Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2017
Very friendly staff that are willing to help answer your questions.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
For my 9-day stay, I was given a site between 2 permanent residents instead of one with fellow transients. The worst evening of my stay involved having several children running around my RV screaming and playing, the parents evidently unconcerned.
Apr 07, 2017
great staff. the campground had permanent residents throughout, there was a familiarly of 7 next door to us that the man left for work at 7 and has his work truck parked there every night. not to mention it is attached to a trailer park, and the people from there used the facilities/pool at their will.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are moving into a program without long term camping. The neighboring residents are not permitted to use the swimming pool, but do frequent the camp store for purchase items. We hope you will visit again as long term is phased out.
Apr 06, 2017
While the reception area is fine the sites themselves are sub-par.
Apr 06, 2017
Nice employees, site landscape needs help!
Apr 06, 2017
Efficient checkin. Friendly staff. Very convenient to Charleston! Economical fuel station right next door. Easy access off/on highway US78.
Apr 06, 2017
nice pull thru sites
Apr 05, 2017
Overall we had an okay experience at this location. We were disappointed to pull into the area to find it was next to a run down trailer park. The cabins were extremely close to the trailers it was hard to relax with the noise from the trailer next to our cabin. It needs to be advertised that the KOA is in a trailer park.
Apr 04, 2017
Sewerlocation poorly designed.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Will be back next year. Very pleased
Apr 04, 2017
Very convenient to I26 & access into Charleston. Had a premier site & it was nice to have a patio.
Apr 03, 2017
Friendly staff & nice campground
Apr 03, 2017
Without a doubt just about the best Koa we have been to, beautiful grounds, very well kept. Personal extremely courteous & pleasant. Area near attractions. Can't say enough about how pleased to stay here, we will be back. Thank you.
Apr 02, 2017
This is the best KOA we've stayed at so far. All the sites have concrete patio, grill, firepit, swing, picnic table and outdoor furniture. Very friendly and clean. Great value as was the cheapest KOA we've stayed also. Would love to come back.
Apr 01, 2017
Had to compete with trailer park residents for use of washers and dryers. New policy of No monthly rates. Could of stayed in hotel for what I had to pay a week.(290.00).Staff is very nice and helpful.Amenities and location not that special.
Mar 31, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was not comfortable, other than the pool area. The campground borders an unkept Trailer park. Also, there were quite a few seasonal rentals in the campground that were not pleasant looking. We will not be returning to this KOA.
Mar 30, 2017
Staff were great ! Thank goodness they had a spot for us on short notice. We appreciated that so much. There appears to be two sections of the campground. The left section seemed to be for long term campers/homes and the right side appeared to be actual campers. Ask for the right side if possible so you could be among campers and not residents.
Mar 28, 2017
My spot was very cramped and right beside the main parking lot. The street lights for the parking lot were very bright all night. Also quite a bit of traffic noise here. Staff and bathhouse were fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

March and April are our busiest months. For specific site requests it is best to make your reservations six months in advance. We are always happy to swap sites when possible.
Mar 27, 2017
Always clean, friendly, and quiet. Will be back!
Mar 27, 2017
They said they had a 60 foot lot. They do not. We struggled to get our rv to fit.
Mar 25, 2017
Super customer service. Nice facility, just a little old, but very clean and well kept. We used the rec center for our rally with plenty of room for our 36 folks. Good areas to walk dogs and space large enough to be comfortable. Managers are very aggressive at handling any unforeseen concerns. Trash is picked up daily at your site. Propane is available @going prices. I would camp here again
Mar 25, 2017
Stayed there 15 years ago was really run down then. The place has really changed its more open now and really clean the workers and office personnel were really friendly and good at what they were doing.
Mar 25, 2017
Staff was helpful and the building we used was great! We also enjoyed the site we had.
Mar 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice campground. Clubhouse nice size, but could use a little paint. All in all a good experience for being at a KOA for the first time.
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
convenient location to Charleston sites. Noisy street and airport nearby.
Mar 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was well kept, clean, and quiet. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were hot.
Mar 21, 2017
Great Owners and staff.
Mar 21, 2017
We were just there a quick couple nights. Mostly a nice park but a lot of "residents " and they sort of own the place. At least our neighbors anyway.
Mar 20, 2017
I always stay here when I am in Charelston. Very well taken care of campground
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Very clean cabins and restrooms. Friendly staff.
Mar 20, 2017
Very quiet,Comfortable,very friendly staff...
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
.
Mar 18, 2017
No internet, sites to close, no grassy spots, concrete pads
Mar 18, 2017
We had a good stay, however we experienced very cold weather. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
Mar 17, 2017
pet cats not on a leash using horseshoe pits for litter box. family in the area came to visit and first words they said was we thought koa had certain standards, not that one.
Mar 16, 2017
Our stay was great! The campground is well kept. Everyone we came in contact with was very nice.
Mar 16, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Washrooms clean. Well kept campground.
Mar 14, 2017
Friendly staff, clean laundry area. Beautiful landscaping. Looks it would be a good place for a summer vacation- lots of things to do.
Mar 13, 2017
Nice quiet stay, good prices, location not far from several attractions
Mar 10, 2017
Love this KOA.
Mar 09, 2017
Friendly Staff, clean sites, great location.
Mar 07, 2017
Quiet, clean, friendly, convenient to interstate. Met some nice fellow campers.
Mar 06, 2017
Wonderful place & wonderful people!
Mar 05, 2017
Put us in the farthest corner....campground almost empty...relocated closer to hub... tree cutters chainsaws from 2 to 5 pm... our picnic table was warped and unusable.. we went to another site to eat ... friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals