Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Considering the recent hurricane, we were very happy. Rest rooms clean, campground dry. Staff helpful.. Wish the City tourism folks were half as nice. The officials we encountered were the crude st and rudest we've ever met. Not planning on returning.
Sep 19, 2017
No water pressure, basically no wi-fi, and I paid for 50amp service only to find out I was sharing a 70amp breaker with a 5th wheel in the lot next to me. My neighbor told me about the problem and showed me where to reset the breaker. In other words, we were getting 35amp service. We both had to be careful with electrical usage. This was the worst KOA I stayed at in many years of camping.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
We had to make the trip to Charleston for medical reasons, then the storm ,Irma, came in and put things behind schedule. The staff and other guest at the KOA Charleston were great. Very helpful and concerned of what was going happen. Luckily all turned out well. well nice and well kept RV park. Will use again when in the area.
Sep 16, 2017
Very short stay but the staff was very good
Sep 15, 2017
Staff were very helpful in letting me select the site i like . I'm very thankful for it.
Sep 13, 2017
Had to run from hurricane Irma thank you all for having a spot Again thank you The young men on staff were very helpful and quick service
Sep 10, 2017
had an issue with our power pole, 30A. The surge protector indicated a problem. I checked the adjacent site and found it okay. While waiting for the staff to okay a move, I checked the 50A with my adapter. It showed reverse polarity and low power on one leg. We moved to the adjacent site. The surge protector then quit working. It would not set. I reluctantly plugged in without it. Seemed to be o
Sep 09, 2017
No monthly rates I love the campground just can't afford to pay 1160 a month over night ok but I have three months of work in goose Creek SC to work.
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean, friendly, knowledgeable and patient. My husband, dogs and I had a great time!
Sep 06, 2017
I reserved a back-in site but was upgraded to very cramped pull through site without consent and charged for the pull through site. Not cool at all! The picnic table was falling apart, afraid to use it. Located in an horrible area with lots of road noise, passing trains blowing whistles all night, plus it's located under a direct landing path for the airport. Good luck sleeping at night!
Sep 05, 2017
Clean facilities and decent sites. Very muddy with puddles after rain and kinda noisy being so close to a main road and in the flight line of the airport. Location sucks but Campground is well maintained
Sep 05, 2017
overall nice location with easy access to downtown. the place is very rundown and not keot up well. alot of "permanent" run down trailers located there. gives the place a very unwelcoming feel. in fact left early and didnt stay the entire time. cable didnt work, internet was a joke
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Everything about this KOA was subpar, the grass was overgrown, the staff wasn't very helpful, and this KOA could be updated. We happened to camp at campsite C15, which happened to be a deluxe site, the sewer cap was loose and you could smell the sewer from time to time, the metal door to the electrical box was broken as well as the cable connection. Would not camp here again
Sep 05, 2017
Overnight stay, space was a little short for 27ft trailer and full size truck.
Sep 04, 2017
Very wet site, understood that they had heavy rain, but poor drainage. Lots of wild cats climbing on vehicles along with smell of cat urine.
Sep 03, 2017
Only good thing I can say is the staff was friendly. Homeless people wandering the campground. Many car in and out 12 to 3am. They need a gate and a security guard.
Aug 31, 2017
Very well kept and the office people are sensational.
Aug 30, 2017
Lots of rain got flooded a lot, I was concerned about sewage but other then that the crew was vary accommodating and courteous to our needs. I well probably stay at this campground again.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice!
Aug 29, 2017
Very enjoyable, staff was very helpful and accommodating. The only thing they need to do better is keep the grass cut.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice and helpful staff. This is our 19th KOA in over 9,000 miles this past 5 weeks. It was very wet and sloppy here and we picked up a lot of ants, so bring your spray with you.
Aug 28, 2017
the place needs to be cleaned up
Aug 28, 2017
This was our first trip on a deluxe site. How wonderful it was...the gas grill was so nice to have plus the campground filled the bottle. The concrete patio was awesome as it had rained heavily before we got there. Deluxe sites are the way we will go!! Plus we got satellite reception too!!
Aug 27, 2017
On arrival, the associate, Fatima, was very friendly and helpful. Fatima asked if I wanted to use my rewards points for my stay. She was very knowledgeable and responsive. She then took us to the two sites available, so we could choose. Another evening and another associate, Abraham, was very knowledgeable and helpful. We wanted to check out a day early, again excellent process, full refund.
Aug 27, 2017
had a very nice stay, enjoyed the campground. nice staff, clean facilities.
Aug 27, 2017
cable connection is VERY bad and been that way for some time. Almost all the sites have standing water when raining
Aug 27, 2017
Very efficient and friendly office staff. Despite the tremendous rain, grounds were kept usable. Love Charleston and this KOA added to our enjoyment.
Aug 27, 2017
The park was not clean or kept up.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice Campground very pleasant and helpful employees very clean convenient two other tourist attractions but not in all the congestion
Aug 24, 2017
I was a bit hesitant when I booked this campground because of some unfavorable reviews. Our experience, however, was quite pleasant. The restrooms were clean, the staff was helpful, and our campsite was small, but fine. And they even handed out eclipse glasses for their guests!
Aug 23, 2017
We are two adults and one small dog who stayed for two nights in a full hook-up pull-through in our 35 ft motorhome. Although we did not utilize many of the amenities at this KOA, it met our needs well except for slow WiFi and puddling of water on the sites during heavy rain showers.
Aug 23, 2017
Awlful- I should have paid attention to other bad reviews. We were on E row with about 15 or more residents not campers. The place is a mess and a mud hole ! . The sewer pipes are open and there is a constant cow manure odor. Bathrooms are small and have flushing issues. We will not return.
Aug 23, 2017
Weak wifi
Aug 23, 2017
Nice people in the office. Quiet and well run. So clean!
Aug 21, 2017
Convenient and friendly. Shady spot and the rates are good. Campgrounds needs updating and loud hwy noise. I will stay there again. Seems like wifi in all koas will not keep up with demand. I would be willing to pay a little more for reliable wifi.
Aug 21, 2017
We had two disappointing occurrences during our stay that I wish to mention. Most important is the fact that the keypad on the lock for the ladies bathroom does not work properly. My wife could not open it even with help and that nearly caused an embarrassing event. According to other guests it's not the first time.
Aug 20, 2017
It needs gravel or concrete sites it floods to much. Facilities need updating and the trailer park is a concern.
Aug 20, 2017
Park very nice but needs flooding issues addressed. Hard rain one afternoon turned many spaces in row c into waterfront property. Otherwise very good.
Aug 17, 2017
Very unfriendly workers. People in pool from outside camp ground. Camper spots need maintained because of flooding.
Aug 17, 2017
We paid extra for the camp site with the fire pit and the swing and it was horrible the grass needed to be cute some of the pavers were missing on the site the firepit was a mess the worse Koa we ever stayed at
Aug 16, 2017
The wi fi was intermittent. The portable shower was less than satisfactory. It was storming and asked for gravel for door area of rv. Nothing was ever done or was I ever approached to let us know that they could not accommodate the request
Aug 15, 2017
What a DUMP. The only thing nice was the pool. Why did you put us with long term campers? We were short stay. Clean up this campground KOA!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
stayed at site C15, it had a great cement area with BBQ pit and Table n Chairs, but to the back side my slide out was next to neighbors picnic table, and the dump connections was broken and we were advised to use a brick to hold discharge hose in place.
Aug 14, 2017
Can't help the rain, but the sites could have better drainage or more fill so they don't flood. Sites needed to be mowed. Tables need to be replaced. Could not sit at tables for fear of getting dirty. Almost got stuck in a mud hole on site.
Aug 14, 2017
Grounds needed tending to. Weeds in plant areas and really in a poor location. it worked for what we needed it for. Campground employees friendly and responsive to our needs. Bathrooms not too clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Even taking into consideration of the rainy season this KOA has gone down hill over the past few years. Landscaping is horrible most picnic tables are rotten fire ant hills everywhere and water standing water filled campsites on top of one another. Several sites with so many vehicles we couldn't park at our site. Very very disappointing. No excuse why the grounds are bad. Need gravel all over
Aug 12, 2017
To many "permanent" spots. Looks like ppl have been there forever. Multiple spots look run down with campers and cars that look very run down
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy