Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. There were so many great activities for kids, and the staff were amazing. Everyone was extremely welcoming and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better time! Thank you so much!
Jul 01, 2016
We loved this campground, and our campsite #215(which they called the honeymoon suite). Our only real complaint was that the laundry was a fair distance away from our site and the walk was hard on my knees. Other than that great place and would love to return again someday!
Jul 01, 2016
You couldn't get any better stay Perfect
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Had a great time
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you. It was a beautiful camp ground
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome campground, very clean facilities, excellent programming and very nice and friendly staff. We will be back.
Jun 27, 2016
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA campground. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous.The grounds were immaculate as well as the showers and restrooms. The sites were spaceous and well maintained. We will definitely return to this KOA in the future and highly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay! So impressed with all of the facilities. So much to do for the kids, which we love. Very friendly staff. So impressed by that. Thanks for a wonderful weekend. We'll definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2016
Me and my family had a great time at the Cavendish KOA!! We will be back next year and we will be bringing more friends to camp with us!!
Jun 26, 2016
We were very pleased with the appearance and condition of grounds and sites. Very pleasant and helpful staff who were constantly involved with maintenance and improvement projects. One of the bathrooms was closed which we thought for the size of the facility needed to be opened. The assess road to sites was a bumpy mess. Amenities were super!
Jun 25, 2016
Roads are poorly maintained...not much activities...laundry facilities are clean..shower and toilets far in between.
Jun 23, 2016
well kept==clean--well spaced lots of green--friendly staff
Jun 23, 2016
Beautiful campsite. Very helpful and friendly staff!
Jun 20, 2016
friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Campground was great activities for the kids were fun, however the road to get to the campground was AWFUL.in DESPERATE NEED OF REPAIR.
Jun 19, 2016
We have been travelling quite awhile now and this is definitely a great campground. The hosts were very friendly and the grounds are very very clean and tidy. Great spot!!!
Jun 18, 2016
Although the campground was very nice, the entry road was the worst we have ever driven on to get to the entrance.
Jun 17, 2016
Clean,well maintained campground. The owners went out of their way to help us have a positive experience on PEI.
Jun 16, 2016
Great stay! Clean campground. The deluxe site was fantastic! Access road leaves a lot to be desired.
Jun 13, 2016
All was very good but a big drop off backing into our stall made it a little tough.Other than that i was went very good and wood recommend this campground. Vic
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Kids had a blast on the bouncy pillow and in the pool. Thanks, we'll be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Short and enjoyable.
Jun 12, 2016
nice clean sites, lots of room
Jun 10, 2016
Great service with warm and friendly people. Everybody is treated like family. I can see why there are so many regular return customers of multi generations.
Jun 08, 2016
Stayed here before. Nice in early June because you don't have to watch for kids entering and exiting the campground since the playground is nezr the exit.
Jun 08, 2016
Quiet park, although thats due to the time of the year. Clean parks as well. The drive into the KOA was something to be desired-not a smooth drive as it could be. This is a reason not to stay here. Its need repair badly.
Jun 07, 2016
Awesome had a great time :)
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great quite spot to spend the weekend. Thanks
Jun 06, 2016
Great owners, great park
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The park has excellent facilities! We were impressed with the friendliness of the caring staff. They are GREAT! We highly recommend this KOA camping park!
Jun 01, 2016
nice friendly place to stay.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Always a great time for Kids & Dad's weekend!
May 30, 2016
great time...wish the weather was better, but we cant control this!
May 30, 2016
great.... can not wait to go back
May 30, 2016
weather was not great but the staff were all there to help us have a great weekend! thanks for another great stay
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice park, but when you make reservations online and put in your length of your rig and end up with a small site when other smaller rvs are on much larger sites, it makes you wonder if anyone is paying attention to whom is assigning spots. We had only 2' between the end of our awing and the rv next to us. And we were parked between two trees when other sites had no trees.
Oct 05, 2015
Great location and spectacular view.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
A fun family campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Beautiful quiet well kept park. We would stay again for sure.
Sep 28, 2015
The only complaint is regarding the access road... Everything else was excellent.
Sep 27, 2015
Close to everything! BUT, please have the access road paved; share the cost with the golf course!
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
We had a great stay the host were very friendly and helpful to all our needs. The campgrounds were very clean and great. Camp sites. Thanks
Sep 25, 2015
The owners were extremely accommodating, and very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy