Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
we love it so much there...
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful place to camp. Well kept and clean. The people working were very friendly and helpful. We look forward to going back!
Jul 22, 2016
Place was nice, small Camp , not the top KOA camp but they r working on it. We went bicycling on the trail and that was nice . The receptionist was not very nice, this is why I will not give you a 5 star. Usually employees are super nice at KOA . This lady didn't even want me to use the laundry because she thought was not going to have time. We had to check out at by 11:30. I did my laundry!
Jul 19, 2016
We had three campsites along the river and one cabin. After camping 30+ years this is definitely one of our new favorites. Only complaint is that there were not "full hookups". In our case each of our rigs had backed up gray water tanks after two full days of washing dishes for 13 people. If we can't dump at the site I'd at least like to have the option to pay to have my tanks dumped.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots of friendly staff. Next time I will request a Riversite, they look gorgeous. Hope to see you in the future.
Jul 19, 2016
Great setting on the river. Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds all across the country and this is now in our top 5 favorites. Absolutely a perfect place to be especially if you have kids. The grounds were impeccable, large nice sites with concrete patio type areas, beautiful club house, great pool. My kids loved biking on the bike path that leads from the campground into Carbondale. We will be back for sure!
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to stay, constantly upgrading to make it even better! Just really nice people! One of our favorites every year!
Jul 17, 2016
Our spot by the river was beautiful! Campsite was very clean , and dog area was very nice. Bath house was great and kept clean! We will definately be back next year!
Jul 17, 2016
The site felt private, it was quiet, and the area is beautiful. The bathroom facility was very nice.
Jul 15, 2016
Our first time staying at a KOA. Great campsite, new bath house, well kept grounds, great fenced in area for dogs. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Jul 15, 2016
The young lady that checked us in appeared to not be happy she was there. It felt like we were bothering her. The property was pretty nice but you can tell there could be some permanent residents there.
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very nice staff, great restroom and showers, our site was great. We loved it
Jul 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The sites are roomy with concrete pads, shade and grassy areas. We will definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2016
It was very clean and beautiful place. We highly recommend this place.
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful camp ground right on the roaring crystal river. Clean, modern and very friendly staff! Thank you Erin! We'll be back!
Jul 11, 2016
This was our second visit. Beautiful location. Close to some great places to visit as well as close to the amenities in Carbondale.
Jul 11, 2016
This a very nice quiet, family friendly campground. We had a RV river site that was clean, level and easy to back our 26' trailer into. We had stayed here several years ago and noticed many improvements including the cement pads on each site and the bath house. My boys love going to the Glenwood Hot Springs and that is an easy 30' drive. We will be back!
Jul 10, 2016
This place is amazing. Direct access to a 7-mile pave trail into Carbondale where many other trails can be accessed. No sewer but employees come around every other day with the "honey wagon". Clean facilities and a gorgeous view of the river.
Jul 08, 2016
Great location clean and a no pressure environment. Only complaint is they were booked and could not make room for us for two more nights.
Jul 07, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campsite on the Crystal River, green grass everywhere including huge dog run, view of Mt. Sopris. Have already told multiple people to go there!
Jul 07, 2016
Nice people and nice location but limited facilities. NOT big rig friendly. No septic, very limited bath and shower facility. Limited to no cell coverage. Limited satellite access. Pool is small and little more than a wading pool Pricing high for facilities provided.
Jul 07, 2016
A beautiful campground, well maintained with a friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely stay at Carbondale KOA again when we are in the Glenwood Springs area.
Jul 07, 2016
Brand new restrooms and showers were great. Pool was great for little kids since it was only 3 ft deep, but it was clean and refreshing. River spots are amazing.
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed 4 nights in a Travel Trailer. Excellent location, great base camp for exploring the area, and a beautiful setting by the river. Love the concrete patio and firepit. Restrooms very clean and neat. Wifi pretty good but weak at times. Grounds overall very clean and well maintained. One of our favorite KOA's.
Jul 05, 2016
Nicely updated facilities, beautiful campsites right on the river. We hope to come back again soon!
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful quiet setting, brand new concrete paios on each site, shade on each site, really nice bath house. This is a place to come and enjoy the campground, not just a stop over.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place by the rever and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2016
Absolutely the best overall campground we have stayed in. From location, amenities, the flexibility of the owners, our three days there at the end of a two week vacation were wonderful.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful and well maintained. Great location.
Jul 01, 2016
Loved the site right on the river. Only wish they had sewer hookups.
Jun 30, 2016
love the campground!
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean campground and office people very informative and helpful!
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome campground right on the river. Close to Carbondale and right next to the bike path
Jun 27, 2016
Great location, clean facility, great staff. I wish there were sewer hook ups, but being so close to the river maybe not. They did offer a honey pot service every other day for free so not a big problem. Looking forward to staying again, they have really improved this place from what everyone said, and the owners pride in it showed!
Jun 27, 2016
This was a fabulous place to stay. We loved that it was close to Carbondale but far enough away to enjoy the view of Sopris and the Crystal River. It was clean and well maintained. Our two little boys loved the pool! Thank you.
Jun 26, 2016
Always look forward to staying here. Clean, friendly and well kept facilities. We will be back again next year.
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful area, well kept campground. Choose the back in sites, highway noise is the only complaint.
Jun 25, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly! Facilities and sites were well maintained! The campground was very quiet! I would definitely stay again!
Jun 25, 2016
Great staff, clean bathroom facilities, and great camper sites.
Jun 25, 2016
Great location for our family visit. And when I made the reservation they moved people around to give us the same spot for three nights. It was appreciated so very much. And when there was no room to extend our stay they gave us the number to another park. Thank you so very much. Restrooms were also immaculate.
Jun 24, 2016
Our family recently stayed 6 days and had the best time! Beautiful campground and perfect launching spot for all things Carbondale, Glenwood Springs, and Aspen have to offer. Campground is very well kept with clean bathrooms. Camping sites are a very nice size and well payed out. Even if you are not right on the river you have good mountain views at other locations. Highly recommend!
Jun 24, 2016
Very beautiful place! Very nice people running it. Only drawback is no sewer, no cable, poor cell reception. WiFi worked great though.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice. Clean showers, restrooms.Small, excellent management!!
Jun 24, 2016
Best campground we've stayed at in our first three months of full time RVing.
Jun 20, 2016
This campground and staff are excellent. The one negative is we couldn't get satellite reception in RV space 1.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our 5th stay at the Carbondale/Crystal River KOA. It is always wonderful.
Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful site. Staff very friendly. Nice little lodge, too.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice campground. Level sites. Pulled up during a thunderstorm that knocked out power which consequently shut off their water pumps. So we were without power, water and bathrooms for a few hours. Asking the front office if we'd receive any sort of discount being that the included amenities were not being provided, they said no, which made zero sense to us. Fortunately, power was restored quickly.
Jun 19, 2016
Great location and very nice larger sites with new concrete patios. Loved being close to the river. Only complaints. First we love to have a fire but with everyone burning at once the smoke was very thick and irritating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy