Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Great campground! Lots of great activities for the kids
Aug 07, 2016
Great staff, super friendly! Tie dye night was a hit with my kids!
Aug 06, 2016
Staff are very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would suggest is that donuts for the sewers be made mandatory. Once in a while sewage smell, unpleasant when BBQing meal.
Aug 06, 2016
The road into the campground, is so bad, I wouldn't stay there again. Unlevel Pull Thru lots.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
I loved the place. However, I hated the entrance road. It is ridiculously damaging to vehicles and RVs. The staff was very good and friendly. The sites are close, but we had to go into overflow because we needed 50 amp and they were sold out. That was a huge bonus.
Aug 06, 2016
Did not enforce their own nighttime driving rules after 11:00PM
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Very kid friendly. Lots of activities for them. Quiet campground. Pool was clean washrooms were clean. Our family had a great experience.
Aug 06, 2016
Tres bien sauf le wifi tres faible
Aug 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Very well organized, awesome stuff for kids, pool was clean, washrooms and showers clean. Very nice store. Man that served the pancakes was super sweet. The only things I'd change is another washroom down near the shining waters entrance. We had to drive up to use the washroom too many times. Too far. Need to pave that road as well.Makes it too dirty camping in a tent.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Thank you! Great location, great site - love the petting barn and friendly staff
Aug 05, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay. After not camping for 4yrs, when our youngest heard we were going to start camping again, this is the first place he asked to go. Glad to be back at the Cavendish KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
excellent, quiet, clean, friendly, close to all activies
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean, well-organized campground with lots of activities for the whole family. Will definitely be returning.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very well organized
Aug 05, 2016
Nice place to relax
Aug 04, 2016
an excellent campground foor families, highly recommended
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
FABULOUS family campground. Very accommodating staff, lots of activities/amenities. Second visit to a KOA in two separate provinces and I love them
Aug 04, 2016
Great location. Wonderful staff. Fantastic activity schedule. Overcrowded. Should have a list of medical clinics in area if a person falls ill while on holiday; staff just said we help with recreation not health needs. Hmmm...disappointing attitude.
Aug 03, 2016
had a great time. lots of activities for the kids, very clean, close to all the parks, will go again.
Aug 03, 2016
Always a great time. Love the Cavendish KOA!
Aug 03, 2016
My daughter, son, his wife nd 2 children and I spent 2 completely amazing nights with lots for the children to enjoy! Awesome staff!
Aug 03, 2016
Adults and kids had a super time.Wagon rides were a hit as well as the pool.Appreciated the 9 to 11 kids camp so we could pack up.
Aug 03, 2016
Great location, very clean campground
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly campground. The staff also very helpful. We hope to return before the end of the month.
Aug 03, 2016
nice location and clean campground. some lots are very steep and difficult to properly level your trailer. also the fire pits in the ground are a tripping hazard and dangerous for small children.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was perfect for our two girls. The quiet hour policy could be a little more relaxed for parents who want to enjoy a campfire after a long day of catering to their children
Aug 02, 2016
We love staying at Cavendish KOA! There is so many activities for the whole family to enjoy!
Aug 02, 2016
Very Nice camp ground perfect for a family vacation a lot to do for thé kids .
Aug 02, 2016
We had an amazing stay. The staff was very kind and helpful. The grounds were well kept. There were so many activities for the kids. We are looking forward to going back next year
Aug 02, 2016
We tented for 3 nights with our two young kids. There are great family amenities here but the tent pitches are far too close together. This was made worse by people next to us having a camper and a tent on their pitch. They were also smokers and given how close they were to our tent, we smelt it as we went to sleep/awoke. Less than ideal. We won't return here.
Aug 02, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at cavendish koa the only thing was that we had to move off a 23 way site to go on a 2 way my fault for booking late but when moving saw hard top trailers on 3wqy sites not even connected to sewer should be limit size allowed on 3way sites
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
BEAU CAMPING MAIS UN COMMANTAIRE LA PETITE FERME D ANIMAUX QUI EST DANS LE CHAMPS DES ANIMAUX COMME LA VACHE ,MOUTON, CHEVRE IL AURAIT PU FAIRE LE PARC DEHORS PLUS GRAND QUE CA C EST ASSEZ PETIT QUE LA VACHE A DE LA MISERE A MARCHER POURTEMPS C EST PAS LA PLACE QUI MANQUE C EST ANIMAUX LA CA VA DEHORS PAS ENFERMER EN DEDANS COMME LES BEBE CHAT QUI SONT ENFERMER PENDANS 2 MOIS CA FAIT PITIER.
Aug 02, 2016
Sites were very cramped and small. We had been told when we reserved, that we had side by side sites with another family and upon arrival , we were not and the staff were not very accommodating about making a change. The site beside us was empty for one of the two nights. We were given mixed information by employees as well. Messages and information should be consistent. 😔
Aug 02, 2016
It was a well placed campground for our needs but lacked the warmth of past koas.It felt very coporate.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground if you have kids. Plenty of things to do. Our kids had a great time with the activities/facilities. Check in was not great- staff member was incorrect about our site. She told us we needed a special plug to convert our 30 amp to 50 amp. The site we were staying at was equipped for both! Restrooms were not super clean and the trash/recycling were overflowing. Location was great!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Fantastic
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful nice size campsite,clean,friendly, child friendly. We will come again!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground the spot we happened to get was pretty small for our trailer. Fire pit was super close to the trailer we had to retract the awning to have a fire. Tons of water pressure, staff were super friendly and very helpful
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed all the activities!! Especially the wet wagon.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
as always, a marvelous experience. I will be booking for a two week stay for 2017 shortly. K
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy