Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Love this place. My only request...please put mats in dressing area to step on when you get out of shower
Sep 23, 2016
Great campground!! I wish all were like this...most are just one night stays right on major highway..this one Is truly like camping...not along a major noisy highway like many KOAs. Right on the river. Town is so quaint and historical. Bike trails right from camp. Nice KOA!
Sep 23, 2016
We had the time of our lives, can't wait till next time...
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful grounds, immaculate bathrooms, and peaceful location! Would definitely camp there again!
Sep 21, 2016
The Best place to stay in Carbondale/Aspen area. Bathrooms were nicer and cleaner than my home, wife would not let me use them, afraid I would dirty them up. Very nice laundry area too. owner is onsite making sure everything is satisfactory.
Sep 20, 2016
Our first time here. Our spot was on the river and our neighbors were super friendly!
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone was great to talk with and friendly. The camp area was always clean and we'll taken care of.This was reflected from other quest because of the friendly atmosphere when meeting with other guest absoutely no negative attitudes. I have been comming back for 5 or6 years and I will be back next year.
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful local and lovely campground. Spent 5 nights in September, enjoyed every minute!
Sep 16, 2016
Very clean, nicely laid out . Loved the concrete patio with table and chairs
Sep 15, 2016
No sewer...but we knew and agreed to that. But electricity went out more than once. They must pump their water because when elec was out, water was out. We had to "dry camp" in a spot we paid for and expected to have services. Not at KOA standards. River and setting were redeeming factors.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
It's the most beautiful property and very friendly. We had great outings and the stars at nite are incredible.Hope to stay there again plan to make reservations after first of year.
Sep 12, 2016
quiet clean and convenient
Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful park right by the river. Nice dog park to run the dogs. The staff were kind of friendly but we have seen nicer staff at other KOA's. We had to back in which we did not know was going to be so difficult, but we managed. Nice bike path by the campgrounds so we could ride into town, No ATVs allowed in this park, that was a little disappointing,
Sep 11, 2016
relaxing. enjoyed the nice patio, beautiful trees and river
Sep 10, 2016
Stay was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Sep 10, 2016
Wonderful River site. Would be a favorite if it had sewer hookups or the honey bucket was available regularly.
Sep 09, 2016
A little gem of a campground! Small but so inviting! Loved the sound of the river out my camper window!
Sep 09, 2016
Great time on the maiden voyage of our nrew trailer!
Sep 09, 2016
Everything great. Only improvement would be a six seat table instead of 4. We had two sites plus 2 visitors and it was a bit crowded at dinner. Otherwise - fantastic campground!
Sep 07, 2016
Help provided by staff during stay was excellent. Lovely location.
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly and well cared for campground. Customer care exceptioanal!! Thank you.
Sep 06, 2016
spots along the river are the best i have ever seen
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, very accommodating, beautiful area right next to river. Friendly staff that were always willing to help if needed. Only complaint would be the WiFi, but who goes camping to sit on the internet. We are already making plans for the next trip there.
Sep 05, 2016
We were on a great water front site. The only negative was there was one camper across from us that appeared to live there full time. Every morning he would start up his diesel truck at 6:00 and let it run for 20 minutes. Quiet time was until 7:00 am
Sep 05, 2016
Very dog friendly....... large fenced in area for the dogs. Beautiful location!
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice KOA with paved patios. Our only negatives are they did not have a propane filling station nor was there cable. Folks around us were streaming, which brought down the internet speed. If there was cable, there would be less streaming. The dog play area is exceptional - actually large enough to throw a frisbee.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Helpful staff. Well maintained campground. Peaceful setting.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful KOA! Friendly staff, campground well kept. Our site was on the Crystal River and was beautiful. And it was peaceful and quiet!
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly people, and a beautiful spot right on the river!
Aug 31, 2016
Great campground. Would be better if they had sewer hookups.
Aug 31, 2016
Very friendly and accomodating staff, and nicely kept facilities; very nice location.
Aug 30, 2016
Beautiful grounds, staff very personable and helpful. We will be back!
Aug 30, 2016
Convenient location; nice setting. Only has a small laundry, but really nice bathhouse. Not too far to go into town for groceries or a laundromat.
Aug 29, 2016
One of the best Campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Looking forward to another get away soon. Jay and Allison Commuso
Aug 29, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Some low hanging tree branches. Cold Water in the showers. Beautiful setting near the Crystal River.
Aug 28, 2016
Overall it was fine. Our site was not finished as far as the cement was concerned which made the placement of the trailer awkward. Hope all was ok after the wildfire.
Aug 26, 2016
What a great campground. We will be back.
Aug 25, 2016
Most beautiful RV site we stayed at this summer of about 20 places. Just consider that you will have to move to the dump station to dump your black and gray water.
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful facilities and customer service. Loved the cement patios!
Aug 24, 2016
Love this camp ground
Aug 23, 2016
the campground was very clean and the bathrooms are new. people were friendly. off leash dog park was ery well groomed
Aug 23, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Patios, wrought iron table and chairs, trees, huge grass dog park. I noticed several off leash dogs and the management stopped this issue as soon as I reported it. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. The facilities were awesome including pool. I am bringing back a group and some family next year for sure.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful location and friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the park wished it would of had full hook ups.
Aug 22, 2016
Pluses: friendly staff, nice wooded area, clean new restrooms. Minuses: No full hookups (must use dump station) and pull through sites not level. We'd still stay there again.
Aug 22, 2016
Great spot, easy access. Only negative was traffic noise.
Aug 21, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy