Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Amazing campground with the best staff! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I absolutely love staying at this KOA and plan on returning in the future.
Jul 22, 2017
Love this campground. Wish we lived closer so we could camp their more often. Kids love the candy bar bingo, wagon ride and pretty much everything there.
Jul 22, 2017
Great location, lots for the kids to do, nice pool, close to golf.........and the weather was terrific!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful grounds. .. clean and accommodating.
Jul 21, 2017
Had a great time as usual. Sixth year at music festival but forgot to get application for next year. Could you send me one please and thank you?
Jul 21, 2017
We were beyond happy with our stay. Very friendly staff, everything very clean and well run !
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean, lots for kids to do. We stayed in a deluxe site and we enjoyed the table and chairs for meals, raised fire pit and the swing. The barbecue however was not cleaned and could not be used. That's ok we had our own. Would likely stay there again!
Jul 21, 2017
Nice and clean. Just a quick walk to Shining Waters, so no need to drive. Great activities to keep the kids busy.
Jul 21, 2017
The sewer hookup on our site (120) was elevated so we had difficulty getting enough drop to use it. After the previous few days in the national park, the KOA felt crowded. But the staff were fantastic and friendly as always. We might not be back but I might still recommend this KOA to people with young kids. We've enjoyed it for years but I think our family has outgrown it.
Jul 21, 2017
Poor water temp control in middle showers and bad nozzles. Suggest to offer adult bike rentals and shuttles to the beach.great Koa locAtion and friendly staff. Decent site sizes and grass. More. Info nights!!.We recommend Chex Yvonne restaurant closeby.
Jul 21, 2017
well located and well maintained
Jul 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time, and so did the kids there was loads of family things to do. My grandson loved the chocolate bar bingo and scavenger hunt. We will be back again for sure.
Jul 21, 2017
The campground is nice and clean. The people are very nice and helpful. Our issue was the WiFi was terrible. This is important to us so we can plan the next part of our trip. For the price we except to get WiFi.
Jul 21, 2017
I really enjoyed staying at the KOA, the workers are great and it's an all round great campground.
Jul 20, 2017
friendly staff, clean & well maintained property,all around great campground !!!
Jul 20, 2017
good family campground... grounds are kept up, lots of staff mowing etc..and most importantly to my wife , bathromms are updated and clean!!
Jul 20, 2017
The sites were spacious and clean, a separate kiddie pool is great, hay rides through the walla walla trail. Friendly staff
Jul 20, 2017
Very personable and helpful staff.. Great location.. Great for families
Jul 20, 2017
Nous avons reçu un très bel accueil et nous y reviendrons certainement. Merci.
Jul 20, 2017
We were 2 adults with 2 collies. We look forward to bringing our grandchildren as we know they will have a wonderful time as you have many different activities for them.
Jul 19, 2017
we had an amazing time. friendly staff and lots of on site activities. we loved the wagon rides, my kids did it every night. one morning they forgot to turn on the hot water in the girls shower, so I was nice and awake for our golf game that day. I also found the shower stalls very small, I ended up doing all my washing outside of the stall and then getting into wash the soap away. had a greattime
Jul 19, 2017
Love Mr. Joe. He was so good with my granddaughters. Thanks so much
Jul 19, 2017
Staff very helpful,campground clean and sitesgood sized.Showers to small,if you drop soap,there is no room to bend down to pick up.WiFi useless,Road into campground awful,massive potholes and broken asphalt.Lets see what these comments will accomplish or is it just fluff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments both items are top priority new east link cables are now run after two years waiting for final hook up lots more band width on the way and we have a contractor booked to make repairs to lane just waiting on them unfortunately happen a little slower on our little island thanks again
Jul 18, 2017
Lovely park, very well maintained, helpful friendly staff & great to see patrols enforcing the quiet time!! Could use some better equipment in camp K9!!
Jul 18, 2017
We love this campground. We will never stay anywhere else when we come to PEI. Chelsey is the BOMB! She has a great personality and very friendly manner. LOL Harry says hi, Chelsey!
Jul 18, 2017
WE had so much fun! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing !!!
Jul 17, 2017
We love KOA and look forward to our stay every year!
Jul 17, 2017
Love it at KOA Cavendish PEI
Jul 17, 2017
We have been going to KOA cavendish for the past 5 years and love it. The staff do an awsome job at keeping it a family friendly park.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Another great stay at our favourite campground! The staff are always friendly and courteous.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay! The sites were large. It was well kept and clean. Very family and kid friendly with a nice playground and pool. Only complaint is that the wifi didn't extend down to our sites (216).
Jul 17, 2017
this is our 3rd year in a row at KOA Cavendish, and we still love it, plan to go back next year already. The stay this time was not long enough..... The activities and and friends that the children make are awesome!!!
Jul 17, 2017
I will be back. Friendlyist people I ever met
Jul 17, 2017
good stay clean new and good people
Jul 17, 2017
Very injoyable. Will come again
Jul 17, 2017
Great spot. A little too crowded for us with small campsites.. however, in the middle of July, that is to be expected. Very good stay overall. Thanks.
Jul 16, 2017
This is an absolutely beautiful family campground. Very clean and very well maintained. Staff are extremely attentive and there is always someone on hand to help with any wants or needs. The campground has a very friendly and neighbourly feel. Sites are nice and wide and it is difficult to find a bad one We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great time. Our daughter did not want to leave. All the staff were friendly and even though the were busy they would always stop and talk to you. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 16, 2017
Everything was perfect, staff, policies,activities,cleanliness ,park conditions were all fantastic.... except the Wi-Fi is not up to par. Great job KOA
Jul 16, 2017
Had a quick stay, property was clean, sites nicely laid out, the gravel RV pads were nice touch. Sites could be a little further spread apart other then that we will return.
Jul 16, 2017
Very well staffed with friendly folks. Lots and lots of activities for the families
Jul 15, 2017
Awesome campground, clean and quiet. Great for families the staff were awesome with the kids and all the activities. We loved it!
Jul 15, 2017
We loved this KOA. The best in Canada. We've been all over the east side of Canada and out west in the States.(All KOA's).It was very clean. The grass was cut. (Pet peeve of ours). Spacious. My kids (10 & 7) loved the scavenger hunt, tractor rides, petting farm, movie night and the bouncy pillow. (I would only add one thing. A nanny cam to the bouncy pillow). Walking distance to towns attractions.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff is simply amazing and the activities for the kids made the stay even better than i expected. We have already talked about staying here next year
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful spot, clise to a lot of attractions and great for kids! I would have like a few more organized adult activites like cards, Karaoke, dart night etc
Jul 14, 2017
Nice clean quiet and friendly says it all
Jul 14, 2017
-staff is friendly and helpful -very clean - lots to do
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy