Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Room had a roll away --in the way-- that should be removed since there were only two eating chairs. The room was clean and small. No real place to hang clothes. Need hooks or ???
Sep 27, 2016
Excellent well kept facilities. Clean bathrooms. Great location on bike path to Carbondale.
Sep 27, 2016
Love, love, love this KOA Kampground! Beautiful views, clean/updated bathrooms & showers & friendly staff. We tented it this time & our site was perfect. We have also stayed in a studio Kabin in the past & loved it as well. Will definitely return - hopefully soon.
Sep 26, 2016
The campground was clean and well kept. We always enjoy the peacefulness at this campground.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was the second time we have stayed here. Staff was friendly and we arrived late and night drop was easy to find. Bike path next to campground is great.
Sep 26, 2016
Great service with a smile! Loved being right on the river.
Sep 26, 2016
Perfect, beautiful location. Bathrooms were immaculate. We will be back! Con: barking dogs at night.
Sep 25, 2016
Enjoyed my one week stay at crystal river KOA. Well maintained, & quite! Bathhouse was clean! Will stay here on my next visit to Carbondale.
Sep 25, 2016
Right on the river. Shockingly nice and clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Big camp sites.
Sep 24, 2016
Cabins and campground kept very clean and tidy. Loved the river sites.
Sep 24, 2016
Cabin was very clean and comfortable, with newly updated sink, toilet, some furniture. Overall grounds were well-cared for and very tidy, atmosphere was friendly and quiet, the river frontage was just delightful and we slept to the sound of the Crystal River. Would love to see a few simple comforts like salt&pepper, tea bags, sugar.. but we had a lovely stay!
Sep 23, 2016
Love this place. My only request...please put mats in dressing area to step on when you get out of shower
Sep 23, 2016
Great campground!! I wish all were like this...most are just one night stays right on major highway..this one Is truly like camping...not along a major noisy highway like many KOAs. Right on the river. Town is so quaint and historical. Bike trails right from camp. Nice KOA!
Sep 23, 2016
I love the layout of the campground. The cabins are in their own section, away from the RV's. We were in cabin #5 so there was no evidence of any RV's nearby. This is much nicer than most KOA's. Cabin was comfortable - a great value. Looking forward to staying here again.
Sep 23, 2016
We had the time of our lives, can't wait till next time...
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful setting. Nice people. Clean.
Sep 22, 2016
Quaint cabin by the river with all amenities you'd want - unless you think a quaint cabin by the river has to have a TV. The cabin was clean and the beds comfortable.
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful setting & very clean!
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful grounds, immaculate bathrooms, and peaceful location! Would definitely camp there again!
Sep 21, 2016
Great riverfront site. The dog loved it, and so did we.
Sep 21, 2016
Stayed in cabin #6 steps from the crystal river. Had all the pots, pans, cleaning supplies, ect.. that we needed. The bed could have been a lot softer but overall a great place to stay. Will be going back next chance I get. If you decide to stay there look up penny hot springs. It is 8 miles away and beautiful
Sep 21, 2016
The Best place to stay in Carbondale/Aspen area. Bathrooms were nicer and cleaner than my home, wife would not let me use them, afraid I would dirty them up. Very nice laundry area too. owner is onsite making sure everything is satisfactory.
Sep 20, 2016
Very, very nice, great
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Our first time here. Our spot was on the river and our neighbors were super friendly!
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone was great to talk with and friendly. The camp area was always clean and we'll taken care of.This was reflected from other quest because of the friendly atmosphere when meeting with other guest absoutely no negative attitudes. I have been comming back for 5 or6 years and I will be back next year.
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful local and lovely campground. Spent 5 nights in September, enjoyed every minute!
Sep 19, 2016
Overall stay was great. The office staff is very accomadating and friendly. Cabin couch and beds were a bit outdated and worn (uncomfortable). The kitchen was great though. I was surprised at how much stuff they supplied as far as cookware and utensils!
Sep 19, 2016
Fantastic place. Of course it does not hurt that the surroundings are simply majestic! Tastefully remodeled cabins, clean campsites, and great new community bathrooms and showers.
Sep 17, 2016
Quiet place, nice sites, clean restroom
Sep 16, 2016
Very clean, nicely laid out . Loved the concrete patio with table and chairs
Sep 15, 2016
No sewer...but we knew and agreed to that. But electricity went out more than once. They must pump their water because when elec was out, water was out. We had to "dry camp" in a spot we paid for and expected to have services. Not at KOA standards. River and setting were redeeming factors.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Excellent place,had a Kabin which was perfect,2 queen beds and top bunk ,kitchen full stocked with utensils,shower with towels.pool was still open which the children loved.my daughter left her stuffed animals in the bed and they mailed them back.great staff and very friendly .
Sep 14, 2016
It's the most beautiful property and very friendly. We had great outings and the stars at nite are incredible.Hope to stay there again plan to make reservations after first of year.
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful and quiet. Restrooms are new. Don't have to wait for hot water.
Sep 14, 2016
Great cabin. Great service.
Sep 12, 2016
We have already recommended this place to our friends and family! A beautiful spot to camp! We went up to stay before the Tough Mudder, and the peacefulness of the river flowing by with the calm of the mountains gave us natures relaxation that we needed before and after. The staff was super friendly, and everything was clean and presentable. We will be back! Thank you for everything!
Sep 12, 2016
The grounds are kept up very nicely and the playground and pool area nice for the kids. Staff answered all questions. I see why this KOA at the foot of Mt. Sopris is always so busy!
Sep 12, 2016
quiet clean and convenient
Sep 11, 2016
Beautiful park right by the river. Nice dog park to run the dogs. The staff were kind of friendly but we have seen nicer staff at other KOA's. We had to back in which we did not know was going to be so difficult, but we managed. Nice bike path by the campgrounds so we could ride into town, No ATVs allowed in this park, that was a little disappointing,
Sep 11, 2016
relaxing. enjoyed the nice patio, beautiful trees and river
Sep 10, 2016
Stay was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Sep 10, 2016
Wonderful River site. Would be a favorite if it had sewer hookups or the honey bucket was available regularly.
Sep 09, 2016
Wonderful place to rent a cabin and enjoy the beautiful landscape or take advantage of the many activities. The staff was the BEST, always eager to help.
Sep 09, 2016
A little gem of a campground! Small but so inviting! Loved the sound of the river out my camper window!
Sep 09, 2016
Great time on the maiden voyage of our nrew trailer!
Sep 09, 2016
Everything great. Only improvement would be a six seat table instead of 4. We had two sites plus 2 visitors and it was a bit crowded at dinner. Otherwise - fantastic campground!
Sep 07, 2016
Help provided by staff during stay was excellent. Lovely location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy