Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Very convenient KOA. We were very pleased. Good site, clean, friendly staff, nice pool, pet friendly.
Aug 25, 2016
Location was good. 2 nights of police in park after criminals was not. vagrants access the bathroom throughout the night. Need security change bath password & a locked gate would go far. Did not feel safe.
Aug 23, 2016
KOA is run down, very hard to get trailer and tow vehicle in and out. It is more for local residents than KOA members. Dog park is located at the end of the park, difficult ot reach. You cannot not pull the trailer out of a parking space and try to follow the flow pattern. Lack of space.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff, clean pool, but did not feel safe backed up to a trailer park and LOADS of permanent nasty campers. The fact that they need a night security person was unnerving. Needs a lot of upkeep, very run down. Moldy ceiling tile in ladies room, camping cabin was not the cleanest. Our two night stay was cut down to one. Not impressed and have stayed at MANY KOAs.
Aug 23, 2016
The people where not friendly at all and the Bathrooms where NASTY, You don't just spray bleach and leave it you need to wipe it clean. I have never stayed at a KOA that had to have Security all night long! I was wondering why is there locks on the bathrooms for a family campground? You should have a good feeling when you stay at a KOA. When I go back I will stay at the KOA in Mt. Pleasant.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice park for a trailer for a few days, not the best for a 40' big rig though. Their tree branches all dragged across the top of our rig slapping into the tv antenna and Dish antenna. No damage but concern! Cable tv worked and all hookups were as advertised. I did like that their store stays open until 10pm some nights!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was great, pool and restrooms very clean. Close to everywhere we wanted to go. Prices for ice and other items in the store very very reasonable. Staff was always pleasant and helpful.
Aug 21, 2016
Good location for touring the area. Clean, renovated washrooms. No fire pits - a shame, but the sites are narrow. First class priemum sites.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Plan to drop in on them again!
Aug 20, 2016
A true koa experience
Aug 20, 2016
Nice place to camp ! Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 18, 2016
My cabin was really hot and I saw several bugs.
Aug 17, 2016
Very convenient.
Aug 16, 2016
The grass in front had not been cut for at least a week, the toilet seat . Was broken,I called first day and nothing was done,we had paid for 3 nights, worst of all cabin was infested with roaches,the got in . All of our bags, I had one drop on My foot out of my cosmetic bag. We complained and were told "sorry", I had to unpack everything outside so I would hopefully not carry them
Aug 16, 2016
The KOA was clean, the people were friendly and overall it was good. However, the sites are SO small and close together that our newborn daughter had a hard time staying asleep because our neighbors were literally right outside her wall. We are used to bigger campgrounds with much larger sites. It wasn't a bad experience just not what we are used to!
Aug 16, 2016
Other than drainage issues from rain was an great stay. I'll be back.
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for working with us on staying in the monthly rate site. Nice place to stay while building our home. Thanks for all the employee in the office. Very friendly associates.
Aug 15, 2016
This campground is over priced - the grass was high and the grounds were not taken care of. Very clean pool and very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2016
Place is not clean people don't pick up after pets it's discussing. But staff is helpful.
Aug 14, 2016
Everything was great as always..
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed on one of the premium sites that had a concrete pad, grill, patio chairs and a wooden swing. We loved it!!! We would definitely go back to this KOA and stay on this site. We hope to have our kids and grandchildren with us when do.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Wi-fi a little iffy, but otherwise great place!
Aug 10, 2016
Some of the sites flood when it rains ! Kept losing electrical power ! This Koa is not my first choice but because of location I had to camp here !!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff were helpful, everything was clean, great location, couldn't have been happier with the accommodations!
Aug 09, 2016
It is a great place nearby restaurant and plenty of other places. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 08, 2016
Great location and our site was nice. Staff was great always smiling
Aug 08, 2016
The only issues I had is that the women's room was not area conditioned like the men's room was. The men's room hadn't been cleaned in 3 days. They allowing of people from the trailer park next door to use the washer & dryer and bathroom facilities.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful, plus the facilities were well kept and clean. We very much enjoyed our stay
Aug 07, 2016
Not a good neighborhood. Very muddy. But the customer service was excellent.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Great pool!
Aug 03, 2016
The campsites are right on top of each other. No fire rings. Tiny campsites. Barely any trees. It was right by a main road so the sound of traffic was horrible. For the price it should have been better. There is a free camp ground in Ohio that is 100 times better. I will never go to a koa again.
Aug 03, 2016
my pull thru spot was not vacated yet and the owners upgraded us to a deluxe patio site right across from the pool... loved it..and them
Aug 03, 2016
Nice clean campground. Lost power one night. Sites a little small but still nice.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly, convenient, quiet, and doc friendly. The swing in the dog park was great!
Jul 27, 2016
STAFF IS ALWAYS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THIS KOA IS VERY CLEAN AND WE ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY HERE!!
Jul 27, 2016
It was like staying at a trailer park. I was also told by a resident that one of the other resident or squatters was a child predator. Please contact that branch and make sure that is not true. The person who told me stated that management know and continued to allow him to stay there.
Jul 26, 2016
We were there very shortly but it was very nice thank you.
Jul 26, 2016
The park was nice. The laundry room worked nicely. We did not get a chance to use the pool, but it looked refreshing.
Jul 26, 2016
Great folks at camp store. Loved the daily garbage pickup. The upgraded site with patio furniture, grill and swing were awesome.
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderfull, was there WiFi would of had a stronger signal. But seem all campgrounds I've stay in are weak signals. With 100 of campers sites and who knows how many users , had to get strong signal. John H. Cell 864 915 5201
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay with an awesome staff! Love the upgrades
Jul 25, 2016
We were extremely disappointed in this campground. The air conditioner in the cabin barely worked, the filter was disgusting. There were dead bugs inside the cabin, no mini fridge, microwave, or TV (which have been in every other KOA cabin we've stayed in). The bathrooms were disgusting, our key wasn't ready for late check in, the location is shady, and we will never stay at this location again.
Jul 25, 2016
Good and clean for a quick stop - wasn't much to do in the immediate area.
Jul 25, 2016
The KOA staff were super friendly, the grounds were clean and well maintained. The only issues I had is the dog park seemed unavailable and the lots are very sandy. Overall still a good place to stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Camp sites were tight together. To many trees near roads limiting clearance. Employees were very nice. Altogether it was OK.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals