Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great family campground. Lots for kids to do. Poor visitor rules. My daughter and son in law came for daily visits and had to leave at dark(9 PM). Not very hospitable. Even came and kicked them out. Not rowdy. Also needed a pump out due to sewer blockage but too busy to accommodate and had to leave with a tank 80% full.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
That make it so much fun for kids, especially with the new teen night.
Aug 01, 2014
We have stayed many times and always enjoy it. It is a safe and clean campground. My only small concern is with the bathrooms. While for the most part they are clean, perhaps they could be checked on a few times a day to ensure that there are no plugged or leaky toilets and that there is sufficient toilet paper.
Aug 01, 2014
Excellent campground. Really friendly staff and owner. Lots of activities for kids. Loved it.
Aug 01, 2014
It is located very close to Cavendish beach and they had lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 31, 2014
We had a great time at this campground, our only comment was that the ladies showers at the lower end were very dark.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Everything was great just wish we would have gotten closer to the playground for the kids as there was empty spots the entire time and we asked for a spot there
Jul 31, 2014
Awesome place to camp I must say, the only bad thing is the road to get to the campground is rough. Real nice campground.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was great with our stay. Will be returning next summer for sure. My only major complaint is the fire pits. I was always warning the kids to be careful not to fall in the fire pit because it is level with the ground. Then in the middle of the night on a trip to the washroom I was the one who fell on the open pit, causing a lot of pain and swelling to my leg. This was the only problem.
Jul 29, 2014
As always, a great place to stay
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
great campground
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
found that fire pits were dangerous.you could fall into them
Jul 29, 2014
We had a great time the kids loved the pool and the play ground it was nice and the staff where friendly
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Have been coming here for a number of years now, staff are always friendly, lots of activities for the kids, well kept. We have recommended this campsite to friends and will continue to do so.
Jul 28, 2014
This will have been our 7th stay at this KOA and we will definitely be back. The family that runs it is amazing and so is there staff.
Jul 28, 2014
Great time had by all. Kids were busy and entertained, this allowed parents to relax and also be entertained. Keep up the good work. Thanks
Jul 28, 2014
Great location .Lots of kids activities.Close to many attractions but still quiet.Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 28, 2014
The staff at the Cavendish KOA were wonderful. Many of the lots were not level but the staff allowed us to find one that suited our needs. The campground was clean, quiet, and offered a variety of activities. Loved the Pool. The petting farm hours were very short. My one complaint was not noisy campers but the road into the campground passed by our site and was very noisy at night. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
kids had a ball. Had no idea how much programming there was for the kids. Loved it.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
There was very little water pressure in the bathrooms and the toilets by the pool were constantly booked or plugged ! Long walk with small childern to the other washroom. Activities were great and the kids loved the outdoor movie
Jul 28, 2014
It was a last minute decision and so glad we did it. Campground was clean with lots of activities for all ages. When we had to leave yesterday to get back to reality our six year old cried cause he didn't want to leave. We cannot wait to book again !
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This campground is my sons fave because of the activities. He has met friends here that return year after year as do we. Very clean and well maintained .Staff are really friendly.
Jul 27, 2014
It is the best place on the island.. Run by awesome people too!!
Jul 27, 2014
We have a fabulous time as usual. No complaints.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Il est décevant que le wifi soit si mauvais. Lorsque vous passez plus que quelques jours, il faut avoir wifi pour nos transactions. Pour nous, le wifi est un critère important de choix. merci,
Jul 26, 2014
This park is awesome! The grounds are maintained on a daily basis, the people are very friendly, and the KIDS Kamp is excellent! Hats off to Victor and his Staff!
Jul 26, 2014
Great location. Walking distance from water park. Lovely pool. Friendly staff. Very family friendly, quiet in the evenings, no generators.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
It was awesome. Nice clean facilities. The staff is very friendly. Lots of activities for kids. We would recommend this campground to everyone!!
Jul 25, 2014
My only negative comment is that the owners wife can be very disrespectful of people when dealing with small issues. Not a lot of people skills.
Jul 25, 2014
Met a buddy there, but being six feet from the neighbours is just too close for comfortable camping.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great for family, lots of activities, friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff is very professional and well informed
Jul 24, 2014
Our grand kids had a great time which made us happy.
Jul 24, 2014
1st time staying at this camp ground. Owners and staff were awesome. Very Friendly and kid orientated. Definitely stay again and recommend.
Jul 24, 2014
bacs de recyclage et wi-fi. Emplacements vastes.
Jul 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.