Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

RV Reviews

Nov 11, 2013
Scenery and setting are excellent! Access is great and centered in the heart of some of the most beautiful country in Colorado. The only downside is the lack of sewer hook ups which are planned hopefully for the 2014 season. Highly recommended inspite of this one inconvenience.
Nov 10, 2013
New RV facilities. Beautiful location. Good place to "unplug" (no cable or air tv reception).
Oct 30, 2013
Nice facility and very clean and updated. Owner/Manager not very nice. We checked in after hours and apparenly with questions. She was very short and rude on the phone. Other than that, beautiful place.
Oct 23, 2013
Everything was really nice. Cynthia was awesome! Loved the hash browns. Only inconvenience was lack of wifi in camping area. Loved the new bath house. Steps directly to the doors would be nice.
Oct 16, 2013
Beautiful sites, great amenities, friendly and helpful staff. The location is ideal, situated between Aspen, Marble, and Glenwood Springs. We'll be back!
Oct 13, 2013
The fall colors were fantastic at the campground with all the Cottonwoods along the Crystal River!
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This place is pretty with the leaves changing (October) and Mount Sopris in the backdrop. It was very clean and the camp hosts were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone and I do not say that lightly, I really am hard to please when it comes to camp grounds. Thank you for a great weekend!!
Oct 06, 2013
Fabulous site. Wonderful new bathhouse. Sites on river help overcome highway noise. Cynthia great to work with.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Clean,nicely spaced sites. Nice, level concrete pads. Alongside paved bike path, giving access to paved bike paths in Roaring Fork Valley.
Oct 03, 2013
We had a great time and loved our site. Will try to come back again. Good location.
Oct 02, 2013
Nice facility with good view of the river. Not exceptional, but it did the job.
Oct 02, 2013
The location is great. Only had a problem with the the new shower house not being cleaned on a daily basis, and they don't clean out the fire pits after one's stay. (observed both)
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
No hookup for cable or sewer. Franchise owner kept forgetting that we had spoken on phone & confirmed our reservation w/credit card. She even called me after we had already checked into our site to say she understood we wanted to make a reservation for that night.
Sep 28, 2013
Many great improvements. New bath house is wonderful. Very clean and well taken of. Would definitely stay stay at this park again.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
need's better internet ant tv
Sep 27, 2013
No problems at all. We stayed one night in the Fall Season.
Sep 24, 2013
beautiful setting, quiet, close to nature and towns
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful setting right on the Crystal River. Bath House was new and well maintained. The patio and picnic tables were great. Nice large sites with trees for privacy.
Sep 23, 2013
wish we could have stayed longer. We had such a beautiful site...river view.The large concrete patio was an unexpected, and very appreciated bonus.
Sep 23, 2013
Sites too crowded together! I don't like to be "parked" right on top of the next camper. Would not come back only for this reason. Beautiful bathrooms, however, the shelf in non-handicap women's bath was so high it is unusable :(
Sep 23, 2013
We had a wonderful stay! The campground was immaculate and all the facilities were new. Our hosts were very helpful and were understanding we had to check out slightly late. The only drawback to this campground is that there is quite a bit of traffic on the road that runs by the resort. Other than that, it was wonderful and we will be back again next summer!
Sep 23, 2013
When you advertise Wi-Fi it means at the sites, not just in the building. Very annoying!
Sep 21, 2013
The atmosphere is great. It lies next to a stream running along the back. It is really not set up for big rigs. The ingress and egress are extremely difficult to maneuver.
Sep 21, 2013
The stop we had for our fifth wheel was beautiful!!! Bathrooms and shower very clean. Our only complaint is that u advertise WiFi, however it was very weak - really couldn't use the Internet. Cell phone reception also weak - only one bar. Since we do some business on the road - that's a big problem. In today's high tech world - it's important for us to be connected.
Sep 19, 2013
will be great when they finish bath house. interior sites could use some improvements.
Sep 18, 2013
marvelous--- our first great grand child was born that evening as we watched a vertical rainbow
Sep 18, 2013
I'm the one that had his water hose, fire wood and stool stolen on Sunday. Did you contact the campers next to me? Thanks! Michael
Sep 17, 2013
Cabins have some improving due, but RV spot was a delight. We will likely return next year.
Sep 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time and will return!
Sep 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. Sweet little park in beautiful country.
Sep 17, 2013
Wonderful new bath house. Also, camp sites very well set up to accommodate all views. Clean and friendly atmosphere.
Sep 17, 2013
Front desk person extremely helpful and accommodating. Some sites do not have fire rings or are shared, that would be good to know in advance. Our picnic table was taken by a large group having an event there, even though we had reservations in advance, but was a minor inconvenience.
Sep 16, 2013
Nice sites by the river. New shower facility was great!! Clean, well kept. Enjoyed out stay very much.
Sep 14, 2013
Gorgeous bathhouse! Nice bike/walk path along the Crystal River!
Sep 14, 2013
1st time at this KOA, we enjoyed ourselves-despite all the rain. Crystal river ran red then mud-still nice campground-only disappointment was no individual sewer connections at this point in building this extremely nice KOA.
Sep 10, 2013
Showers in men's bathrooms not arranged very well...need to have hooks to hang change of clothes, towels, etc. Site was uneven..requiring wheel blocks to level rv. Otherwise enjoyed our stay and will stay again in the future.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice location for exploring the region.
Sep 09, 2013
Beautiful camping along the Crystal River! We stayed here to ride the bike trail to Carbondale. All facilities were very nice and well kept. Cynthia was also very helpful.
Sep 07, 2013
We reserved RV site #8 in Jan. but when we arrived we were put in RV site #1 with no view of the river that I was paying extra for. Also the bath house was under construction, so we had to use a port-a-pot or a cabin that there was a line to use. We talked to Cynthia about not getting the site we had reserved, her answer was "YOU DON'T ALWAY GET WHAT YOU WANT" We won't be back. Leonard
Sep 07, 2013
Lovely campground with very nice owners who are putting a lot of work into improving it even more.
Sep 06, 2013
Always a great time at the BRB
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice bathhouse and nice swimming pool however the Wi-Fi never worked.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.