Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
We had to camp for.a 2nd night on the way home to FL after.horrific delays. We called for a spot late in the afternoon and got a nice.pull thru. Getting in at midnight, we were exhausted, and the kind manager allowed us to stay till 3. Great aerial tv signal, BYW.
Jul 20, 2016
All things were good,except the WIFI. This is a determining factor in looking for a Camp. Please don't advertise WIFI when it is sketchy at best and most of the time not at all. This was the only negative I have. Thanks
Jul 17, 2016
Easy check in pull thru full Service
Jul 17, 2016
Nice campground. Folks operating the facility were extremely friendly. It's apparent that they are working to make it a nice place. We will stay there again in the future.
Jul 17, 2016
Had a great site and facilities. However, given the available technology of today, I don't understand why you haven't upgraded to digital cable. However,you are not the only KOA still on analog cable.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly folks and very accommodating! Thanks!
Jul 15, 2016
My husband and I were worried about staying here after reading the reviews, but once we got there it was not bad at all. They were very friendly, the bathrooms were clean and there was no problem with muddy sites (they were adding gravel to the sites to make them better). I think they were really trying to improve the place. We would stay again for sure.
Jul 14, 2016
I so wanted to give this a higher rating because the staff is so nice and responsive (a dog left out in a tenter site tied to a fence barked all night. Taken care of next morning.). However, lots of run down trailers make the entire campground look 3rd class & not what we expect in a KOA.
Jul 14, 2016
We were disappointed with our stay here at this campground. The cable TV didn't work, even when they brought out there tv. They promised the maintenance man in an hour or so but after two nights he still didn't come, no refund was offered or apology. Thinking of canceling our next reservation for next week.
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice, clean, nice grill at site, very nice pool, friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff, 4 stars because rec center is under construction.
Jul 09, 2016
This park is part of a mobile home community, and most of the RV's were permanent residents. Numerous people wandering around at 3am, and the park is directly in the landing path for a major airport. Tons of noise!!!! The teenager who checked us was rather rude saying, "can you find your site or do you need an escort?". Bathrooms are outdated and filthy. Just a bad experience, won't be back!
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 08, 2016
Had to move to 3 different sites before our RV could open all slides even though they were told at time of reservation. Lost power and water also.
Jul 07, 2016
clean bathrooms, pleasant staff, clean pool and sites. a little too close to those who live full time verse travelers
Jul 06, 2016
There's a lot of questionable people living around this KOA, and they spill into the campground. I can describe this KOA in a single word, GHETTO. The staff is friendly, and they work hard to keep us happy, but it's just a bad area and the riff raff is all over. The bathrooms and bath houses stink and are usually dirty due to all the ghetto people using them.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff and pool were great, but the overall appearance of the park was less than I expect from KOA. The permanent residents in the park do not take pride in their Rvs or their sites. Thus giving the campground an unkempt appearance. This is too bad, because I think management is trying to do a good job.
Jul 06, 2016
This "campground" was the worst campground I have ever stayed at. Its filthy, people are living here in tents and broken down campers that are rotting into the ground, literally. I cannot believe Koa backs this place. Go to mt pleasant if you are looking for a Koa. I have been told many people have already complained in the past so this most likely will not help fix anything.
Jul 05, 2016
Place is clean and the people are ver friendly. Great shady spots! Super nice campground!
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, and our campsite was perfect. We will stay there again.
Jul 04, 2016
It was very hot and we got a full sun site even when more shaded sites were available
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly office staff. Working hard to modernize the sites. Big rig friendly but exit turns are tight when towing.
Jun 29, 2016
The campground itself was in pretty good shape. There were a lot of questionable people on property that did not make us feel safe in leaving things outside our camper. There were a lot of unsupervised children as well. The bathroom toilets seemed to be clogged up every morning and it seemed that the unsupervised children were responsible for that. Probably will not stay here again.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Sites were unmowed,very unlevel,not very big rig friendly, driveway was very narrow, had to back out of my pull thru,was not enough room to go forward, close to main highway with lots of sirens and traffic is terrible trying to turn in and exit with a big rig while towing a dingy
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was kind and heartfelt friendly. I felt welcomed. No satellite service because of the trees & roads were a bit tight is my only complaint. The park is pretty and quiet.
Jun 25, 2016
The staff is very customer friendly and very accomidating. Beautiful cpgeound, reasonabe price and comvienentlt located.
Jun 25, 2016
This is a convenient location to Charleston. People are very nice.
Jun 24, 2016
The campground is obviously under new management and they are making great upgrades. We loved our stay. Our site had a new patio, patio furniture, grill, and fire pit.
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, CG was out in country. Jim
Jun 20, 2016
It was nice a little primitive in spots but all around easy in, easy out.
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Great campground easy access and accommodating staff enjoyed our stay.
Jun 18, 2016
four stars .. the staff was nice and accommodating. Sites were a nice size. Many sites lacked shade or we would have given it a better rating. We also over heard some cabin campers saying that they were disappointed that no pillows were provided on the beds in the cabins. So bring your own pillows!
Jun 13, 2016
We were there from Wednesday to Sunday. Had a great time. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly and nice. Will stay here again. Close to downtown Charleston!
Jun 12, 2016
👍
Jun 10, 2016
We found it to be clean and convenient. Their facilities were very accessible. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Do not like mixing long term campers with transient campers. Found it odd that we received a note on camper about a wire dog fence on the patio when campers opposite us looked like a junk yard. One camper in the row we were on had a canvas pulled over the roof to protect from rain and it had no license plate and appeared to be at least 30 years old in poor condition. Of 4 KOA's this was the worst.
Jun 06, 2016
We were in spot B1. It was noisy with big TV on too loud in recreation hall. It was so bright inside our camper was lit up all night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Recreation Hall activities are over before 10pm. Quiet hours are from 11pm to 7am. Our only after hours lighting is the security lighting. We are always happy to honor site requests for distance from the office, pool or rec hall to avoid noise for early sleepers.
Jun 06, 2016
This was a very nice, clean and convenient campground. We will definitely be staying again.
Jun 06, 2016
great staff, clean campsites, nice pool area. Would come again.
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly .....nice
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly office staff and camp host. Nice dog park
Jun 02, 2016
Campground was great the weather not so much
Jun 02, 2016
We were supposed to have cable at the KOA, but after trying to run our Setup on our TV, all we could get were a few TV channels, and about 3 or 4 of them didn't come in very well. We were also parked in a "muddy spot." The KOA should put small stones at each parking spot so it doesn't get so muddy.
Jun 01, 2016
extremely narrow spot, very difficult to pull out after stay as the proximity of units in front and narrow road made it a challenge. People were nice but we saw little tent campers in bigger easier to access spots then our 37ft, pulling a car--did not make sense. Had a heavy rain and there was 3 inches of standing water around us and a lot of other units, poor drainage. Staff was ok location ok
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals