Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Wonderfull, was there WiFi would of had a stronger signal. But seem all campgrounds I've stay in are weak signals. With 100 of campers sites and who knows how many users , had to get strong signal. John H. Cell 864 915 5201
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay with an awesome staff! Love the upgrades
Jul 25, 2016
We were extremely disappointed in this campground. The air conditioner in the cabin barely worked, the filter was disgusting. There were dead bugs inside the cabin, no mini fridge, microwave, or TV (which have been in every other KOA cabin we've stayed in). The bathrooms were disgusting, our key wasn't ready for late check in, the location is shady, and we will never stay at this location again.
Jul 25, 2016
Good and clean for a quick stop - wasn't much to do in the immediate area.
Jul 25, 2016
The KOA staff were super friendly, the grounds were clean and well maintained. The only issues I had is the dog park seemed unavailable and the lots are very sandy. Overall still a good place to stay.
Jul 24, 2016
Camp sites were tight together. To many trees near roads limiting clearance. Employees were very nice. Altogether it was OK.
Jul 23, 2016
Thunderstorm made our site and the site next to us a lake. The pool was not available for the first day we were there.
Jul 23, 2016
Our family had a blast. Cabin was nice, very close to the pool, office had a store inside which made it very convenient for us to buy miscellaneous things. Playing pool table with the kids and washing clothes while it rained passed time very quickly (doesn't rain long)... Great place :)
Jul 23, 2016
Everything was very accommodating especially the help in parking my boat.
Jul 22, 2016
We had to camp for.a 2nd night on the way home to FL after.horrific delays. We called for a spot late in the afternoon and got a nice.pull thru. Getting in at midnight, we were exhausted, and the kind manager allowed us to stay till 3. Great aerial tv signal, BYW.
Jul 20, 2016
All things were good,except the WIFI. This is a determining factor in looking for a Camp. Please don't advertise WIFI when it is sketchy at best and most of the time not at all. This was the only negative I have. Thanks
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Best time ever!
Jul 17, 2016
Really great weekend programs for kids, saved our rained out day! Clean bathrooms and cabins. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2016
Evertone was amazing the staff was very nice the main one who stood out was Orlando he has a great attitude and very helpful the park was nice and very well maintained if we ever travel that way again this camp will be our place to stay away from home thank you
Jul 17, 2016
Itinerant workers stayed up late talking so loudly we couldn't enjoy a quiet evening.
Jul 17, 2016
Easy check in pull thru full Service
Jul 17, 2016
Nice campground. Folks operating the facility were extremely friendly. It's apparent that they are working to make it a nice place. We will stay there again in the future.
Jul 17, 2016
Had a great site and facilities. However, given the available technology of today, I don't understand why you haven't upgraded to digital cable. However,you are not the only KOA still on analog cable.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly folks and very accommodating! Thanks!
Jul 15, 2016
My husband and I were worried about staying here after reading the reviews, but once we got there it was not bad at all. They were very friendly, the bathrooms were clean and there was no problem with muddy sites (they were adding gravel to the sites to make them better). I think they were really trying to improve the place. We would stay again for sure.
Jul 15, 2016
Thankful for the service.
Jul 14, 2016
I so wanted to give this a higher rating because the staff is so nice and responsive (a dog left out in a tenter site tied to a fence barked all night. Taken care of next morning.). However, lots of run down trailers make the entire campground look 3rd class & not what we expect in a KOA.
Jul 14, 2016
We were disappointed with our stay here at this campground. The cable TV didn't work, even when they brought out there tv. They promised the maintenance man in an hour or so but after two nights he still didn't come, no refund was offered or apology. Thinking of canceling our next reservation for next week.
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice, clean, nice grill at site, very nice pool, friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Poor lighting outside of cabins and terrible smell outside and in the ladies restroom.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great stay, friendly staff, 4 stars because rec center is under construction.
Jul 09, 2016
This park is part of a mobile home community, and most of the RV's were permanent residents. Numerous people wandering around at 3am, and the park is directly in the landing path for a major airport. Tons of noise!!!! The teenager who checked us was rather rude saying, "can you find your site or do you need an escort?". Bathrooms are outdated and filthy. Just a bad experience, won't be back!
Jul 09, 2016
Not very clean in the campground or the cabin. Also the young adults working the office were less than informative and complete at check in. The bestCharleston Koa is at Mt Pleasant.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, the facilities were good, pool was very nice! Unfortunately the campground is right next to a loud 4 lane highway, so you hear cars and trucks and motorcycles while trying to sleep. Also there was a train that went by in the middle of every night of our stay(7nights)With its horn blaring. Along with the trains in the middle of the night were the large planes!
Jul 09, 2016
More shade would be nice, no trees around our site.
Jul 09, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 08, 2016
The workers are very nice and it is pretty quiet. The cabins are nice and comfortable.
Jul 08, 2016
Had to move to 3 different sites before our RV could open all slides even though they were told at time of reservation. Lost power and water also.
Jul 07, 2016
clean bathrooms, pleasant staff, clean pool and sites. a little too close to those who live full time verse travelers
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed in the 4 person cabin (k-4). It was nice and clean - no complaints. It was nice having AC in the middle of summer. Good facilities and friendly staff. I will be back next year.
Jul 06, 2016
There's a lot of questionable people living around this KOA, and they spill into the campground. I can describe this KOA in a single word, GHETTO. The staff is friendly, and they work hard to keep us happy, but it's just a bad area and the riff raff is all over. The bathrooms and bath houses stink and are usually dirty due to all the ghetto people using them.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff and pool were great, but the overall appearance of the park was less than I expect from KOA. The permanent residents in the park do not take pride in their Rvs or their sites. Thus giving the campground an unkempt appearance. This is too bad, because I think management is trying to do a good job.
Jul 06, 2016
This "campground" was the worst campground I have ever stayed at. Its filthy, people are living here in tents and broken down campers that are rotting into the ground, literally. I cannot believe Koa backs this place. Go to mt pleasant if you are looking for a Koa. I have been told many people have already complained in the past so this most likely will not help fix anything.
Jul 05, 2016
Place is clean and the people are ver friendly. Great shady spots! Super nice campground!
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, and our campsite was perfect. We will stay there again.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
It was very hot and we got a full sun site even when more shaded sites were available
Jul 04, 2016
It was nasty trashy people wasn't nice Crack heads smoking crack in the bathroom The showers wasn't clean our camp site was dirty A very small camp site and a trailer park beside it I would never go back or tell anyone to this camp site.__
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly office staff. Working hard to modernize the sites. Big rig friendly but exit turns are tight when towing.
Jun 29, 2016
the young people that work there are so fantastic! the entire staff is so nice and very attentive to your every need.GREAT PLACE TO CAMP
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals