Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we stayed at. We will be back in Sept.
Jul 26, 2016
Site très propre. Salles de bain très propre. Belle piscine.
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff, well kept. Just wish the wi-fi worked better and amenities were a little more robust.
Jul 26, 2016
The campground is clean and well kept. The sites are easy to get into and out of
Jul 26, 2016
Campground needs updating. Friendly staff! Ok for a stop over but not to stay any length of time.
Jul 26, 2016
The campground was nicely shaded, clean and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 26, 2016
Super
Jul 26, 2016
Felt the campground was run down. We had no phone reception at the camp, which may or may not be something the campground can do anything about. The problem is that there are not many other campgrounds in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have no control over phone service.
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice quiet place the only down fall is we had to pay $5 a person for our family to visit no price break for the 7 yr old or the 2 1/2 yr old ,,, they were onlt there 2 hrs...
Jul 25, 2016
Two nights. 97 degree temperature. Check in was fast. Bathhouse clean, but it had no ventilation, so very warm inside for showering.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Nice showers Shaded Good location for Monticello
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean and neat. Very helpful staff.
Jul 22, 2016
We love this park. It's nice and small and close to our family. They were very accommodating when we asked to have the same site when we came back in a few days
Jul 22, 2016
Came back through and had no problems getting in and setting up. Nice very close to level sites and tree limbs had been cut back since our stay a year or so ago
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful small campground! Great site backed up to the pond
Jul 21, 2016
Good location to Charlottesville, but had a couple of issues with the grounds. First was the lake. If you plan to fish here, plan on bringing some boots that can stand going deep into the mud. There really isn't a good place to cast from shore. Second would be the roadway on the back row pull thru lots. No good way to access the back side of the pull thru lot since it was on a closed end road.
Jul 20, 2016
Great place to bring grandkids. Had a great time.
Jul 19, 2016
Facilities were very good. However, access to the campground from the south was an adventure with a rig and a towed vehicle. Suggest a recommended route to the campground be included on the website.
Jul 19, 2016
I have been staying year for many years. My favorite camp grounds
Jul 19, 2016
Tres bien et propre Très bon personnel
Jul 18, 2016
Central to many area attractions. Clean sites with easy hookups. Wooded for most part. Easy in and out
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing, we enjoyed the campground, the friendly environment, the pet area, pool, quiet hours and the overall respect everyone had for privacy.
Jul 18, 2016
Great camp ground.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice campground, clean facilities and fantastic staff. We will visit this KOA again.
Jul 17, 2016
Just a quick one night stay on our way to Virginia Beach. The staff is friendly and the pool is very nice.
Jul 17, 2016
If you need a place to park the RV while visiting Charlottesville, this place is just OK. It's close to Monticello. We didn't go to the pool or game room, nor did we use the bathhouse, so I cannot comment on them. I would not recommend site 20, as it only has a narrow strip of grass to separate your rig from the main drive going through the campground.
Jul 16, 2016
Overnight stop OK
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Clean, neat campground with friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2016
just awesome in every way -- except one. no cell phone service.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very laid back quiet very nice only thing is never stayed open long enough the store but other than that nice people friendly and comfortable.
Jul 11, 2016
nice wooded campground pull thru sites were great really appreciated being allowed to stay connected after check out to take care of business in Charlottesville
Jul 11, 2016
Lovely park. Friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice quiet, well kept campground. The only problem is the exit on to a curve of a highway. Not very exciting for a long rv or trailor.
Jul 10, 2016
Very quiet secluded location. Excellent location for the experience of Monticello - Constitutional Route - Excellent wine experience as well
Jul 10, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, lots of shade, but sites too close. Our site had 3 common areas together. Not enough privacy. Would have been good for group. Only a few sites for pull thru that offers privacy.
Jul 09, 2016
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed in. Secluded and quiet. The bathrooms were very clean. The employees were very gracious and helpful. I will be back!
Jul 07, 2016
This trip was our first foray into RV'ingredients and we were just not prepared. The young lady on duty at the store Sunday morning went way beyond what was required of clerk with the help she gave me assembling a hose for my sewer hookup. Without her help I would have been lost. And the night before we got in about midnight and a gentleman came out and led us to our site.
Jul 07, 2016
Feels run down like they ran out of money about a year ago and are just coasting. Landscaping is overgrown and weeds are winning. Pool was clean but again weeds and tell grass were everywhere. People at desk were nice and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Very convenient to Charlottesville attractions & very friendly staff. Would stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
Very pleasant & peaceful. The people who worked there were both helpful & knowledgeable.
Jul 06, 2016
Need more signage in order to find camp.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice sites. Quiet. Friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great customer service. Our reservation put us far away from our friends, but the night before our arrival, the campground called and let us know they had had a cancellation. They asked if we would like to be switched to a closer site. Great looking-out. The employees at the store were super. Very friendly and great customer service.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautifully secluded and well maintained. Due to bad weather in the Midwest, we were forced to cut our stay a day short and was surprisingly refunded that day-they went above and beyond in their customer service.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice place and nice people. They called as we were coming to give us the proper exit and waited for us even though we were coming a little late.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals