Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 02, 2016
Staff has always been friendly and campground has always been more than adequate with clean and accommodating camp spots and restrooms.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
It was nice but not sure why they could not open the restroom by the pool. Be nice if the marked the camp sites by there numbers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The bathroom by the pool does not open unless the pool is open, sorry.
Apr 18, 2016
Very clean and the people were Very professional
Apr 18, 2016
I was there on business and it was nice to get away between meetings
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice KOA. The staff was very helpful and they have some great tent camping sites!
Apr 06, 2016
Always a pleasure. We go alot. Great facilities and staff.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Perfect location for us, as my bike race was down the street. May be worth it to promote the campground to bike racers, next year.
Mar 28, 2016
Campground was clean, quiet, well laid out. Bathroom facilities were excellent. Staff was friendly.
Nov 10, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
The staff is excellent and helpful.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
The younger office attendant was not concerned with our satisfaction during store purchases and refused to show us the interior of larger cabin for future visit (she said it was occupied, but no one went in or out of it the two days we camped nearby). A single employee can set a negative tone for future camping consideration.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry, as I told you, both cottages were occupied. There are a lot of things to do in the area so some campers get in very late in the evening and leave early in the morning to go sight seeing. Just because there isn't a car parked next to a cabin doesn't mean it's not occupied at night.
Oct 26, 2015
This is a great campground. Wooded clean and very private.We were told our site was the smallest but it was plenty big. The bathroom and showers were spotless and the employees helpful and nice. Love love love this KOA
Oct 19, 2015
Love this campground! It was our 5th year coming this past weekend. Love it!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
This is the first KOA I have been to, so I don't have a reference for comparison. I thought everything was fine, nothing special though. It was nice that they offered tent sites with electricity, although we did not book one. The "game room" looked pretty run down, although we did not go inside. The employees at the front desk were very friendly every time I interacted with them.
Oct 12, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the primitive site. Nice camping area, clean bath house, and an overall great experience.
Sep 22, 2015
Tent sites were very quiet and roomy.
Sep 20, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was it being priced per person, a little more expensive then normal campgrounds with not much extra to account for it.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean facilities and tranquil setting. You can't ask for any more
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time with my four kids. The pool was clean, the activities were fun, and staff accomodating.
Sep 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay there! Clean, quiet and very nice hosts!
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms extremely clean. Appreciated the steps taken to help us find our way when we arrived late the first evening even though they were in process of closing up for the night. Great tent sites- wooded and fairly private
Aug 31, 2015
Greatl place
Aug 31, 2015
Nice clean campground and facilities. Staff were courteous and helpful. Would definitely recommend to novice or experienced campers alike.
Aug 31, 2015
My kids' very first observation: "Dad, look how clean these bathrooms are!" The staff was great, the facilities truly were very clean, other campers all seemed happy, and the setting was beautiful and serene. Thanks! Can't wait to come back.
Aug 30, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and the tent sites were nice.
Aug 30, 2015
Our Stay was very pleasant. The bathrooms were clean but need MORE bathroom facilities. Trash Truck was a bit loud and early.
Aug 27, 2015
Camp surface is very hard.
Aug 27, 2015
Great place!
Aug 24, 2015
It was great with a large camping space for our tent. It was quiet. The swimming pool was kept in excellent condition.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean, quiet and very nice sites!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
As always, enjoy the stay, and the lower prices for single tent campers. A note--campsite 76 has a hornet nest in a tree by the picnic table to the back of the site. These are the big hornets, and they are attracted to light, dive-bombing my lantern. The tree has a stick/plastic bag in it other campers used to try to plug a hole, but they are using other holes. Please take a look.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground and staff were all good, unfortunately there were very loud & unruly campers near by. The noise didn't stop when I expected it to by 11 pm, and I didn't think there was anything that I could do to make it stop. I was not comfortable approaching the loud parties, and I didn't think the young staff person at the desk would have been able to do anything either.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean and well-maintained facility. Pet-friendly, although we did not have pets, and pets were quiet. Nice hiking path, game room, laundry facilities, pool. Good for tents, campers, RVs. Convenient to Monticello.
Aug 14, 2015
The camp itself was very clean, the tent sites were nice and it was extremely nice to have the tent area separated from the RV area, the camp was quiet, the pool was pleasant, the only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5 is that it's a bit out there and there is still a fair amount of road noise, and the camp store was fairly small but the staff was extremely nice and welcoming.
Aug 10, 2015
It was great
Aug 08, 2015
A really nice place. Facilities were clean, staff was helpful and friendly. Would absolutely camp here again.
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent as usual! Dane and the staff are great people! The camp is always squared-away and they are so very helpful and accommodating!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great staff, nice grounds. Would definitely stay again, and probably will.
Aug 03, 2015
We unfortunately were not impressed with this campsite. The campsites were too close together. We also had a poor experience with the noise/party level of surroounding campsites. So much so that my fiance had to go over and ask a party to quite down the first night because our 4 yr old son was trying to sleep and it was well after midnight. We couldn't wait to just pack up and go on Sunday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you have an issue like this, please bring it to our attention. Otherwise, we can't do anything about it!
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were immaculate. We enjoyed the nature trail and the pool. Very close to Monticello and UVA.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals