Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Another great visit to PEI. Thanks KOA Cavendish ! See you in 2016.
Aug 29, 2015
Lots f fun activities for the kids!
Aug 29, 2015
We had an awesome time! So much to keep kids busy and such a clean, well organized campground. Loved it!
Aug 29, 2015
We don't have children but this is the PERFECT family campground. There were so many fun activities and the island offers many different, fun attractions--this place deserves a 5 star rating!
Aug 28, 2015
Peaceful, warm , friendly & relaxing. Great hosts & staff make the stay THAT much better.
Aug 28, 2015
Great location to all the sites to see. Plenty of space for Big Rigs.
Aug 28, 2015
This is an absolutely awesome place especially if you have kids. they keep them busy doing all kinds of things. the hosts and staff are great people too! only problem we had was we had to clean up the site when we came in. they should pick up garbage before mowing!
Aug 28, 2015
Loved the variety of activities offered. Staff is super friendly. Best campground we have stayed at so far.
Aug 27, 2015
It was great our grandchildren had a great time. Very family oriented. Will definitely return
Aug 27, 2015
Fantastic campground! Amazing staff perfect place for a family vacation 😀
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
road to access campground is awful neede to be repaved. site it self was very good facilities adequate.
Aug 27, 2015
Was an amazing stay and staff is awesome can't wait to return
Aug 26, 2015
As a seasonal camper at the Cavendish KOA, it is like coming home to great friends old and new. The owners and staff are second to none going out of their way to please you. Each year that we go it is interesting to see the upgrades that the owners have and are continuing to make. Great place to camp.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Extremely pleased with this campground. Nice lots, well kept, and very friendly staff. Wifi is a bit sketchy but who really needs that when there are so many great things to do here.
Aug 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at KOA. Very family friendly atmosphere. Quiet and peaceful. Hope to return again this season.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice campground. . Ac units were very noisy.. tents should have been at a different location so not to be disturbed by all the noise. Thanks..dave
Aug 25, 2015
It was good lots of stuff for the kids to do
Aug 25, 2015
Good experience overall. We were disappointed however over the strange rule that does not permit a RV site to set up a tent. My kids all travel with us and my middle son prefers to sleep in the tent for privacy. We travel to many camp grounds throughout NS with our RV and have never encountered this rule before. Unfortunately, for that reason alone, we will not go back to KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
Our family had an absolutely amazing time this weekend. We've camp at several other local campgrounds this summer and KOA was definitely our favorite. Perfect playground area and wonderful activities for the kids, pool is very nice with a great area for parents to lounge. Fewer sites was also welcome because there weren't too many people or too much traffic. All the staff was terrific too!!
Aug 24, 2015
Loved it. Great location. Sites are well maintained and spacious. Washrooms a bit dated but better than a lot of campgrounds. Staff are tremendous. Can't say enough.
Aug 24, 2015
Facilities and activities for children appear to be excellent. Cheerful and courteous staff. Love the hot showers! Sites are a little cramped in spacing. Need a warning at sinks for very hot water (kids). Dish washing area is super.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff are very friendly and accommodating changing reservations and fitting us in and taking care of our needs. My autistic son loves your jump pillow. We visit Once or twice a year.
Aug 24, 2015
The site (#137) was nice, and the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. But the WiFi was very unreliable, I was not told that the 50amp box was hidden on the back of the circuit breaker panel not the usual power post, and the road into the park was miserable.
Aug 24, 2015
Arrived late, very dark out and the lot was near a large tree between two campers. The attendant help us out buy finding us a new lot. No time in setting up and we will be back next year with our grandchildren. My wife and I loved the stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Awesome staff, nice and clean washrooms, great family programs, very nice playground! We enjoyed our stay yet again and we will be back!
Aug 24, 2015
Very kid friendly. Lots to do. Awesome staff. Would definately stay again. Affordable prices too. :)
Aug 23, 2015
very ovely camp ground stayed 2 years ago and enjoyed it then very quiet clean and lots to do for children
Aug 23, 2015
Most standards of this KOA were acceptable. Main road is extremely hazardous to RV's as too many potholes. Several dogs were observed off leashe and there were too many vehicles parked (upto 4) at some of the individual campsites and were obstructing the site road. Too many kids running around unsupervised (including children of KOA staff). Overall not a bad place to stay if you get a quiet spot.
Aug 23, 2015
Was disappointed with the placement of the fire pits. We could not have a campfire the entire week because the fire pits were poorly placed. Our children as well as myself and my husband were very disappointed.
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great stay and we are hoping to make Cavendish KOA our yearly vacation spot.
Aug 22, 2015
This was our first time staying at the cavendish koa and we were blown away by the camp ground and most of all the entire staff!! We have 2 smaller children ages 4 and 6 and they did not stop! They loved this camp ground as much as my husband and I did. So much to do as a family! The staff are just amazing and go out of their way to make you feel welcome! We will be booking another stay ԅ
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time at your campground. Probably one of the best ones we have stayed at. Ever. If we didn't live so far away it would be a regular campground for us. Next time we take a trip to the east coast you will definitely be one of our stops. Thanks for so much fun!!
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Campground was very clean. Close to great activities and shopping.
Aug 21, 2015
The staff at the Cavendish KOA were very friendly and accommodating. The activities for the kids were great! We will recommend this campground to others and we will be back!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
well run , lots of activities for the kids of all ages. everyone just seems to have a great time. very welcoming...
Aug 21, 2015
The best place to stay in PEI
Aug 21, 2015
great place will be booking for next year
Aug 21, 2015
I love it
Aug 20, 2015
Wow !!! C'est un camping avec plein d'activités pour toute la famille. Le personnel est passionné et courtois. Le bâtiment principal serait dû pour un rafraîchissement...
Aug 20, 2015
Great campground for children. Great location. Walking distance from shining waters.
Aug 20, 2015
Great stay. Loved the kids activities. Friendly helpful staff. Good central location. Suggestion: clean the pool filters a little more thoroughly.
Aug 19, 2015
This campground was wonderful. The staff was friendly and the campground well maintained. The spots were wide and very long with lots of room. On the downside, they were very uneven and it was difficult to level our large trailer. However, the positives of the campground more than made up for that. It was a great spot for seeing all the touristy spots.
Aug 19, 2015
Worked out fine. Glad to find a KOA in such a convenient place on PEI.
Aug 19, 2015
nothing worked as represented no wi fi no tv rude and surly help nazi dog policies
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.