Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 01, 2017
it is close to the big flea market in Ladson
Mar 01, 2017
Location from Charleston was good for us. I like the asphalt roads to cut down dust but the space we had was too sandy and unkept. Crushed rock would do wonders. Also, restroom had no paper towels to wipe down counters & sink area. Always like to leave a place cleaner than I left it. Long timer's were a bit unkept.
Mar 01, 2017
Lovely canpground
Feb 28, 2017
Been there the last three weekends and have enjoyed the stay!.. The staff has been really nice and helpful!.. although wifi and cable tv not very good!
Feb 27, 2017
At this KOA, the staff are very nice and the campground is very clean. It's a great place for family, pets, and CABIN and/or RV camping. However, we tent camped and I will warn you that road noise from the highway will be an issue if you don't bring ear plugs. They have placed those sites closest to the highway for whatever reason.
Feb 25, 2017
Okay place to stay
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
Cable tv was fuzzy on all channels.. Wifi didn't work 80% of the time.. Site was not clean
Feb 23, 2017
We had the smallest space, very cramped and couldn't extend our awning the whole way. Lots of permanent campers living full time.
Feb 23, 2017
Nice park. Very accommodating. We had to extend our stay by a few days due to truck problems and the park was very accommodating. Quiet and close to Charleston and Summerville, so lots to do.
Feb 22, 2017
your associates were very friendly and extremely helpful the campground was clean and easily accessible I am sure I will be staying at your camp ground again
Feb 22, 2017
Everything was great, but the noise of the hwy and low flying planes.The staff was wonderful, the place was clean.
Feb 21, 2017
Good stay. Crowded sites. Train in the middle of the night.
Feb 21, 2017
It's okay for two or three nights Beyond that maybe this is just my opinion the people are friendly campsite was clean it was just too close in town for me
Feb 21, 2017
Having someone drive us to our site and show we're everything was is a really nice touch.
Feb 20, 2017
This was more of a motor lodge than a campground. It was decently clean but backs up to a trailer park, there were dogs barking on the other side of the fence, the cabins are located at the front of the property so all the diesel trucks &motorcycles are cruising by all night- and it's in the pattern of the airport. If we had a mobile home and just needed a night ok but not camping experience
Feb 20, 2017
The cable connections are intermittent. The internet did not work at all. The permanent campers across from us fought and kicked and threw things late into the night. The sewer hook-up was not threaded, so to drain you had to put your food on the connection to avoid spillage. Left early even though we had paid for a longer stay...not worth the headache!
Feb 20, 2017
The staff were very polite. The site was very nice.
Feb 19, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay
Feb 19, 2017
Friendly staff, spotless bathrooms and laundry, upgrades all over the grounds, lovely flowering plants.
Feb 16, 2017
excellent
Feb 14, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating
Feb 14, 2017
Well I was told I screwed up there system somehow and was told I was there for my 2 weeks but when I look at my records it says 11 days and last time I checked 14 days was 2 weeks but what do I know.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please call us directly with any questions regarding our policies. We will be glad to clarify our rules.
Feb 13, 2017
All went well.
Feb 13, 2017
Always enjoy this campground. Friendly staff. My pups love the dog run!
Feb 10, 2017
Very quiet. Great shaded lots. Staff was very friendly, professional and helpful.
Feb 08, 2017
Noisy, very urban.
Feb 06, 2017
Always clean and staff is very friendly!
Feb 04, 2017
I really enjoy my stay, very friendly staff, very clean and maintained very well. I would recommend to all to stay and camp here. Thanks for a great stay.
Feb 03, 2017
Great rates and very clean bathrooms.
Feb 01, 2017
Very Nice Campground! The campground itself is nice like most KOA's but I give 5 stars mostly to the staff. Tthey were so Nice and helpful from the time we booked, till we left. We stayed in the cutest deluxe site and had a Great Time in Charleston...we will be back!
Jan 31, 2017
love the improvements
Jan 30, 2017
This campground has done it's best to keep the KOA quality that one expects but the location is not ideal and there are many, many permanent campsites in very old trailers within this park. I did not feel safe walking my dog late a night or early in the morning. It is unfortunate that it backs up to closed businesses and a trailer park with lots of road noise. It is convenient to Charleston.
Jan 30, 2017
I was in town for a dog show at the fairgrounds just down the road. This was a great campground for a quick weekend stay, I found it to be quiet enough (it is near a busy road though). The sites were clean and well maintained. I didn't use any other facilities at the campsite. All the hookups worked fine for me.
Jan 26, 2017
Well run campground.
Jan 24, 2017
very accomadeting
Jan 22, 2017
Location to Charleston was great. Everybody was friendly. Auto hand dryer was broken in ladies restroom. No paper towels available. Reported that the first day but it was not fixed and no paper towels were ever put into restroom. Disappointing.
Jan 20, 2017
It is obvious that the park is being upgraded.Lots of work done since my stay a year ago. Have came here for last 10 years.
Jan 20, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
the men's room has a nasty smell
Jan 18, 2017
The campground is nice however we had a horrible night stay as there was a loud outside party at one of the sites with loud music that started at 11:00pm through 2am. Left message with the campground. Nothing was done about the noise. No compensation for the stay was offered.
Jan 18, 2017
There have been multiple improvements made since our visit two years ago.
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
We found it to be quiet. We came to visit family an was only 5 miles away. Very convenient to most places.
Jan 06, 2017
We had a great time park was clean and well kept. staff was friendly, Restrooms were clean will be visit again soon
Jan 05, 2017
Nice deluxe sites. Nice road update.higher roads mean water gathers more in campsite. We couldn't get to our truck after the rains. Don't trust the drinking water. I respond to??? But you don't! Lju
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and had a boat that the park was able to accommodate for parking. We had a great time and really enjoyed how accommodating the staff was.
Jan 02, 2017
We loved our deluxe site and was very convenient to the bathhouse. The bathhouse was very clean and neat. Very close to Charleston and we will be back!
Jan 02, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was great! Everything was in order for late check in, staff was very friendly. Our pups loved Camp K-9! We will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy