Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
It was a beautiful weekend and the campground was so well kept up. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the new bathrooms were great! We loved the location since its close to so many things to do. We hiked at Marble, had lunch in Aspen then drove home via Independence Pass. Absolutely beautiful. Thanks for the enjoyable weekend and clean campground.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Our favorite KOA campground. Staff is helpful and friendly. Improvements made in the last couple of years has really improved the campground - great place to stay. Campground is very clean and well maintained.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful place with nice amenities!
Aug 08, 2017
Traveled with our grand-daughter. She enjoyed the swimming pool and playing and riding her bike with many of the other children in the campground. Took advantage of the bike trail into Carbondale - great ride due to the perfect weather! Would definitely recommend this campground.
Aug 08, 2017
Loved the pool, river access and clean bathrooms.We will be back.
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful location! The campground was fantastic, clean, friendly staff, great shower/bathrooms and the sculpture far end was a pleasant surprise. Can't wait to stay again.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was very clean and well kept! Amazing scenery!
Aug 07, 2017
Absolutely beautiful spot next to the crystal river with all the amenities needed and minutes from Carbondale. Perfect!
Aug 06, 2017
Welcoming. Lots of activity recommendations. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean.
Aug 06, 2017
Very well managed but too close to the highway. Noise was a problem.
Aug 05, 2017
Clean bathrooms and beautiful river site.close to maroon bells trailhead which is a must do.
Aug 05, 2017
This is my second stay here, staying 1 week last fall & 5 nights this trip. Nice KOA! Could use a second bath house, giving the fact that there is no sewer hook up & bath house can get fairly busy. This trip was going well until I got a knock on my door at 10:50 am & was asked by a staff member if I knew check out was 11:00! This was in very poor taste!!
Aug 05, 2017
Great setting, clean campground, activities for kids, well thought out layout for large vehicle traffic flow.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
...a very nice camp. Clean restrooms, ample spaces, and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground, we will be back!
Aug 02, 2017
Campground is very nice. Sites are spacious, well kept and the staff is very friendly. We will be back.
Jul 30, 2017
Spacious sites.River sites are very scenic.Everything clean and well cared for. Cable TV would be a great addition.
Jul 30, 2017
3rd time we have stayed here. Very clean beautiful sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. We love the bike trail.
Jul 29, 2017
The staff is very supportive of visitors needs and the restrooms were very clean at the bath house. Lots of activities for the family on the grounds. Would stay again when in area.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice owners. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice comfortable place. Will stay there again.
Jul 27, 2017
The pool is very small and crowded. They were watering all the activity areas during the afternoon so you couldn't play volleyball or take your dog to the dog park. Everything stayed wet (and muddy in the dog park) all afternoon. I'm all for a beautiful green place to stay but could we water first thing in the morning instead.
Jul 25, 2017
perfect as always! staff is great, property looked great, can't wait to return in 2018
Jul 25, 2017
Its a great campground, but the noise from the nearby highway is a definite downside. Lots of great things to do nearby and they have a great book of local menus, hikes, etc. Its right on the bike path.
Jul 24, 2017
Didn't appreciate the late checkout fee charged to my card.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our check-out time is 11 AM & guests are responsible of knowing their check-out date. I believe a $15 late fee is more than reasonable, seeing your check-out was 5 hours past, with no communication from you and the next guest having to wait for their site, in which you still occupied.
Jul 22, 2017
Our family had such a wonderful time. Beautiful location, great staff, and lots of family fun! We were sad to leave!
Jul 22, 2017
Great place and friendly staff. Always my go to place around Snowmass :-)
Jul 19, 2017
Our site was not clean when we arrived. Awful dog poop we had to clean up from prior people. It's a great place, just slipped on this stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful
Jul 18, 2017
This was the third time we stayed at Carbondale and we had a great time and will be back next year
Jul 17, 2017
This might be one of the nicer KOA's I have stayed at.
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent facility and friendly staff ..
Jul 15, 2017
The place itself is gorgeous, but when people are running through your campsite, no one else picks up their dog waste and the bathroom shower facilities are not enough for this zero sewer campground. It's hard to recommend. Lastly I'm not sure why laundry closes at 7 but the office in which it is in closes at 8. The front desk gentleman is super friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We maintain & clean our grounds daily, so to find dog waste in the park is not the case. We would LOVE to have sewer at each site & a larger bath house facility; however, we are regulated by Pitkin County & they restrict the sewer & the size of the bathrooms. We do have a dump station. Our laundry closes at 8pm with the office, we ask that all loads are in no later than 7pm, sorry for the mix up.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice campground by the river. Clean and very friendly staff. Easy access to Glenwood Springs. Have a 40 foot 5th wheel and hey have several sites that can accommodate. We have also stayed in the cabins and so have our friends and they are very clean and well kept up.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great place to stay right on the river very clean and well maintained would definitely stay here again
Jul 11, 2017
Clean, well maintained, great site!!
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly ,courteous and accomodating staff. Well maintained property. Conctrete pads are a great feature.
Jul 10, 2017
We had the perfect campsite! Plan on coming back with familiy and friends!!
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful park, Well run, Friendly, Great location.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful KOA!
Jul 09, 2017
Great staff, great dog park, beautiful sites on the Crystal River. Constant upgrades noticed. Love this KOA in the Crystal Valley.
Jul 07, 2017
Love all of the improvements,we will be back again.....and again! We love staying with you guys!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Our site was right on the Crystal River and was nice. The campground is clean and quiet. The bathrooms are clean and the showers are great. We checked in without any issues and the staff was nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy