Charleston KOA

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 10, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Very Accommodating personnel.
Apr 05, 2015
Very Accommodating.
Mar 31, 2015
This was our first stay at ANY KOA... The cabin was clean... a little wet from the days of rain prior to our arrival. The bathrooms were clean. Our two kids loved the playground. It was in perfect working order and clean. The camp grounds were extremely quite during quite hours. There was one annoying little dog from the trailer park next door, but it was quickly chased back to it's home.
Mar 31, 2015
The people were friendly and helpful.
Mar 31, 2015
clean, easy to check in, friendly staff
Mar 31, 2015
its always a pleasure to stay with problems!!
Mar 30, 2015
Clean cabin and bath house. Staff were friendly.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
Overall a very nice campground. The sites were slightly dirty (old cigarette butts) but besides that they were fine. The bathrooms were overall clean but upon close inspection they could of been cleaner (moldy in between tiles). The campground is also right up against a trailer park and we were out right behind this trailer that had 2 of the most annoying dog ever and they would just go on and on.
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
the campgrounds were fine.. although we LOVE KOA and have been to other sites in the past ..this one was less attractive and less kid friendly. Not much to do within the grounds, but overall it worked out well. Charleston is beautiful though.
Mar 05, 2015
I've camped in 17 different states, including many KOA campgrounds,and this was by far one of the worst campgrounds I have ever seen. I refused to stay and received a refund.
Feb 17, 2015
Great hosts, thank you so much!!!
Feb 09, 2015
the people were so friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. The cabins were VER clean and well kept. Thanks for another great stay at the KOA :)
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Children were bitten in the cabin and had to go to Urgent Care


Exterminator was called out and could find no evidence of insects of any kind in this cabin. We do carry insect repellent with DEET in our store to protect campers from most of the southeast's biting insects.
Jan 05, 2015
Dec 28, 2014
12.26.14 Incredibly friendly staff! Clean bathrooms. I stayed with my dog in a cabin and the full size bed was perfect for me, but if I had more with me the bunk bed's mattresses didn't seem to fit the frames. The cabins back to the trailer park and at first I thought noise might be an issue, but it wasn't. There was nothing outstanding, but there was nothing to complain about. It met my needs.
Oct 21, 2014
The cabin was clean and the staff was friendly. Enjoyed the weekend.
Oct 12, 2014
We booked our cabin online but before we did we called and talked to some and they said it was $57 and a $50 deposit to book it. We asked so when we get there we will only have to pay the $7 difference and they said that right. So we book it for $50 and when we get there they want the whole $57 and said they would refund the $50.We didn't have gas $ to get home because it hasn't gone back on card


All employees are very clear about the deposit policy and are sure to relay the information to callers.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Not clean. Grass not cut. If KOA allows permanent occupants they should keep all their belongs inside & not piled up on the front porch. There was also a bucket near back of cabin with dirty dishes in it.
Sep 14, 2014
Rustic cabin damp, moldy, bad smell, blinds in cabin in poor condition . restrooms needed attention.. Had stayed there last October and it appeared no upkeep since that time..
Sep 02, 2014
Wifi, you wish. Doesn't reach most of the grounds apparently. Also, the quite hours aren't enforced. Forget asking the emergency manager to help deal with an issue because they will just brush you off and hang up the phone in your ear.
Aug 18, 2014
Not what I expected, but the staff were friendly and helpful. Park was a bit on the dirty side, but generally quiet.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Had a wonderful stay. The cabin was exactly what I needed and the park was great!
Aug 05, 2014
Location of the cabin close to the highway, together with the lack of entrance checking, made me feel a bit uncomfortable. It also caused pretty much cars and people to pass, which did not contribute to the quietness. I had the feeling that a lot of people were walking around without staying on the campsite. Cabin was good!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nice pool, very clean. Area attractions were closer than we first thought. Quiet and staff were very nice.
Jul 27, 2014
There needs to have a stool at the table in the cabins also laundry open 24/7.
Jul 24, 2014
The people who work here are very helpful and sweet. This campground while looking very nice at first glance needs a lot of maintenance.
Jul 22, 2014
Excellent staff and excellent atmosphere.
Jul 21, 2014
the staff was friendly, and to be honest I did not complain directly to anyone while we were there, but the site was dirty,trash by our cabin was dirty at arrival, there was onion peels on the floor, throughout the site garbage was everywhere. I picked up a large amount of trash around our site. The mattress did not fit on our bunk bed. The ceiling fan needs repair. The bathroom floor was dirty
Jul 21, 2014
The property itself was fine but nothing scenic about it. The pool has a gas station literally on the other side of the fence. Men's showers were ok but the bathroom floor was dirty, one toilet was backed up/out of service most of the trip, and toilet paper dispensers were empty.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Spent most of my time watching people come steal stuff from my cabin and others. When told staff they didnt seem very concerned.
Jul 14, 2014
Everything was good except I informed the front desk of a wasp nest on our porch. They said it was carpenter bees that won't sting but they would come look. They never came. I had 2 kids there and didn't like the fact they never came to do something about the bees. Also not as many activities as some other koa campgrounds we visited.
Jul 13, 2014
Would like a call at 315 708 4613 to explain. Thank u ... Would like to hear from owner
Jul 11, 2014
Worst koa experience ever!
Jul 06, 2014
Had cabin 1 over night. Not thrilled about the location of the cabin or koa as it feels like we are in a parking lot. Only 1 bathroom for entire facility and it did not feel safe there was no gated entrance or exit. Wifi did not work.
Jun 27, 2014
Everything was good except for the internet. The connection was spotty at best.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Great campground the staff and pool area were exceptional
Jun 17, 2014
I have never encountered a more displeasing KOA. The mattresses did not fit the bunk beds, the cabins were unclean as were the bathrooms and showers. I was forced to stay one night because I did not have another option. I will never stay here or recommend this KOA to anyone. Very unsatisfied with everything about this campground.
Jun 09, 2014
Great place to stay with a Girl Scout troupe!
Jun 09, 2014
This was a nice KOA. The staff was all friendly and the grounds were nicely landscaped. The pool was nice and clean and do were the bathrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.