Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 24, 2016
Serene fall camp trip. Loved the river setting. Well done facilities. New clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again!!
Nov 02, 2016
This a very attractive well maintained and run camp ground located along the picturesque Crystal River and next to a paved bike trail that goes into the town of Carbondale. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
Will come back again
Oct 24, 2016
We will be back. A great place to stay.
Oct 24, 2016
We love staying with you in the fall. It is a nice spot to finish out the camping season. We stayed in space 1. There were a couple of gas/oil spots that were left from the previous guests that we could smell.
Oct 20, 2016
Stunning location, large spots, incredible river access. Very clean restrooms/showers. Helpful hosts.
Oct 20, 2016
just an overnite but nice to see all the work Erin and Ray have done since taking over. Maybe you'd like to carry the "Memoirs of a River...Up the Crystal" book that tells the whole BRB/KOA story next year! :) :)
Oct 18, 2016
Great camp ground, great site on the river. Camp staff was excellent. This is our second stay ... we will be back!
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. Only reason we didn't rate it a 5 is because we scheduled dumping our sewer tanks, one was not emptied due to leak in hose. We put new hose on immediately and were told it would be done Sunday. They did not show up, so we ended up dumping it as we left on Monday.
Oct 17, 2016
We think it's a great place however would like to see sewer hoop ups at the sites.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice riverfront location. Friendly staff. Awesome new clean and heated bath house.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
very nice
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Throughout this summer we stayed most every weekend here. I have not had time to rate every stay but all have been great. No problems, wonderful owners and staff, beautiful surroundings. Thanks!
Oct 12, 2016
Managers were outstanding! Location was great. The only negative was there was no sewer connections at the sites. They did have a good dump site however.
Oct 12, 2016
Very clean and they were helpful on directions for local activities. Glen
Oct 11, 2016
Quiet, friendly, and excellent shower facility.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
I retreated to the trusty KOA when bad October weather chased me off the mountain above, it was certainly nice to have all the facilities. The bathrooms were clean and worked well, WiFi was good and the K9 area nice although spartan in features. Being right next to the river would have been great if it wasn't so cold out!
Oct 09, 2016
Fantastic river sites! Clean bathrooms and great amenities such as volleyball court, basketball and marble sculpture park.
Oct 07, 2016
Very pretty setting - one of the nicest in that respect. Lots of room in each site, which is somewhat unusual for a KOA
Oct 06, 2016
First friendly greeting was awesome. Nice facilities and excellent clean location.
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful spot !!
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
It is a lovely place to recover the facilities are very good the restrooms and showers are new renovated. we loved to stay there.
Oct 01, 2016
Love the new bath house! Very clean. Great setting and very well managed. Look forward to going back next year!
Oct 01, 2016
Stunning view and fall colors
Sep 30, 2016
Gorgeous campground, impressive, new bath house. Only drawback for us was lack of sewer hook up, but there is a dump station. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
It's a great location to explore beautiful mountain scenery. The team is making excellent improvements to the campground. Only wish would be to have septic connections at the RV site, although they have a free honey wagon service. I would return.
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful stay. We had a campsite that backed up to the river. The campground was quiet and had all amenities that was advertised. The campground and bathhouse was clean and clutter free. The owners were friendly and helpful. I have already recommended this campground to my friends.
Sep 29, 2016
The area was well cared for. We really enjoyed the cement patios that are at each site.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Excellent well kept facilities. Clean bathrooms. Great location on bike path to Carbondale.
Sep 26, 2016
The campground was clean and well kept. We always enjoy the peacefulness at this campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Great service with a smile! Loved being right on the river.
Sep 26, 2016
Perfect, beautiful location. Bathrooms were immaculate. We will be back! Con: barking dogs at night.
Sep 25, 2016
Enjoyed my one week stay at crystal river KOA. Well maintained, & quite! Bathhouse was clean! Will stay here on my next visit to Carbondale.
Sep 23, 2016
Love this place. My only request...please put mats in dressing area to step on when you get out of shower
Sep 23, 2016
Great campground!! I wish all were like this...most are just one night stays right on major highway..this one Is truly like camping...not along a major noisy highway like many KOAs. Right on the river. Town is so quaint and historical. Bike trails right from camp. Nice KOA!
Sep 23, 2016
We had the time of our lives, can't wait till next time...
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful grounds, immaculate bathrooms, and peaceful location! Would definitely camp there again!
Sep 21, 2016
The Best place to stay in Carbondale/Aspen area. Bathrooms were nicer and cleaner than my home, wife would not let me use them, afraid I would dirty them up. Very nice laundry area too. owner is onsite making sure everything is satisfactory.
Sep 20, 2016
Our first time here. Our spot was on the river and our neighbors were super friendly!
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone was great to talk with and friendly. The camp area was always clean and we'll taken care of.This was reflected from other quest because of the friendly atmosphere when meeting with other guest absoutely no negative attitudes. I have been comming back for 5 or6 years and I will be back next year.
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful local and lovely campground. Spent 5 nights in September, enjoyed every minute!
Sep 16, 2016
Very clean, nicely laid out . Loved the concrete patio with table and chairs
Sep 15, 2016
No sewer...but we knew and agreed to that. But electricity went out more than once. They must pump their water because when elec was out, water was out. We had to "dry camp" in a spot we paid for and expected to have services. Not at KOA standards. River and setting were redeeming factors.
Sep 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy