Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
All and all our stay was great! I do believe that mattresses and box springs need to be replaced, especially in cabin 9 and I also heard in cabin 14!!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We loved the river flowing right out our trailer's window. The new bathhouse was so nice!
Jul 08, 2016
My only suggestion would be mirrors in the bedrooms & possibly more lighting in bedrooms. With such a large cabin & only 1 bathroom it would help if some of the toiletry things could be done in the bedrooms.
Jul 08, 2016
Great location clean and a no pressure environment. Only complaint is they were booked and could not make room for us for two more nights.
Jul 07, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campsite on the Crystal River, green grass everywhere including huge dog run, view of Mt. Sopris. Have already told multiple people to go there!
Jul 07, 2016
Nice people and nice location but limited facilities. NOT big rig friendly. No septic, very limited bath and shower facility. Limited to no cell coverage. Limited satellite access. Pool is small and little more than a wading pool Pricing high for facilities provided.
Jul 07, 2016
A beautiful campground, well maintained with a friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely stay at Carbondale KOA again when we are in the Glenwood Springs area.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice campground by the river, the pool hit the spot on a hot day and the cabins were nice too. will probably go back
Jul 07, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. May I suggest adding lots of hooks & shelves to the walls of the beautiful new bathrooms (not just in the shower stalls)?
Jul 07, 2016
Brand new restrooms and showers were great. Pool was great for little kids since it was only 3 ft deep, but it was clean and refreshing. River spots are amazing.
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed 4 nights in a Travel Trailer. Excellent location, great base camp for exploring the area, and a beautiful setting by the river. Love the concrete patio and firepit. Restrooms very clean and neat. Wifi pretty good but weak at times. Grounds overall very clean and well maintained. One of our favorite KOA's.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were new and clean! Our sites had a few cigarette buts around the ground but overall clean and the bushes made it private. Would like to have seen the brush cleared along the river as you could hear the river but not see it where we camped.
Jul 06, 2016
The cabins are clean, very nicely updated and well stocked. The campground is centrally located to explore many mountain towns and activities. We enjoyed our stay and plan on returning next year.
Jul 05, 2016
Nicely updated facilities, beautiful campsites right on the river. We hope to come back again soon!
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was nice and also clean. The only thing I'd change is the amount of sand/gravel that was in our campsite. It made a mess inside of our tent and stuck to everything in came into contact with since it rained.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful quiet setting, brand new concrete paios on each site, shade on each site, really nice bath house. This is a place to come and enjoy the campground, not just a stop over.
Jul 04, 2016
Very attentive staff, beautiful campsite, well-kept, clean and fun!
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean!!! Friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
Great location
Jul 04, 2016
Great place by the rever and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2016
Absolutely the best overall campground we have stayed in. From location, amenities, the flexibility of the owners, our three days there at the end of a two week vacation were wonderful.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained grounds. Super kind and helpful camp hosts. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 02, 2016
A nice clean campground, friendly staff and a nice pool. Unfortunately the tent sites were not that great. they were small and the ground was uneven and rocky.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful and well maintained. Great location.
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Great spot next to the river.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Loved the site right on the river. Only wish they had sewer hookups.
Jul 01, 2016
THis campground is clean, but not at all summer friendly. The pool closes at 7 although check in is at 4 and the sun goes down at 9.By the time we got our tent up, it was too late. We did not bring our bikes thinking they would be for rent, but liability forms were not ready. Could not play basketball because the children there did not give up a basketball.Bathhouse was nice, thats it.
Jun 30, 2016
love the campground!
Jun 30, 2016
Great cabin. Loved the backyard space. The trees for hammocks and the sound of the water was very soothing. The cabin is suited for 6, but only provided 4 of everything else ( chairs, dishes, etc.) Our family of 5 enjoyed this cabin a lot. Great times!
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean campground and office people very informative and helpful!
Jun 29, 2016
Nice location, great updated shower house, mostly quiet neighbors!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
The whole family loved this KOA experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, the coffee in the morning was good and the kids were in heaven with all of the options for fun. Swimming pool, basketball, volleyball, bike riding, play ground...
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome campground right on the river. Close to Carbondale and right next to the bike path
Jun 27, 2016
Great location, clean facility, great staff. I wish there were sewer hook ups, but being so close to the river maybe not. They did offer a honey pot service every other day for free so not a big problem. Looking forward to staying again, they have really improved this place from what everyone said, and the owners pride in it showed!
Jun 27, 2016
This was a fabulous place to stay. We loved that it was close to Carbondale but far enough away to enjoy the view of Sopris and the Crystal River. It was clean and well maintained. Our two little boys loved the pool! Thank you.
Jun 27, 2016
My first KOA experience and it was perfect, except for all the ants at the pool and all over the pool furniture. Other than that, I loved it. Office personnel were super nice and very customer service oriented! Loved having the Colorado River right out front!
Jun 27, 2016
Grate experience. Located near some wonderful places and saw lots of wildlife. A heat wave during our stay but had only one night with trouble cooling down. We will be back.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful hosts, clean bathrooms, and great campsites!
Jun 26, 2016
Always look forward to staying here. Clean, friendly and well kept facilities. We will be back again next year.
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful area, well kept campground. Choose the back in sites, highway noise is the only complaint.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Relaxing sound of the river, enough room for the family of four. Very enjoyable. Glenwood is very close drive away
Jun 25, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly! Facilities and sites were well maintained! The campground was very quiet! I would definitely stay again!
Jun 25, 2016
Great staff, clean bathroom facilities, and great camper sites.
Jun 25, 2016
Repeat customer, the place is great for family or couples stay. It has improved substantially ever since under new management/KOA.
Jun 25, 2016
Great location for our family visit. And when I made the reservation they moved people around to give us the same spot for three nights. It was appreciated so very much. And when there was no room to extend our stay they gave us the number to another park. Thank you so very much. Restrooms were also immaculate.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals