Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Our visit was pretty quick in and out, but the staff was excellent and helpful. Nice grounds. Bath house was excellent.
Oct 11, 2015
This was our 2nd stay here. Many improvements since 2012. All the staff is very friendly and helpful. The Chuckwagon Cafe is clean and food is good with reasonable prices. Store has limited selection of groceries, but not a big deal as many campgrounds have nothing to offer. Nice nature trails around lake. Patio sites are in process of being upgraded. Special thanks to Frank (Manager).
Oct 10, 2015
Loved the enclosed dog run, it's nice to be able to let your dog off lead to do their business. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Oct 09, 2015
Peaceful---nice grassy park like setting and on site café makes it a winner
Oct 09, 2015
Nice level sites. Mature trees. Close to interstate, so some noise, but not too bad. Really enjoyed the breakfast at the cafe.
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent, off the road enough to make quiet. Great place to walk dogs. Nice facilities.
Oct 08, 2015
Need to do something about the dust. The park and staff were great. Toad was white from dust from driveway.
Oct 07, 2015
Great very clean and great food. Cleanest freshest one we have every stayed at
Oct 06, 2015
Great stay, wonderful people, beautiful weather. Will happily stay again if the opportunity arises.
Oct 06, 2015
Stayed one night and great stay. Took advantage of their home cooked breakfast. Food was great and service was super..everyone very friendly.
Oct 05, 2015
Our stay at this KOA was most pleasant and we would definitely stay there again.
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly staff/owners. Nice restaurant. Good sites. Welcoming atmosphere.
Oct 03, 2015
Friendly hosts, Nice park with nature walk to lake. Quaint chickentown farm animals. Nice sites with swing and picnic table. Best catfish ever in Kafe! Loved our stay.
Oct 03, 2015
Only stayed one night but it was a very nice campground. The staff extremely helpful and nice. Ate at the cafe for dinner and breakfast and the food and prices were good.
Oct 03, 2015
Love this family-run campground - great hospitality. Don't miss the restaurant which offers great food and atmosphere!
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice facilities, close to the interstate, with friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 02, 2015
Clean Restrooms. Clean Park. Great Kafe. Friendly owners. Everything good about our stay. Will do it again
Oct 02, 2015
Would have liked to get better WiFi signals through out the park, and would like to see more permanent fire pits through out also. That would be great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wifi signal is strong everywhere except the water/electric tent sites (which you were in) sorry you weren't happy with that but you did have a fire pit!!
Oct 01, 2015
Very good Acidations
Sep 30, 2015
Great owner and staff. Close to I-40 easy in / easy out.
Sep 30, 2015
We LOVED the breakfast. Great cook. The park is so attractive, and we always enjoy walking the trail to and from the lake.
Sep 29, 2015
Always friendly and clean.
Sep 29, 2015
Wonderful place, friendly, great food
Sep 29, 2015
We loved staying at your beautiful KOA. The chickens & turkey were a hit and the lake a was a delight to see after our short hike down. Thank you! N & P
Sep 29, 2015
Wonderful stay in the cabins. Great campground and hosts. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice quiet and friendly park. Lake walk was beautiful. Staff was very nice.
Sep 29, 2015
Very beautiful setting. Camp hosts very friendly. Food was awesome!!! Really can't say enough good things😊. Really enjoyed our time there
Sep 28, 2015
We always enjoy our stay with your KOA....it is far better than most other KOA's.. friendly staff, clean and well kept grounds and facilities, good hours.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Great host,food, quiet. Comfortable. Favorite Campground. Travel cross country semi annually. Love it!!
Sep 25, 2015
Great place with great people. The food was excellent. This is a gem of a KOA. We WILL stay here again. We were in a 40 ft fiver.
Sep 25, 2015
The grounds were very clean good for us. The owners and office people made us feel right at home. The Café was a good surprise. Too bad it was for only one night. Thanks for everything.
Sep 24, 2015
Second time to stay here. Wonderful and friendly people. Food was great.
Sep 24, 2015
One of the best KOA camp grounds in the U.S. Very clean restrooms, very gracious owners, level spots, restaurant and great camp grounds. Convenient on and off freeway. Only complaint is cites are level but not concrete pads. Highly recommend.
Sep 23, 2015
Only 1 nite in a cabin but love the owners and staff, great food, clean facilities. I've been here before and I'll come back again!
Sep 23, 2015
JUST FOR OVER NIGHT BUT IT WAS NICE.
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful warm friendly hosts and great workampers. Great facilities, who could ask for more.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
we enjoyed our stay and plan to come again. Thanks
Sep 21, 2015
We had a very relaxing weekend. Its a beautiful camp ground with friendly staff. The bathrooms were very clean and they even provided cloth hand towels at the sink. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 20, 2015
This place was great. The cafe had excellent food and was a real treat after a day on the road.
Sep 20, 2015
We loved our stay. Friendly staff. Nice wide trailer spaces. We especially enjoyed the little café. We ate dinner and breakfast there and both meals were exceptional. What a great convience for a weary traveler. My one wish is that the wifi worked better. I was not able to do anything while there. I had no strength whatsoever.
Sep 19, 2015
Great park, great hosts, awesome food!
Sep 19, 2015
Good clean park. Friendly employees. They also have good food.
Sep 19, 2015
This was the most pleasant campground we have ever stayed in. The whole place was nicely decorated with plants, the office area was warm and welcoming. Felt like home.
Sep 17, 2015
very friendly
Sep 16, 2015
My wife and I have been travelling across the country and are almost home. We have spent many nights at KOA's. This is the nicest KOA we have visited from the accommodations to the staff to the fine breakfast we had!
Sep 16, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times as we love the location and the place itself. Out of all the KOA's we have stayed at, this is the very best!
Sep 15, 2015
Bathrooms were really clean, great location by the lake, great hosts, and easy to get to.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy