Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Very clean and they were helpful on directions for local activities. Glen
Oct 11, 2016
Quiet, friendly, and excellent shower facility.
Oct 11, 2016
Location of our cabin on the creek was perfect. The inside of our cabin was like a trip down memory lane. We were super delighted with all of the amenities.
Oct 10, 2016
Had a tent campsite next to a beautiful river. Very clean and well cared for campground.
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed in their biggest cabin and were very pleased with it. It seemed dated but is rustic in its Texan way. We were very comfortable staying in this cabin even with temps in the 20s, actually had to turn heaters off at times to be comfortable. Would recommend if traveling with need for lots of beds (3 queen, 2 super twins? And couch that folds out). Beautiful location and great staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
I retreated to the trusty KOA when bad October weather chased me off the mountain above, it was certainly nice to have all the facilities. The bathrooms were clean and worked well, WiFi was good and the K9 area nice although spartan in features. Being right next to the river would have been great if it wasn't so cold out!
Oct 09, 2016
Fantastic river sites! Clean bathrooms and great amenities such as volleyball court, basketball and marble sculpture park.
Oct 08, 2016
Great campground with amazing clean washrooms, great locations and price
Oct 08, 2016
Cabin 9 had a lovely river view and a nice fire ring which we used each nice. Cabin and cozy and th full kitchen a nice surprise.
Oct 07, 2016
Very pretty setting - one of the nicest in that respect. Lots of room in each site, which is somewhat unusual for a KOA
Oct 06, 2016
Perfect location, gorgeous! Absolutely loved our cabin!
Oct 06, 2016
First friendly greeting was awesome. Nice facilities and excellent clean location.
Oct 06, 2016
Manager great but younger staff member was inconvienced by any questions I had for her and when we checked out. Was surprised as we do not normally have this kind of service at KOA. Still a wonderful location!!
Oct 06, 2016
Manager was so friendly and helpful! Beautifully kept location. Perfect location near Glenwood Springs.
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful spot !!
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
First stay at this campground, was very nice and sleeping by the river was remarkable. Staff was great and very helpful and friendly.
Oct 04, 2016
new campsite,dirty and dusty.campsite M.needs more work
Oct 04, 2016
Great showers with heated floor when cold out.
Oct 04, 2016
It is a lovely place to recover the facilities are very good the restrooms and showers are new renovated. we loved to stay there.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff are very nice and helpful. The bathrooms and showers are new and nice. The ground is beautiful. I'll definitely come back.
Oct 02, 2016
The cabin and surroundings were wonderful just no fish in the river.
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice host and a very nice location. But more dogs than campers spoiled the visit.
Oct 01, 2016
Kind,extremely helpful, knowledgeable owners and staff, even in emergencies. Eclectic,clean rustic cabins. Campsites very well maintained. Would stay here again in a minute.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
It was our first visit to any koa site and we spent 5 days and 4 nights in one of the cabins and enjoyed every moment.The staff was very friendly and pleasant. Will recommend this campground highly. Can't wait until we are able to make reservations for next year. Thanks
Oct 01, 2016
Love the new bath house! Very clean. Great setting and very well managed. Look forward to going back next year!
Oct 01, 2016
Stunning view and fall colors
Sep 30, 2016
Gorgeous campground, impressive, new bath house. Only drawback for us was lack of sewer hook up, but there is a dump station. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
It's a great location to explore beautiful mountain scenery. The team is making excellent improvements to the campground. Only wish would be to have septic connections at the RV site, although they have a free honey wagon service. I would return.
Sep 29, 2016
It was very clean. All the guys where satisfied with the cabin. Liked the renovations..
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful stay. We had a campsite that backed up to the river. The campground was quiet and had all amenities that was advertised. The campground and bathhouse was clean and clutter free. The owners were friendly and helpful. I have already recommended this campground to my friends.
Sep 29, 2016
We had a lovely time at the KOA. We stayed in one of the cabins. Everything we needed was there. The cabin heated up nicely. We were close enough to Carbondale in case needed anything. And the office has a small store in case you need something as well.
Sep 29, 2016
The area was well cared for. We really enjoyed the cement patios that are at each site.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Room had a roll away --in the way-- that should be removed since there were only two eating chairs. The room was clean and small. No real place to hang clothes. Need hooks or ???
Sep 27, 2016
Excellent well kept facilities. Clean bathrooms. Great location on bike path to Carbondale.
Sep 27, 2016
Love, love, love this KOA Kampground! Beautiful views, clean/updated bathrooms & showers & friendly staff. We tented it this time & our site was perfect. We have also stayed in a studio Kabin in the past & loved it as well. Will definitely return - hopefully soon.
Sep 26, 2016
The campground was clean and well kept. We always enjoy the peacefulness at this campground.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was the second time we have stayed here. Staff was friendly and we arrived late and night drop was easy to find. Bike path next to campground is great.
Sep 26, 2016
Great service with a smile! Loved being right on the river.
Sep 26, 2016
Perfect, beautiful location. Bathrooms were immaculate. We will be back! Con: barking dogs at night.
Sep 25, 2016
Enjoyed my one week stay at crystal river KOA. Well maintained, & quite! Bathhouse was clean! Will stay here on my next visit to Carbondale.
Sep 25, 2016
Right on the river. Shockingly nice and clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Big camp sites.
Sep 24, 2016
Cabins and campground kept very clean and tidy. Loved the river sites.
Sep 24, 2016
Cabin was very clean and comfortable, with newly updated sink, toilet, some furniture. Overall grounds were well-cared for and very tidy, atmosphere was friendly and quiet, the river frontage was just delightful and we slept to the sound of the Crystal River. Would love to see a few simple comforts like salt&pepper, tea bags, sugar.. but we had a lovely stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy