Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA , and having a Cabana really made our stay so much more comfortable. Hope to be back next year.
Aug 22, 2016
Washroom are not fit for babies, the shower are too small and to much pressure
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We booked next year!
Aug 10, 2016
My son and I had a great 9 night stay and will be back next year. Great place to go.
Aug 09, 2016
Le wifi n'est pas assez fort
Aug 02, 2016
We spent three days there in a group of 17 adults and kids. Out third year there in a row. First time for 9 of them. All 17 returning in September for the Halloween weekend and again for this same time next year. Love your Kampground and staff. Will return for years to come.
Aug 02, 2016
We loved every second of it! The campground is in a great location, close to everything in Cavendish! There are lots of activities for the kids around the campground too! The staff were so friendly and amenities were clean! We wished we would have booked our site longer!! We didn't want to leave! We'll be back next year! Can't wait!!
Jul 28, 2016
took the covered cabana sites and it was perfect. Kids had a blast and parents are well rested.
Jul 25, 2016
This is my third stay and am booked for August. That will be my last stay. People leave their lights at the gazebo on all night as well as Christmas and other lights. The four youth I had complained about not being able to sleep. We will go back to Sunset campground where there are woods and no lights to keep us awake. Perhaps you should tell guests there is a specific time for lights out.
Jul 23, 2016
This was our first time amping as a family and we will be back!!! Lots to do ...don't even have to leave the campground!! Staff is super friendly and helpful! Thank you for making our first camping trip a huge success!
Jul 22, 2016
The staff was very helpful, pleasant and welcoming. The facilities were very clean and candy bar bingo was a blast.
Jul 20, 2016
We had an amazing stay at your campround! The staff were very friendly and facilities were clean and well taken care of. The amenities that this campground offers is perfect for families with children of all ages! We will definitely be coming back, and have already started recommending it to friends & family!
Jul 19, 2016
This is our favourite family campground. We have returned every year since our oldest child was a toddler. The staff are wonderful and there is lots for children to do. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this campground to others!
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful place! Even better staff
Jul 15, 2016
We have stayed every year since the CBMF concerts started. The campground is very clean and very quite considering the among of traffic in Cavendish that weekend. We camp with small children and there is never a sound after 11pm. So it's perfect! We will be back for sure! 😊
Jul 13, 2016
Not as accommodating this year as past years. Wasn't impressed with the wood we bought for fires - wouldnt burn at all and we we not able to buy more because it was close to 12. It was a cold, damp night and a fire would have been perfect.
Jul 13, 2016
Very Nice. The staff are friendly and eager to help you get settled. Staff are always busy cleaning an emptying bins. Smiles are everywhere. Nice side lots and well kept grounds. Security is top notch. Thank you and we will be returning.
Jul 12, 2016
Stayed for CBMF. Staff friendly and very organized in controlling access to and from concert site. Well maintained campground.
Jul 12, 2016
Awesome spot and awesome people!
Jul 04, 2016
Amazing! The kids, my wife and I had such a blast! Will definitely be trying to make this an annual visit!
Sep 01, 2015
Great stay but bathroom facilities were lacking.
Sep 01, 2015
Loved the campground! Lots of activities for the kids, really great and deep swimming pool for our older kids and really liked having the separate kiddie pool for the young ones! Close to all Cavendish has to offer. Only downfall was the hike to the bathroom! Wow! They were quite far away from the tent site!!! Other than that, it was wonderful!
Sep 01, 2015
We had a 3 night stay on a deluxe tent site,it was handy to have .lids had a ball ..staff are really friendly and really make you feel welcome.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful service, awesome camp ground with all the activities for the kids. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2015
It was more than I expected. Great staff and lots for the kids to do. My only suggestion would be to put screen doors on the washrooms with the showers in them. The bugs in there at night where a bit overwhelming :)
Aug 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time in PEI while staying at this KOA. The deluxe campsite was well worth it, since we had much rain those days. The only drawback to these sites is that they are crowded quite close together. Still, overall, a wonderful stay.
Aug 25, 2015
Campground was clean and well set up, staff was friendly. Coming back with the grandchildren, they will love it
Aug 24, 2015
The bathrooms were almost always dirty. There was poop on the wall of one bathroom for an entire day. Disgusting
Aug 16, 2015
Great stay, will come back!
Aug 15, 2015
The staff were excellent, and extremely helpful. There was so much for the kids to do that we didn't want to leave the site! This is a 'must stay' site with fantastic amenities and an excellent location to offsite attractions.
Aug 11, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Staff were great and facilities were nice and clean. Our 2 year old loved the playground. Would be nice to have detachable shower heads with hose to shower the little ones.
Aug 04, 2015
First time there and we were very pleased
Jul 28, 2015
Love that it is kid friendly and that the rules are enforced by the staff. Great place!
Jul 14, 2015
We stay there every year and it gets better every season. The staff is very friendly and always there when you have an issue or question.
Jul 14, 2015
We love this place been staying there since the last 5 years. I would highly recommend it to families with young children! They are the BEST!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals