Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
beautiful campground.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
It is a wonderful KOA. First time in a teepee and it was great.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Campground was quiet at nite. Lots of things to do around the campground. Will visit this KOA again!
Jul 19, 2017
Nice park ,thanks
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful campground staff was awesome and tons of things to do in the area!!!! Will be back to stay at this one for sure
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This is a very nice KOA. Conveniently located close to a lot of the places we wanted to see. Only downside was the spotty and inconsistent WI-FI service.
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful, clean KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
our campsite was the best ever Ed
Jul 17, 2017
We love this KOA, have been going here for 10+ years. Our group has always had a great time and the staff is very accommodating.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Pool was great for the kids. Shower house was spotless. Great place to stay!!
Jul 15, 2017
Staff; friendly. Pool; nice and warm but quite a hike. Grounds; tidy, but no cable, sketchy cell reception, No area for dogs but a hard to find trail with horrible ticks! I had one on me within about 50', we jogged the rest of the way. I put my 17# dog up on a picnic table & picked 5 off of him. Once in the RV, I found 4 more Glad he is mostly white and not bigger!
Jul 14, 2017
Had a good stay but only one night. Clean and quiet. Will be coming back thru in a few weeks.
Jul 14, 2017
Stayed in a camping cabin. Was very nice. Staff very helpful and informative about things to do in area. Bathrooms house clean and spacious.
Jul 14, 2017
We enjoyed the surroundings. They were beautiful and peaceful. The amenities met our needs. We would definitely recommend this camp ground.
Jul 14, 2017
Very peaceful and quiet place with lots to see and do there! Highly recommend moose restaurant!
Jul 14, 2017
Got in late, so we did not get a chance to utilize the resort much. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Friendly staff !!
Jul 13, 2017
Quiet location. We had what was classed as large pull thru site. It was half moon shaped which would have required backing our 40' motorhome out of the site if the back=in one in front of us had been occupied.
Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The pool was warm and the RV site was clean and neat. The staff was very helpful and kind. We know it's hard work to keep a campground, and appreciate all your hard work. Regards, The Adams family
Jul 13, 2017
May of the sites were crowded without a sense of privacy. Pool was dated. The grounds could use some attention and the nature paths are overgrown.
Jul 13, 2017
Hookups and water was great. Grounds nice and clean with easy pull thru. Good place to park for visiting Charlottsville but long windy trek into town. Activity for camping is minimal other than the pool; nothing to do there but relaxing great if that's what you need. Cable was sparse on channels WiFi--intermittent to the point of aggravation.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly and knowledgable of the area. Grounds were woodsy and peaceful. Kids loved the pool. I enjoyed this KOA very much. We had a nice restful and fun time. Would definitely come again.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice surroundings and enjoyed using the pavillion. Clean bathhouses.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice sites, great woodsy location. Nature trail and fishing pond were nice. Wifi was spotty at best, hence the 4 star rating instead of 5
Jul 12, 2017
Everyone was very nice, the grounds were very clean, we felt very welcome during our stay and can't wait to come back again
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly host!
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed at the campground between travels, the young man who checked us in was very polite and helpful.The campsite was good for our short stay and the only big complaint I have is the bath house is not air conditioned! It's not a good feeling when you get out of the shower and feel like you need to get back in. Installing air would also keep the humidity down making the bathroom a cleaner place
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful grounds and loved the extra clean bathhouse. Would have liked if the pool stayed open after 8 and the store after 7 or so. Thank you
Jul 11, 2017
I'm sure it was a beautiful campground in its day but it needs some upgrades and pool and grounds maintenance. The employees in the store were very nice.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff! We feel like family at the Charlottesville KOA!
Jul 10, 2017
The campground is well kept and clean. We had a very relaxing time and will be back.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground is clean and quiet. The irregular layout of the sites causes it to seem very crowded and without privacy. Water pressure was very low. Couldn't have evening visitors for dinner without paying extra, which seems a bit over the top.
Jul 09, 2017
We had site 11, private, quite and restful. No problem with our 32 foot 55th wheel.
Jul 09, 2017
Very average KOA. Needs some pad cleanup. Cable TV was lousy and WiFi mediocre. Not very close to downtown but good proximity to wineries and breweries Would only stay there again if everything else was full.
Jul 08, 2017
Very private and clean...needs a little update on internet though not the best reception but all and all very nice campground...would recommend to anyone to stay here
Jul 08, 2017
We were on a tight schedule and budget but everything about this koa fit perfectly for us. We're also already talking about our plans for next year :) last year my children made the trip without me and stayed at a hotel, I asked them their preference having stayed at both locations and the koa won hands down! Thanks!
Jul 08, 2017
You have an employee named Ashley who has NO customer service skills. Upon check in she did her best to talk us out of staying. She said there were no activities for our children, despite the fact. There was a game room, volley ball court, nature trail, fishing pond and pool. If you want to know the rest feel free to contact me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You had come from Small Country Campground over July 4th weekend complaining about their facilities. I was merely informing you that we do not have the daily scheduled activities that Small Country offers. Yes, we have multiple amenities for children but no scheduled activities. And yes, we charge for visitors, especially if they are using our pool. Every campground I know of does.
Jul 07, 2017
Facilities were fine. Campsites on top of each other. Camp staff hated us because we came with three families and were up late laughing(and drinking!)🙄 on our first night. (Our kids were sleeping in tents right next to us-how bad could it be?) Camp staff became surlier with every interaction. Identified one of our parties as "loudasf*ck" on their receipt. Will send a pic to corporate.
Jul 06, 2017
We enjoyed this facility. Pretty wooded and we had a great site. Pool was nice and the park is close to many attractions.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
The office personnelvwere very friendly, even when we arrived late. The ice cream social was fun as well as the fire truck rides for the July 45th weekend. We will be returning....soon.
Jul 05, 2017
Unable to get cell service. Wifi was insufficient. Beautiful wooded setting.
Jul 05, 2017
The camp grounds were in great shape, the hosts were nice, and we had a great time!
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue we saw was overflowing trash can. I know it was a holiday weekend but arrangements could have been made for Monday. Also we had to take trash with us due to bees around dumpster.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was wonderful! Our tent site, the bathrooms and showers were very clean! My son and I enjoyed the pool and playing basketball
Jul 04, 2017
Owners were very friendly, professional, and accommodating. We were there as a group of 7 rigs. Ice Cream social was very popular with our group.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff made the difference. They were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The Saturday ice cream social was great. The lots were all wooded with lots of shade and fairly level.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals