Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2017
Great Owners and staff.
Mar 21, 2017
We were just there a quick couple nights. Mostly a nice park but a lot of "residents " and they sort of own the place. At least our neighbors anyway.
Mar 20, 2017
I always stay here when I am in Charelston. Very well taken care of campground
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Very clean cabins and restrooms. Friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2017
Very quiet,Comfortable,very friendly staff...
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
.
Mar 18, 2017
No internet, sites to close, no grassy spots, concrete pads
Mar 18, 2017
We had a good stay, however we experienced very cold weather. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
Mar 17, 2017
pet cats not on a leash using horseshoe pits for litter box. family in the area came to visit and first words they said was we thought koa had certain standards, not that one.
Mar 16, 2017
Our stay was great! The campground is well kept. Everyone we came in contact with was very nice.
Mar 16, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Washrooms clean. Well kept campground.
Mar 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean laundry area. Beautiful landscaping. Looks it would be a good place for a summer vacation- lots of things to do.
Mar 13, 2017
Nice quiet stay, good prices, location not far from several attractions
Mar 10, 2017
Love this KOA.
Mar 09, 2017
Friendly Staff, clean sites, great location.
Mar 07, 2017
Quiet, clean, friendly, convenient to interstate. Met some nice fellow campers.
Mar 06, 2017
Wonderful place & wonderful people!
Mar 05, 2017
Put us in the farthest corner....campground almost empty...relocated closer to hub... tree cutters chainsaws from 2 to 5 pm... our picnic table was warped and unusable.. we went to another site to eat ... friendly staff
Mar 04, 2017
I was a little hesitant to stay here after reading some of the reviews, so glad I stayed. The staff was very friendly facilities were well maintained thank you charleston koa for helping to turn around my vacation
Mar 03, 2017
Sites need concrete patios and a thick layer of 2B stone. The scant layer of fine stone makes for a lot of dust and dirt being carried into trailer. Also there are many "permanent residents" that accumulate a lot of unsightly junk on their sites. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff were the positive aspects of our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Although not all of our sites have patios, we do have premium deluxe patio sites available at your request when you make your reservation.
Mar 03, 2017
This KOA was very clean and the staff were pleasant and so helpful with any questions we had about the area or going into Charlston. The only reason for my less than perfect rating was the noise in the area outside the KOA. There are planes, trains, sirens and traffic noise all day and night. This is not the fault of the wonderful staff of the KOA but it was difficult to get a good nights sleep.
Mar 01, 2017
it is close to the big flea market in Ladson
Mar 01, 2017
Location from Charleston was good for us. I like the asphalt roads to cut down dust but the space we had was too sandy and unkept. Crushed rock would do wonders. Also, restroom had no paper towels to wipe down counters & sink area. Always like to leave a place cleaner than I left it. Long timer's were a bit unkept.
Mar 01, 2017
Lovely canpground
Feb 28, 2017
Been there the last three weekends and have enjoyed the stay!.. The staff has been really nice and helpful!.. although wifi and cable tv not very good!
Feb 27, 2017
At this KOA, the staff are very nice and the campground is very clean. It's a great place for family, pets, and CABIN and/or RV camping. However, we tent camped and I will warn you that road noise from the highway will be an issue if you don't bring ear plugs. They have placed those sites closest to the highway for whatever reason.
Feb 25, 2017
Okay place to stay
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
Cable tv was fuzzy on all channels.. Wifi didn't work 80% of the time.. Site was not clean
Feb 23, 2017
We had the smallest space, very cramped and couldn't extend our awning the whole way. Lots of permanent campers living full time.
Feb 23, 2017
Nice park. Very accommodating. We had to extend our stay by a few days due to truck problems and the park was very accommodating. Quiet and close to Charleston and Summerville, so lots to do.
Feb 22, 2017
your associates were very friendly and extremely helpful the campground was clean and easily accessible I am sure I will be staying at your camp ground again
Feb 22, 2017
Everything was great, but the noise of the hwy and low flying planes.The staff was wonderful, the place was clean.
Feb 21, 2017
Good stay. Crowded sites. Train in the middle of the night.
Feb 21, 2017
It's okay for two or three nights Beyond that maybe this is just my opinion the people are friendly campsite was clean it was just too close in town for me
Feb 21, 2017
Having someone drive us to our site and show we're everything was is a really nice touch.
Feb 20, 2017
This was more of a motor lodge than a campground. It was decently clean but backs up to a trailer park, there were dogs barking on the other side of the fence, the cabins are located at the front of the property so all the diesel trucks &motorcycles are cruising by all night- and it's in the pattern of the airport. If we had a mobile home and just needed a night ok but not camping experience
Feb 20, 2017
The cable connections are intermittent. The internet did not work at all. The permanent campers across from us fought and kicked and threw things late into the night. The sewer hook-up was not threaded, so to drain you had to put your food on the connection to avoid spillage. Left early even though we had paid for a longer stay...not worth the headache!
Feb 20, 2017
The staff were very polite. The site was very nice.
Feb 19, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay
Feb 19, 2017
Friendly staff, spotless bathrooms and laundry, upgrades all over the grounds, lovely flowering plants.
Feb 16, 2017
excellent
Feb 14, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating
Feb 14, 2017
Well I was told I screwed up there system somehow and was told I was there for my 2 weeks but when I look at my records it says 11 days and last time I checked 14 days was 2 weeks but what do I know.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please call us directly with any questions regarding our policies. We will be glad to clarify our rules.
Feb 13, 2017
All went well.
Feb 13, 2017
Always enjoy this campground. Friendly staff. My pups love the dog run!
Feb 10, 2017
Very quiet. Great shaded lots. Staff was very friendly, professional and helpful.
Feb 08, 2017
Noisy, very urban.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps