Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
great staff always clean and secure
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We have stayed a KOA a couple of times over the years and have always found the Kampgrounds very clean and staff very friendly. We definitenly will be staying at them again.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Exceptionally well maintained park. Staff at reception were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Great mixture of site sizes which enabled us to place or fifth wheel easily into a pull through. Watch the municipal road into the park as it was extremely rough.
Sep 09, 2014
Very clean...very well kept...nicest KOA I've ever been to....thank you!!
Sep 09, 2014
This was our second Hallowe'en weekend and it was another great one!
Sep 09, 2014
Where I station the Wi Fi no good Need It to work better for me to comeback
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Love it -the kids loved the Halloween Weekend! Will do it again next year, hoping there is no wind!!!
Sep 08, 2014
Love the Halloween weekend!
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful Site clean Felt very safe Great site for families, many activities for kids
Sep 03, 2014
Fantastic service and amenities!! Definitely will be back!!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We had 3 granddaughters with us, aged 5-7, and they had a good time; they loved the wet wagon ride and foam funtime as well as the petting farm and playground, so we had fun with them. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Clean campground. Very quiet during sleeping hours. Large lots.
Sep 02, 2014
We loved our stay at KOA Cavendish! There was such a variety of activities for our little one to participate in, which was great. Our daughter loved the petting zoo and bouncy pillow, and the bubbles! The only thing that would have improved our stay would have been a bit more privacy between the sites, but that was a minor thing. Thank you for a great mini vacation!
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome!!! Very clean and very friendly staff. It was the first time camping that we actually felt safe to let our grandson go on his own to play and didn't have worry.
Sep 02, 2014
We love this KOA and drive 4 hours every summer because the staff and grounds are the absolute best! It is perfect for families and we will be back next year too!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very clean and enjoyable place to stay
Sep 02, 2014
It was peaceful and relaxing. The staff was friendly and helpful. We have been coming to your campground for several years and will continue to.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
It was very friendly, quiet, and clean most definitely would stay again..
Aug 31, 2014
WELL RUN FAMILY ORIENTATED ALL ROUND GREAT PLACE KIDS CLUB IS FANTASTIC MOVIES ARE GREAT. OWNERS ARE ALWAYS THERE READY TO DO ANYTHING .LOOKING FORWARD TO NEXT YEAR GOING FOR SIX WEEKS THIS TIME
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The staff at KOA Cavendish went way beyond what any normal staff anyplace , anywhere in any country on this PLANET. My wife and I got married not to far from Cavendish , the staff not only accommodated us but all of our guests and even allowed us to have the reception there . The pavilion was decorated by one of the owners and her staff . One staff member even brought in native drummers.150%
Aug 29, 2014
our only complaint would be the road off 6 into campground
Aug 29, 2014
We had a great time Staff was courtious, respectful and very helpful. The layout of the campground was spacious and clean. Lots of activities for everyone of all ages. We already recommended the KOA Cavendish campground to several people. Loved our stsy and definately will be back!!! Well done KOA!!!!!!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids,hot showers
Aug 28, 2014
We had an awesome time, as usual. There are lots of things to keep kids of all ages entertained. We will be back!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 27, 2014
Wonderful stay,can you do anything about the rain.will return2015
Aug 27, 2014
Although this was a short weekend stay we had just bought a use Boler trailer and decided that the best place to try it out and figure out what needed to be fixed on it was to do a return visit to the Cavendish KOA, the grounds and staff are great and its close to a lot of different outlets that made us equip our "huge" trailer with everything we needed. Thanks for the great service.
Aug 27, 2014
Premièrement j'ai trouvé que les sites étaient trop près un de l'autre. Le boisé derrière notre tente était plein de déchets. Les salles de bains et douche n'étaient pas propre. De plus je n'ai pas aimé donné 20$ de dépôt pour une carte d'accès au site...
Aug 26, 2014
I had a great time A wonderful time camping Looking for my next trip
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Had a great time, the campground is clean and comfortable and the hosts are friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much. (Our 9th stay in 9 years)
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
I must commend the staff and their policy dealing with children. I watched Julie deal with a little girl who wanted to buy a stuffed animal, the girl had $1.00 and the doll cost $5.00. Julie talked to the girl and her approach was great. The little girl bougth some candy and Julie said that she would save the doll for the girl who went away happy. The campground is well maintained and has great

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.