Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 23, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Charlottesville KOA. It's small but always clean. Will be back.
Nov 22, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Well maintained and clean facilities.
Nov 15, 2016
The proprietors of this campground are awesome - they are kind, friendly, and run a great campground.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Very nice place to get away and relax.
Nov 14, 2016
you cable was blurry and your wifi sucked...i work remotely and if i need a working wifi to do my job...which i could not do.
Nov 14, 2016
I would prefer more space between campsites, therefore I rely on KOAs when I just need a stop-over rather than thinking of them as a destination.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Staff extremely helpful, even ensured our Cable TV was working well. Mostly wooded sites. Small dog park but it worked for us. Long twisty road to the park from the interstate. Close to Monticello. Bathroom/showers very clean and good water pressure. If in the area we would stay here again.
Nov 14, 2016
We had a great time, didn't spend our days at the campground however we really liked the campground when we returned. Exiting the campground is scary with a big rig due to cars coming around the corner while pulling out.
Nov 14, 2016
Excellent location within close proximity to Monticello, wineries, Charlottesville and Scottsville- yet in a beautiful remote area.
Nov 14, 2016
Nice facilities and grounds. Some of the other guests near the cabins were a little loud and music was being played after 10 where we could hear it from a good distance away.
Nov 14, 2016
Small, clean, VERY helpful and friendly staff Dane was wonderful, he even called to check on our trip getting there. Kept the store open a little later for us. Great wifi and cable, etc.. Far enough from town, but close enough to visit all the fun places in Charlottesville!
Nov 13, 2016
Overall this KOA wasn't as nice as most that we've stayed at. Poor lighting at night and property appeared run down.
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
We love the tent sites at this KOA. We live in Charlottesville only 15 minutes away, but love to come for a night of camping with our dog - he loves it too!
Nov 09, 2016
We stayed here in November so the trees were beautiful. Our greeting was very friendly and we were given our choice of four different sites. Because of the time of year, there was not a lot of activities, but we saw a volleyball area, pool sign, game room and laundry facility. The campground is beautiful and well kept and the owners are helpful and friendly. We will stay here again!
Nov 09, 2016
Too much gravel and no green space. Sites were to close and not level.
Nov 08, 2016
Clean, pleasant, nice staff, and not too big. Very good stay.
Nov 08, 2016
Just what we needed
Nov 08, 2016
Nice sites with a decent amount of room per site. We did hear quite a bit of late night noise from a cabin that had been drinking. That was unfortunate but not the camp's fault either. Clean bathrooms- paper towels or a stronger dryer would be nice, especially when it's cold. Would stay here again for sure.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Staff not all that helpful. Just handed a sheet of paper with directions. Not an attractive place overall.
Nov 07, 2016
Too far off the beaten path for folks who are traveling
Nov 07, 2016
The Campground is clean and the staff are friendly. Great peaceful place to stay that is near a lot of sites
Nov 07, 2016
We love Charlottesville KOA quiet and the owners are fabulous.
Nov 06, 2016
Staff was very helpful in addressing our needs.
Nov 06, 2016
Nice atmosphere and location near Charlottesville and Monticello.
Nov 04, 2016
This is our 2nd time staying here. We really love it! Clean bathrooms and great cabins and campsites!
Nov 04, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet setting. Close to historic venues and some fabulous wineries.
Nov 04, 2016
Quiet and dark, which is ideal for gazing up into the starlit sky!
Nov 03, 2016
The owner of this koa helped me out greatly. I had a problem with my rv and he solved it. Then he refused to let me pay him.
Nov 03, 2016
The staff went out of their way to make our stay so pleasant. They were so kind and helpful. The campground was very quiet and peaceful. We both really enjoyed our two nights there.
Nov 02, 2016
The tent sites are nicely separated from the RVs. This is a quiet and clean campground, love returning here every fall.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
It was great,everyone was nice and helpful. The best was not all the night lights,like a campground is suppose to be.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We go back and forth on whether we should add more lighting. It seems like campers appreciate the dark more...
Oct 31, 2016
Our only complaint is about exiting the campground, onto the highway. It is a dangerous corner to exit, and the trees totally obstruct your view of on coming traffic, only moments after making the turn, there is a low dip in the road, which sent us for quite the scary jolt. I imagine it is worse because we are traveling in a large motorhome.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We were late arrivals so our site information was taped to the office door. KOA staff were very nice and helpful. Site was a bit narrow but easy to maneuver. Would go there again.
Oct 31, 2016
We really liked having a pull through full hookup site this year. It is also close to area places to visit. We will definitely stay here again
Oct 31, 2016
very nice place and clean
Oct 31, 2016
We were going to a concert in Charlottesville and didnt arrive untill 11 pm. Easily found our campground setup and left by 9pm. Overall we felt safe, bathrooms were clean and we were happy.
Oct 31, 2016
Stayed on night at this campground. However have stayed there before, and it is a nice KOA. Out of the way, but not much room between sites. If you have noisy neighbors, they will keep you up for a bit.
Oct 31, 2016
Too small of a camp site and plots were way too close together. Neighbors were up late and loud very early AM- you could hear everything.The women's bathroom was only 3 shower&3 toilet stalls so there was a wait. I had luckily showered in the evening so didn't bother trying to wait to shower in the AM. I stayed at the Wayensboro KOA 2 months earlier which I liked much better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If there are quiet hour issues please call the after hours security # listed on your campground map. We do a quiet hours check from 10-11pm and then we too go to bed. If there are issues after that, we don't know unless someone calls to let us know. Our tent sites are 16'x16'-which is posted online.
Oct 28, 2016
Clean ,quiet, and friendly people. I would go back.
Oct 28, 2016
Nice location away from the city yet close to Monticello. Good layout and facilities.
Oct 28, 2016
Ashley was most helpful and very knowledgeable about the area, her directions to and from locations were perfect. Just can not say enough about the professionalism and friendly atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, and your bunnies were adorable!
Oct 27, 2016
very nice place,and very nice people the pplace was clean and well taken care of
Oct 27, 2016
We stayed at the deluxe cabin. It was very nice and clean. We were surprised the bathroom was so spacious.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals