Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2016
Park was a narrow and difficult to navigate. Never did get the wifi to work. Lots of freeway noise.
Mar 23, 2016
Very clean campground, up to date and the people are the friendliest we have ever meet. We will recommend this place to everyone traveling in the area.
Mar 23, 2016
Wonderful park. Clean and spacious sites, not too close together. The Kafe is an added perk - we had dinner delivered one night and it was great!
Mar 21, 2016
It would've been nice to have WI-FI & Cable TV as well
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
This Checotah KOA is our home away from home.
Mar 19, 2016
It was nice for a couple of nights while we were on our way to Arizona.
Mar 19, 2016
great place to stay clean showers and restroom and nice stay thanks
Mar 18, 2016
Park was easy to get to and very nice. People that ran the park were also very nice. Would definitely recommend.
Mar 18, 2016
No problems at all
Mar 16, 2016
Awesome it's my home away from home. Clean excellent food. Managers are awesome
Mar 15, 2016
We stayed at this campground overnight on a return trip to Iowa from southern Texas with our pickup & 38' 5th wheel camper. The meal we ordered was very good. It was so nice to eat there after a long day of traveling without unhooking the camper. Restrooms/showers were clean. Hosts were very cordial. We would give it a high recommendation for an overnight stay.
Mar 12, 2016
Nice campground Very friendly campground host. Good Breakfast. only issue was that my power monitor showed a problem with Ground connection on 50 A hookup.
Mar 08, 2016
Very clean and a lot to do with kids.
Mar 08, 2016
The owners were very nice. We appreciated their flexibility as our arrival date changed a couple times. If the place was full, we think we would have had a bit more of a challenge maneuvering our 40' fifth wheel in and out of the site. Hookups worked efficiently. Quite a bit of interstate noise, but the ease off the interstate was what appealed to us for an overnight stop. Fun that there's a kafe.
Mar 07, 2016
Easy access, friendly staff, very clean facilities. Great spot for birding! We loved it.
Mar 06, 2016
Mattresses in cabin were terrible. Tiny cabin was different experience and a challenge. Won't be returning.
Mar 06, 2016
Cabin was clean and really cute, I had precut firewood waiting for me right next to fire pit. I showed up 2 hours after breakfast was done being served and she still made me a awesome breakfast. I'll be back
Mar 05, 2016
Nice space to spend time. Good facilities, and nice people
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Overnight stay - pleasant atmosphere and attentive staff.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
Was quiet, friendly staff, clean, great rates, great amenities!
Mar 01, 2016
Staff was great. Clean well maintained camp ground. Resturant service and food a plus! Second time here. Will return.
Mar 01, 2016
I stayed here in 2012. I knew when I got close I wanted to stay here again. I love the walk down to the lake, dinner brought to the site, and breakfast with the crew.
Feb 29, 2016
Very clean, fairly easy to get to, clean place, bathrooms were clean. My only complaint is it is close to the interstate, so if you are in a tent like me you better be able to ignore it
Feb 17, 2016
Great place! Beautiful camp grounds and great cabins. Very very friendly people and nice cozy cafe with friendly locals. Love this place!!!! Best KOA so far. We have stayed at over a dozen different KOA'S. This is by far the best one and friendliest!!!!!
Feb 16, 2016
Very easy on and off I40. Great people!
Feb 14, 2016
Level sites, very neat. Nice park.
Feb 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms.
Feb 01, 2016
Great food! Clean restrooms! Loved the trails and hiking. My son loved the kids area and pond.
Jan 25, 2016
Very friendly and great food!
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
We were only here for one night, but wouldn't hesitate to return for longer. Staff was super nice and helpful. Amenities were clean.
Jan 08, 2016
We LOVE this campground
Jan 07, 2016
Very clean and nice people running it.
Jan 06, 2016
Staff were very helpful , even were kind enough to invite my wife an I for Christmas dinner as a storm had us stuck there for a week. Exceptional service and Good people. Thanks, Frank& Linda W
Jan 04, 2016
This campground was very clean and well kept. It was also easy to access I40 east and west.
Jan 03, 2016
Short stay: Arrived after 6P and left at 7A the next morning. Restrooms were spotless--best I've seen! Easy access grom I-40.
Dec 29, 2015
Great staff, that is what makes a great stay! Rich & Anita
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 04, 2015
People were great, really enjoyed the stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice . A very good KOA
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice
Dec 01, 2015
The owners and staff were delightful. They love what they do and show it with a friendly ,helpful attitude. The campgrounds and facility are very well kept and the food was good also. Great job!
Dec 01, 2015
We stayed here for 3 rainy days and still had a wonderful time. Their delivery of homecooked meals to the RV's is wonderful!!
Nov 30, 2015
Site is clean and well maintained. Staff is extremely competent and very friendly--what you would expect from Oklahomans!!!
Nov 30, 2015
great campground, very freindly owners. enjoyed our stay. will stay again
Nov 30, 2015
Peggy is wonderful. That's my home away from home. Awesome people clean and good food
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy