Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Close to HWY. Good Pool and friendly people.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We came in for our monthly rally with our group. Our stay was wonderful. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2014
Most pleasant, cleanest RV park we've ever stayed at in 16 years of camping.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly folks at this KOA. (and great catfish!!)
Aug 09, 2014
The site was nice and they accommodated us as we asked for a shady site. The laundry room had 6 dryers and only 3 of them worked. Also the outside light in front of laundry room was not working so it made it really dark. I brought this to their attention and they said that campers that park close to it unplug it because of to much light. Pool is ok. They were friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
Most of my stay I had very low water pressure. It would go up and down and you had to time every thing you did with water to get things done. A bit noisy being so close to the interstate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your water pressure was a problem while you were camping with us! We did have 1 day last week when the city was working on a broken water line for only a short time.If you were using a water pressure regulator during the 3 days you should check or replace it - they do go bad sometimes.
Aug 08, 2014
Was perfect for a nearby getaway! Easy access (some interstate noise but tolerable), lake nearby, interesting places to visit in the area. Grounds were very well kept, and Hosts were great!
Aug 07, 2014
It was OK, but very important to my work life is internet access. The wifi didn't work, even after we asked about it.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Very friendly hosts! We had a great dinner there too. Wify was very weak when we first arrived but got better later in the evening.
Aug 06, 2014
Enjoyed the beautiful treed landscape. Tell Hunter thanks for the delicious catfish fillets. Hope to get back there again in the future.
Aug 06, 2014
The food was outstanding! The host was very nice. The site was nice and clean. The TV reception was very poor and could not stay connected to the internet.
Aug 05, 2014
Was to close to Hi way very noise,kids they didn't have the "zoo" they said they had, only one canoe, they had no paddle boats, cabins were small, needed kitchen and deluxe cabins the stove, campsites were good, needed more fire pit
Aug 05, 2014
Most thoughtful of their guests and in the way the facilities were equipped and maintained. Quite impressed.
Aug 05, 2014
A very enjoyable stay. The restaurant was pleasant and the staff is friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
People were friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were clean and maintain.
Aug 04, 2014
The staff made you feel like part of the family.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The setup and maintenance were superb, the staff was extremely friendly and they even served delicious meals. Probably the best campground at which I've stayed--and I've stayed at a lot of them!!
Aug 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The owners and staff were lovely and the food was great! We will definitely plan future stops there.
Aug 02, 2014
We only stayed over night, but it was a very pleasant evening.
Aug 01, 2014
Nice grounds, friendly staff, laundry and showers open all night. Good price. Shade.
Jul 31, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and they were a lot of fun. The kids had a blast. We went on a trail, and swam. It was a short stay, but I would recommend it to others!
Jul 31, 2014
Really enjoyed the animal farm!
Jul 31, 2014
This was the second time we stayed here. We will be stay again in the future. The staff is exceptional. They also run a very reasonably priced restaurant. People even come from the area just eat even though they are not staying in the park.
Jul 31, 2014
These folks go above and beyond the call of duty.
Jul 31, 2014
Not the newest or flashiest we've stayed at, but certainly at the top of the friendly, accomomdating, home style, fun stuff-to-do pile. We were only wandering by but we'll keep this one in mind if we wander into Oklahoma again!
Jul 31, 2014
Very nice. Immaculate Showers.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Always stop here when traveling through.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice people, If you are hungry, order the chicken fried steak, best ever, Cook is a young lady from Louisiana. Nice level shady sites. very well kept.
Jul 27, 2014
Overall, a nice campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Appreciated the escort to the site. Kids loved the pool & animal farm. Laundry Facilities were clean/usable. Only complaint: the trucker who was allowed to park his semi cab in a campsite and run his engine all night. Most CG's don't allow generators and this amounted to the same thing. Otherwise, a nice stay. Would like to come back
Jul 27, 2014
Great campground, excellent food either dine-in, take out or delivered. Very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2014
Ver friendly. Clean and lots to do.
Jul 27, 2014
The 1st time I stayed it was great. The 2nd time an 18 wheeler Semi was rented a spot nearby and ran his motor all night, very disturbing. It is an RV park, not a truck stop.Other than that, the people were great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry for the engine noise!!! We do not allow generators here and did not know it was running or we certainly would have stopped it! A rather unique camper - we'll know to tell them if we host another tractor camper!
Jul 25, 2014
Beautiful ground's
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great stay. Very clean and quiet.
Jul 22, 2014
Nice clean, very friendly. Would stay again.
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice clean sites. Level sites with good interior roads. Great staff.
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpful hosts were actually volunteer helpers while owners were away. Excellent cat fish dinner at the café. Lots of 5 Star resort touches (real towels for hand drying)in lavatories and around the whole facility. Will definitely stop here again if our travels take us through eastern OK. Bill and Antje Calkins Tucson, AZ
Jul 21, 2014
We had such a wonderful time here! Cabin was awesome, kayak was awesome, fishing was awesome, had a blast! Everyone was very friendly & very sweet! The campground is very clean! It was wonderful! Already planning to come back next month!
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to stay. Nice and clean and everyone was very friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
The camp grounds were very nice and the resturaunt and the people there were just the nicest folks. They made our stay great and when going south again we surely will plan on staying again.
Jul 21, 2014
Camp sites were nice and shady. Amenities were really nice and the bathrooms and showers were clean. Play park and petting zoo was great for the kids.
Jul 21, 2014
The cabin was nice. The pool was close the whole time we were there. The WiFi didn't work,
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Thank you all for your help and understanding with our broken RVLO. We made it home safe. You helped make a very trying time much easier.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.