Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
This was a very nicely set-up camp ground. We would stay here again.
May 31, 2017
Loved every minute of being there. The staff was fantastic. Before we even left we made a reservation for the fourth of july. Great place for a nice relaxing stay with plenty of family orientated activities. I will recommend anyone.
May 31, 2017
Good overnite stop. Need to trim trees on access road. To low and scrapes side of m/h.
May 30, 2017
Clean facilities but the campground is really close to the Interstate and the noise from the traffic really impacts sleeping in a tent. Also, the tent sites are near an area that sometimes smells like raw sewage.
May 30, 2017
Very nice campground and staff was great and very accomidating.
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and clean establishment
May 30, 2017
Very nice. Kids loved it. Had a great time.
May 30, 2017
We missed the exit (as we drove west)!!!! More signage would have been nice as it's a LONG way between exits!!!!
May 30, 2017
This was our first time out with the new 5th wheel. We had some problems with the slides and we got the help we needed from the staff!
May 30, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time. The kids loved it (age 10 & 2). Very clean campground. The staff was very friendly and they did a wonderful job with the activities- train ride, smores, sundaes for the kids.
May 29, 2017
We overnighted while passing through this area and will definitely stay again to enjoy the many amenities. The staff was friendly and the campground well maintained. It is definitely fun and family oriented!
May 29, 2017
Super friendly staff. Clean Facilities! A little noisy with highway noise. A Great Stay.
May 28, 2017
Enjoyed sitting outside the laundry room. Peaceful and relaxing after a day on the road. Great staff.
May 24, 2017
Extremely noisy from highway noise! Washing machines and dryers were in poor repair. Grounds were nice and well maintained.
May 22, 2017
EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. GROUNDS WERE WELL MAINTAINED. ACCOMMODATIONS WERE VERY CLEAN. HAD A WONDERFUL STAY.
May 22, 2017
Nice quiet park in a country setting.
May 21, 2017
The campground is well-groomed, the staff and fellow guests delightful, and the restrooms clean. Fabulous Mexican food just a short drive up Amarillo Bl. Perfect for a one night stay like ours.
May 18, 2017
Nice campground and peaceful with an excellent access to interstate 40. Big rig friendly also
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff & clean facilities :)
May 17, 2017
Wonderful place to stay.
May 13, 2017
Nice & very clean, well maintained and quiet park. Stayed 3 nights for a little R & R on our long trip.
May 13, 2017
The campground was very nice. We only spent one night but found everything to be in working order.
May 13, 2017
We liked this little campground. Sat outside and enjoyed the night. It is a small campground but a very nice one. We didn't have kids with us, but there was a nice big kids play area.
May 11, 2017
Very clean and Green!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Not as attentive or hospitable as last owners. Food was not as good and the portions were very small. I hope with time they will improve.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 04, 2017
This is a lovely park, with lots of nature around! Even though it is close to the interstate, there was little noise from the traffic. Peaceful and beautiful stay! Love the gift shop, too!
May 04, 2017
Beautiful! I already posted MANY MANY KUDOS!!
May 03, 2017
Typical KOA! Nice restroom/bathhouse and friendly people on staff. Tent lots crowded together. Not a problem the night we stayed b/c mostly RVs!
May 03, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly helpful people. A little close to freeway, but some nice walking trails. Definitely stay again.
May 02, 2017
Great people great campground !!
May 02, 2017
Enjoyed the cafe. Very clean restroom. Loved the little zoo and lake trail.
Apr 30, 2017
Clean, well maintained campground. Will stay again in the future.
Apr 30, 2017
Wonderful and great food. Beautiful KOA.
Apr 30, 2017
Very nice folks, met the new owner & he is improving the camp. My site was low & damp, needs some gravel! Stayed one nite & would stay again. SeaBee
Apr 29, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly staff!
Apr 28, 2017
would have been nice to stay there longer, but we were there just one night.
Apr 27, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Clean and beautiful cabins. And wonderful rock formations nearby.
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent skills in serving and communicating wirh visitors and campers,great campground layout, good safe place to stay,great for pets.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
We love this KOA. we stay at it when we are going through Oklahoma..at least twice a year. And recommend it. Clean, friendly and great sites.
Apr 17, 2017
staff very friendly clean facility and grounds great food at the cafe
Apr 17, 2017
Staff was very nice. Campgrounds were very clean. Was a quiet peaceful place stay for the weekend.
Apr 16, 2017
We always have good experiences at KOA's, but this one was the best ever.
Apr 15, 2017
Easy access off I-40. Very nice shower-restrooms. Sites have plenty of space with nice tree screening.
Apr 15, 2017
We loved this campground. It was easy to access, and the registration staff were super helpful. The grounds are lovely; the restrooms very clean. It was a short stay, but we did manage a lovely walk down to the lake, which was very low at the time we were there. On the negative side, we did hear the I-40 traffic until shortly after 11:00; after that it was greatly reduced.
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice even though was close to highway and had to travel 9 miles for food and shopping. Thought the free range chickens was a nice touch, as they were very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals