Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
We would score higher but the bathrooms needed attention. Two toilets weren't flushing. There were only two toilets in the men's room and one of them wasn't working. Showers were clean but old and dated. Overall park was clean, shady and employees friendly and helpful. We felt safe and secure there. Loved the trains and air traffic. I really did.
May 23, 2017
Na
May 22, 2017
I am assuming this is the KOA in Ladson? The KOA site needs to make a difference between Ladson & Mt Pleasant campgrounds!!
May 22, 2017
Nice place to stay. We were there for three nights. Wifi is good.
May 22, 2017
Clean and quiet. Just hard making right hand turn when leaving.
May 21, 2017
We stay here often, and it always clean and well managed.
May 20, 2017
Only stayed one night. Some nice features were the pool and bathrooms. Some of the sites were nice, others not so much. Need new picnic tables at sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on having new picnic tables on every site.
May 19, 2017
Takes a lot of work to keep the campground nice, and to get the guests to do their part in helping. You are doing a great job.
May 16, 2017
Park staff were very pleasant. Lot sizes were adequate and level.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We had a great time. The staff were kind and the facility was nice.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Worst KOA to date: Reserved a pull thru was under 6" of water. Moved to back in no refund offered Teenagers were running the office no customer service. Non pads defined. This is not a camp ground, it is a trailer court with too many permanent residents. KOA should not endorse this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your experience with us was not up to standards. As difficult as it is to accommodate same day reservations on a holiday weekend during a deluge, we were glad to have been able to find a site with less water. Our site rates are based on hook-ups and pull thru vs back in are the same.
May 14, 2017
Nice park!
May 14, 2017
Felt somewhat unsafe since a man tried to get into our camper at 4:30 in the morning. Manager did not seem too concerned about the incident, but did say they would increase nightly security checks. High police presence in park leads you to believe possible disruptive campers in park.
May 13, 2017
Nice campground!
May 13, 2017
Convenient location, poorly run and not up to koa standards. Needs cash investment in many areas to make it acceptable.too many people live and work from here, many run down units
May 12, 2017
Great place good customer service all the facilities works very well and the amenities were great too. Close to Charleston easy to find . 👍👍
May 11, 2017
May 09, 2017
Extremely noisy campground. Emergency vehicle sirens are constant as are jet take off noise from a nearby airport. Long term camper sites look like a junk yard.
May 09, 2017
The sites are a bit close together. The bathrooms need better maintenance
May 09, 2017
We were not given the site we reserved, even though it was empty all weekend. We were put in a site that was so small we could barley get the truck off the road and we were extremely close to the other 2 campers.(we were camping in a popup) Campground is right on a 4 lane and traffic is heavy and loud.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
very good, sites are good but no fire rings
May 09, 2017
Nice location. The concrete pads with chairs and fire place is a big plus
May 08, 2017
Clean and convenient to downtown for day trips. Lots seem to be a little tight but nice shade
May 08, 2017
The campground itself was very nice and well kept. I wasn't to fond of the traffic noise,being that the campground was just off an extremely busy road; but that's understandable considering its proximity to Savannah.
May 08, 2017
Very nice! Professional staff with outstanding customer service. Great location.
May 06, 2017
the dog park shoiuld be cleaner
May 04, 2017
Nice campground. Only small complaint would be the full time camp sites within the park. Some of the sites are well kept, unfortunately I was next to a family with a lot of kids and a lot of junk outside. Plus they were working on cabinets and I had to listen to a electric sander a lot. Wish KOA was more of a camping resort than a campground with annual campers.
May 04, 2017
Great little Campground. Most spots are pull-thru. Friendly staff. Roads are a little narrow but I was able to get around in a 38 footer towing a Chevy Silverado. Only a short 20 min drive to downtown Charleston. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
May 04, 2017
the registration staff were friendly. the grounds were well kept. convenient to local stores and interstate. great place to stop over night or couple of days.
May 03, 2017
This facility is clean and easy to stay in the moment. My first spot was unusable due to location of sewer connection. The campground folks gave me a choice of other spots. That worked out fine. The TV channels were typical and other than local network news, I did not watch. Overall an ok place for a short stay. I did enjoy amenities in the area.
May 03, 2017
Constant noise. Traffic, it's on a military and civilian airport flight path. Too many full timers in old trailers that have probably not been moved in years. Wifi is useless. Our sewer connection was higher than the outlet on our unit. Hard to make waste water run up hill. Too many trees if you want to use your satellite dish. This KOA is by far the worst we have ever stayed in. It's a dump.
May 03, 2017
VERY CLEAN AND QUIET THIS TRIP WAS NOT FOR FUN WE HAD FAMILY PROBLEMS TO DEAL WITH IT MENT ALOT TO US TO HAVE A NICE PLACE TO HAVE SOME PEACE WHEN WE REALY NEEDED IT THANK YOU AND WE PLAN TO COME BACK FOR A HAPPY STAY
May 03, 2017
Good location for all local attractions - friendly staff
May 03, 2017
Advised of a late check in. Check in documents were supposed to be left at the front door. This was not done so I took the first spot I saw that was available. Luckily, it was the one they wanted me to park in. It all worked out ok.
May 02, 2017
For us it is too citified and too many permanent residents. No picnic table available on the site and instructions stated do not move tables. Staff were pleasant and helpful otherwise.
May 02, 2017
Staff couldn't of been nicer, there was a minor problem with the cable TV box when we got there. They sent someone right out to fix it. By the time I backed in, hooked up water and electric he had it fixed. Would stay there again.
May 01, 2017
A lot of long term people, with a old trailer court next door. Had people get off from work and jump into swimming pool with work clothes on.
Apr 30, 2017
The sirens, traffic noise, and airplane noise was pretty heavy, but the campground was nice.
Apr 30, 2017
Nice friendly helpful staff a little noise you because of the highway traffic nothing you can do about that.
Apr 29, 2017
Not enough security lighting, very dark and did not feel safe like most KOA's. We stayed in F7, I was towing a car on a U-Haul auto transporter and someone hit my car minor damage chipped paint and I believe it was due to no lighting. Left early and did not see it until we got home and went to unload car. Recommend more security/safety lights.
Apr 28, 2017
Nice, clean park. It appears to be older as the sites are a bit narrow in these days of larger RVs with multiple slides. But the staff was great, and it appears that they are updating older elements of the park. It is on a busy road that can make getting out of the parks tricky. Convenient to most of the Charleston area sights.
Apr 27, 2017
Went as planned. Travel site flooded but otherwise ok.
Apr 27, 2017
A decent two night stay while we explored Charleston. Would stay again.
Apr 25, 2017
Clean campground that's well maintained by a curtiuos staff
Apr 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals