Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Loved the area. Almost all were helpful at front desk with the exception of one. No complaints otherwise. Very beautiful area.
Jul 17, 2014
Dish washing facilities could be better and the wifi was not working. Campsite was dirty. Beautiful location and the ladies in the office were very nice!
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful campground. The facilities were very clean. The staff was courteous and very helpful. The only reason I didn't give it stars is the lack of sewer hookup. The honey wagon comes every two days but its pretty stinky when they are dumping.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Staff is friendly & there when needed. Wash house, pool, play ground/volleyball courts well cared for & enjoyable to use. We have stayed now 2yrs in a row for 10+days each time, simply not disappointed. RV sites by the river are fabulous with great patio area including nice table & chairs. With MT Sopris as your backdrop & enjoying the soothing sound of the Crystal River what could be better!?!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Worst KOA experience ever, as a KOA member- very disappointed. We had to leave 1 day early as our gray water was full and they refused to empty us without a 24 hour notice. internet only at office impacted ability to work or check email in quiet space. The laundry hours are too late in the am, people waiting in line, not enough washers. Man doing transmission job on his car in his space- crazy
Jul 11, 2014
Would be 5 stars if they had sewer hookup available.
Jul 11, 2014
Most unfriendly staff people I ever met at a KOA - preferred personal phone calls to helping customer. New bath house would be impossible for a wheelchair bound person with steepness and tight turn. No drains in shower mean the floor is wet everywhere. Wifi only at office - code not volunteered. Hand dryer didn't work. No paper towels.
Jul 11, 2014
We actually stayed four nights and hated to leave. Everyone on the staff were like family. New improvements made the stay great!
Jul 10, 2014
Old campground being renovated by new owners. They have done well - pool, concrete pads, new bath house, other upgrades. The customer service is lacking. Despite booking months in advance we had to move sites to off-river despite asking to be added to cancellation list, etc., so we didn't have to move. We talked to 2 groups that booked well after us staying all nights on the river. Disappointing
Jul 08, 2014
It was our first time there but we loved it in spite of the rain and we will definitely return and spend more than one night.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Everything is great except the total lack of internet.
Jul 02, 2014
Great updated facility. Nice new & clean bathrooms, and great site with cement pad for cooking and picnic table -- much nicer site than we usually get with our pop-up. A little distant off the interstate was the only negative of this place.
Jul 01, 2014
This KOA seems to be recently converted. Campground is nice but needs more updates like cable and sewer at sites. People are friendly. Brand new restroom. WIFI only available in the office.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Very clean, courteous employees. Only complaint is sewer system not hooked up for RV's.
Jun 28, 2014
I was very impressed that we were able to book the three sites. You were very helpful in helping us in reserving our sites. Your campground is very clean and well organized. We will definitely consider staying at your campground again.
Jun 27, 2014
Great location next to the Roaring Fork river. Awesome ambiance. Very clean bath house. Nice rec room. Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
1. NOT BIG RIG FRIENDLY 2. NO WASTE WATER HOOKUPS AT SITES. 3. BATHROOMS ARE NEW BUT ONLY 2 SHOWERS,TOILETS,SINKS. TOO SMALL FOR SIZE OF CG. 4. INTERIOR ROADS AND SITES REQUIRE GRAVEL TO KEEP DUST DOWN. 5. IDEAL FOR SMALL CLASS C RIGS AND TENTS. 6. THE DUMP STATION WAS NOT DESIGNED BY ANYONE FAMILIAR WITH CG DUMPS. YOU CAN NOT GET ANY CLOSER TO THE INPUT THEN 12 FEET. GOOD LUCK!THIS CG IS NOT
Jun 24, 2014
The work you have put in to the campground is wonderful, just beautiful. We loved the stay other then a few late, late noisey neighbors. It was a perfect stay. Can't wait to come back. Only one thought; I wish there were stairs going into the bath house along with the ramp.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful location, nice staff. Some amenities are inadequate especially Internet but are slowly being upgraded.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Staff was very nice and helpful. Grounds were nicely maintained. Bathhouse clean. Rack mounted on shower wall above reach of any average height woman. Need to lower rack. And add 1-2 hooks on the shower wall for pants/jackets. I was forced to put everything on little stool so some items fell on floor and got wet. Need trash can outside door for TP used to open door after washing hands.
Jun 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The Staff were excellent and very helpful. This KOA has the right stuff to become a GREAT place to stay. They were in the process of adding outdoor activities for campers of all ages. The only areas I can see that could use some help would be a few more shower stalls and a better sign to indicate where to turn if coming from the Redstone area.
Jun 21, 2014
It need to have full hook ups.very small camp ground.
Jun 20, 2014
Nice and friendly people. Very clean and cozy.
Jun 19, 2014
Great stay and hosts!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
I love the quiet, peaceful setting of the campground. The sites are roomy and all have lovely nature views. The property is clean and people are friendly.
Jun 18, 2014
new pads, new bathhouse, and our site right next to the river made it wonderful! They are new to KOA so still need the site dumps, activities, etc. but we still Loved it
Jun 17, 2014
Beautiful location right on Crystal River. But we were not given the spot we reserved next to our friends because the KOA inspectors were coming in and they were given our spot since they were "special" . We didn't appreciate that at all. The internet service was very slow, even at the office. But people were friendly. Wish the sewer was in but the worker came around often.
Jun 17, 2014
Right on the river. Will make plans for a return trip.
Jun 16, 2014
Great staff. Great stay. Cable tv had separate 5 dollar charge but didnt wotk very good with snowy pictures it was first stay at rv site with this brand new RV so we were not sure it was the RV or connection. But subsequent stays showed it was the cable connection at the campground.
Jun 14, 2014
I was quite disappointed with this KOA. It was our least favorite on our 5 stop camping trip. No sewer, wifi, playground (under construction), shower at bathhouse ran cold and they were not able to keep our family (3 sites) close even though we made reservations 2 months in advance.
Jun 14, 2014
booked 6 weeks ahead. We asked to be put together with 1 tent and 2 trailers were spread all over the site. No wifi, play ground not working, missed entrance twice because of poor signage and overgrown shrubs. Nice location only saving grace,
Jun 14, 2014
This campground had positives and negatives. For positives: nice bike path just outside the campground (great for kids and family rides), extremely friendly staff, and new facilities, including the shower house and laundry room. Negatives: too close to busy road, two shower stalls, no dish washing area, poor internet signal.
Jun 13, 2014
Nice cg. Very friendly staff and helped find us a place to stay so we could go to vet with our sick dog.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Very Nice Campground , loved It.
Jun 10, 2014
My grandkids loved it there just wished the pool was open maybe next time
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 05, 2014
No cable no internet tight turns stumps left at corners makes maneuvering difficult
Jun 04, 2014
Site was beautiful, right on the Crystal River, with cement patio. Staff were very accommodating. No sewer hook ups is the only down side.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.