Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Nice and relaxing.
Sep 22, 2017
We really like your location and the clean bathrooms
Sep 21, 2017
Stayed in the tepee and loved it. Also stayed in cabin 5. The campground is well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed our time spent there.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice have been coming here for 21 years
Sep 19, 2017
lovely campground in great location very nice staff who worked with us as we escaped from the coast flexible to help us when we wanted to extend our stay recommended to a friend who came and stayed right next to us Jay was especially helpful to explain the KOA membership program and rewards
Sep 19, 2017
friendly staff when checking in, knowledgeable about area attractions. Nice level camping space.
Sep 18, 2017
We had an amazing time, the only problem I had was the phone call I got before we arrived. The lady was pretty rude and reminded me several times that when a party over 4 adults is staying there they tend to get loud and when alcohol is involved it gets louder. I didn't feel like that was necessary. If they tell everyone that they need to figure out another way to put it.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff. We were very happy we chose to stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice facility, good roads, good restrooms. Great staff!
Sep 18, 2017
We would definitely go back. Great facilities. We had a cabin...everything worked, it was clean. Nature trail was great. Great playgrounds, helpful staff, and fully stocked store. If you stay in a cabin make sure you bring linens, pillows, blankets. Mattresses are a little thin, you might want to bring a inflatable mattress, but that depends on you. I found the mattress adequate. Bathrooms Good.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Clean campground lots of shady sites. Close to all the areas attractions. We will be back didn't stay long enough to see everything the area has to offer.
Sep 16, 2017
Friendly service, well maintained, clean restrooms, nice tent campsite, quiet. Would recommend to others. Good value Only downside was the firewood in the store. It was very green and difficult to burn.
Sep 15, 2017
Small, but nice. Clean, quiet.
Sep 15, 2017
Relaxed.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
LONG way on narrow curvy roads from I-64. Very wooded area. All the buildings could use a coat of paint. Very friendly helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2017
The campground itself was very nice with trees and a lovely hiking trail that circled a pond in the woods. Our campsite was only level on one side, however. Eating outside at the picnic table was sort of like trying to eat on board a ship during a storm.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
This is a great place to stay for seeing Charlottesville sites. The grounds are well maintained and clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Without hesitation, I will stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
Great time...
Sep 11, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Charlottesville KOA Sept.Tent. Receptionist-polite and efficient. I left msg of late arrival, still had nice process in. Camp site was nice, right size, but too close to other campers. I heard every conversation that my neighbors had. Electric & water utility. Quiet Hrs were not enforced, RVs had a party! BthRms were clean, nice, hot shower, plenty of water, nice mirrors and warm (nice for shwrs)
Sep 11, 2017
Really nice place and great location to visit wineries. We will be back.
Sep 10, 2017
Well maintained campground in th trees. Clean bathrooms. Nice helpful staff. Conveniently located to Charlottesville.
Sep 09, 2017
Campground is old and needs updating. Overpriced at $40. Permanents are junky looking.
Sep 08, 2017
Greeted by a very friendly host who advised about nearby points of interest,the site was level with great view towards small pond, although we didn't use them the showers and restrooms were super clean will definitely use this park again when in the area very nice and well kept!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Pleasant .
Sep 08, 2017
Not big rig friendly. Road to get to itis very narrow and windy with lots of tree overhangs. Interior roads are tight with lots of tree overhang. Our site was very unlevel and tight. Nice Woody spot for small units. Staff friendly
Sep 06, 2017
Great Staff, Very Clean Campground and quiet! Activities for the kids! Definitely ran in KOA style. Already have reservations to go back. :)
Sep 06, 2017
Campsite was clean and accessible. Amenities were good. Enjoyed the fire engine ride.....most campgrounds have hayrides. Not sure why I was charged $30.00 for additional adults as I registered 4 adults. Bill says Addit adults dail HL 6@$5.00 ea...$30.00.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your daily site charge includes 2 people. Additional guests are an extra $5 per person per day (6 charges of $5).
Sep 05, 2017
Well kept campground with clean restroom facilities. Cell phone and WiFi service are weak. Not really a problem for me, but may be significant for others.
Sep 05, 2017
A clean campground with an attractive office but in an area that has no real focus. A good place to just get away and relax. The internet would not work at our campsite (32) and their was no cell service (VZ) which was a bummer.
Sep 05, 2017
Needs updating, sites Too crowded , poor internet , strange location of pool and not well signed, nature trail needs maintenance, you can easily trip on roots, . No trash container in dog run for dog poo and no bags in the container on pet walk, Need better signs for your activities, The main entrance has holes and dips, long rigs may bottom out. The young lady who checked us in was very nice.
Sep 05, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our time at the campground. The only piece of constructive criticism that I have is that the camp store be open a little earlier around 8AM instead of 9. There were a few times that we needed some essential items early in the morning but were unable to get access to them (like a first aid kit for my daughter who got her foot stuck in the glider on the porch).
Sep 05, 2017
The price for cabin a little expensive. However it was the labor weekend. Fair enough. Overall very good stay. And excellent customer service on front desk !!!
Sep 02, 2017
Secluded, quiet, well kept KOA. About a 10 - 15 minute drive off of I-64. Lots of pull thru's with easy access. A nice park, we'll be back!
Sep 01, 2017
Very quiet and very clean. Fairly close to the micro breweries we like to visit. Can't wait to come back in October!
Aug 31, 2017
Wonderful, clean and neat campground. Really enjoyed the woodsy site we had. Plenty of space between sites offered a nice relaxing camping experience while attending doctor appointments at UVA. We will be back for sure.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Just OK. A little run down. Wouldn't recommend and won't stay there again.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice quite campground but cell coverage is non existent.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Clean. Wifi worked great, really welcome. Exit a bit dangerous because traffic from the left obscured by trees.
Aug 29, 2017
somewhat difficult to enter campground from highway with big rig towing. Campground, store and all it has to offer is great. Off the path of major highways, so is very quiet. Would stay again.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Pool was clean. Fence around pool could use some roundup. Some Games in gameroom took money and didn't work. Bathhouse nice and clean. Our site was nice We will stay again.
Aug 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals