Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Nice cafe for breakfast. The shower/restrooms are absolutely the best we've ever seen at a campground.
Apr 02, 2013
Terrific campground, one of the best KOAs we've been to. Clean, neat, good sites, friendly staff, and the small cafe/restaurant they have there is excellent, they even had delivery service! We were there in a 42-foot diesel pusher.
Apr 01, 2013
Best ever, thank you for a perfect stay, we will be back this summer!
Apr 01, 2013
Very nice KOA with very helpful staff.
Apr 01, 2013
Very nice people and nice facilities
Mar 31, 2013
I rented a cabin to visit with my camping friends. Loved the quiet and the meals were delicious. Felt right at home.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Very friendly and accomodating. Clean cabin and grounds were beautiful. Meals were delicious. After this stay no other Koa compared!!!
Mar 26, 2013
Always have a great time, even when the weather is cold. Son and his friend tried the pancake challenge. Fun times at KOA!
Mar 26, 2013
Great place, and great people running it !!
Mar 24, 2013
Easy access nice wide spots. The Cafe was nice to have for the one night we stayed. Friendy people.
Mar 20, 2013
My family had an AWESOME experience! Peggy & Dave are absolutely wonderful hosts, the KOA itself was beautiful, and everything was perfect for us. We will definately be back!! Thank you for the great hospitality :)
Mar 20, 2013
we had a great time! It was a great set up for our family group of 12. It had a great set up for having a cabin and a tent site right next to it.
Mar 19, 2013
Excellent reception and ready to please, Thank you
Mar 19, 2013
Nice place with a short walk to the lake. It was too cold and rainy to canoe or kyak. The people were nice and the food in the cafe was very good.
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Everyone one Class A and we really enjoyed all of the meals. Keep up the good work. You are one of the few KOA's that we would recommend.
Mar 18, 2013
Friendly and accommodating staff. They were able to serve dinner earlier to allow us to attend another event.
Mar 18, 2013
We all had a great time. Great place to go camping!!!!!
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
clean..friendy staff
Mar 10, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
Great service
Feb 19, 2013
My husband and I and our two children ages 13 and 10 visited the campsite in mid February. We were worried about taking a winter camping trip, but we had a great time. The staff was so accomodating and friendly. We stayed in the kottage and loved the location as we were right by the pond, the gazebo, the trail to the lake, and the petting zoo. We will definitely be coming back!
Feb 16, 2013
drove half mile to be within stones throw of I-40, too noisy to sleep. should not charge for small dog. what are they going to do to wood floor?
Feb 08, 2013
Nice studio cabin and very good food at the cafe. Nice friendly service.
Feb 06, 2013
Feb 06, 2013
One of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Neat and organized. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is the proximity to the interstate. The noise of the traffic took some getting used to. Very friendly and accomodating folks.
Jan 20, 2013
We really enjoyed the serene setting of this campground and the large Kamping Cabin we enjoyed. It had a full size refrigerator, large bathroom and a separate bedroom. Great porches overlooked ponds with ducks. Great place!
Jan 16, 2013
Great food! Very nicely kept and very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed it.
Jan 13, 2013
Jan 01, 2013
The campsite was enormous but it felt like a small community. The cabin we stayed in was extremely clean. The cabin was fully operational with nothing wrong with it. The staff was very friendly and helped us out whenever we needed it. I will definitely come back!
Dec 26, 2012
We absoutly LOVE this campground!!!!We stayed in the kabin that has a bathroom and small kitchen. I can't speak highly enough of the owners they are WONDERFUL people and good cooks!!! We have stayed there 2 times this year and can't wait to come again! Our english bulldog (Meier) loved it to!!! Thanks for such a great place to stay! \
Dec 11, 2012
The staff was AMAZING. Facilities were extremely clean. They have a restaurant with a GREAT breakfast (Great Dining Experience). They have something for the whole family. My kids liked the petting zoo, and I liked the Kayaking. My wife liked the gift shop. Thank you Peggy & Dave, we will be back!
Dec 08, 2012
This was my favorite KOA ever and that is saying a lot! Great, friendly service, going the extra mile, and the most warm and friendly atmosphere. It felt like home, which means so much when on the road alone. I felt safe and well cared for. Thank you!!!
Dec 07, 2012
Since you know by now that we liked it. We came back on Thursday night but we have stayed at this camp at least two other times in the last 10 years. Won't hesitate to come back. Thanks
Dec 05, 2012
Dec 03, 2012
Best KOA I've been to. Vern the cook is wonderful!!!
Dec 03, 2012
The restaurant in this facility is fantastic. Vern the cook is extremely good and Gloria and Peggy make the stay. They have the best chicken-fry steak I have ever had.
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Clean showers and restrooms, friendly and helpful staff, what more could we want? We had a good time there. Thanks!
Nov 26, 2012
Very friendly staff.
Nov 26, 2012
The cafe is great.
Nov 26, 2012
Great facility and great people
Nov 21, 2012
Nov 21, 2012
1) no one in office when we arrived altho it was during the day. 2) many permanent residents it appeared. 3) dirty campsite - food strewn around 4) 2nd time here for us - can't bring in tv stations, no cable and poor or no internet. 5) expensive for the area
Nov 20, 2012
Great Campground GREAT PEOPLE and Great Food.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.