Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 27 - October 5

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079


198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful, friendly staff! Had an amazing time there. Would definitely come back
Jul 08, 2016
Great stay, you have great customer service, the best and cleanest washrooms and hot showers. The location was very central to what we wanted to do in P.E.I. The larger cabins with fridge were very comfortable (except the mattresses but it's camping). Overall a wonderful park, the pool was warm and clean as well.
Jul 08, 2016
I enjoyed our camping cabin which was clean but had some litter in the yard which I had to clean up upon arrival. Lots for the kids to do but some updates need to be made: the bike that my son rented needed maintenance as it was wobbly and falling apart. I was so glad to see teeter totters but need a paint job (quite rusty) The kids loved the bouncy pillow and the pool. Staff are outstanding.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
We were able to get and access a cabin early in the day which really helped us out as it was very wet outside. friendly staff. Liked convenience to the restrooms and lots of hot water.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff always happy to help. Looking forward to another stay at Cavendish koa.
Sep 16, 2015
Great people and of the best
Sep 15, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE Halloween weekend!!
Sep 15, 2015
The campsites are very close together to the point of being on top of one and other. The washroom facilities are filled with the nauseating smell of sewage and chemicals from camper trailers / RV's which seems to come up through the toilets when flushed. We left a day early. The staff was very nice but the facilities are showing their age. I tried to rate this 1 out of 10, could not continue.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great Halloween weekend even though the rain tried to spoil the fun.
Sep 14, 2015
Wonderful way to get warmed up for halloween next month. Great themed weekend, amazing staff, clean facilities, welcoming family camp ground.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay. Rented a kabin for 4 nights. Clean facilities. Lots of activities. Will recommend your koa cavendish to friends and family :) thanks !!!
Sep 08, 2015
great place for kids loved our little cabin will be returning next year
Sep 08, 2015
Absolutely wonderful campground! Lots of activities to do at site. Lots of activities to do around campground. Very central to all the different tourist activities
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Great location, my only complaint would be the washrooms were less than ideal and could use maintenance / more cleaning.
Sep 01, 2015
Had the most amazing time staying at the koa in cavandish pei. Their family package alowed is to have the vacation of a lifetime which we are sure to repeate. With an amazing facility and friendly staff we are sure to do it again and again. Thank you koa
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The wash rooms are looking a bit dated and shower cubicles tend to be a bit on the small side. Good overall, there was a family and tent set up next to our cabin on the second night and so they moved the table close to the power point and water tap which meant it was close to our rear window so was a bit of noise from them. After 11pm and early next morning
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
my kids and really enjoyed the camp. The cabin I rented was great it's the only way to camp. We will be back for a week end or two next year. I also will be looking into the KOA campground ds in Ontario in May. I didn't have to worry about the kids at all while we were there. lots for my youngest to do. great for families no loud parties> I have the cabin number marked down so when I book again.
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the camp cabin we stayed in. Simple, basic shelter, but it was a luxury after a few days of tent camping. Kids had a great time, and we are looking forward to going back.
Aug 24, 2015
Nous avons visités plusieurs KOA dans les dernières années et celui-ci est le moins bien du nombre. Accueil ordinaire, le service également (impossible de savoir la météo annoncée, incapacité à nous référer un bon restaurant dans les environ, etc...). Très bruyant, même passé le couvre-feu. Les installations sont assez vieilles comparativement aux autres KOA visités. Très propre cependant.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time in one of your KOA Kabins. The campground has alot of activities for the children, the pool and the laundry facilities a big bonus. The only thing I would recommend is to have someone check the women's bathroom more often to make sure the toilets are not jammed and there is toilet paper in every stall. Besides that, the bathroom and showers are clean & good hot water pressure.
Aug 24, 2015
AMAZING!!!! Love love love this campground.. we didn't want to leave.. We cannot wait until next year to book again!! thank you so much to the amazing friendly staff!!
Aug 24, 2015
Great staff, clean facilities, very near all attractions
Aug 22, 2015
This is our third time staying at this location. Awesome staff...energetic...helpful..and friendly. WiFi was not very good. Prices are very reasonable. Feel some updating of Kabin's and shower/bathroom buildings is required. Close to all amenities which is very convenient.
Aug 22, 2015
Perfect as always! My #1 place to stay.
Aug 21, 2015
This KOA is always great! We have stayed at others and they don't compare
Aug 19, 2015
This is my 3rd time staying at this location except this time I rented a cabin instead of sleeping in a tent. The cabin was spacious and also suprisingly cool at night.
Aug 19, 2015
great my daughter had a blast i recommend this camp ground to anyone who has young children
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay and if there had been another day available to stay there we would have stayed longer.
Aug 14, 2015
Wow amazing friendly can not say enough about everything and everyone at this camp ground! Above and beyond a shining example of east coast hospitalitay. Thank you for a top notch vacation.
Aug 10, 2015
We have been to this site many times and usually have a great experience , However very disappointed to be told the camp fire had to be extinguished at midnight and if we wanted to chat with our fellow campers we had to go into the camper. When we questioned this as we were not impressed we were told there had been complaints which I dispute. The number of the site in question was not even ours,
Aug 08, 2015
Love it!!! Can't wait til next year!!
Aug 06, 2015
Great place to stay, close to everything, nice clean washrooms, friendly staff
Aug 05, 2015
Loved it! Especially being able to have a campfire and have our dog stay. Otherwise we would've booked elsewhere. The outdoor movie was cinema quality, and the bubble machine for the yard full of bubble foam should be a daily activity!! We have already booked before leaving for next year. Thanks so much!
Aug 03, 2015
Great spot! Can't wait to come back 😀
Aug 01, 2015
Disappointed at shocked reaction when I said wifi didn't work at all...when she questioned me she then explained she already advised the problems to can't be shocked AND aware of problem at same time...lucky we didn't need the internet but you shouldn't advise you have wifi

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy