Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The staff is wonderful and the space is beautiful!!
Jul 16, 2016
beautiful and quiet
Jul 15, 2016
Great campground. It was really clean and the staff was really friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
I loved tent camping at Charlottesville KOA! The sites with electricity and water and a close proximity to the super-clean bath house were the perfect combination of solitude and comfort. Even on a busy weekend, the place got peacefully quiet right around 9:30-10... I had a great time exploring the little nature trail around the pond and swimming on Sunday before heading out to visit Montpelier!
Jul 09, 2016
We liked the secluded location. Conveniently close to Monticello and other sites. There are enough activities at the campground to have fun for a couple of days.
Jul 05, 2016
It was a fantastic place to stay for a long weekend. Highly recommend to anyone thinking of visiting the area.
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful and beautiful campground where we were lucky to have been given the chance to pick our own tent site!
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campground. Clean bathrooms. Well taken care of. Would stay again if we plan on coming to the area.
Jun 27, 2016
It was a great place to take the kids campin. Liked the convenience of the store there, for all the things we forgot to pack.
Jun 22, 2016
Extremely nice staff.Restrooms were top notch.Great atmosphere.
Jun 20, 2016
Charlottesville KOA has great tent sites,clean bathrooms and friendly & helpful staff. Pool was clean.Recommend bring your own wood.Sizzle wood from store
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely! Although we only camped for one night, it was a memorable experience that we can't wait to repeat.
Jun 14, 2016
I stayed with my two young children, and had a great time! It was comfortable, fun, quiet, safe and convenient to the beach and downtown. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks so much!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we are only 2 miles from the beach at Walnut Creek Park and 11 miles from downtown. Thank you for the nice review.
Jun 13, 2016
Camp sites and bathrooms were clean and the campground appeared to be well maintained.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
May 31, 2016
It is a nice place, but the fact that there is no staff until after 9:00 am makes things tricky. at a camp groups is early in the morning when bathrooms need to be cleaned from previous night and people needs things from the store before going out.
May 29, 2016
Very good. We tent camped. Adequate size spaces. Friendly staff. Nice walking trail. Large, inviting pool. WiFi spotty at best. No T-mobile and limited Verizon phone service....but, hey, we were on vacation. They have a pay phone at the office/restroom building.
May 23, 2016
The facilities were great, nice camping spots. reserved camping spot with power hook up, but none of the outlets worked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you are having electrical issues please let us know while you are here, it is an easy fix!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Great campground and very clean bathrooms and showers!
May 09, 2016
exactly what I was hoping it would be for post Dave Matthews show...
May 09, 2016
Nice campground for a quick weekend trip in Virginia.
May 09, 2016
The facilities were nice and Sharon (in the general store) was wonderful, but the campsites were too close together and you could hear other campers being noisy well into the night.
May 02, 2016
Staff has always been friendly and campground has always been more than adequate with clean and accommodating camp spots and restrooms.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
It was nice but not sure why they could not open the restroom by the pool. Be nice if the marked the camp sites by there numbers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bathroom by the pool does not open unless the pool is open, sorry.
Apr 18, 2016
Very clean and the people were Very professional
Apr 18, 2016
I was there on business and it was nice to get away between meetings
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice KOA. The staff was very helpful and they have some great tent camping sites!
Apr 06, 2016
Always a pleasure. We go alot. Great facilities and staff.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Perfect location for us, as my bike race was down the street. May be worth it to promote the campground to bike racers, next year.
Mar 28, 2016
Campground was clean, quiet, well laid out. Bathroom facilities were excellent. Staff was friendly.
Nov 10, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
The staff is excellent and helpful.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
The younger office attendant was not concerned with our satisfaction during store purchases and refused to show us the interior of larger cabin for future visit (she said it was occupied, but no one went in or out of it the two days we camped nearby). A single employee can set a negative tone for future camping consideration.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry, as I told you, both cottages were occupied. There are a lot of things to do in the area so some campers get in very late in the evening and leave early in the morning to go sight seeing. Just because there isn't a car parked next to a cabin doesn't mean it's not occupied at night.
Oct 26, 2015
This is a great campground. Wooded clean and very private.We were told our site was the smallest but it was plenty big. The bathroom and showers were spotless and the employees helpful and nice. Love love love this KOA
Oct 19, 2015
Love this campground! It was our 5th year coming this past weekend. Love it!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
This is the first KOA I have been to, so I don't have a reference for comparison. I thought everything was fine, nothing special though. It was nice that they offered tent sites with electricity, although we did not book one. The "game room" looked pretty run down, although we did not go inside. The employees at the front desk were very friendly every time I interacted with them.
Oct 12, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the primitive site. Nice camping area, clean bath house, and an overall great experience.
Sep 22, 2015
Tent sites were very quiet and roomy.
Sep 20, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was it being priced per person, a little more expensive then normal campgrounds with not much extra to account for it.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean facilities and tranquil setting. You can't ask for any more
Sep 14, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals