Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Very nice location and nice staff
Jun 25, 2017
Clean,friendly, next to Crystal River, something for everyone.
Jun 24, 2017
It's one of the best all the way around. But don't tell everybody. Fills up fast.
Jun 20, 2017
We come here every year. At least twice. I love this KOA!
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved our site! Will be back!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We had an amazing stay! Everyone was so nice, and the campground was very clean with so much to do. We will definitely be back!
Jun 17, 2017
Spacious camp sites, beautiful grounds and scenic location, clean bathrooms, and a friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Our stay was relaxing, a perfect home base for touring the area. Staff was super friendly. Only downside was a dumpster that was seriously over filled making it nearly impossible to empty our trash.
Jun 15, 2017
If you like a river outside your door and being in the mountains, this is the place for you.
Jun 15, 2017
Good stay as always. However a charge for honey wagon was not charged in the past. We were charged for this service without knowledge of the new policy. The clumsy KOA reservation system is always a confusion, time to update guys.
Jun 14, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time staying at this KOA and would highly recommend it! The camping sites were clean and spacious and the staff was pleasant and helpful
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Great stay year after year
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
The campground is in a beautiful spot. We were there last year and wanted to go back. We made reservations three weeks ahead and chose an area. When we checked in we were given a spot in another area. We were told they "cater to weekenders" and since we were staying for a week we didnt get a choice spot. Cedar tree by our door, left early due to cedar allergies. Clean campground.
Jun 11, 2017
Wonderful location!
Jun 10, 2017
Enjoyed our 5 night stay. Spaces all had trees and not too close together. Bathrooms were clean, but men's had trouble with soap dispensers. Quiet, nice loop for walking, close to other activities.
Jun 10, 2017
the best location and always clean
Jun 10, 2017
Nice clean campground with very nice personnel.
Jun 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Hwy noise is a little bothersome for those sites on that side.
Jun 09, 2017
Easy check-in. Nice site by the river with great patios. Perfect KOA location.
Jun 09, 2017
The river is stunning and the campground is lovely and well cared for!
Jun 09, 2017
Great site, great staff, great service! What more can I say? Already made another reservation and planning for many more
Jun 07, 2017
Nice place
Jun 06, 2017
We love staying here. This was our 4th stay at this campground in an RV site along the river. Beautiful.
Jun 05, 2017
nice clean restrooms. Great location.
Jun 05, 2017
Had so much fun and everyone was very friendly.
Jun 04, 2017
Clean, beautiful and peaceful. Enjoyed our deluxe riverfront sight. Maybe do fence partitions between deluxe sights (very close). Dump station was nice to have. We'll be back!
Jun 04, 2017
We had an awesome stay. The bathrooms were very clean and even though we were not close to the river we enjoyed it with friends that were.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice place to stay for sure!
Jun 03, 2017
Beautiful setting. Clean restrooms and showers. Some road noise but does not go all night.
Jun 03, 2017
Great Sight,,Would like to have stayed And Will look forward to going back
Jun 02, 2017
This is our third or fourth visit in the past two years. We enjoy the camp. The facilities are clean and well cared for and staff is very helpful when we needed assistance. We are returning in August for four more days. Keep up the good work.
May 31, 2017
We arrived at 5 pm, nobody present, but we were happy to see that there was yet one place. Next day we started at 09.30 and still nobody present. Campground ans restrooms ok
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Absolutely beautiful!!! We will be staying there annually. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground for all ages. A must stay along the river!
May 27, 2017
Best KOA ever! we have traveled for many years to many KOA's this by far is our best .. you will love it!
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
May 23, 2017
Great place to stay.
May 22, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, wash house clean and neat.
May 21, 2017
Very well maintained and great location
May 18, 2017
Loved biking into Carbondale for breakfast!
May 17, 2017
Best place to stay love every paft of it
May 17, 2017
The best KOA we've been to! Beautiful sites on the river, friendly staff, and the wifi was great.
May 16, 2017
Lots of improvements underway at the sites! Great location on the bike path and whats not to love about the river!
May 15, 2017
Great facilities, clean and in a fabulous location. The owners were so wonderful and accommodating. We will be back this summer.
May 15, 2017
Great campground!
May 15, 2017
I do wish laundry was 24 hrs but what a place to stay! Love it!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy