Charlottesville KOA

Open March 11 - November 13

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2015
We were checked in by a person even though we had a late arrival. I had a problem with TV and water heater (New camper). The campground dropped in and problems solved. We couldn't have been more pleased
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Great location, very clean and well kept. Staff was helpful and accomodating.
Jun 19, 2015
Just what we needed: easy to find, pleasant folks at registration and a lovely site.
Jun 17, 2015
5 nites, quiet, good pool. convenient to Monticello, wineries etc.
Jun 17, 2015
Quiet and relaxing.
Jun 16, 2015
We stay here every year. It's great. Friendly and quite
Jun 16, 2015
This is a smallish KOA, quiet and not a lot going on. Not really one for the kids either, I think more for people passing through or older people.
Jun 16, 2015
Quiet, well kept. Felt very safe. Nice stay!
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoyed staying in the Charlottesville KOA. Beautiful, well managed camp. Very courteous staff. Close to historic sites.
Jun 15, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOAs we've stayed in. The staff was great and our spot was quiet and shaded.
Jun 15, 2015
Great location - close to Monticello - friendly, helpful staff, very clean restroom and shower facilities - nice setting. I would highly recommend the KOA Kampground in Charlottesville to my fellow travelers.
Jun 15, 2015
...great location-friendly/helpful staff-beautiful pool-super site-ideal location near history and wine country. we will be back.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
We loved our site and the staff was great!
Jun 13, 2015
very nice and clean KOA! Friendly and helpful staff...will recommend to our camping friends who are in this area. Keep up the good work!
Jun 12, 2015
A very nice camground. Our second stay here
Jun 12, 2015
Wonderful park
Jun 09, 2015
The staff were all really nice. It is a small campground and very quiet. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. We would stay there again. Only area that could be upgraded is their pool but the whole pool area was very nice and clean.
Jun 09, 2015
Quick and quiet small campground not much there
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
The personnel were wonderful, friendly and extremely helpful! Might I suggest that visitors go to Michie Tavern....their baked chicken IS finger licking good.
Jun 09, 2015
Small and quaint. Woodsy atmosphere. Quite. Only compliant was the dog park was not mowed. Grasses and weeds were high. Little dogs did not like it.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Very helpful staff. Second stay and would happily stay again.
Jun 07, 2015
Well equipped RV park with a hiking trail and pool and woodsy views. Our site was rather close to an adjacent one though. Felt tight. Good internet and cable which is important to us.
Jun 04, 2015
Lovely spot.
Jun 02, 2015
Sites were a little narrow. Otherwise a great time
Jun 01, 2015
We enjoyed a nice relaxing weekend which was the ultimate goal with friends on our maiden journey for both of us with our RV and Their camper
Jun 01, 2015
The property is small. However it was a great area for camping. The pond needs a little clean up, the vegetation is very grown up around the pond and makes it hard to fish. The pool was clean, but in need of an maintenance, along with the surrounding vegetation. Ok spot.
Jun 01, 2015
Stayed at Charlottesville KOA many times. Always great. My favorite campground.
Jun 01, 2015
Great location away from the noise of the freeways and trains in beautiful and historic area of Virginia. Ideal bathrooms. Very enjoyable stay.
Jun 01, 2015
Shaded and clean. I made a mistake by choosing site #47, right at the office. Too noisy there.
May 31, 2015
Nicest people and staff so very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our vehicle and they were very kind to help.
May 29, 2015
ONE OF THE NICEST KOA'S WE HAVE STAYED AT.
May 29, 2015
Very good
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
Very friendly. Facilities were very clean.
May 27, 2015
Beau grand terrain boisé. Installation sanitaire efficace et très propre. Nous y reviendrons.
May 27, 2015
Love your campground. Clean, Great Staff and out in the country. One suggestion. I had to go the emergency room Friday. You should have directions to medical facilities.Again great stay
May 27, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff with excellent customer service. Wish we could have stayed longer.
May 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much.Very clean,quite and friendly, There is one thing that I wished was there would be closer eating places.
May 27, 2015
Very quiet and clean campground.
May 26, 2015
This KOA is at the4 top of our list due to it's smaller size, nicely done trailer/RV sites, and stellar family running it! The owner went above and beyond to fix a flat tire on our truck and thought of it as nothing more than part of his job. I would highly recommend this KOA above any other campgrounds in the Charlottesville area.
May 26, 2015
Nice layout and great staff!
May 26, 2015
Very nice campground will definitely visit again.
May 26, 2015
We were impressed with the campsite. The staff was very helpful!
May 26, 2015
Nice spot, clean facilities, WiFi could be better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Wifi is going to be slower on a holiday weekend when the campground is full.
May 26, 2015
Very narrow site; barking, even crying dogs for hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you hear dogs barking incessantly, at any campground, please let the office know so we can address the problem while you are onsite.
May 23, 2015
Clean, shaded and roomy sites. Pet friendly is a big plus. Everyone was accommodating and nice. We'll be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals