Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Although it was only 2 nights, this KOA was not up the normal KOA standards we have see in the past. The office personnel was very pleasant and helpful in recommended RV repair locations. The one bathroom/shower building was clean but park was sparse and not up to KOA standards.
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Satellite TV reception is difficult with the tall trees and they helped me locate a new site where reception was much better.
Aug 15, 2017
I enjoyed the area but Internet and Wi-fi were difficult and often was unable to connect. It is a little farther out than I thought it was but a nice place.
Aug 15, 2017
The WiFi didn't work. It seemed nice people in office were nicr
Aug 14, 2017
The campground claims to have wifi but it is so slow it isn't even worth it. The pool was green and overall the campground was not well maintained. Very disappointed.
Aug 14, 2017
Clean bathrooms, large pool, very buggy.
Aug 14, 2017
Only had one night but the kamp was very clean and komfortable. I will be back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed the weekend of the big Charlottesville Rally (made reservations without knowing of the rally). However, the campground was nice, calm and quiet. Very peaceful.
Aug 14, 2017
This is a secluded KOA and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The layout increases individual camper privacy as well. My only concern was no cell service. Wifi is good but if you need to work, do it early before everyone starts using the system. We would stay again if in the area.
Aug 13, 2017
Out of the way. Spaces are very close together. Good for 1 or 2 night stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2017
We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Nice sites with shade
Aug 10, 2017
Great. With the following exception. We wanted to extend our stay. One person in the store acted like this was really a chore. Another person there picked up on it and took really good care of us. Our stay was extended.
Aug 10, 2017
Visiting Monticello, Saylor's Creek Battlefield and historic downtown. KOA was centrally located.
Aug 10, 2017
Stayed many times. Great place for stop over. Easy in, easy out
Aug 10, 2017
To far off highway after driving all day. No escort to site.
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent place to stay to get away for the daily at race. The grounds were very clean and the sites well maintained. The people that work there are extremely nice and accommodating.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice facilities, very nice staff.
Aug 07, 2017
We do not agree with a 10:00 p.m. quiet time / on your site rule. We do not go on a trip/vacation to go to bed at 10:00 or be told we can't play music or even talk and laugh outside. If you like to go and have fun while camping and not have to "quiet down" so early, this is not the campground for you.
Aug 07, 2017
always great! They meet you at the gate!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice, well kept grounds, pool was refreshing on the hot day we arrived. Close to Monticello. Would stay again if we're in the area.
Aug 07, 2017
Very out dated and no activities. The campground wasn't well maintatined either.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice. Only a 1 night stay with our pop-up camper. Walked the trail around the property and past the beaver pond, but did not get a chance to check out the pool and other trails.
Aug 06, 2017
If I was in a pinch I would stay here again but I wouldn't make an effort to seek it out. They say they have wifi and cable but neither worked. Others campers were very rude. ( not the campground's fault) They had a lot of rental RVs there. My granddaughter told me the pool didn't look too good so we didn't use that. Check in was nice and we had a nice space.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Nice, helpful, accommodating staff. Great pool, kids loved it. Our spot was nice, fairly level, and secluded. Draw back for us were the roads getting to the campground. Not large RV friendly. Other than that we had a very nice experience.
Aug 04, 2017
Great small KOA about 10 miles south of Charlottesville, VA. We stayed Sunday through Tuesday, so there were not a lot of people, which was great! Wi-Fi capacity is drastically reduced with more people. Overall, the campground seemed nice and clean. It is small, which is OK.
Aug 03, 2017
Very peaceful, we'll kept
Aug 03, 2017
Needs to level the spaces some
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Sites are to small. Pond is overgrown
Aug 02, 2017
Did not have cell service is the only complaint. I felt like we were in the twight zone. Had to call 911 from a pay phone. Not good when your sick.
Aug 02, 2017
We stay at this campground multiple times a year and recommend it to everyone we know who's looking to camp in the area. Fantastic and accommodating owners and employees. Great location spring, summer, fall. Only wish they were open at least until end of November to accommodate a Thanksgiving camp out weekend.
Aug 01, 2017
had a good time lil leaving employee told me i was holding up the drive way when i was only stoped 2 min to make sure i was good for my trip home safety is good
Aug 01, 2017
Campground needs a lot of work. Very overgrown on campsites and at the pool.
Aug 01, 2017
very nice campground, clean and quiet. A little bit off the beaten path, but close to all the tourist sites.
Jul 31, 2017
nice area and good amenities
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful campground! We will definitely be back!
Jul 31, 2017
Dane was very helpful and nice. The women's bathroom was clean but needs air conditioning. It was extremely uncomfortable in there with all hot showers being taken and hair blow dryers being used and the amount of people in there all at the same time.
Jul 31, 2017
The camp ground is run down. Over grown trees scratch the rv, over grown trail, pond and pool area. Nice staff but!!!
Jul 30, 2017
Three needs: 1. Change machine in game room needs to include 1, 5, 10's. 2. Office should be open until 8p. 3. Women's bathroom by office not bad w/o ac; but put a circulating fan in. And adjust the motion sensor for the light to turn on when the door opens. Many times I was standing in darkness at night with the door closing. Looking forward to returning very clean. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2017
This is a good place if you are looking to get away from it it all for a weekend. Staff is friendly, sites, especially back in ones that face the woods are spacious. If you want to stay connected to the outside world, this is not where you want to be. It is in a data dead zone, and Wifi is completely unreliable. If you are able to connect, it is incredibly slow and kicks you off constantly.
Jul 30, 2017
We stay at this KOA about 2-3 times a year. The owners are super friendly and accommodating. The store, restrooms, dog run, and pool are always kept very nice.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Our stay was short but very enjoyable. Park is extremely convenient for visiting Montecello.
Jul 27, 2017
It was a nice stay for the weekend. Office people are nice and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals