Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 22, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Well maintained and clean facilities.
Nov 14, 2016
Nice facilities and grounds. Some of the other guests near the cabins were a little loud and music was being played after 10 where we could hear it from a good distance away.
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
We love the tent sites at this KOA. We live in Charlottesville only 15 minutes away, but love to come for a night of camping with our dog - he loves it too!
Nov 02, 2016
The tent sites are nicely separated from the RVs. This is a quiet and clean campground, love returning here every fall.
Oct 31, 2016
We were going to a concert in Charlottesville and didnt arrive untill 11 pm. Easily found our campground setup and left by 9pm. Overall we felt safe, bathrooms were clean and we were happy.
Oct 31, 2016
Stayed on night at this campground. However have stayed there before, and it is a nice KOA. Out of the way, but not much room between sites. If you have noisy neighbors, they will keep you up for a bit.
Oct 31, 2016
Too small of a camp site and plots were way too close together. Neighbors were up late and loud very early AM- you could hear everything.The women's bathroom was only 3 shower&3 toilet stalls so there was a wait. I had luckily showered in the evening so didn't bother trying to wait to shower in the AM. I stayed at the Wayensboro KOA 2 months earlier which I liked much better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If there are quiet hour issues please call the after hours security # listed on your campground map. We do a quiet hours check from 10-11pm and then we too go to bed. If there are issues after that, we don't know unless someone calls to let us know. Our tent sites are 16'x16'-which is posted online.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Bathrooms were in good shape, however, the site wasn't the greatest. Location of electric and water was awkward as we were sharing with the site next to us. Probably won't return.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
This is a nice small campground close to many places to visit. The store hours are a bit limited.
Oct 12, 2016
Very nice tent site, clean restrooms & showers. Love KOA
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice and clean. Everyone was very respectful of the quiet hour policy. Only negative was the restrooms were not vented nor did it have ac. With everyone showering and the humidity made it almost unbearable... The rest of the facility was wonderful.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice facility, helpful staff
Sep 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate. The pool was not able to be swam in because it was green and the 'pond' was difficult to get to and could be a major selling point.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool is closed for the season.
Sep 19, 2016
no surprises
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
My family and I had a nice stay. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because the camp site was small and it didn't have much privacy from the other campers.
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Was in a wooded area. Had to share electric outlets with the site beside us which was fine. Got to pick which tent site we wanted which was nice. Bathrooms were clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Helpful staff, clean campgrounds, quiet and pleasant environment all together
Aug 16, 2016
Good Morning, The outlet we plugged our camper into didn't work so we had no AC all weekend. We stayed 3 miserable nights and I wanted to get a hotel. We had to go buy several fans and new pj's. When we got home yesterday & plugged our camper up for electrical, the AC worked. We called yesterday & the lady said the manager will call him back so far my husband hasn't heard from anybody.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you have electrical issues please let us know right away. The owner is an electrician and can fix the issue in minutes. I have spoken with your husband and let him know that owners and managers are always there to help at any campground, you just have to ask.
Aug 06, 2016
Overall pleasant enough. Staff was friendly. Think a little more care could be give to the grounds. Weeding trimming cutting back weed trees and such. Kinda like when you check out of a hotel. Go check the site. Clean the fire pit and grill. Rake up leaves. Pick up trash and debris. Few tweaks and you'll be getting 10 stars every time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We cut grass and weed as much as possible however, the rain doesn't always cooperate with us.
Aug 04, 2016
Easy, clean, functional and pretty quiet. Would come again.
Aug 02, 2016
Quiet and friendly KOA!
Jul 30, 2016
Came in right as the office was closing. They stayed open and got me and two other families in
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
It was great. I will definitely do it again.
Jul 27, 2016
One night stay during our trip to Colonial Virginia. Great hospitality!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The staff is wonderful and the space is beautiful!!
Jul 16, 2016
beautiful and quiet
Jul 15, 2016
Great campground. It was really clean and the staff was really friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
I loved tent camping at Charlottesville KOA! The sites with electricity and water and a close proximity to the super-clean bath house were the perfect combination of solitude and comfort. Even on a busy weekend, the place got peacefully quiet right around 9:30-10... I had a great time exploring the little nature trail around the pond and swimming on Sunday before heading out to visit Montpelier!
Jul 09, 2016
We liked the secluded location. Conveniently close to Monticello and other sites. There are enough activities at the campground to have fun for a couple of days.
Jul 05, 2016
It was a fantastic place to stay for a long weekend. Highly recommend to anyone thinking of visiting the area.
Jun 28, 2016
Wonderful and beautiful campground where we were lucky to have been given the chance to pick our own tent site!
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campground. Clean bathrooms. Well taken care of. Would stay again if we plan on coming to the area.
Jun 27, 2016
It was a great place to take the kids campin. Liked the convenience of the store there, for all the things we forgot to pack.
Jun 22, 2016
Extremely nice staff.Restrooms were top notch.Great atmosphere.
Jun 20, 2016
Charlottesville KOA has great tent sites,clean bathrooms and friendly & helpful staff. Pool was clean.Recommend bring your own wood.Sizzle wood from store
Jun 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely! Although we only camped for one night, it was a memorable experience that we can't wait to repeat.
Jun 14, 2016
I stayed with my two young children, and had a great time! It was comfortable, fun, quiet, safe and convenient to the beach and downtown. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks so much!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we are only 2 miles from the beach at Walnut Creek Park and 11 miles from downtown. Thank you for the nice review.
Jun 13, 2016
Camp sites and bathrooms were clean and the campground appeared to be well maintained.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals