Cavendish KOA

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2012
Loved this KOA!!! Despite the rainy weather, we had a great time. Close to Green Gables, and to the Green Gables Golf course. THanks for your hospitality!!
Sep 07, 2012
friendly staff. kiddy pool is great but both pools could use liners. the concrete is rough and tears at bathing suit. wonderful activities for kids. :)
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
I thought your campgrounds were great. Lots were a pretty good size. Could have more trees at the camp sites. Campgrounds were clean and well kept. Good Job.
Sep 06, 2012
Facilities clean Camp grounds well kept Service friendly and quick
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Washrooms spotless as usual. Great KOA with lots to do (Turn the pool heater up a bit please)
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
KOA's always seem to offer lots of things for young families. Not so much for older travelers like us. Therefore we tend not to use KOA's as much as other campgrounds
Sep 05, 2012
We used the campsite for overnight sleeping only. So for us it was very expensive. However, if you have kids it is a great value. We planned the stop months in advance and had to find a campground that could handle our size rigs easily. This is why we chose KOA. Had there been info from other campgrounds on the internet we probably would not have stayed at KOA. KOA is a expensive campground.
Sep 04, 2012
This is a wonderful family Kampground! I have recommended to many of my camping friends and will continue to do so.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
enjoy it greatly
Sep 04, 2012
Everything was great, the only disappointment was a lack of military discount.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
The kids had a wonderful time. There is so much to occupy their interest. Thanks again.
Sep 04, 2012
Loved the playground and pool! The washrooms and showers were very well maintained and clean. Felt secure and was quiet. We had a great time and will return next summer for sure!
Sep 04, 2012
Very friendly staff, great location, lots of activities and playground for the children, bathrooms were always clean!
Sep 04, 2012
Sites open, but some trees still standing. Great activities for kids. Great atmosphere and staff is exceptional.
Sep 04, 2012
Had a great time!! Only one suggestion but may be hard to police...the jumping pillow should have an age restriction on it. Other than that everything was great! Will be back next summer.
Sep 04, 2012
4 day stay to enjoy the park and surrounding area a 5 star for sure
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
We are a frequent visitor to this site and love the people and the location and of course the overall sites. One thing that could be useful is if the staff had a list of the local churches with the times of the services. I did ask as to the distance to the Catholic church and both employees on duty did not know where it was when in fact it was only a 12 minute drive to get to it. Great people.
Sep 03, 2012
Friendly place!
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 30, 2012
only complaint is ants people where great lots for the kids
Aug 29, 2012
Very nice kampground. Lots going on all the time. washrooms weren't the cleanest but were adequate. had a great time there.
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
we made reservations and when we got to the campground the lot requested was not even on the reservation we were put into a lot when we realized this was not the area we requested and the clerk understood our request and gave us another lot which worked out very well for us that we have already booked back in for the 2013 season. very pleasant staff, very clean campground and family oriented....
Aug 28, 2012
had and awesome time the staff was exceptional we truly enjoyed our stay cant wait to go back.Two of the staff made our stay fun Mr Steve and his wife Mrs Faye we cannot express in words how they made us feel.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
We really enjoyed the stay. The store was great, washrooms clean,location amazing and the kids loved the petting zoo.
Aug 28, 2012
This was our first time to a KOA Kampsite, and we found that the sites great and clean. Our boy is 4 and he loved the Bouncing Pillow and kid friendly activities. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable of the area. The sites were a little close together and open. Have already recommended to friends.
Aug 28, 2012
Jim and Linda Holman invited us to hang out with them while we were there. They are special friends to us. We had a lovely site to set up our trailer. The weather was perfect. Wonderful few days for us.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
We had another amazing time at the KOA and really enjoy the excellent staff on board. Keep up the great work!! See you next year.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Great location and proximity to various attractions.
Aug 27, 2012
Stayed with kids age 5, 2, & 2. Everything was very clean. A big thing with small kids was the 10pm quiet time...we really like that it was not a party campground. There were lots of kid-friendly things. Kid's Kamp was a big hit with the 5yr old. Kids enjoyed the petting zoo. Wala Wala forest was a big hit! LOVED wet wagon ride! Hope Mr. Steve, Ms. Faye, & Madame Leoni are there next yea
Aug 27, 2012
Great campground. Friendly staff. Close to attractions several in walking distance so great for young and older kids!
Aug 27, 2012
Great family campground! Lots of activities...Highly recommend!
Aug 27, 2012
Lots of fun activities for the kids. Had a great time.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
We are an older couple but enjoy the friendly ;busy; but quiet campground. We periodically take our 3 year old grand-daughter and she likes the playground area. Only negative is(common to most campgrounds is ...why do fello campers walk through our site??? Perhaps they just don't know camper manners. perhaps you could educate or tell them as they check in. Maybe some signage.
Aug 27, 2012
Loved the big open field--even with all the stuff for kids, the field provided a great open space for them. ( and our dogs!). Also the closeness to the park --for biking and hiking! Thx??!!
Aug 26, 2012
lovely campground :) very clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.