Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2017
Loved biking into Carbondale for breakfast!
May 17, 2017
Best place to stay love every paft of it
May 17, 2017
The best KOA we've been to! Beautiful sites on the river, friendly staff, and the wifi was great.
May 16, 2017
Lots of improvements underway at the sites! Great location on the bike path and whats not to love about the river!
May 15, 2017
Great facilities, clean and in a fabulous location. The owners were so wonderful and accommodating. We will be back this summer.
May 15, 2017
Great campground!
May 15, 2017
I do wish laundry was 24 hrs but what a place to stay! Love it!!
May 14, 2017
Great place to stay right on the river with neat and clean facilities.
May 09, 2017
Great location, the grounds are taken care of very well, friendly staff. I want to visit here again.
May 08, 2017
Clean and quite. Caring staff members.
May 08, 2017
I love the off-leash dog area, so nice to have a safe place to let them run. Also, you have recycling!! The camp host were great & the views are amazing! Definitely coming back next year!
May 08, 2017
had a great time very clean
Nov 24, 2016
Serene fall camp trip. Loved the river setting. Well done facilities. New clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again!!
Nov 02, 2016
This a very attractive well maintained and run camp ground located along the picturesque Crystal River and next to a paved bike trail that goes into the town of Carbondale. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
Will come back again
Oct 24, 2016
We will be back. A great place to stay.
Oct 24, 2016
We love staying with you in the fall. It is a nice spot to finish out the camping season. We stayed in space 1. There were a couple of gas/oil spots that were left from the previous guests that we could smell.
Oct 20, 2016
Stunning location, large spots, incredible river access. Very clean restrooms/showers. Helpful hosts.
Oct 20, 2016
just an overnite but nice to see all the work Erin and Ray have done since taking over. Maybe you'd like to carry the "Memoirs of a River...Up the Crystal" book that tells the whole BRB/KOA story next year! :) :)
Oct 18, 2016
Great camp ground, great site on the river. Camp staff was excellent. This is our second stay ... we will be back!
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. Only reason we didn't rate it a 5 is because we scheduled dumping our sewer tanks, one was not emptied due to leak in hose. We put new hose on immediately and were told it would be done Sunday. They did not show up, so we ended up dumping it as we left on Monday.
Oct 17, 2016
We think it's a great place however would like to see sewer hoop ups at the sites.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice riverfront location. Friendly staff. Awesome new clean and heated bath house.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
very nice
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Throughout this summer we stayed most every weekend here. I have not had time to rate every stay but all have been great. No problems, wonderful owners and staff, beautiful surroundings. Thanks!
Oct 12, 2016
Managers were outstanding! Location was great. The only negative was there was no sewer connections at the sites. They did have a good dump site however.
Oct 12, 2016
Very clean and they were helpful on directions for local activities. Glen
Oct 11, 2016
Quiet, friendly, and excellent shower facility.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
I retreated to the trusty KOA when bad October weather chased me off the mountain above, it was certainly nice to have all the facilities. The bathrooms were clean and worked well, WiFi was good and the K9 area nice although spartan in features. Being right next to the river would have been great if it wasn't so cold out!
Oct 09, 2016
Fantastic river sites! Clean bathrooms and great amenities such as volleyball court, basketball and marble sculpture park.
Oct 07, 2016
Very pretty setting - one of the nicest in that respect. Lots of room in each site, which is somewhat unusual for a KOA
Oct 06, 2016
First friendly greeting was awesome. Nice facilities and excellent clean location.
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful spot !!
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
It is a lovely place to recover the facilities are very good the restrooms and showers are new renovated. we loved to stay there.
Oct 01, 2016
Love the new bath house! Very clean. Great setting and very well managed. Look forward to going back next year!
Oct 01, 2016
Stunning view and fall colors
Sep 30, 2016
Gorgeous campground, impressive, new bath house. Only drawback for us was lack of sewer hook up, but there is a dump station. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
It's a great location to explore beautiful mountain scenery. The team is making excellent improvements to the campground. Only wish would be to have septic connections at the RV site, although they have a free honey wagon service. I would return.
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful stay. We had a campsite that backed up to the river. The campground was quiet and had all amenities that was advertised. The campground and bathhouse was clean and clutter free. The owners were friendly and helpful. I have already recommended this campground to my friends.
Sep 29, 2016
The area was well cared for. We really enjoyed the cement patios that are at each site.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Excellent well kept facilities. Clean bathrooms. Great location on bike path to Carbondale.
Sep 26, 2016
The campground was clean and well kept. We always enjoy the peacefulness at this campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Great service with a smile! Loved being right on the river.
Sep 26, 2016
Perfect, beautiful location. Bathrooms were immaculate. We will be back! Con: barking dogs at night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals