Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
The facility is amazing. So many things to do and a great staff. They helped with everything we needed and went above and beyond to help us have a great time. We a perfect stay in the cabin. Was exactly what we wanted and lived that it had a small fridge for our use. The gift shop and store had everything you could possibly need, at a great price too. Thanks so much!!
Jul 17, 2017
we had a great stay...maybe update the road to the actual campground (but understand it is very long) had a great time...will return! :) thanks for great stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved it!! Hate the cold showers but other then that it was great.
Jul 14, 2017
Was clean, employees were helpful. Site was felt crowded.
Jul 12, 2017
As a fan of just "camping remotely" this was very much a welcome change. Looking forward to bringing my kids next time and more friends! From reservation to check out was perfect Props to Joe Huntley as well!!
Jul 11, 2017
I love this place!!! Staff is awesome! so clean and enjoyable
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff, secure and safe campground, very pet and child friendly, family oriented, clean, comfortable, respectful campers, beautiful spot and best of all, a few steps from the concert! See you next year!
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great camping trip was pleased how helpful the staff was and how clean the grounds where also had a large variety of things to do for all we will defenitly be back again loved it
Jul 02, 2017
This was our second year going there and we are already planing on going next year, such a welcoming and friendly staff, clean cabins, very child friendly atmosphere over all, all three of my kiddos love it there as well as my husband and I couldn't ask for a better camp ground to spend our vacation
Jun 30, 2017
Staff were extremely friendly and cabins and bathrooms were clean. Had a great stay. Wish we could of stayed longer
Jun 27, 2017
Our stay was amazing. We had a basic cabin we loved it so clean and cozy lived that it has a mini fridge. The campground is beautiful, clean and well kept. The staff are all very pleasent and welcoming. Cant wait to come back again
Jun 22, 2017
Sep 16, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were welcomed with open arms. Everyone was super nice and very friendly and helpful. Any questions that we asked were answered very thoroughly. The store prices were very reasonable. On our last night we moved to a kabin and it was spotless clean and it was an enjoyable stay. Overall I would stay again in a heartbeat!
Sep 11, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly. Price is right. Well organized and spacious.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay love the koa
Sep 06, 2016
My only concern is the cleanliness of the bathrooms. In my opinion, they aren't checked frequently enough.
Sep 02, 2016
The activities for children are wonderful. The hay ride into the wala wala forest is fun.
Sep 01, 2016
This was not our first time at this KOA and we love it. There is so much for the kids to do to stay busy and out of parents hair. It is a wonderful place with amazing staff and so much fun. My kids loved the pillow and the foam fun . It didn't matter where we went during the day they were always excited to return to the campground. Love the cabin as well
Aug 30, 2016
Awesome fun, events for the children are well organized, pet friendly, quiet at night
Aug 30, 2016
Perfect for families. Lots of activities for the kids, great staff. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 29, 2016
The bathrooms were always dirty and smelly and the toilets were clogged with the horrible toilet paper. We stayed in a kabin which was great except the mattress was not good if you are over the age of 20. The campground itself was clean and great staff. Pool was wonderful and lots of activities for the kids. Would stay again even with the bathroom issues.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
My husband our son and I stayed in a cabin for 2 nights with our dog and had an absolutely amazing time. The campground had lots to do for children and is conveniently located to many attractions in cavendish!
Aug 28, 2016
visited the island on family vacation. KOA was great location to day trip from plus spend down time (with lots of activities for child). Friendly, helpful staff, clean facilities. Over all suited our needs very well.
Aug 26, 2016
Great staff! Quiet Campground. Cabin, & washrooms were clean. Ceiling fan was a plus. however the ladder for the bunk bed above the large bed made it difficult for the person who slept against the wall to get out of bed without disturbing the other person. There was only 2 of us.. would be good maybe for family of 5 with so many bunk beds. ~SM
Aug 25, 2016
We always haven wonderful time at KOA Kampground.
Aug 22, 2016
A part le chemin pour se rendre au camping tout mais tout etais excellent!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful family campground with so many activities for the kids
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful campsite....awful campers..Staff was great...rented a cabin for 7 days...lot next to us wanted our parking spot...only place to park was to the left of our cabin at site 171...camp staff arrived at cabin to tell me to move my vehicle for the tent campers next door..they wanted our parking spot or were going to block our van in by parking across the back of it...completely bizarre...
Aug 21, 2016
Fantastic location. Lots to do without even leaving the campsite.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was friendly and always smiling. The campground was very clean - everywhere including the washrooms/showers. We loved the Kabin concept!
Aug 19, 2016
Everything was clean and well organized.Our kids had a blast hanging out at campground.Thanks for a great stay.Terry😀
Aug 19, 2016
cool wagon ride
Aug 17, 2016
We loved our stay at koa cavendish. The only thing we did expect was that we would have access to a community BBQ and sink. There was no access at all which made it impossible to cook at all from the cabin.
Aug 15, 2016
This was our first time staying at Cavendish KOA and we absolutely loved it. The camping cabin we stayed in was wonderful and the campground facilities were great. However, the thing that made our stay at this campground absolutely magical was definitely the community atmosphere created by the incredible staff members and the child and family-oriented programs that were offered. Fantastic!!!!!
Aug 12, 2016
It was a good stay except the wood was very over priced but other then that we had a great time also lots for the kids which was nice to see
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly staff. .. excellent facilities. .. great location. First try of a camping cabin and found it larger than expected and very comfortable.
Aug 10, 2016
nice campground, clean washrooms
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome place!!! Great staff ! lots of kids activities...i was really impressed !
Aug 08, 2016
This is a great campground. However, I was not emtirely happy with the cabin space compared to my friends cabins who had 4 beds, much more space and a ceiling fan. I guess that is what it is camping. Great location though and the kids had a blast!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy