Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly enjoyed our trip. Loved the movies under the stars!
Aug 15, 2017
Candy bar bingo was awesome!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
-should update play equipment - some activities are way too late when you camp with babies. Had the tractor stop at our fire pit for the questions game and woke both my kids up. - couldn't play in boat because of hornets nest which the camp was notified about but did nothing - We specifically booked a site with wifi, directly behind building, and service wasn't working. - Nice staff
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Loved this location! Totally geared towards kids having fun. Kids camp in the mornings, wagon rides, an amazing huge playground, activities in the evening. The afternoons are quiet and peaceful and the campground is in a fab location. The ours, we can tell take great pride in providing a fun family experience. Thanks for the memories!!
Jul 31, 2017
First family camping trip and everyone had a blast. Great family activities.
Jul 28, 2017
we had a great time away here.You dont even have to leave the camp ground they have so much going on. It is a very kid oriented place. Our kids really love it there.We would recommend KOA to anyone.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
best family oriented campground. A MODEL to follow
Jul 25, 2017
There is always something to do! My kids absolutely loved their time at KOA and didn't want to leave!
Jul 24, 2017
This was our first time, and we all loved it. Was close to lots of things to do and was lots to do at KOA! Will comeback again.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved the campgrounds!! Our kids had a blast with all the activities / facilities. Camp staff were good at accommodating our requests. Will come back soon.
Jul 18, 2017
The grounds are wonderful, the staff helpful, patient and friendly. We always have a good time. Sadly this visit we came to our site with a hunch of onions tossed away by the gazebo
Jul 18, 2017
We couldn't have had a better time! The on-site family-friendly entertainment was fantastic. We'll definitely be back. Like my 5-year old said, "I wish we could live at camping!"
Jul 18, 2017
Loved the planned activities for the kids and they loved the playground. The bathrooms were always clean. The campsites are too close together but enjoyed the cabana. Will be back again :)
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Staff were friendly, lots of great activities for the kids, which set you apart from others. The games room was run down and could use some love, the rc cars weren't working and my son would have loved that. Plus I could have given you more money for that or an arcade. Other than those two things it was a great family experience and we'll be back.
Jul 11, 2017
Great staff and lots of fun !!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Love the campground and all the employees were very pleasant and helpful!
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean grounds, friendly staff and nice layout.
Jul 03, 2017
Everything is so clean and the staff is all very helpful and happy!
Sep 05, 2016
I liked that they had many activities, however this should be listed as solely a family campground. The no noise hours were definitely not enforced. We couldn't sleep because of screaming kids and we're woken at 630 to our neighbors turning over their car engine and kids screaming in the playground. Nice area but definitely wouldn't come back. We left a day early
Aug 31, 2016
The staff really make this place tick. Super courteous and friendly but also go beyond to help you with anything you may need. The grounds are kept very very clean and there is so many activities it's hard to leave to go do anything else. Can't wait until next year. 6 years and counting Jon & Renèe
Aug 30, 2016
Compared to my stay last summer, I am a bit disappointed. I checked out early with very little enthusiasm of returning next summer ...
Aug 29, 2016
Fantastic spot for families! Very friendly atmosphere!
Aug 27, 2016
This Kampground was head and shoulders above any other camping experience our family has had. The staff were all amazing (Mr Steve and Miss Faye were INCREDIBLE ) the grounds were clean and always maintained and the activities for our kids were beyond anything we expected. I would definitely recommend KoA Cavendish and can't wait until our next visit in July 2016!!
Aug 27, 2016
Having little ones with us; this campground was extremely helpful. They have all kinds of activities for the kids, beautiful playground and all amemidies handy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definetly be back...THANKS
Aug 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA , and having a Cabana really made our stay so much more comfortable. Hope to be back next year.
Aug 22, 2016
Washroom are not fit for babies, the shower are too small and to much pressure
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We booked next year!
Aug 10, 2016
My son and I had a great 9 night stay and will be back next year. Great place to go.
Aug 09, 2016
Le wifi n'est pas assez fort
Aug 02, 2016
We spent three days there in a group of 17 adults and kids. Out third year there in a row. First time for 9 of them. All 17 returning in September for the Halloween weekend and again for this same time next year. Love your Kampground and staff. Will return for years to come.
Aug 02, 2016
We loved every second of it! The campground is in a great location, close to everything in Cavendish! There are lots of activities for the kids around the campground too! The staff were so friendly and amenities were clean! We wished we would have booked our site longer!! We didn't want to leave! We'll be back next year! Can't wait!!
Jul 28, 2016
took the covered cabana sites and it was perfect. Kids had a blast and parents are well rested.
Jul 25, 2016
This is my third stay and am booked for August. That will be my last stay. People leave their lights at the gazebo on all night as well as Christmas and other lights. The four youth I had complained about not being able to sleep. We will go back to Sunset campground where there are woods and no lights to keep us awake. Perhaps you should tell guests there is a specific time for lights out.
Jul 23, 2016
This was our first time amping as a family and we will be back!!! Lots to do ...don't even have to leave the campground!! Staff is super friendly and helpful! Thank you for making our first camping trip a huge success!
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was very helpful, pleasant and welcoming. The facilities were very clean and candy bar bingo was a blast.
Jul 20, 2016
We had an amazing stay at your campround! The staff were very friendly and facilities were clean and well taken care of. The amenities that this campground offers is perfect for families with children of all ages! We will definitely be coming back, and have already started recommending it to friends & family!
Jul 19, 2016
This is our favourite family campground. We have returned every year since our oldest child was a toddler. The staff are wonderful and there is lots for children to do. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this campground to others!
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful place! Even better staff
Jul 15, 2016
We have stayed every year since the CBMF concerts started. The campground is very clean and very quite considering the among of traffic in Cavendish that weekend. We camp with small children and there is never a sound after 11pm. So it's perfect! We will be back for sure! 😊
Jul 13, 2016
Not as accommodating this year as past years. Wasn't impressed with the wood we bought for fires - wouldnt burn at all and we we not able to buy more because it was close to 12. It was a cold, damp night and a fire would have been perfect.
Jul 13, 2016
Very Nice. The staff are friendly and eager to help you get settled. Staff are always busy cleaning an emptying bins. Smiles are everywhere. Nice side lots and well kept grounds. Security is top notch. Thank you and we will be returning.
Jul 12, 2016
Stayed for CBMF. Staff friendly and very organized in controlling access to and from concert site. Well maintained campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals