Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Love this camp ground
Aug 23, 2016
the campground was very clean and the bathrooms are new. people were friendly. off leash dog park was ery well groomed
Aug 23, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Patios, wrought iron table and chairs, trees, huge grass dog park. I noticed several off leash dogs and the management stopped this issue as soon as I reported it. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. The facilities were awesome including pool. I am bringing back a group and some family next year for sure.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful location and friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the park wished it would of had full hook ups.
Aug 22, 2016
Pluses: friendly staff, nice wooded area, clean new restrooms. Minuses: No full hookups (must use dump station) and pull through sites not level. We'd still stay there again.
Aug 22, 2016
Great spot, easy access. Only negative was traffic noise.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Fantastic in every way!
Aug 20, 2016
I stayed here as a child many years ago, with such fond memories. We drove by a few years back and were saddened by the poor condition we found the entire place. Fast forward a few years to new ownership by a KOA family, and this place is better than ever!!! Adjacent to a spectacular river, bike path, new restroom facilities, a nice dog run, and so much more. Exceeded our expectations!!!
Aug 20, 2016
beautiful site on the river
Aug 18, 2016
We had a beautiful place at the river side. Nice pool. Excellent rest rooms. Friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice location. Twice now I asked for a spot to use my satellite and you didn't do it again. You should at least have cable. Your 14 day maximum is an outdated concept and should be changed.
Aug 18, 2016
This is by far one of the most beautiful KOA's we've ever been to! Lots of trees for shade, and very quiet at night except for the occasional cars on the road by the campground. There is a new bath house with showers. Our site backed up to the river, we had a round metal table with four chairs, a fire pit and a very spacious site with full hook-ups. The employees were super friendly. Loved it!!
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful campground, clean quiet, on river, REALLY NICE folks. Definitely stay there again. Penny
Aug 16, 2016
Always an excellent experience. We stay here every weekend we can in our travels because Erin and her staff are always welcoming and wonderful!
Aug 15, 2016
KOA is not my type of camping...sites are too close together, neighbor's campfire so close our trailer was filled with smoke. With that being said, if KOA is your type of place, this place is extremely clean. Restrooms are great.
Aug 15, 2016
We absolutely loved staying at this campground. We even stayed an extra night because we just weren't ready to leave! It is wonderfully maintained, the bathhouse is so clean and functional, the pool is great and was shallow enough for my 5 year old to swim without our assistance (3ft all around), the park was so perfect for our kids to play and get energy out. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 15, 2016
I loved the campground. The only problem I'm having is getting my discount for joining. I don't have my number. So I didn't get any credit for staying there.
Aug 13, 2016
Lovely waterfront site, easy to get into, lots of space between sites. One of the nicest KOAs we've been in.
Aug 12, 2016
Best campground we have been to. VERY VERY clean sites and bathroom! Friendly staff. Close to Glenwood Springs, but far enough away to enjoy the wilderness.
Aug 11, 2016
We love this KOA - now our favorite. All was great.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful location, friendly staff and lots to do close by in neighboring towns. We have a travel trailer and stayed in one of the deluxe sites on the river. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 09, 2016
Internet was minimal. OK in early morning. Not enough bath facilities for the number of people. You need more potties!!!
Aug 09, 2016
The campground hosts are the best as is everything else at this campground.
Aug 09, 2016
The managers of the park were courteous and very helpful. The bathhouses were like brand new. Which I had more time to stay another day. Will be back
Aug 09, 2016
Camp was quiet, clean, nice by the river. Restroom was clean. We will be back.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful site, friendly staff and all amenities. Will definitely go back!
Aug 08, 2016
THE space was small for my 32 ft 5th wheel it was on the end
Aug 08, 2016
No cable or sewer on sight but prices match other KOA with these features.
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice dog park with lush grass and no stickers. Good Wifi. Full hookups would have made it better. Great bath house except two showers doesn't seem like enough for the number of campsites.
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful campground and very nice people
Aug 06, 2016
Very pleasant. Quiet, scenic, clean and convenient to what we wanted to do. New restrooms and showers were very nice, price was reasonable. Only thing negetive was NO SEWER OR CABLE TV.
Aug 06, 2016
Very clean grounds, clean and private bathrooms and a courteous and professional staff. We would definitely stay here again and a little longer next time
Aug 04, 2016
We love camping at Crystal River KOA in our little 16' Scamp trailer in one of the riverfront sites. The proximity to the bike path that goes into Carbondale and then onto Aspen or Glenwood Springs is a big draw for us, but we always enjoy just hanging out in camp listening to the river and relaxing, also.
Aug 03, 2016
Very pleasant stay, nice facilities, friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Our third year enjoying this great KOA. clean everything 👍 great staff beautiful river and mountains. We are spoiled now. !!
Aug 02, 2016
Family trip that was a lot of fun! We swam in the pool, played volleyball and hung out at the cabin. All after being evacuated for the fire!
Aug 01, 2016
Our Family had a great time! Office staff were very friendly...even your grounds crew were great. Had the most perfect site along the Crystal River. Loved the pool and the proximity to Redstone and Carbondale. Also loved the fact that we could have our tank pumped out mid week of our stay. This is our second year coming here and would I come again? YES!!!
Aug 01, 2016
One of our favorite KOA's. The only negative is the fact that there are no sewer hook ups. Sites are big, river sites are awesome.
Jul 30, 2016
Enjoyed the stay! Beautiful area and close to Glenwood Springs and Aspen. Campground was clean and our spot had nice shade with trees overhead.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
A great location with a fabulous view of Mt. Sopris and the Crystal river running through the campground. We had four day stay in a motorhome.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time, stayed one extra night and will stay again sometime in the future. Will see you soon. Dave Pierce
Jul 27, 2016
My family & I have been coming to this campground for years & this year was exceptional as expected.
Jul 27, 2016
voltage varied from 115 to 113 volts.(except when it shut off completely then came back on). Internet was unusable in late afternoon and evening. There were trees by some sites which was nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful! The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The property we well maintained and clean. The view from the RV to the crystal is what made it so wonderful. I do wish I could have made my 2017 reservation while I was there, I will call on jan 1st to book. Bob and the other guy (forgot his name) that worked outside were helpfull and allways busy, they both told me that they loved working there
Jul 23, 2016
we love it so much there...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy