Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Sites were a great size....lots of things to do at the park in nearby locations
Aug 20, 2017
This was our very first RV experience and our very first stay at a KOA. The staff, facilities and accomendations were second to none. Your organization should be very PROUD. FANTASTIC!!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
First stay at a KOA. We enjoyed it very much. Lots to do for the kids. Facilities were clean and easily accessible from all sites. Great atmosphere. Sites were well taken care of.
Aug 20, 2017
The campground was clean and well organized. We had internet service only about 10% of our 3 night stay. When I asked staff about this I was told, "yes, you do have internet ". We specifically asked for a site where our satellite dish would come in when we made the reservation and had two tress on our site, one on each side of our RV. The satellite would not come in. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 20, 2017
This is our fourth summer staying at Cavendish KOA, we stayed for 7 nights. Fantastic trip, the staff are always friendly and helpful! It feels like a second home and it makes the 4 hour drive worth it! Can't wait till next summer!
Aug 20, 2017
This was our first stay at the KOA and it was amazing! We will be back. Candy Bingo, pancakes & camp k9 rocked!! Almost every staff member that we communicated with was fabulous, kind, helpful, cheerful. The lady who ran the kids scavenger hunt seemed like she was having a bad day, so her tone and lack of smiles was disheartening. We love the Cavendish KOA and can't wait till next year!
Aug 20, 2017
Terrain de camping avec infrastructure très propre et bien entretenue. Seul petit inconvénient. terrain très étroit. Accueil et gens très sympatique. Merci beaucoup !
Aug 20, 2017
We had a great stay.Lots of amenities and no pesky bugs which is reason enough to come back.
Aug 19, 2017
Ambiance agréable. Tranquilité. Bon voisinage. Propre. Accueillant.
Aug 19, 2017
J'ai adoré mon séjour, près de tout et camping très tranquille, le personnel très courtois et répondait très bien à toutes nos demandes. La seule chose qui m'a un peu agacé c'est la mini ferme. Ãvidemment il y a des animaux à l'intérieur et ils vont à l'extérieur que 2 heures par jour. Avec des journées de 29 celsius cela me parait peu.les faire sortir plus souvent ou remplacer c
Aug 19, 2017
Great campground, excellent facilities. One complaint is the tight visitors policy - hard to have campfire with non-camping friends when staff is hunting down guests at 9:59 pm. Will affect our choice of campgrounds next summer.
Aug 19, 2017
Always have a great time here. Courteous staff, clean facilities. Great playground and pool. Lots of activities for the children/grandchildren/families!
Aug 19, 2017
J'aurais beaucoup mieux aimé avoir le système d'égout. Il faudrait augmenter le nombre de suite qui peuvent permettre le système d'égout. C'est mieux de l'avoir et ne pas avoir besoin de t'en servir que de ne pas l'avoir. Le personnel était exceptionnel.
Aug 19, 2017
It was great, sites very roomy, washrooms very clean, staff friendly.... will be back for sure
Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly campground with lots to do within. Very close to tons of activities, from the beach to the amusement parks to green gables, something for everyone.
Aug 18, 2017
Power kept tripping out. Staff were unwelcoming and then unfriendly.
Aug 18, 2017
I have never stayed at a campground like this before. It surpassed all of our expectations! Great staff, great amenities and great family activities/events, just an overall amazing campground! Lots of family memories made for sure! See you next year!!!!
Aug 18, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of a staff member swearing at my 13 year old son when he knocked on the door to the store after hours when he saw someone still inside. I felt this was not an acceptable response.
Aug 18, 2017
Great on every aspect including weather ----Thanks
Aug 18, 2017
We experienced some tech problems with our trailer. Victor was so helpful in assisting us and made it possible to extend our stay. Staff was amazing! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will return.
Aug 18, 2017
wonderful front desk staff in particular a very friendly gentleman , he took the time to promote the campground as well as Cavendish and the surrounding area. Excellent representative , he made us feel very welcome he even took the time to talk to our teenage son who went in for change. Washrooms were clean and that I cant thank you enough for.Just wish we were visiting longer. Thanks
Aug 18, 2017
Awesome staff. Very friendly. Internet advertised but basically useless except for 5am to 7am and an hour or two in mid afternoon staff apologetic for poor internet but blamed full campsite usage. They don't have band width and should not advertise what does not work. No need of having a band width excuse. Will post to Trip Advisor as well. To bad, as it is otherwise lovely family Campground.
Aug 17, 2017
It was super. Feel like actually on holiday. Family campground without the commotion other grounds encourage/ or allow. Beautiful, quality grounds and services. One of our favourites
Aug 17, 2017
Too many camp fires in windy conditions, had to keep windows closed for smoke and party noise from third row neighbours. Sites not levelled. Friendly and helpfull staff. Pleased to be welcomed by a french speaking person.
Aug 17, 2017
Très agréable séjour: un personnel accueillant et dévoué, un site propre et une foule d'activités familiales gratuites! Merci!
Aug 17, 2017
well staffed and friendly, clean, quite after hours, met some really nice campers too.
Aug 17, 2017
Absolutely love this KOA great staff. Clean quiet safe will definitely be back
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
It was nice and very quiet in the evening for a busy spot.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Loved it! Clean, nice staff, great location, so much to do- hard to drag the kids away for sightseeing in PEI. All 4 of us want to come back.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Adéquat la température aidant. Le personnel accueillant, il.peut répondre en français ce qui est apprécié. Terrain étroit ce qui fait que la difficulté de dormir lorsque les voisins ne respectent pas le couvre feu .notre chambre à côté du feu. Plus de vigilance sur le terrain requise surtout après minuit .
Aug 16, 2017
Très beau camping!
Aug 16, 2017
Awesome activities, staff and super clean facilities. Brilliant dog area as well for the four legged friends. Thanks for a super holiday.
Aug 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at KOA. Lots of fun things for kids and families. Great location. Hope to be back next summer.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We had an absolute fabulous time. The playgrounds and pool are fantastic and amenities very clean and so assessable. The staff were friendly, comical, helpful and curtious. Thanks for everything and we plan to be back next year.
Aug 16, 2017
horrible,,,,,like camping on my front lawn. So close to your neighbours and no privacy. Had campsite for two nights and just stayed for one and took a hit for 55. dollars rather than stay another night..Will never be back and will tell everyone in Ontario to stay away!!!!!!!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time. 4th year coming and already booked for next summer. Love the location and everything Cavendish has to offer, it's the perfect family destination. This is the kids favourite spot and look forward to coming every summer.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was wonderful and engaging. Wonderful stay. Went to many campgrounds this summer, this was one of my favorite.
Aug 15, 2017
Thanks for another great stay! Super friendly staff and a safe, fun environment for children. See you next summer!
Aug 15, 2017
Very well run KOA. Tammy, Mark, Glen, and Eric were big helps and all staff were very friendly. Some sites not level and saw several units struggle with levelling and chocking. All in all, a great two weeks. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2017
Kids are the best part of camping... watching them have fun is entertaining.. Some adults need to have better manors and behaviour... and respect for their neighbours. Fabulous time anyway. Wi-Fi could use some improvement and perhaps another tower in the lower end of campgrounds as we were unable to use tv also to catch up on current events. RC track great, model airplanes great too. See you 2018
Aug 15, 2017
it was good the only thing is those rental bike they should get a place for them cause on my last day i stop for kid and they were all stop a soon as i past them tey start to race by my side i drive a ford f-150 if i didnt have a passager at that time that told me watch out there a kid on youre right i would propably ran over him just find a solution tothis problem before something bad happen
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground close to all attractions in area , clean , quiet , secure , polite staff , lots of activities for children . The one thing I didn't like was that there were dogs everywhere that we're growling and barking and trying to break off there leashes which made you uneasy with your children playing in the campground
Aug 15, 2017
Had a wonderful time there and the owners and staff are extremely friendly! Kay's Kafe rocks for breakfast. :) If we had one wish it's that that bathroom showers had more room in them. We'd stay here again if we were back to visit P.E.I.!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals