Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2013
nice facility with extremely nice folks running it. They were very helpful and likeable. We tried the food in the cafe, and sadly, we didn't like it, but again the folks who run it are great people! Would stay there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your meal! We have made a change in kitchen staff and hope you will try our café again!
Apr 28, 2013
Owners very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
just stayed overnight, staff was all friendly and helpful
Apr 22, 2013
The staff is very friendly and will make you feel welcome. Nice park and good food.
Apr 21, 2013
too much noise from interstate highway
Apr 18, 2013
One of the best KOAs we ever stayed at. Management and staff are very efficient and so friendly and likeable. KUDOS to them.
Apr 16, 2013
Loved the catfish dinner, the fancy bathrooms, all of the yard decorations, and the swing outside of the laundry. Thanks for an enjoyable stay -- we'll stop by often in the future!
Apr 16, 2013
First time in our travels to stay at this KOA. The staff was so friendly from the first phone call for a reservation to the time we left. Very clean and beautiful campground.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Beautifully decorated restrooms. Imaginatively laandscaped with many whimsical touches. great breakfast, spotlessly clean too. The owners take great pride in making guests feel welcome.
Apr 12, 2013
Excellent cpgd and they always make us feel like family.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Great site, excellent campground Wonderful rest rooms, walking trails, Restaurant, and warm welcoming hosts
Apr 10, 2013
Great time. Camp is very clean and staff is very helpful. Will stay there again.
Apr 09, 2013
Our stay there was very enjoyable, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Will probably stay there again next year.
Apr 09, 2013
Love it. People are nice, space was level, and walk by the lake was wonderful. Only problem was I-40 noise but we like easy on easy off so it's expected. Would stay again.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
This is the second time we have camped there. It's a clean, well run campground with good computer access. Unfortunately it's close to a busy highway. Not a deal breaker.
Apr 08, 2013
The campground was clean, level, easy in and out. People Were Fri really friendly. Loved the cobbler.
Apr 08, 2013
Awesome campground """
Apr 07, 2013
We love this campground. We will stay any chance we have. Love the grounds and the people are so nice and great! The small cafe is a great benefit when one has been traveling all day. We hope to spend more days there next year on our migration east.
Apr 06, 2013
Great owner. Good food, very hospitable. Campground clean and well kept. No complaints!
Apr 06, 2013
Just a over night stay on the way home from wintering in the southern US. Only complaint I would have is that the price is a little high compared to other US KOA parks we have stayed in
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Nice cafe for breakfast. The shower/restrooms are absolutely the best we've ever seen at a campground.
Apr 02, 2013
Terrific campground, one of the best KOAs we've been to. Clean, neat, good sites, friendly staff, and the small cafe/restaurant they have there is excellent, they even had delivery service! We were there in a 42-foot diesel pusher.
Apr 01, 2013
Best ever, thank you for a perfect stay, we will be back this summer!
Apr 01, 2013
Very nice KOA with very helpful staff.
Apr 01, 2013
Very nice people and nice facilities
Mar 31, 2013
I rented a cabin to visit with my camping friends. Loved the quiet and the meals were delicious. Felt right at home.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Very friendly and accomodating. Clean cabin and grounds were beautiful. Meals were delicious. After this stay no other Koa compared!!!
Mar 26, 2013
Always have a great time, even when the weather is cold. Son and his friend tried the pancake challenge. Fun times at KOA!
Mar 26, 2013
Great place, and great people running it !!
Mar 24, 2013
Easy access nice wide spots. The Cafe was nice to have for the one night we stayed. Friendy people.
Mar 20, 2013
My family had an AWESOME experience! Peggy & Dave are absolutely wonderful hosts, the KOA itself was beautiful, and everything was perfect for us. We will definately be back!! Thank you for the great hospitality :)
Mar 20, 2013
we had a great time! It was a great set up for our family group of 12. It had a great set up for having a cabin and a tent site right next to it.
Mar 19, 2013
Excellent reception and ready to please, Thank you
Mar 19, 2013
Nice place with a short walk to the lake. It was too cold and rainy to canoe or kyak. The people were nice and the food in the cafe was very good.
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Everyone one Class A and we really enjoyed all of the meals. Keep up the good work. You are one of the few KOA's that we would recommend.
Mar 18, 2013
Friendly and accommodating staff. They were able to serve dinner earlier to allow us to attend another event.
Mar 18, 2013
We all had a great time. Great place to go camping!!!!!
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
clean..friendy staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.