sites. Fairly small campground, which is what we prefer. Easy access to the interstate. Great for an overnight stay, but wouldn't stay this close to I40 for a longer stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps