Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Love this camp ground
Aug 24, 2016
Everything was fine except the smoking campfires. How about lessons for your guests on how to manage a campfire
Aug 24, 2016
Cabins just steps from the river! Beautiful!
Aug 24, 2016
Great amenities. Nice pool, super clean bath house, and very kind and helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2016
the campground was very clean and the bathrooms are new. people were friendly. off leash dog park was ery well groomed
Aug 23, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Patios, wrought iron table and chairs, trees, huge grass dog park. I noticed several off leash dogs and the management stopped this issue as soon as I reported it. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. The facilities were awesome including pool. I am bringing back a group and some family next year for sure.
Aug 23, 2016
we continue to build memories and look forward to staying with you again next year thanks.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful location and friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the river
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the park wished it would of had full hook ups.
Aug 22, 2016
Pluses: friendly staff, nice wooded area, clean new restrooms. Minuses: No full hookups (must use dump station) and pull through sites not level. We'd still stay there again.
Aug 22, 2016
Great spot, easy access. Only negative was traffic noise.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a wonderful week in cabin 11! Our family of 7 had plenty of space. The office was super helpful and wonderful!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Fantastic in every way!
Aug 20, 2016
Loved the river so close to the door of our cabin.The staff wasn't as friendly as some of the others, but I don't know what happened before I arrived.
Aug 20, 2016
I stayed here as a child many years ago, with such fond memories. We drove by a few years back and were saddened by the poor condition we found the entire place. Fast forward a few years to new ownership by a KOA family, and this place is better than ever!!! Adjacent to a spectacular river, bike path, new restroom facilities, a nice dog run, and so much more. Exceeded our expectations!!!
Aug 20, 2016
beautiful site on the river
Aug 19, 2016
We have been coming to site before KOA.. Wow we loved all the upgrades. We hope to continue coming for years to come ... Thank you !
Aug 18, 2016
We had a beautiful place at the river side. Nice pool. Excellent rest rooms. Friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice location. Twice now I asked for a spot to use my satellite and you didn't do it again. You should at least have cable. Your 14 day maximum is an outdated concept and should be changed.
Aug 18, 2016
The stuff was very helpful. The location of the campground was close to the activities that I planned. The cabin I was staying in was nice and had everything that we needed. We did not have time to use swimming pool, so not comments there.
Aug 18, 2016
This is by far one of the most beautiful KOA's we've ever been to! Lots of trees for shade, and very quiet at night except for the occasional cars on the road by the campground. There is a new bath house with showers. Our site backed up to the river, we had a round metal table with four chairs, a fire pit and a very spacious site with full hook-ups. The employees were super friendly. Loved it!!
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful campground, clean quiet, on river, REALLY NICE folks. Definitely stay there again. Penny
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, great view.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful site with great facilities. Would have liked games room to have stayed open later than 8pm and swimming pool was over chlorinated.
Aug 16, 2016
This was our second trip to Cabin #16. Nicely stocked kitchen and great location.
Aug 16, 2016
Always an excellent experience. We stay here every weekend we can in our travels because Erin and her staff are always welcoming and wonderful!
Aug 16, 2016
Our first night was in the TeePee. It was very cute but we absolutely froze. The queen sized bed was a bit too firm for us so we put the two extra foam mattresses on it in the middle of the night. We had planned to stay two nights in the TeePee but decided it was too cold, so we stayed with family the second night. The staff was amazing and the campground was clean. We would stay at KOA again.
Aug 15, 2016
KOA is not my type of camping...sites are too close together, neighbor's campfire so close our trailer was filled with smoke. With that being said, if KOA is your type of place, this place is extremely clean. Restrooms are great.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful place - look forward to going back next year!
Aug 15, 2016
Sherri and Karen were super awesome at the registration at taking care of us. Clean and well kept campground. If you stay in the airstream be advised that while it does have a small fridge, it doesn't have a kitchen or bathroom, so plan accordingly. It does have a great wood deck with adorable camping lights strung up and 2 comfy deck chairs. Would totally stay there again.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place! Friendly people! Clean and bathrooms were very nice! A little road noise if your tenting but all in all was great place!
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was friendly and well organized upon my arrival. The campground was clean and nicely cared for, and the shower/bath house was terrific.
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome, clean & quiet! While sites are small we had riverfront, which meant easy access and great sleeping white noise!!
Aug 15, 2016
We absolutely loved staying at this campground. We even stayed an extra night because we just weren't ready to leave! It is wonderfully maintained, the bathhouse is so clean and functional, the pool is great and was shallow enough for my 5 year old to swim without our assistance (3ft all around), the park was so perfect for our kids to play and get energy out. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 15, 2016
I loved the campground. The only problem I'm having is getting my discount for joining. I don't have my number. So I didn't get any credit for staying there.
Aug 14, 2016
Lovely site, very clean and great river access! We enjoyed our stay in the cabins and will definitely be back!
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean, well maintained, and great staff! Will return for sure and already recommending to all my friends and family!!
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean!
Aug 14, 2016
It was our first time camping and we had a wonderful time. The bath facilities were clean and new, loved our private camping area with fire pit and picnic table. This KOA had so much to do for the kids too! Basketball court, pool, play area, and volleyball net! Clean and very nice...would definitely stay here again!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Lovely waterfront site, easy to get into, lots of space between sites. One of the nicest KOAs we've been in.
Aug 12, 2016
Best campground we have been to. VERY VERY clean sites and bathroom! Friendly staff. Close to Glenwood Springs, but far enough away to enjoy the wilderness.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice place by the river. Very goed and friendly staff
Aug 11, 2016
We love this KOA - now our favorite. All was great.
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Everything was very clean and welcoming. Slight improvements would be the shower in our cabin. The water temperature was very sporadic. The mattress was not the best, as we'd both roll to the middle.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We loved this campground! Great clean bathrooms, swimming pool and the kids loved camping on the river. There is a little traffic noise at night but that was mostly drowned out by the sound of the roaring river!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy