Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Very Nice Facility and the Staff is great. We would, and have, stayed here before and will do so again when we travel through that area.
Aug 12, 2013
We bought a new travel trailer and this was our first adventure out with it. We knew nothing about our new RV and the people there were so helpful to us. We had a wonderful time with our grandchildren. The park was clean, the people were great! The restaurant served great food with great service. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2013
great place to stay but one of the very few koa's we have stayed where you cant have a campfire at your site...only one community fire pit...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer portable firepits - I apologize that we did not make you aware of that.
Aug 11, 2013
Very customer friendly - campground nice and clean. Only complaint - fan in laundry room did not work and in 100 degree temps was totally uncomfortable. I did my laundry at night to try to catch a little breeze but without the fan it was unbearable. Would be great if air conditioned.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Staff very outgoing,helpful, pleasant. The facilities are great, rv sites well maintained was very impressed with mowed areas.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This is our second stay. Very nice folks and nice facility. We were in our motor coach and will stay again when going through this area of Oklahoma.
Aug 05, 2013
Great Place to stay
Aug 05, 2013
We were able to check in early since the kabin had been vacant the night before. We enjoyed a fresh cooked supper in the "office/gift shop" area. Talked with the friendly staff who recommended a place for lunch and nice folks from Texas (who were heading to Arkansas - our home)in a near by RV space. Clean showers with pretty yellow hand towels available to use during our stay! Cute art there too!
Aug 04, 2013
Nice staff and campground. Open field grassy site fairly level. Nice bathrooms, laundry, and pool at campground. Mostly quiet with just a little traffic noise from I-40. We camped in a fifth wheel and would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
VERY friendly. Pull thru's were wide and very easy in & out. Very clean, I would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Nice site. Nice bathhouse
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The host and her staff went out of their way to make sure our stay with them went smoothly. Wish all campgrounds were like this one! The campground was well maintained and clean.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The owners were very kind to the children in our party. They took a suggestion the kids' had for a bug identification contest and ran with it.
Jul 27, 2013
I was hoping to use the lake, but way too much water. Employees nice. Pool good, just do not like the day use aspect for the pool with outsiders. Campsites good, but buggy. Kids liked the "petting zoo". Had a good time.
Jul 27, 2013
My favorite KOA!
Jul 27, 2013
Great staff. We arrived late and they offered to fix us a to go dinner. They serve breakfast in am and it was great. Plenty of power to run AC in coach. Some RV parks do not have great power. Great atmosphere. Walk to lake.
Jul 26, 2013
We LOVE this KOA Kampground! The restrooms and showers are awesome and the Kampground is nicely kept. The staff is always cheerful and ready to offer their help. We would definitely recommend this Kampground to family and friends. We camped here in an RV Motorhome.
Jul 26, 2013
My husband and I have stayed at this KOA several times and we always have a wonderful stay here. The park is always very nicely kept. We would definitely recommend this KOA park to our family and friends. We will return when we can.
Jul 23, 2013
The campground was very clean. There was always a smiling face greeting us and eager to help us . This was our first time setting up our new camper and I'm so glad ths is where we chose to set up. My children enjoyed kayaking, volleyball and swimming. The cafe was amazing! We plan to visit this campground again.
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campground.
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campground and any of the employees/owners were very nice and personable.
Jul 19, 2013
I have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and the staff here were the best.. food was great, rest room were very clean... Chuck
Jul 18, 2013
Easy access from I-40. Quiet and peaceful.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The hosts and everything else about this KOA is top notch. We are repeat customers there and will continue going there.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very good place to stay! Good, competent people.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Peaceful and lovely. The little area for the zoo was cute. Just a really nice place.
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
When I arrived, the power was out and tree branches were down all over the place due to a tornado that had just passed. The staff performed admirably and kept the place up and running, insuring the comfort, safety and well-being of us guests. I have no complaints what-so-ever and will be happy to return next time I'm in the area.
Jul 12, 2013
This was the nicest KOA that I have stayed at. It feels like home!
Jul 11, 2013
We had 16 guys headed to Philmont, NM for a 12-day back-packing trip. This KOA just happened to be the 1/2 -way point for our 19-hour drive to New Mexico. The KOA staff gave us an absolutely unbeatable rate and the facilities were great! We are so grateful for the great stay at a great price! Thanks!
Jul 11, 2013
Great facilities in a beautiful area... Thanks for a great place at a great price! It was extremely helpful to a bunch of scouts on a long trip across the country. Sincerely, Doug W. Huntsville,AL
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We enjoyed an awesome free fireworks display the evening of July 4th, compliments of our awesome KOA hosts! Campground and restrooms were impeccably clean, and KOA staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful.
Jul 09, 2013
Beautiful campground & clean facilities. Pool was refreshing on a hot day. We enjoyed short hike to lake & meeting the farm animals. The incredibly loud insects made for a unique experience. The only downfall was loud highway traffic near tent sites.
Jul 08, 2013
Wonderfully maintained and very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.