Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 19, 2016
Hello, The cabin we rented to stay in was just what we thought it would be, very nice. You have a very nice campground and would stay there again.Thanks Billy
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
The place is clean, close to a nice walnut creek park, and has a few items available to survive the weekend.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Cottage 2 met our needs except the toilet leaked at the base which we at first blamed on males missing the toilet but later realized they were innocent! Interactions with management were very pleasant. Comfortable bed pads as the camping cottage appears very new. As they say, very poor internet service as it's in the country - No service with Verizon - even spotty very, very delayed texting.
Apr 02, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Office staff was very helpful and accommodating
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by the Deluxe Cabin - it was very clean, the linens were clean and soft, and it was awesome to have our own bathroom. Not exactly "camping" but the kids had a fabulous time and therefore, so did we!
Mar 25, 2016
It was actually my granddaughter who stayed but she loved it and wants all of us to come and stay this summer.
Mar 14, 2016
cabin and bathhouse was very clean and well stocked. Staff person we interfaced with was very friendly.
Nov 10, 2015
Deluxe cabin is great! The two room cabin had a funky odor and the A/C unit made it damp in the cabin. Also, there were huge spider webs in the ceiling and piles of dust under the benches. Great location for touring local area. Our second stay, will return when able!
Nov 10, 2015
Cabin had AC and a heater, beds and tv. Very close to bathroom/shower. Friends had delux cabin and it was brand new and had a bathroom and shower and nice kitchen area with a microwave, fridge, sink and countertop. Clean and friendly.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Cabin was really nice. Better than I thought it would be. Staff was helpful and friendly. We may come back in a few weeks!
Oct 27, 2015
Everything was excellent. Thank you
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
The deluxe cabin was very spacious; but we were disappointed that the kitchen didn't have a stove with a couple of burners like the one we stayed at in New York last year.
Oct 24, 2015
It was the best! The young man in the office went above and beyond accomodating my family when the pool table was being difficult. We called on him a lot and each time he had the biggest smile on his face, never once seeming irritable nor impatient. Thank you guys!!! Will return next year!!
Oct 22, 2015
Its a little crowded and too many big rigs, but nice bathrooms, good location
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Mattress not made for comfort...
Oct 12, 2015
It was very comfortable to stay and staffs were so kind.
Oct 05, 2015
The campground was nice but I thought the cost for staying in the delux cottage was excessive. I could stay In a hotel room, with linens towels and breakfast provided for less cost. Too bad it rained all weekend.
Oct 05, 2015
The woman at the store when we checked in was very helpful and very nice. The cabin was more expensive than the online prices but we were grateful for the upgrade option due to the rain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Online price quotes do not include tax until you get to the payment screen. When we give you a quote over the phone or in person we include tax. Otherwise, the rate is exactly the same.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful cabin. It rained, so we didn't see the entire kampground! Still had an excellent time! Thanks!
Sep 28, 2015
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals