Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

409329 E 1078 Rd

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 01, 2016
Was quiet, friendly staff, clean, great rates, great amenities!
Mar 01, 2016
Staff was great. Clean well maintained camp ground. Resturant service and food a plus! Second time here. Will return.
Mar 01, 2016
I stayed here in 2012. I knew when I got close I wanted to stay here again. I love the walk down to the lake, dinner brought to the site, and breakfast with the crew.
Feb 29, 2016
Very clean, fairly easy to get to, clean place, bathrooms were clean. My only complaint is it is close to the interstate, so if you are in a tent like me you better be able to ignore it
Feb 17, 2016
Great place! Beautiful camp grounds and great cabins. Very very friendly people and nice cozy cafe with friendly locals. Love this place!!!! Best KOA so far. We have stayed at over a dozen different KOA'S. This is by far the best one and friendliest!!!!!
Feb 16, 2016
Very easy on and off I40. Great people!
Feb 14, 2016
Level sites, very neat. Nice park.
Feb 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms.
Feb 01, 2016
Great food! Clean restrooms! Loved the trails and hiking. My son loved the kids area and pond.
Jan 25, 2016
Very friendly and great food!
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
We were only here for one night, but wouldn't hesitate to return for longer. Staff was super nice and helpful. Amenities were clean.
Jan 08, 2016
We LOVE this campground
Jan 07, 2016
Very clean and nice people running it.
Jan 06, 2016
Staff were very helpful , even were kind enough to invite my wife an I for Christmas dinner as a storm had us stuck there for a week. Exceptional service and Good people. Thanks, Frank& Linda W
Jan 04, 2016
This campground was very clean and well kept. It was also easy to access I40 east and west.
Jan 03, 2016
Short stay: Arrived after 6P and left at 7A the next morning. Restrooms were spotless--best I've seen! Easy access grom I-40.
Dec 29, 2015
Great staff, that is what makes a great stay! Rich & Anita
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 04, 2015
People were great, really enjoyed the stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice . A very good KOA
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice
Dec 01, 2015
The owners and staff were delightful. They love what they do and show it with a friendly ,helpful attitude. The campgrounds and facility are very well kept and the food was good also. Great job!
Dec 01, 2015
We stayed here for 3 rainy days and still had a wonderful time. Their delivery of homecooked meals to the RV's is wonderful!!
Nov 30, 2015
Site is clean and well maintained. Staff is extremely competent and very friendly--what you would expect from Oklahomans!!!
Nov 30, 2015
great campground, very freindly owners. enjoyed our stay. will stay again
Nov 30, 2015
Peggy is wonderful. That's my home away from home. Awesome people clean and good food
Nov 30, 2015
Super-friendly folks. We'll be back for a week or so in the summer. One of the best campgrounds we've been to.
Nov 30, 2015
Darling cabin, great food, sweet people! I travel alone and this KOA was perfect..love my KOA's!
Nov 20, 2015
Perfect setting for a weekend get-away!
Nov 09, 2015
Cabin was great, showers and bathrooms were very nice and clean, would certainly stay there again. Nice place and nice folks, absolutely no complaints. We were passing through the area and chose to stay at KOA, we reserved a few days ahead of time. We arrived later than planned, everything worked out fine. I will recommed this KOA to anyone.Thank you.
Nov 09, 2015
We stayed two nights at the Lake Eufaula West KOA after finding out another campground was closed for the season - I am really glad they were. My wife and I had a wonderful time. Clean park and clean facilities. The restaurant at the on site was open for breakfast and supper - so good I wish we could have had lunch too. The staff was friendly and helpful. "5 and a half a cow and a calf"
Nov 09, 2015
Great weekend, I'll be back!
Nov 09, 2015
Nice place , needs TLC Would go back again
Nov 07, 2015
Nice park. Had the Chicken fried steak and cobbler for dinner. Could be the best I ever ate. Look forward to staying there next time through the area.
Nov 07, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous site and very gracious hosts.
Nov 06, 2015
Liked everything about this KOA, the setting, the laundry, the little store and the KOA Kafe. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.
Nov 06, 2015
Nice park. Big sites. Good dinner. Very friendly folks. Will stop here again.?
Nov 05, 2015
Welcoming hosts, easy set up, delicious meals in cafe and pretty setting. Relaxing overall.
Nov 05, 2015
GREAT STAFF very helpful ate in restaurant food was very good and lots of it. on a scale of 1 to 10 we rate them 11 please post & tell the camp
Nov 04, 2015
Owner was super awesome in making sure we had all we needed. THEY SHOWED THAT THEY CARE!!! AWESOME!
Nov 03, 2015
Try the pancakes at the cafe! To die for!
Nov 01, 2015
Enjoyed our visit. Great breakfast. Thanks
Oct 29, 2015
Great family oriented RV park. Easy access to the interstate.
Oct 29, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. Always wonderful! Friendly, clean, quiet!
Oct 29, 2015
Great restaurant
Oct 28, 2015
Very easy off the interstate, level sites, close to lake.
Oct 28, 2015
Great stay. We hooked up early, got out of the rain and did laundry. We were able to take the dog for a walk down by the lake.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice and clean. Food was great. So good to have someone else cook after a long day
Oct 27, 2015
Facility was very clean and animals and playground were a favorite of the kiddos. Yellow wash cloths for hand towels in bathroom a high end very nice touch. Internet was a bit slow, but hey we were camping after all! Enjoyed our time...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals