Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Everything was great except the weather. See you next year!
Jul 28, 2015
wonderful
Jul 28, 2015
This was first time staying at a KOA! We enjoyed our stay and will be staying with you on our next visit to your area!
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was fantastic, the employees were great! It rained the whole time we were there but still enjoyed our stay 👍🏽
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We had such a great weekend and I loved that they had so much fun stuff for the kids. Thanks again for a great time and we will be back again soon
Jul 28, 2015
Poor internet. very disappointed. Not alot of security, people were smoking near washrooms
Jul 27, 2015
We allways love it there at Cavendish KOA. But this year, the weather didn't cooperate very well, we didn't even use the pool all week. But that's not the campground's fault!!! We have reserved a lot again for Summer 2016 allready!!
Jul 27, 2015
I love this campground but this time it seemed to be busier than normal and I found the washrooms weren't as clean as they normally is. People beside us unplugged our trailer as their plug didn't work and we weren't at the campground and came back to find we had no power. other side of us were loud everynight till 12am. hard to put kids to sleep.
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent accueil. Personnel très serviable.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was awesome. I plan to come back next year. Keep up the good work.
Jul 27, 2015
Overall good. Staff is excellent, overall clean. Bathroom and kids games room could use an upgrade.
Jul 27, 2015
Other than the weather the last 2years we have been here have been awesome ones!! from the friendly staff to the playground to the entire place itself,we enjoyed it emensily!! owners are extremely nice and go out of their way to treat guests like family!!I cant say enough good things about this place!! Cant wait for next year
Jul 27, 2015
Très beau terrain de compigne
Jul 27, 2015
Love all of it, the games, playground, the pool, etc. very quiet area especially during the weekend.
Jul 27, 2015
We loved how there was so much for our kids to do to keep them busy and active.
Jul 27, 2015
This is a well run campground. Sites are very tidy and the pool well looked after. Excellent laundry facilities and spotless washrooms. Our only beef was the site behind us(#208) with 2 very noisy dogs especially when locked up in their trailer with nobody home. Also very aggressive when people walked by.
Jul 27, 2015
I believe the bathrooms could have been cleaner.. They were always dirty and never any papertowel . The showers were painted a dark dark blue , almost black, which made me feel closterphobic. The tent sites were a little small- and you had no privacy whatsoever. I wanted to enjoy one of your tent sites with the shelter attached, but didn't because they were directly across from the playground.
Jul 27, 2015
My two sons, my husband and our niece had a wonderful stay at your campground on the weekend. We cannot wait to book our stay with you next summer!!
Jul 27, 2015
It was a great family experience and the staff was great :) thankx for helping us make memories for our children.
Jul 27, 2015
The only thing we didn't care for was the road to get to the campsite was very rough. The people and grounds were exceptional though. Very nice and well kept.
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff were friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great visit, but too bad the weather was not as hot as we would have liked! I want to make sure the girl at the front desk receives some recognition for making our stay a great one and not a poor one. She took care of our needs and moved us to a new site without any hesitation. We had an issue with barking dogs in the site next to us and we could not tolerate it.
Jul 27, 2015
We loved it!! We will be back!!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
site 214 is too far for families with young children limited access to playground, pool & activities. WIFI stopped working about 6 sites away.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
very good visit, great owners & this reflects in their staff - good facilities - look forward to going back !
Jul 25, 2015
Our stay was fine as usual, clean and tidy sites. The only complaint was a family constantly walking through our site to go to the washroom and we put up with it until their large dog crapped in our site and they did not clean it up, my husband did. We don't have a dog for that reason.
Jul 25, 2015
Cavendish KOA is our favourite campground. All of the staff is so friendly. My 3 children love Kids Kamp and all of the activities. I can't say enou good things about this campground.
Jul 25, 2015
It was well run and staff were vary friendly
Jul 25, 2015
Cavendish KOA is one of the best that I have stayed at. The camp sites are a little more roomy than most KOAs and the bathrooms were very clean. It is also close enough to some of the major attractions in the area that we were able to ride bikes to a lot of them. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2015
Great place to go with or without kids very clean great staff
Jul 24, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much such a well managed camp ground with lots of activities for children clean & quiet...love it!
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and eager to help. Bathrooms were clean. Lots of activities for the family to enjoy. Would recommend to anyone going in that area.
Jul 24, 2015
It was a fun place for kids
Jul 24, 2015
Had a nice stay at KOA Cavendish. Very kid friendly campground, would definitley camp here again.
Jul 23, 2015
The staff there were vefry helpful and the park was well kepgt and certainly lots to do for kids and lots of places to visit in the area.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
C'est un des plus beaux camping que nous avons eu la chance de visiter. Le personnel de la réception est courtois et toujours prêt a nous aider
Jul 23, 2015
Cleaning of bathrooms was not up to par. Otherwise good spot
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly staff, good shop, many facilities for children. The sewer dump pipe good be a little lower, so it good flow better.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Do not like the fire pits! very dangerous anyone especially a child could step in and break their leg, we did not use ours so we could back our vehicle over it so no one could fall in.
Jul 21, 2015
We love the atmosphere of the KOA and how there is so much for our family to do together when we stay.
Jul 21, 2015
I had the best time with my nephew! Loved the pool, jumping pillow and nearby attractions all within walking distance. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.