Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2014
Excellent campground owners are friendly and efficient. Campground is clean, bathrooms are clean, and I just love the natural surrounding.I plan to return Fall 2015 with friends and family.
Nov 11, 2014
Very nice. Campground was very quiet and well maintained. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Nov 11, 2014
Great amenities, comfortable stay. was not crowded so enjoyed sitting out.
Nov 10, 2014
Helpful staff, shady wooded sites, great laundry.
Nov 10, 2014
The KOA is nice, near Monticello and other attractions. Yet it is out enough to enjoy the country.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Very Helpful!
Nov 07, 2014
beautiful area - will probably return again
Nov 07, 2014
very nice, quiet, great staff.
Nov 07, 2014
The price was fair, it was clean, and the management was nice and friendly! The only qualm is that the bed was super uncomfortable.
Nov 06, 2014
Enjoyed recent stay . Would definitely come back.
Nov 04, 2014
Ashley was helpful when I experienced several problems with my RV and with transportation.
Nov 03, 2014
Cabin and bathhouse very clean. Especially liked that the cabin windows were insulated and in excellent shape.
Nov 03, 2014
We love to stay at the Charlottesville KOA! The hosts are very friendly and there is so much to do in the area!
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Have stayed here several times-always a great stay.
Nov 03, 2014
Excellent location, beautiful grounds, clean restrooms! We'll definitely be back!
Nov 03, 2014
The cabin was great! Very clean and had every amenity.
Nov 01, 2014
This lodge was configured a bit differently, but was very nice. I would have a mirror in the bed room, as it was needed when the bathroom was occupied.
Nov 01, 2014
Nice place with all the amenities for RV camping.
Oct 31, 2014
We stayed 2 nights this trip. We'll stay there again when we come this way another time.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Great campground. We always enjoy our visit. The staff is personable and always remembers us each time.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Second visit here. So quiet & peaceful & dark! Thank you for no outside lights, we could actually enjoy the stars & the nighttime!
Oct 28, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground excellent experience.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Such a nice campground and friendly folks running it. We were excited to spend our 2yr here. And look forward to visiting again....
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Clean facilities and nice staff. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Oct 27, 2014
Last two years there have been problems with noise/rowdiness after hours. Last year was worse, and the offending party was eventually dealt with. This year there was music until about 11pm from one site. Not too bad, but not in compliance with the quiet hours. I think staff should make a late trip through the tent sites to remind campers of the 10pm quiet time and what is/is not allowed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Rounds were made at 10, 11, and 12 on the night of your stay. Unfortunately not all campers are respectful of our rules and aren't aware of others around them. They stopped at 11 because I told them to shut the music off and reminded them it was past quiet hours. They weren't as loud earlier at 10.
Oct 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and our reservation was ready when we arrived. Overall, the campground was well maintained, but the restroom looked as if it had not been cleaned for days and only one stall out of three had sufficient toilet paper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bathrooms are cleaned daily as posted.
Oct 26, 2014
Beautiful campground, friendly helpful employees. Had a great stay!
Oct 26, 2014
We stay at this campground once a year during the fall and it is wonderful. Great campground and the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. Will definitely continue to return for our annual visits.
Oct 25, 2014
I rented a RV site and cabin. All was great. We will be back. Thanks
Oct 25, 2014
we intentionally passed by a good sam camp to go here. Beautiful location
Oct 24, 2014
Love the site we had. Nice CG. Close to town. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 24, 2014
very pleasant experience
Oct 24, 2014
wonderful people who make your stay great.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Smaller than some, but very friendly and accommodating. Great location for convenience to hiking, apples, va. Wines.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We loved the place. Setting is beautiful and campground was very well kept. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 20, 2014
Bathrooms were poor. No TP and too small for the number of campers
Oct 20, 2014
The staff was nice and the camp site was level in a hilly area.
Oct 20, 2014
It was great as always have been coming here for about 10 years now will be back come spring.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Quiet, easily accessible, friendly staff, and perfect getaway for adults and families that don't require lots of activities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.