Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
we had to leave swimming pool twice because other guests came in area smoking and there language and actions made us uncomfortable as our grandchildren were with us .we told your staff about our discomfort but no corrections
Jul 22, 2017
Lot of flooded camp sites A little pricey
Jul 19, 2017
Great for an overnight or very short stay. Not really a destination stop unless you will not be in the campground much. Sites are very close together. Pool is nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is good for sightseeing in Charleston.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff are friendly, professional and extremely helpful. Always eager to make sure you enjoy your stay. The grounds are well kept with beautiful flowers and vegetables. Great Charleston stay!
Jul 19, 2017
AWESOME pool and clean grounds BUT the shower/bathroom and washer and dryer area was being remodeled.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was very helpful but the issue is a STRONG mold and mildew odors in both the office and the rec room. It was gross.Also cable hookup never worked even after it was fixed by maintenance.
Jul 19, 2017
Very unorganized. I contacted the staff ahead of time to tell then I was going to be arriving after hours. They left a map taped to the door but didn't leave a spot # for me to park my camper. At 1:30am I had to just find a spot and park. Park was not well kept, full of fire ants and lack of trimming and mowing. Not up to koa standards.
Jul 18, 2017
After visiting this campground since I was a child, I am appalled by how overgrown it was, not including the disgusting bathrooms, and how our cabin smelled of cigarettes. The only way I would recommend this location, is if they did a major over haul.
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff, plenty of maneuvering throughout site roads for 40' RVs with tow (sites are not very wide but sufficient), pleasant stay, good value for the rate.
Jul 18, 2017
Not standard for what I'm use to. Was given a mud whole of a site, my front legs sank 2" into the ground. Bathroom were closed for repair. Enough said, won't stay there again.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay!
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was ok They were very helpful when we wanted to extend our stay. I thought they may have given a discount after 7 days. It was a little pricey
Jul 16, 2017
The staff and facilities were wonderful; however, the campsites tend to flood a bit and make everything muddy for days when it rains.
Jul 14, 2017
A smaller campground. First impression was not very good, entered through a trailer park entrance. However, the staff was courteous. Campground is clean. Plagued by gnats. But that is a problem in the region, not the campground. Some of the sites definitely appear to be permanent residents. Many of these have a significant of weed and grass growth. Did not use the pool. But it appeared clean. Cabl
Jul 13, 2017
It rained a lot and got our site muddy but when we reported it they came immediately and poured gravel around our site. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue was it is connected to a mobile park. And not a very nice mobile park but we had no issues with anyone from the mobile park. We did not have a fire ring but did not use it so felt no need to complain. Pool area was nice.
Jul 13, 2017
This had to be the worst KOA. Upon arrival, checked in and went to site. No water pressure. Went to office, they said water off for outside line break. Could have told us on arrival. Numerous wild cats in park, sitting on our steps. Speed limit 7, most cars 10 -15 MPH. CARS cutting through our site. One car ran over our carpet. Kids running through and playing on site. Personnel not friendly!
Jul 11, 2017
We traveled down for a long weekend, and we picked the Charleston KOA since it had decent reviews. I should have looked elsewhere... First, we requested a shady spot since we were traveling with dogs, and the spot they put us in was under a tree that would have been shady if they had not trimmed ALL the limbs off. Second, when we went to attach our sewer line, the cap was broken off so our line
Jul 10, 2017
very friendly staff, very good at giving directions.
Jul 10, 2017
Need sites filled with rock or leveled
Jul 10, 2017
We had an amazing time, the staff and environment was very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Easy in and out great staff and clean
Jul 08, 2017
Could be such a nice park but seems to be little effort put into the place. Water valves were broken and had to manually turn on, never fixed.grass very long.like I said, has the making to be a nice park. Have stayed in many KOA parks, this wasn't a great one!
Jul 07, 2017
Good location, fairly quiet, very friendly. Restroom a disgusting mess one nite when I visited just before midnite. Upon my return at 7 AM, it had been completely cleaned up. I was extremely impressed. The people running the facility care. Thank you. td
Jul 06, 2017
Camp Sites still need some work and the bath houses could run better,
Jul 06, 2017
The KOA is shared with a trailer park next door. The entire place is a mud hole. There was no hospitality shown at all. If you did not read your hand held materials you were not aware of anything going on. So far all KOA's that we have stayed at have told us about everything going such as events and where everything is located and such. Bathrooms were clean and the pool was very nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was great, except the Wifi.
Jul 05, 2017
Positives: The staff is great, super nice and helpful. Negatives: Really muddy sites, permanent resident sites are very trashy and unkept, bathrooms are not clean---just nasty, overgrown flower beds, etc. Overall: LOOK ELSEWHERE. This place is nasty. KOA, look into this place!!!
Jul 04, 2017
The morning we were to leave, a line of thunderstorms came through and it rained for several hours. A lot of the sites were flooded and the rest were muddy. It was very difficult to pack up and not get mud everywhere.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff were really nice and helpful. However, walking around the campground all of the landscaping was overgrown and not well taken care of. There were also a lot of sites that looked junky. It felt too much like a glorified trailer park.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff were great and it was quite. It was a little tight for our 40ft 5th wheel and where we were which was on the monthly's side, it was junky and small trash items were scattered around. The pool was clean and neat. The side where the normal campers stay was very neat and clean. Overall it was a good stay they just need to make a few adjustments.
Jul 04, 2017
Check in was easy and quick the young lady took us to our site and explained the facilities and hook ups. The site is quite and clean. Will stay again the next time
Jul 03, 2017
Very cooperative and willing to meet our requests. Dog park was too muddy even without the rain. Needs more grass.
Jul 03, 2017
After arriving to find our campsite flooded due to an unexpected torrential downpour, the staff quickly moved us to a dry (and upgraded) site without hesitation or any problems. We appreciate the great service.
Jul 02, 2017
Campground was very well kept, staff was very nice.
Jul 02, 2017
I was thoroughly disappointed. Showers and toilets stopped up everyday. Grass calf high when we got there and 7 days later, knee high. Cats roamed the camp site in all of our things. Couldn't leave anything on the table. The bathrooms were nasty with used female products on the floors. This was a horrible choice.
Jul 02, 2017
WiFi was very weak. Cable picture was terrible....we ended up switching to antenna, which was a great picture. We were lucky to have a deluxe site, but many of the sites we saw were under water with a little rain.
Jun 28, 2017
the workers were very helpful. even though our campsite flooded, they tried to build up the area where we walked. i would suggest concert slabs by all of them also outdoor fire pits. we had a great time!!
Jun 28, 2017
A lot of noise from sirens due to the location of a fire station. Also in the flight path for the airport for both commercial and military aircraft.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
The place was just nasty. The spaces were tiny and muddy. They need more gravel. It's next door to a trailer park as well. Too many permanent residents that make a mess of their sites. This is not what I expect from a KOA.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed here for two nights on our way north. Staff was friendly and helpful. Did not use any of the amenities. During our stay we had about a one hour rain storm.... the dirt site we were on had quite a bit of water. Having gravel sites might have helped with the runoff.... also the sites could use a little landscaping and tlc. Overall ok stay for a night or two.
Jun 27, 2017
The space was suppose to be able to accommodate a 45' Coach and pull through. It was no where close . Quiet at night but grounds need some serious attention! No cover on Grey and Black water tank just had a rock over it and you could smell it coming back up.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a lovely time while staying at this KOA. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The downside was that the bathrooms were absolutely disgusting including the showers and some of the permanent residents were not very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Cute little campground. Entrance is shared by a mobile home park, but the campground is definitely its own thing.
Jun 24, 2017
We had a great experience. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Great campsite. Very clean and well kept park.
Jun 24, 2017
VERY GOOD
Jun 24, 2017
All in all, a good visit.I still have a problem with the permanent residents with the broke down junk all around the old trailers.Its a little creepy.Staff great.Sites way too small....Sewer hookups 3 ft from my picnic table
Jun 22, 2017
It is very close to my daughters house so it is very convenient. Even so, the campground is very clean, beautifully landscaped, just a great place to stay. The pool is well cared for. The staff is very accommodating. I like how they will take you to your site when you first arrive. The only negative is that during hurricane season when it rains off and on during the day, many sites flood.
Jun 22, 2017
Area was clean and mostly maintained. The vegetable and flower gardens were well groomed and made for a great atmosphere. Women's restroom had a leak and ceiling tiles falling out. Showers and restrooms were clean despite the eye sore and leak(for the most part).
Jun 21, 2017
Clean and comfortable, great staff, we will be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals