Charlottesville KOA

3825 Red Hill Road

Charlottesville, VA 22903-9710

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 12, 2013
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins for the first time and loved it! The campground was very clean and everyone we met was super friendly! We will definitely be back!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
A hidden gem to visit while the leaves turn and everyone else is immersed in the bustle of life. Solitude and snuggles on the porch swing are unparalleled!
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great weekend with friends and family. The cabins were fantastic - clean, well-kept, and just what we needed. The staff in the office was extremely friendly. And, despite my aversion to most public bathrooms, this bathhouse was more than tolerable. We'll definitely return to KOA Charlottesville.
Oct 04, 2013
We had such a great time, we plan to come back in two weeks!
Sep 30, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was FANTASTIC, it was so nice and VERY clean!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
A peaceful and pleasant place to recharge.
Sep 26, 2013
The owners of the campground are the best!
Sep 23, 2013
Very friendly staff at the camp registration & store. Very cozy cabin.
Sep 17, 2013
great home away from home.We love it there.
Sep 16, 2013
Loved the kamping kottage! Would definitely come back.
Sep 16, 2013
We had a very nice weekend, everything was great. No problems at all.
Sep 09, 2013
TV broken but replaced
Sep 09, 2013
We stayed in one of the new Kamping Kabins and we were surprised by how wonderful it was! We were sad to leave and plan to come again another time.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Couple of rainstorms and bathrooms remained fairly clean.
Aug 29, 2013
The couple that runs the campground are fabulous, and we love the addition of cable TV!
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice campground.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very kind and friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2013
We had a great time at the Charlottesville KOA. Great staff, friendly campers, nice amenities for kids.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
This was a great campground! The people were very nice, the Kamping Kabin was very clean and comfortable! Bathrooms were immaculate! The scenery is beautiful and we enjoyed the pool! Great place to stay!
Aug 13, 2013
Great. Staff was great and could not have been more helpful or nice. Kabin was a lot more than I expected. Only thing I was unsure of was getting my military discount. Now I know what to do to get that next time.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was my grandmother's first time camping and it was great!
Aug 06, 2013
Clean bathrooms and kabin! Communication was great especially concerning my very late arrival! Looking forward to another kamping trip at C-ville!
Aug 06, 2013
Cabin and restroom areas were clean. Operators were friendly. Store prices were the same as in town. Great location!
Aug 05, 2013
Dane and Ashley were great. Clean bathrooms and cabins.
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean bathrooms and showers!!!
Aug 02, 2013
The cabins were not as wooded as I would have liked. Our front porch looked out on the dumpster and a parking lot. The nature trail was in terrible shape and also the pool (although there was a sign saying that the pool will be renovated soon.)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is not possible to see the dumpster from any of our cabins. We also don't have any parking lots on our campground.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
As always we enjoyed our stay, my only negative comment would be thata you need to take care of the over grown weeds at the pool. Everything else was great.!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean, secluded campground!
Jul 29, 2013
Couldn't say enough good things. Cabin was perfect, everything was very clean, staff was super friendly and we really enjoyed our stay. It was our first time at a KOA and we will definitely be back. Many thanks!
Jul 29, 2013
The owners of this camp-ground are superb! We loved our stay and would recommend going there. Our only complaint, our bed was as hard as ply-wood. Ouch. We stayed in the new cabin, k1, and all beds were comfy except for the adult queen. Please put a ticker mattress on it. Otherwise, lovely!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The mattresses are only hard because they are so new and stiff, once they are "broken in" they aren't hard.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
All great! Staff was nice, the grounds were well kept, pool area was clean, bathrooms and our cabin were all clean and well cared for. Would recommend and will be back!
Jul 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay here. It is a smaller KOA. We stayed in a one room cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. The cabin had AC which was great on a hot day. One other review complained about the pine smell of the cabin. This was a non factor for us. Would recommend this place for a night stay. Not as much as a vacation spot due to its size and offerings. But it worked great for us.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
I had a meeting in Charlottesville and wanted to avoid the expensive hotels. The campground was close to Monticello and the downtown mall area. I am glad we were in a cabin since it rained almost the entire time. The cabin was clean and dry! The bathhouse was very clean and close to our cabin. The staff were friendly and I will be staying here again on my next trip.
Jul 15, 2013
This young couple is trying, and succeeding, at making this campground exceptional. It's smaller and quieter than most which is exactly what I'm looking for in camping. Our cabin was new and super clean, with a TV/DVD for rainy evenings. Really enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jul 15, 2013
Generally we had a good experience at Charlottesville KOA. The day we wanted to go out to sightseeing, we had to wait an extra 15 minutes for the office attendant to arrive at work. It was pouring rain so she may have been held up because of that.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Very quiet campground.The bathrooms were clean.The pool needed a little makeover.overall very nice family owned campground!
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great stay at the Charlottesville KOA...the staff was very friendly, the pool (although old) was clean, and the camp ground was quiet at night. This is not one of those highly manicured and grassy campgrounds...it is woodsy. The cabins were clean, nice and fairly new.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.