Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
nice, quiet campground
Sep 21, 2016
The cottage with linens is great!
Sep 19, 2016
The only thing I'd recommend is improving the pond area to make it easier to access for fishing. I'd clear the vegetation from the shore and maybe add a small pier/dock.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very quiet, clean and reasonably priced. Close to lots Charlottesville events sites shopping etc. breweries and wineries too😉
Sep 19, 2016
Bathrooms are very clean, but need air in there as it gets extremely hot in there. Also need updated swing sets for the kids
Sep 19, 2016
no surprises
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful quiet campground. Our site was perfect!
Sep 17, 2016
Just stopped in for a quick overnight stay. Customer service was excellent. Site was easy to get in and out of.
Sep 17, 2016
Should be disclosed there is no cell phone signal unless you stand on top of the hill; very weak wi-fi signal when it works; almost impossible to get tv satellite signal for tv. The staff is excellent and the location is good to see the area.
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, quiet location (no highway noise!) close to several attractions. I'd be happy to stay here again when we come through.
Sep 14, 2016
Employees are very nice. It's been a few years since we were here. Pool needs updating; bushes around are growing through the fence; bathroom was dirty and had not been cleaned in a while. Laundry has four w/d but again the trash was full and apparently not checked in a while. Game room was smelly most likely old water damage. Only reason we stayed was for its location. Probably will not return.
Sep 14, 2016
I was extremely disappointed. Not what I expect from a KOA at all.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice and quiet
Sep 13, 2016
Campground/campers were quiet Site was level-didn't have to spend time leveling Bath house was very clean-almost one of the cleanest I've ever encountered Sites are a little too close together for me
Sep 12, 2016
Everything was perfect!
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, quiet campground. We've stayed here multiple times in the past.
Sep 12, 2016
needs to be maintained better
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Cabin cottage was great and spacious for our family.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Even though it was after Labor Day weekend it would have been nice if they would have opened up the pool since it was 93 degrees. Bathrooms were clean, shop was convenient, cabin was just what we were looking for, but they smelled musty.We will be back next year! Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool is still open. It will be closed 9/15.
Sep 10, 2016
We love that they usually give us a choice of campsites here!
Sep 10, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, mattresses very uncomfortable, grounds could be better maintained with mowing and trimming, pool area nice, but pool needs to be repainted and the fence around the pool is covered in weeds and shrubs. Did not see any camp hosts and after the camp store closes the campground does not appear to be very secure. Restroom very clean. Great location and should be a top notch KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Everyone here wearing yellow is a camp host. We also have an after hours security number so that we are always available even after the store closes.
Sep 09, 2016
Some cable, pool is in need of some repair. Walking trail is very rough and not maintained. Nice pond for fishing but no way to get through grass and overgrowth to be able to fish. Just lacking on up keep.
Sep 08, 2016
All the staff were very nice. Nice quiet family campground.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff person was friendly, No guide to site. Grass needs to be cut.
Sep 08, 2016
We had no reservations, the employee was extremely nice, with details, and accommodation for us. Will return when not passing thru!
Sep 07, 2016
Nice quiet campground, fun activities for the kids, Ashley is a very hard worker. WiFi and cell services not good at all.
Sep 07, 2016
What a lovely place!! Beautiful trees, nice spots, wonderful staff. Loved the fire truck ride in the evening and the face painting / henna tattoos!!
Sep 07, 2016
Level the pull-thru sites. Very friendly and helpful. Love the Fire Truck rides.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice staff.Clean restrooms.Clean grounds.Sites were a little tight and/or not level. Ours was fine but others had trouble getting in and out.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice quiet setting a few miles out of town. Our site was closer to others than in other KOAs. Pool is huge and so refreshing! Staff friendly and helpful. We were there for 3 nights, and enjoyed the Charlottesville area very much.
Sep 06, 2016
Will return
Sep 06, 2016
My family and I had a nice stay. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because the camp site was small and it didn't have much privacy from the other campers.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground is small and quaint. Very relaxing and the ladies that work at the office were extremely nice and helpful! We were able to get a last minute reservation and stayed in one of the small cabins. It was so clean and cozy. Have already recommended the campground to a few people.
Sep 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Convenient to attractions. Friendly staff
Sep 05, 2016
Great campground with beautiful surroundings. Clean buildings and friendly staff. We had a wonderful visit. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2016
Way out from town with no Verizon phone/text/internet service. Otherwise, enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Clean and well run facility. Nice nature trail and pool. We will stay there again if we pass that way.
Sep 02, 2016
Everything was terrific. The bathroom was very clean everyday and the people in the office were friendly and helpful! Thank you!
Sep 01, 2016
Roads to and from the campground were less than big rig friendly; numerous curves, hills, narrow areas, and low trees. The roads in the campground were confusing and the sites were not level end to end. Lastly, there was no Verizon Cell Service
Aug 31, 2016
Quiet, clean, very nice and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2016
Very tight roads for a large class "A". There is not a good designated site for unhooking a tow. Beautiful area though.
Aug 30, 2016
Great location, great KOA. However, pad sights could use some maintenance, grading etc. In fairness, they had experianced a lot of rain. Friendly staff
Aug 30, 2016
Nice sites, quiet campground very friendly lady in the office. Enjoyed it so much we made reservations for another weekend while we were there
Aug 30, 2016
great place, quiet and close to all the local attractions.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals