Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 800-562-1743

Info: 434-296-9881

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 17, 2013
We stayed here for a week in May 2013 in our 35' travel trailer. We thought we had the best site, #29 at the edge of the woods and very private. Our site was level, the services were great, including the internet access. The only negative was that we had no cell phone service on our Verizon phone. We would definitely come back here again.
May 17, 2013
Would give it a 10 & 5 Stars if I had a full hook-up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry! When you arrived, you didn't have a reservation and that was the only site we had left on a busy weekend. Our full hook-up sites fill up first.
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
Great people, great camp, great time
May 16, 2013
Just stayed overnight while travelling home.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
Beautiful setting, quiet, well kept, friendly staff. Will definitely stay again.
May 14, 2013
the campsite was very clean. the owners were very friendly courteous and informative when asked questions. we will go back to this campsite again. we will recommend this campsite to our friends as well. we hope all koa campsites are of this quality.
May 14, 2013
As a 1st time 5th wheeler the staff was most helpful. He saw I was in trouble and came to help this 70 year old man traveling alone. THANK YOU AGAIN!
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Brief stay but very nice. Helpful personnel at office, choice of sites, very clean showers and restrooms. Would definitely stay there again!
May 13, 2013
The hosts Dane and Ashley were fantastic. The sites were well maintained and pristine. I absolutely would recommend this location to anyone coming through or staying in the charlottesville area.
May 13, 2013
Enjoyed the quiet surroundings
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
we will be coming back. need i say more. the restrooms were cleanest we have seen and we have traveled to 45 of our 50 states. staff, grounds and price were perfect.
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
I have stayed at over a hundred KOA and this place should not have there name on it. Grounds and landscaping does not look like it is ever cared for orm as maintained. spots are small, unlevel and layout is very confusing. would never stay here again or recommend it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm confused, why did you come back for a second night? Over the phone you had asked for the same spot again because "that spot worked well".
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
Stayed here a few nights while my husband and his brother hiked a section of the Appalachian Trail. Beautiful campground setting, but a bit isolated from everything. The winding, treacherous roads in and out of the KOA were concerning while pulling our Fifth Wheel. If you're looking for solitude, this IS the place to stay!
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
they have the sites laid out so everyone has plenty room.nice shade and the very nice man and his wife could not be nicer. you can bet i will be back.a great campground .
May 07, 2013
This campground had great directions, was easy to get to and we stayed on a great pull-through site. We stayed in a 40' motorhome with 4 slides and a tow vehicle. This campground is close to several historical sites.
May 07, 2013
Quiet. Beautiful grounds. Lots of wildlife.
May 07, 2013
The campground was in a very relaxing, quiet area. We loved walking the trail to the Beaver Pond. It is amazing the work beavers can accomplish. The owners of the facilities were very friendly and went out of their way to assure we were comfortable.
May 06, 2013
We were very pleased with the campground and loved the site that we had. We are looking forward to coming back in June!!!
May 06, 2013
Campground was very clean and well kept. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
May 06, 2013
Friendly Staff Clean Campground Great Hookups Thank You
May 06, 2013
Very difficult to get a large motorhome into our spot. Trees need to be trimmed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had trouble getting into your site. We didn't have many options at the time, but thanks for pointing out that branch, it has been cut down.
May 05, 2013
Nice, wooded location not from from Charlottesville and vineyards!
May 05, 2013
We had a great spot, we opted to not have a sewer spot but the bathroom/shower house was one of the cleanest and nicest one we have ever seen.
May 04, 2013
Great time and nice area near Monticello. Staff was nice.
May 04, 2013
Overnighter. Pull through was roomy, easy to enter and level. Would stay again.
May 04, 2013
friendly place, helpful and a special thanks to Joe for breakfast suggestions and other help
May 03, 2013
May 03, 2013
Nice campground, friendly and helpful staff, long pull-thru site, good hookups and Wi-Fi. Only disadvantage is the 10 miles of narrow winding road with too high a speed limit (ignored by locals anyway). Nearly got hit pulling out of KOA driveway by car coming around blind corner at 60+ mph.
May 02, 2013
May 02, 2013
May 02, 2013
Very nice rural KOA RV Park. Well maintained.
May 02, 2013
Loved the small intimate nature of this KOA. Most other KOAs I have visited were rather large and had amenities I never use. While they might cater more to families, this park was more quiet and more to my liking. We will be back when in the area. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Two thumbs up!!
May 01, 2013
I mead a serious elec. problem; they did everything to help me solve. Camp was clean, quiet; would stay there again,
May 01, 2013
Owners and staff as nice as they can be, a really beautiful private setting and so much wildlife, loved hearing the giant woodpecker and seeing the deer. Park was clean and so quiet, pet friendly; it is one of the nicest Campgrounds we have ever had the pleasure to enjoy! Can't wait to go next week! Thank you- Terry
May 01, 2013
This is one of the many campgrounds where you can enjoy peace & quiet; nature & wildlife abounds and there are great areas for walking and enjoying the Blue Ridge Mountains. Waltons Mountain Museum is about 20 minutes south and the drive and surrounding countryside is beautiful. This campground will be one of those you will always remember and talk about! As we ourselves have started into semi-re
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The best KOA we've stayed at. Very clean bathrooms and camp sites. Excellent.
Apr 29, 2013
Beautiful area, friendly staff! Good wi-fi, good cable TV. Really small sites.
Apr 28, 2013
Very enjoyable
Apr 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.