Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
One of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Neat and organized. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is the proximity to the interstate. The noise of the traffic took some getting used to. Very friendly and accomodating folks.
Jan 20, 2013
We really enjoyed the serene setting of this campground and the large Kamping Cabin we enjoyed. It had a full size refrigerator, large bathroom and a separate bedroom. Great porches overlooked ponds with ducks. Great place!
Jan 16, 2013
Great food! Very nicely kept and very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed it.
Jan 13, 2013
Jan 01, 2013
The campsite was enormous but it felt like a small community. The cabin we stayed in was extremely clean. The cabin was fully operational with nothing wrong with it. The staff was very friendly and helped us out whenever we needed it. I will definitely come back!
Dec 26, 2012
We absoutly LOVE this campground!!!!We stayed in the kabin that has a bathroom and small kitchen. I can't speak highly enough of the owners they are WONDERFUL people and good cooks!!! We have stayed there 2 times this year and can't wait to come again! Our english bulldog (Meier) loved it to!!! Thanks for such a great place to stay! \
Dec 11, 2012
The staff was AMAZING. Facilities were extremely clean. They have a restaurant with a GREAT breakfast (Great Dining Experience). They have something for the whole family. My kids liked the petting zoo, and I liked the Kayaking. My wife liked the gift shop. Thank you Peggy & Dave, we will be back!
Dec 08, 2012
This was my favorite KOA ever and that is saying a lot! Great, friendly service, going the extra mile, and the most warm and friendly atmosphere. It felt like home, which means so much when on the road alone. I felt safe and well cared for. Thank you!!!
Dec 07, 2012
Since you know by now that we liked it. We came back on Thursday night but we have stayed at this camp at least two other times in the last 10 years. Won't hesitate to come back. Thanks
Dec 05, 2012
Dec 03, 2012
Best KOA I've been to. Vern the cook is wonderful!!!
Dec 03, 2012
The restaurant in this facility is fantastic. Vern the cook is extremely good and Gloria and Peggy make the stay. They have the best chicken-fry steak I have ever had.
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Clean showers and restrooms, friendly and helpful staff, what more could we want? We had a good time there. Thanks!
Nov 26, 2012
Very friendly staff.
Nov 26, 2012
The cafe is great.
Nov 26, 2012
Great facility and great people
Nov 21, 2012
Nov 21, 2012
1) no one in office when we arrived altho it was during the day. 2) many permanent residents it appeared. 3) dirty campsite - food strewn around 4) 2nd time here for us - can't bring in tv stations, no cable and poor or no internet. 5) expensive for the area
Nov 20, 2012
Great Campground GREAT PEOPLE and Great Food.
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
Nicest, cleanest KOA I've ever experienced. And they even served breakfast and dinner from a menu. Neat place!
Nov 13, 2012
Ya'll are my favorite campground. As a solo female traveler, it's important to me that I feel safe and cozy where I stay. You excel in this!!! And, I love the pancakes. Thank you so much for the hospitality!
Nov 11, 2012
Just stayed overnight so we did not use the restrooms, shower, or laundry. Pool closed in November. Restaurant open with good service and food. All help most courteous.
Nov 09, 2012
Wonderful KOA - beautiful setting - only down side was that we wished we had better internet connection.
Nov 07, 2012
We came in off season and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. the site we had was very nice and shaded and had everything we needed.
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Very very clean I was impressed.
Nov 03, 2012
We arrived at 6:30PM very friendly people. Loved the stay. we will be back
Nov 01, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
The food in the cafe in extraordinary. The staff is personable and capable.
Oct 30, 2012
Host Peggy was so accommodating and helpful in our setup. I like the oklahoma hospitality shown by the hosts.
Oct 30, 2012
This was the best KOA that we ever stayed in. The people are super friendly and the service is excellent. I would suggest that you send other KOA owners/operators to them to take training on how to treat their guests. Kudos to these owners.
Oct 29, 2012
Traffic noise from the nearby interstate highway was minimal. Hosts were friendly, we were happy.
Oct 27, 2012
the campground is fine with basic amenities. love the restuarant.
Oct 27, 2012
We enjoyed our stay here. Special features of this KOA include a nice Lake Trail walk and Cafe that served dinner and breakfast. My dog voted this his favorite place since he got to run around near the lake. Easy access off I-40.
Oct 26, 2012
One of the few parks where we truly felt like family!!!!! My wife got lost going to the lake and they responded quickly and "all is well that ends well" !!!!! Can't say enough!!!!
Oct 25, 2012
Great food everyone very friendly beautiful campground. We have stayed there on previous occasions and always had good service. Thanks
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Yes, I really had a great time. My husband and I camped with the Rollin Squares for the last three years, and although he is no longer with us, I still want to be with the group. The Kamping Kottage was wonderful, possibly too much just for me and my dog, but we hope to get a camper on our truck and be back next year. A suggestion: you have quite a bit of room on the east side. Would it be possibl
Oct 22, 2012
The campground is fantastic! I40 makes is rather undesirable. Almost impossible to get any sleep with 40 being so very close. Well kept up, great food and great people - shame about I40.
Oct 22, 2012
We had a wonderful time! Everything was clean and in good repair, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Oct 22, 2012
Really enjoyed our short stay there. Very helpful and kind staff. Would stop there again!
Oct 22, 2012
Another good one
Oct 22, 2012
Nice park...very friendly and helpfull!!
Oct 22, 2012
The hosts at the Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA were extremely friendly and made me feel as a part of the campground upon arrival. The campground was well maintained and the Cat Fish dinner was top notch. Thanks
Oct 21, 2012
Very friendly. Great campsite. Great breakfast.
Oct 20, 2012
everything was great, particularly the hosts!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.