Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 21, 2017
Good stay. Crowded sites. Train in the middle of the night.
Feb 21, 2017
It's okay for two or three nights Beyond that maybe this is just my opinion the people are friendly campsite was clean it was just too close in town for me
Feb 21, 2017
Having someone drive us to our site and show we're everything was is a really nice touch.
Feb 20, 2017
The cable connections are intermittent. The internet did not work at all. The permanent campers across from us fought and kicked and threw things late into the night. The sewer hook-up was not threaded, so to drain you had to put your food on the connection to avoid spillage. Left early even though we had paid for a longer stay...not worth the headache!
Feb 20, 2017
The staff were very polite. The site was very nice.
Feb 19, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay
Feb 19, 2017
Friendly staff, spotless bathrooms and laundry, upgrades all over the grounds, lovely flowering plants.
Feb 14, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating
Feb 13, 2017
All went well.
Feb 13, 2017
Always enjoy this campground. Friendly staff. My pups love the dog run!
Feb 10, 2017
Very quiet. Great shaded lots. Staff was very friendly, professional and helpful.
Feb 08, 2017
Noisy, very urban.
Feb 04, 2017
I really enjoy my stay, very friendly staff, very clean and maintained very well. I would recommend to all to stay and camp here. Thanks for a great stay.
Feb 01, 2017
Very Nice Campground! The campground itself is nice like most KOA's but I give 5 stars mostly to the staff. Tthey were so Nice and helpful from the time we booked, till we left. We stayed in the cutest deluxe site and had a Great Time in Charleston...we will be back!
Jan 31, 2017
love the improvements
Jan 30, 2017
I was in town for a dog show at the fairgrounds just down the road. This was a great campground for a quick weekend stay, I found it to be quiet enough (it is near a busy road though). The sites were clean and well maintained. I didn't use any other facilities at the campsite. All the hookups worked fine for me.
Jan 26, 2017
Well run campground.
Jan 24, 2017
very accomadeting
Jan 22, 2017
Location to Charleston was great. Everybody was friendly. Auto hand dryer was broken in ladies restroom. No paper towels available. Reported that the first day but it was not fixed and no paper towels were ever put into restroom. Disappointing.
Jan 20, 2017
It is obvious that the park is being upgraded.Lots of work done since my stay a year ago. Have came here for last 10 years.
Jan 18, 2017
the men's room has a nasty smell
Jan 18, 2017
The campground is nice however we had a horrible night stay as there was a loud outside party at one of the sites with loud music that started at 11:00pm through 2am. Left message with the campground. Nothing was done about the noise. No compensation for the stay was offered.
Jan 18, 2017
There have been multiple improvements made since our visit two years ago.
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
We found it to be quiet. We came to visit family an was only 5 miles away. Very convenient to most places.
Jan 06, 2017
We had a great time park was clean and well kept. staff was friendly, Restrooms were clean will be visit again soon
Jan 05, 2017
Nice deluxe sites. Nice road update.higher roads mean water gathers more in campsite. We couldn't get to our truck after the rains. Don't trust the drinking water. I respond to??? But you don't! Lju
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
We loved our deluxe site and was very convenient to the bathhouse. The bathhouse was very clean and neat. Very close to Charleston and we will be back!
Jan 02, 2017
Conveniently located and laid out. Easy access off of the main highway. Close to local shops and restaurants. Sunoco located right next door with easy rv in and out.
Jan 02, 2017
We have camped in every state in lower 48. The koa in Larson, sc is the is in the worst one we have stayed in twenty years of camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We see that you have stayed with us on 10 separate occasions since 2014 and value your repeat business. Please contact us directly to let us know how we can make your next stay GREAT! We strive to give all of our campers a fantastic experience.
Jan 01, 2017
A great site! Weather was a bit cold to sit outside on the patio. Maybe next time!
Dec 31, 2016
While exiting the campground, the trees on the right side of my motorhome was rubbing and scraping along the side of my RV. The tree limbs need to be trimmed.
Dec 29, 2016
This is not a BIG Rig friendly place. The sites are large but trees are at the end of sites, employees and long term renters park intended cab trucks along streets and around curves. The sewage is horrid and needs to be pumped or severely cleaned. When our neighbor opened his sewage we could smell it and so could another slot so we didn't use ours. We left early.
Dec 21, 2016
last day they had a water line break.
Dec 17, 2016
We have a 40 foot fifth wheel and chose a pull through for ease. We were parked on an end site which was easy to get in but not so easy to get out as there was a sharp turn both ways. Other than that this park was convenient to visit Charleston and lots of golf restaurants shopping etc were nearby. The park itself was just average but no problems.
Dec 13, 2016
Everyone very nice & helpful from making reservations to check in, campground very clean and easily accessible. Enjoyed our stay
Dec 10, 2016
Office staff was friendly and helpful. Site was roomy enough for our 5th wheel and truck. Some road and plane noise, but not disruptive.
Dec 06, 2016
Management allowed the person parked ahead of us to park way over into our spot so we were unable to use our table or even extend our awning. Location not convenient for exploring Historic Charleston. Lots of long term campers and their stuff. We did get a great restaurant recommendation.
Dec 05, 2016
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA. The facilities are very good and the staff is always extremely friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to your return!
Dec 05, 2016
Dog Park had ropes blocking access the 2 times I checked it. When I was leaving, I saw that it had been opened. I wasn't happy. Looks like there were assigned hours - but no signs or communication. Otherwise it was OK, although sites were very small and close together. Glad I was only staying overnight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you missed the path, which is just to the left of the cable. The cable prevents driving through maintenance access. The dog park path is marked by a yellow sign. We have checked for sight line obstructions and find it clear. Park hours are listed on the dog park fence..dawn to dusk
Dec 04, 2016
Just a quick 2 day stop. Easy access to historic Charleston. People friendly. A lot of full time units parked there that were not very nice looking. Mostly in back section. If your RV is large and your trailer long it is a VERY tight turn to get out. Had to get help from neighbors as car on the way would not answer door to move it. Use caution. Otherwise smaller RVs ok.
Dec 03, 2016
Total lack of communication. In short an unpleasant stay, with no access to the restroom facilities. Clueless undereducated staff. Two thumbs down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Restroom access and information is attached to your campground map that is given to you when you check in. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and hope you will try us again.
Dec 02, 2016
Staff very friendly and they work very hard to keep it clean and looking good. Quite a bit of traffic on Rt 78 and a bit noisy
Dec 02, 2016
Friendly Friendly People Cleanest KOA yet! REAL SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY Beautiful property, level pads. Showers clean and well taken care of. THANK YOU!!
Nov 30, 2016
The Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Great tome was had by all.
Nov 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Had all the amenities we needed. The wifi isn't the greatest.
Nov 29, 2016
The campground is fine and the operators are super nice. They do a lot with what they have to work with.
Nov 28, 2016
Like the changes you're making to the park. Neat and clean. Your personnel are very friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps