Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

409329 E 1078 Rd

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
We had a mix up on the reserved RV spots at first but the Kamp Krew took great care of us and we ended up finding our next favorite site at Lake Eufaula KOA. Awesome time. Firework show was great.
Jul 06, 2015
2 wishes: more small trash cans and water outlets near the cabins.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean. Enjoyed the firework show!! Thanks for the fun.
Jul 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was great. Many thanks to Peggy. The meal we had was out of this work, we would definitely visit here again!
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it! very quiet and peaceful setting. Great pool.
Jul 05, 2015
Clean campground & restrooms. Nice sites. Fairly small campground, which is what we prefer. Easy access to the interstate. Great for an overnight stay, but wouldn't stay this close to I40 for a longer stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice clean park. The only park we stayed in this entire trip that had a useable wi-fi. Cafe had a decent breakfast. Restrooms/showers were clean. And of course the pool was great.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice, clean and safe. Only down side was the noise from I-40.
Jul 04, 2015
Loved the location. Our deluxe cabin was perfect! Best part was after a long day on the road and nowhere to eat, we had an awesome meal delivered to our cabin. It was the best!!
Jul 04, 2015
bit out of the way but quiet, pity the lake was so full, could not get to its shore
Jul 02, 2015
Nice friendly park. The playground is very cute. I am so glad the flood waters subsided so I could stay at your park. Have already shared the park with my friends who live locally in Checotah so family and friends stay when they come into town. Friendly front desk help too from making reservations to checking in.. :) thanks for the pleasant stay. J Wisda
Jul 01, 2015
it was good
Jul 01, 2015
We loved the campground but didn't have a chance to enjoy it. There was a terrible thunderstorm and we couldn't take the free limo to the steakhouse.
Jul 01, 2015
Loved it. Staff made us feel like home. Cheers
Jun 30, 2015
This is a great park in Lake Eufaula area. Outstanding hosts and facilities. What ever you do... Don't pass up the Patty Melt it was really good and they deliver to your site.
Jun 30, 2015
Your grounds are well kept & the area is beautiful & the people very friendly
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed for two nights and would happily stay again. Everyone was friendly, the facilities were clean, and it was easily accessible from I-40 W.
Jun 29, 2015
nice friendly place.
Jun 29, 2015
Very pleasant and well kept. The owners are hospitable the grounds and pool are immaculate. The skeeters are big as birds, and unfortunately it is close to the intestate like all KOA 'S but all in all we have stayed there twice on our way out west and will do so again.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice, Quiet, Clean and Great Cooks all found in one KOA. What more could a camper ask for. The staff was very cordial, the grounds were spotless and the atmosphere was perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2015
Mostly neet and clean. 70 row needed to be mowed and wifi doesn't get there. All spots really need to be updated or leveled better. Why can't youget just a stack of pancakes and not have to pay for all you can eat, wife didn't even finish first serving!
Jun 29, 2015
Beautiful campground! Peggy is amazing. She took excellent care of us after a 10 hour drive and reservation mixup. Thanks again Peggy.
Jun 28, 2015
Good campground. Would stay there again. Their chuckwagon meals were very good.
Jun 28, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was great and camp ground was really nice. Everything was clean and well kept .
Jun 25, 2015
It was short due to our travel schedule, but it was a well maintained. The bathroom was nice.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice campground. Couldn't walk the trail because they had recently received a great deal of rain. The small fishing pond was adequate for the kids to do some fishing. The owners were incredibly friendly, and very helpful when we had some electrical issues with our coach. This campground was a perfect representation of what we think of when we hear KOA campground.
Jun 25, 2015
This campground appears to be lovingly maintained, is a great family setting, major recreational activity yards from the park, good food in a country store setting. Very professional too!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
We didn't stay longer because there was nothing to do. There was no shuttle service to nearby attractions. It's a nice park with a cute zoo but it just needs to offer a little more.
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly people. Good food. Nice landscaping. Easy access to I40.
Jun 22, 2015
My family had a wonderful time! The park is clean, the pool was nice and the food at the cafe was good! Highly recommended!
Jun 22, 2015
we went on Fathers Day weekend and It was great. we stayed in a tent with a spot with electric and water. my kids loves the pool,horse shoes and we brought out bat-mitten and they have a net already. but if you are looking to be very quit this is not for you with the truck traffic on the highways but other than that we loved it. bathrooms was very clean with showers.
Jun 21, 2015
Loved this KOA (1 of 4 on our trip). AC was marvelous in the Splendid bathrooms & the small towels were a nice touch. As with most KOA's, our daily driving schedule gave us 15 min before the store & kitchen closed. We would have spent $40 between dinner & supplies.
Jun 21, 2015
A fun place to stay and enjoy the hospitality. Watch this campground in size and popularity. R.L.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice café and gift shop with local items inside office.
Jun 20, 2015
The one plus was after traveling all day and getting to the campground, it was great to have the option of getting the food from the Kafe delivered to our RV. The hosts were very professional and the campground was clean, but unfortunately because of the floods, was very muddy.
Jun 20, 2015
What a wonderful campground! Lots of new gravel to deal with much rain, spotless bathhouse, great restaurant onsite, great owners. One of our best stops cross-country!
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Nice cabin and very friendly people.
Jun 19, 2015
I was told there was wifi, but was unable to connect, even in the main office/store. I was also unable to get proper cell service. The tent sites are in low areas and will be flooded out if it rains, which it did.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I wish I'd known about your wifi issues - we could have fixed that for you. Your phone service is something you'll have to talk to your carrier about. Sorry that it rained while you were here but try as we might, just couldn't get that stopped!! Our tenters are moved to higher ground when it rains
Jun 18, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The catfish dinner was fresh and tasty.We will stay here next we are in the area.
Jun 16, 2015
EXCELOLENT We love your campground...thank you
Jun 15, 2015
Dave and Peggy are great people who take care of all their kampers needs
Jun 15, 2015
very clean helpful and nice and peaceful, we have our family reunion there every year just because its perfect. the cabins were very clean and tidy
Jun 15, 2015
Great place...will definitely stay again.
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was welcoming but we were disappointed overall. Grounds could use some tlc. Entry road was very overgrown.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you caught at a really difficult time - so much rain and flooding made maintenance impossible. Hope you try us again now that the rain has stopped!
Jun 13, 2015
Wonderful shady campground!
Jun 13, 2015
GOOD CAMPGROUND WITH SNACK BAR. WIFI DOESN'T WORK TOO WELL.
Jun 12, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps