Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Great family campground. Hope to stay longer next year!
Aug 04, 2015
modernize sanitary blocks
Aug 04, 2015
Best camping experience EVER!
Aug 04, 2015
This was our 3rd year staying here and we really enjoyed it. The only complaint was from my husband that the men's washroom were pretty gross. He thinks too many people let their young sons go to the washroom unattended and they use too much toilet paper and plug the toilets.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, friendly, quiet, new renovations, Hope to see you next year.
Aug 04, 2015
This was our second time at KOA and it was another great stay! Love how family oriented the campground is and how much fun the kids have when we go! Can't wait for the next trip!
Aug 04, 2015
We went out to the drive in movie and didn't get back until 1am. The security guard gave us a hard time and didn't want to let us in. We had a 3 year old with us asleep in the car and he wasn't going to let us in to our trailer. That is unacceptable.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice staff. Well organised campground. Close to lots of tourist attractions. Great for kids.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean, lots of activities. I didn't care for the road going into the campground. Hopefully that will be fixed by next year. We traveled in and out a lot. The bouncing around got old very quickly. But the campground itself was great. Very friendly staff as well
Aug 04, 2015
Had a very good time
Aug 04, 2015
Was a great time, close to the attractions. When is it possible to book for next year?
Aug 04, 2015
Well I would never be able to explain our wonderful experience at KOA Cavendish in just 400 characters. The grounds are beautiful and the staff are fantastic. We spent 9 nights there and our children were never bored. We had our best family vacation yet and KOA Cavendish played a major part in that. We highly recommend it! Thank you KOA Cavendish! We can't wait to see you again next year!
Aug 04, 2015
awsome great funn great with kiddies
Aug 04, 2015
We love this campground! We tell everyone about it. It's perfect for families and our kids love it more than we do! The only thing I would complain about this time was our campsite had a ton of cigarette butts all over it. Being non-smokers this was a bit of a turn off. I actually had to pick up a lot of them because there was a huge pile right beside our tent and I didn't want our kids around it.
Aug 04, 2015
Another great stay, as usual. Our boys love the pool and jumping pillow! It keeps them busy for hours!
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was great except for one thing. When we arrived at our site, we found it had not been cleaned. There was broken beer bottle glass and sticky marshmallows on the ground, plus trash in the fire pit. Other than that, everything was great.
Aug 04, 2015
really enjoyed myself😄 for my first time in PEI, I wouldn't have changed a thing.. the people were very nice and the campground was very clean!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
My family loved our stay here, it was our first time at this location but it definitely won't be our last.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time, how ever the bathrooms I felt were not very clean I think when the camp ground is sold out they should be checked every two hours to stay on top of it, and one more little thing we went to candy bar bingo which my kids love but they only played 5 games and out of the five two of the people won two times I think you should change the rules once u won your done
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Love the people who run this camp ground, they keep it clean and make staying there a lot if fun.
Aug 03, 2015
We love taking our 3 kids there every summer and these last 2 weeks were no exception - great people, great facilities! We've already booked for next year!
Aug 03, 2015
We come every year and really enjoy it.
Aug 03, 2015
Very crowded w/kids riding scooters and bicycles. Roads in terrible shape. Sites so close that I opened my door and was literally staring my neighbor in the face.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Great time grandchildren had a lot to do host where great!
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground but very hard and a lot of hassle to have company
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Nous avons déjà complété un sondage papier.
Aug 03, 2015
Facilities were very clean, the staff were very friendly, very convenient location, we even had great weather (not sure the staff had control over that)
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA for 4 years. Most staff and facilities are fantastic. Some security staff are overzealous and border on being rude. Reminding you constantly of "the rules" which you haven't broke. They just like to remind you. Watching those same security people (Blue Saturn Van) regularly drive their vehicle way over posted limits didn't help.
Aug 02, 2015
Great staff, great campground! Loved my stay
Aug 02, 2015
Didn't realize it was going to be so crowded. Didn't like its location to the amusements, and leaving was a nightmare. Everyone leaving at the same time and no place to park to hook up or to install sway bars. WIFI was terrible.
Aug 02, 2015
Very wonderful about our stay,,staff was supper nice,,we will go back.:-)
Aug 02, 2015
Très bon camping. Ai campé là 4 ou 5 fois et apprecie toujours les attractions pour les enfants sur le site et à proximité. Personnel avenant. Douches et toilettes relativement propres mais un peu trop occupées vu qu'il n'y a que 2 installations pour plus de 200 sites. Malgré cela, je vous le recommande sans problème!
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was super great but we found that cars where driving way roo fast in the campground....
Aug 02, 2015
The location is great,there seemed to be a lot of people on the staff but the service was slow,we ordered wood to be delivered and they drove right past us.there was no toilet paper in the bathroom and the bathrooms weren't as clean as we expect from a K O A.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay immensely and the pancake breakfasts were to be enjoyed every morning that they were served.We will be back in 2016!!!
Aug 01, 2015
The hot water came out of the faucet steaming. I requested that the water heater be turned down to a safe level and was not taken seriously but I did get an "oh-so-helpful" warning that the dryers also get very hot, as if I were a moron. The campers at this campground were particularly loud, one site even set up a movie screen and played country music videos at a loud volume.
Aug 01, 2015
Très familial et convivial, Les employés sont exceptionnels et les activités pour les enfants sont très variées et très bien organisées! Chapeau ! A recommander x 10 !
Aug 01, 2015
HI We go to koa Cavendish every year even two or three times. We love it here!!! I feel like part of the family when we arrive, everyone is so friendly and helpful. Thanks so much for another wonderful stay. The MacLeans And my two children LOVE KIDS KAMP!!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Good,clean, unfortunately weather wasn't the best but you make the most of it,, will come again
Aug 01, 2015
Our stay at Koa cavendish was great everything was very clean and it was also very close to all the tourist attractions that me and my family had planned on visiting
Aug 01, 2015
It was awesome, we loved all those activities, service was good as well! You'll probably see us next summer!! Cheers, Phil
Aug 01, 2015
great place to stay. but no internet service available as advertised
Aug 01, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals