Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Great week, kids didn't want to go home. Staff very friendly.
Aug 13, 2017
We loved our week vacation at KOA cavendish PE. We would recommend this KOA to anyone whether you have kids or not. We book our site for 2018 before leaving the campground ð
Aug 13, 2017
Great campground, well taken care of, clean and lots to do here. Very nice staff. Will be back next year.
Aug 13, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at KOA Cavendish! Friendly staff, clean facilities and awesome activities.
Aug 13, 2017
MY FAMILY AND I HAVE BEEN COMING TO THE koa FOR THE PAST TWELVE YEARS. tHE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY...tHERE IS LOTS TO DO ON THE CAMPGROUNDS FOR THE CHILDREN WHERE THE STAFF TAKES GREAT CARE IN MAKING SURE THAT THEY STAY SAFE WHILE THEY ARE THERE...tHE CHOCOLATE BAR BINGOS ARE WELL ATTENDED AND THE STAFF MAKES IT A LOT OF FUN..WE WILL BE RETURNING AGAIN AND AGAIN.......
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
One night stay. Staff helpful, pleasant and friendly. Campground neat and clean. Showers had good pressure and plenty of hot water.
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent campground. Lots for the kids to do. My son loved Kids Kamp!! Sites to the right of the office are a little tight but other than that the campground is perfect. We are already booked for next year.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We have stayed several times and love it every time! Staying again in 3 weeks!
Aug 12, 2017
Our first time. We loved it and wil be back
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean and very busy campground. Recommend much more staff for the canteen. 15 min wait time for check in or a purchase.
Aug 12, 2017
So much fun!! Never got bored at the campsite and it's such a convenient location, also some of the cleanest washrooms I've ever seen at a campground!!!! Hope to get booked in again!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Sites were large. This allowed for an enjoyable stay. Great layout to the grounds. Facilities were clean and well kept. . Activities were a bonus. Kids loved movie night. We will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2017
We camped in the newest rental! Or should I say, "glamped". A great time. Trailer was clean and very comfortable. KIds are already asking about next year!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Accueil chaleureux, terrain très propre.
Aug 12, 2017
The best KOA we have ever stayed at, I can see why they are so busy, they cater to the family"s
Aug 12, 2017
Great park, clean facilities and activities for the kids. Close to the attractions.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a beautiful stay, our girls loved it very kid friendly , they made a few new friends from all over , thanks for making it a great place to stay
Aug 12, 2017
A Very family friendly site! Great staff. Very clean. We will be back :)
Aug 11, 2017
It was our first time in Canada and that was our favorite place.
Aug 11, 2017
Busy park. Very helpful staff. Clean laundry area. Some pull thru sights were on uneven ground. Hard to level up. Park was close to everything
Aug 11, 2017
awesome stay, the best of staff, beautiful grounds. Going again next year will be our 5th year.
Aug 11, 2017
-should update play equipment - some activities are way too late when you camp with babies. Had the tractor stop at our fire pit for the questions game and woke both my kids up. - couldn't play in boat because of hornets nest which the camp was notified about but did nothing - We specifically booked a site with wifi, directly behind building, and service wasn't working. - Nice staff
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We loved it. That's why we return every year. Thanks
Aug 11, 2017
Love the spot,been coming for years and will continue to do so
Aug 11, 2017
Very upset over the price of the campground!! Plus I told them when I reserved that I didn't want to pay $30 for the card and I ended up paying it. When I say I don't want something I expect to not have to pay for it. I also didn't get the full discount after I had to pay. I have never payed this much at any other campground for a week. Plus to have to move different sites. We won't be back
Aug 11, 2017
Très beau,très tranquille ,très propre avec plein de commodités. Bref très agréable. A l avenir je vais priorise les Koa camping. Jocelyn
Aug 11, 2017
Awesome place to stay. The kids loved everything they had to do. Will definitely come back.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We reserved our stay back in April. Told at the time we had pull thru with 50 amp service. We got a back in with 30 amp service. The back in is not a problem but the site was so unlevel I had to raise my back tires about 4 inches off the ground just to get near level. The check in process was extremely slow, took close to 30 minutes. Staff seemed very unorganised.
Aug 10, 2017
It was absolutely AWESOME. We love KOA Cavendish. We come every year and CAN'T wait to see you again next year! Love the pool and Chocolate bar bingo!!!!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Extraordinaire! Très belle installation ! L'île du prince Ãdouard est magnifique !
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great location, friendly staff
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great camping ground with lots of things to do. Nice cabin the only thing was the refrigerator was quite noisy trying to sleep . Kids had an amazing time . Friendly staff. would of liked to stay longer
Aug 09, 2017
KOA Cavendish is one of my favourite campgrounds. It has great activities for families and it's proximity to Shining Eaters, Cavendish Beach and Sandspit makes it a very desirable vacation destination. My only suggestion is the wifi needs upgrading. Service is terrible in the park. That aside, KOA is clean, quiet hours are enforced and a great location. Looking forward to staying here again
Aug 09, 2017
Having been there for the fourth time we found that the staff was not as courteous and helpful as they were 3 years ago,the students hired for the summer season should be better trained when receiving guests at the reception. However we do appreciate the improvements made to the grounds and services. We do thank you for a wonderful stay at your KOA. Thank you and kindest regards Alex and Susi
Aug 09, 2017
We had a blast. Booked our trip for next year.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent, clean and organized camping with lots of planned activities
Aug 09, 2017
The campground and facilities were great! Lots of activities for the kids. However, we did visit the petting farm and we're very unhappy with the living conditions of the animals! They only are outside 2 hours per day and are kept in very small pens. We would greatly appreciate it if something could be changed regarding this. There is a large, unused field that could be untilized for them. Thanks
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had a wonderful 4 night stay at the Cavendish location. This was our 2nd year coming to your campground & once again it didn't disappoint. My kids are 8 & 14 & both really enjoyed the variety of activities that were offered as well as the wagon ride, pool & petting farm. The staff are always very friendly & we look forward to coming back again next year.
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals