Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
The only area that needs improvement is the size of the showers. They are very small. Owners were very nice.
Sep 22, 2016
Beau séjour... Camping et installations propres... Personnel français appréciable.
Sep 22, 2016
Was a great place to stay, clean, friendly and in a convenient spot. The Internet was not the greatest all the time.
Sep 21, 2016
Very friendly & helpful. They keep the camp-sites and restrooms very clean.
Sep 21, 2016
The problem is no TV even with an antenna and booster. Wonderful and helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2016
nice place,spot was not very level at all,other than that laundry open 24 hours people friendly and accomadating
Sep 20, 2016
Noisy, women talking all day out loud...
Sep 19, 2016
I cannot get over how clean this campground was!!! Very happy with our stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff
Sep 18, 2016
Forest Lane road going into the campground is in very rough driving condition and needs to be replaced or repaired.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Young lady at the registration desk was awesome !
Sep 16, 2016
Very relaxing and a lovely place but they should repair the road going in and out.
Sep 16, 2016
Convenient location. Good wifi. Bumpy road getting to the campground.
Sep 16, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were welcomed with open arms. Everyone was super nice and very friendly and helpful. Any questions that we asked were answered very thoroughly. The store prices were very reasonable. On our last night we moved to a kabin and it was spotless clean and it was an enjoyable stay. Overall I would stay again in a heartbeat!
Sep 15, 2016
Very pleasant staff,quiet, close to everything.
Sep 13, 2016
This was our first year camping, the staff is extremely friendly, and helpful, the grounds are immaculately kept, and the kids always have a blast. I only have 1 thing that came to mind over the weekend that I think would be nice, and that is having a bathroom and showers up by the 300, 301, etc sites. Other then that keep up the fantastic work! Plan on staying a lot more next year.
Sep 13, 2016
Keep it up!
Sep 12, 2016
I enjoyed the weekend . The friendly staff is great
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful halloween weekend my whole family had lots of fun. The trick or treating, Halloween displays, wagon ride, pan cake breakfest and even foam in 4he feild. Staff are amazing can not wait to go back to that koa next spring. Great place will recommend to everyone.
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Lots for the kids to do - they had a great time. Very friendly staff as well.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
very nice
Sep 11, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly. Price is right. Well organized and spacious.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Awesome campground, perfect for kids so many things to do. Also really close to some nice beaches and two nice boardwalks. Also the staff are extremely friendly. The owner was low on staff due to the end of the season, so he put on a wagon ride himself. Even though it was only my little girl. Definetly a must for anyone camping in pei
Sep 09, 2016
Great location and loved our sightseeing. Lots are a little small - couldn't fit our truck on the lot.
Sep 08, 2016
A perfect campground..super clean, great facilities and lots of activities for the kids.
Sep 08, 2016
Year after year greatest place to camp in PEI Canada
Sep 08, 2016
Stayed in a rental camper #150, spacious clean. There was room to park our pick up and motorcycle trailer at the site. Close to area attractions. Would stay again
Sep 08, 2016
Hosts gave great directions and recommendations for places to visit in area. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a wonderful stay we had camped with 4 of our boys 6 thru 17.Everything was within skating boarding distance for the older two and minutes away by car to get to the attractions.Everyone was friendly and helpful the younger two loved the boucing pillow and the pool loved that they had a separate kiddie pool there too.We will be back no hestitations.
Sep 07, 2016
Love staying here, it's our yearly vacation and this is where we go. The staff is great and well be back again next year!
Sep 07, 2016
Great activities for the kids Very efficient, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Clean sites, clean campground!! Rapid check-in and check-out
Sep 06, 2016
There is no other campground like it!!! Next years stay already booked!!
Sep 06, 2016
a little rustic for our preference. poor wifi. Very helpful staff!
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our week at the KOA. There was an awful lot of red dust on our vehicle and trailer because of the unpaved road network through the park however. We just spent the past weekend at a park in New Brunswick that had paved roads - big difference.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground and owner were awesome. Thank you for finding the parts to help the boys enjoy their RC's! The problems 1.one night we were enjoying the fire at 10:58 we were asked to shut music off because it was bothering neighbours yes we know that 11:00 was quiet hour but we were not given chance to turn it off and there were kids running up and down the road until 12:30 no one talked to th
Sep 06, 2016
couple of staff members need a wake up call to customer relations
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a fabulous time. Loved our site. The washrooms were clean, worked well,lots of hot water for showers. So many family and kids activities. We ended up arriving quite late Friday night but security was great and helped us to our site. Staff at the store was always super friendly. Nothing but good things to say. We plan on coming back next year for a longer stay!
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay love the koa
Sep 06, 2016
My only concern is the cleanliness of the bathrooms. In my opinion, they aren't checked frequently enough.
Sep 06, 2016
We love your campground, the staff is accommodating and very friendly, the facilities are great, we have a fun time every time we visit your campground. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We had a fantastic time. Love the campground. We stayed a few years ago and loved it then too, unfortunately we were unable to make it back until now. We would never stay anywhere else on the Island!
Sep 06, 2016
We love this campground. It is very clean, lots for the family to do together, close to the attractions in Cavendish and the staff are fantastic. We will be back next year!
Sep 06, 2016
as always...thanks!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice but not up to the expected standards of other Canadian Koa we have stayed at for example at KOA's we expect larger tiled shower stalls. Yours are just ok average person could not bend over but would hit their head on the wall. Grounds very nice and clean but sites way way to close together. Feels too claustrophobic and neighbours way too visible. It's okay but nothing special.
Sep 05, 2016
We had so much fun! Great play ground, fun activities for families, clean showers and large camp sites. Will be back for sure!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy