Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2014
The cabin was very nice & recently refurbished. We upgraded to a larger cabin when we arrived & the staff was very nice, they were very helpful, it was winter/offseason time so the office was not open much. The cabin did have bugs that could have easily been sprayed for before we arrived, the beds were nice & comfy. I have been staying at this campground for years & will continue to stay there.
Apr 08, 2014
We could not have asked for a more perfect location or campground host! Cynthia went out of her way to make us feel at home. Our cabin was spotless, beautiful, and the right blend of modern and cozy, and backed right up to a rushing river. The KOA felt quiet and remote, but close enough to town for anything we needed.
Apr 03, 2014
I spent 3 nights in one of their cabins in late March. The cabins are clean, and well equipped (better than my NYC apartment) It's also the perfect spot for fishing on either the Crystal River, Frying Pan or the Roaring Fork Rivers. I can not wait to go back !
Mar 31, 2014
Our host was very gracious and our cabin quite clean and comfortable. Having a full kitchen was great. We made cookies while there. What a setting, right on the river. Yes, we will be back, when we come to ski Aspen. We really like Carbondale too. Plann
Mar 18, 2014
It was fine although I think we stayed at a time when it wasn't fully opened and it looked as if KOA had just taken the place over. We have stayed at many KOA's and this wasn't as nice as any others we've stayed in. We would like to go back during the summer and see how it is then.
Mar 18, 2014
Thank you for making my stsy so special. Cynthia went out of her way to make my stay comfortable and special for a birthday get-away. Thank you
Mar 13, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Nov 11, 2013
Scenery and setting are excellent! Access is great and centered in the heart of some of the most beautiful country in Colorado. The only downside is the lack of sewer hook ups which are planned hopefully for the 2014 season. Highly recommended inspite of this one inconvenience.
Nov 10, 2013
New RV facilities. Beautiful location. Good place to "unplug" (no cable or air tv reception).
Nov 09, 2013
The location is the good thing this campground has going for it. Beautiful scenery. As far as the cabin it needs lots of work, the kitchen floor leans hard to one side, the screen door flops in the breeze all night long, the cook stove has 4 burners with only one that will light,some of the lights don't work and for some reason KOA has decided to remove all the televisions.
Oct 30, 2013
Nice facility and very clean and updated. Owner/Manager not very nice. We checked in after hours and apparenly with questions. She was very short and rude on the phone. Other than that, beautiful place.
Oct 23, 2013
Everything was really nice. Cynthia was awesome! Loved the hash browns. Only inconvenience was lack of wifi in camping area. Loved the new bath house. Steps directly to the doors would be nice.
Oct 21, 2013
It was a beautiful camp site and the cabin was nice. The kitchen could use a sponge for dishwashing and more than one hand towel and we ended up buying them. We could have use a few hangers for the armoir in the bedroom. It would also be nice if the office had earlier and later office hours.
Oct 21, 2013
Very nice cabin, beautiful area, close to many attractions. We'll be back.
Oct 17, 2013
Lovely cabins and tent site situated right on the river! with fire pits as well, staff was very friendly and helpful, I showed up at the last minute and they had no available cabins and the lady went out of her way to help me find another campground nearby that had some free! needless to say i booked an open cabin for the next night and we had a wonderful stay!
Oct 16, 2013
Gorgeous river and mountain setting. Very peaceful.
Oct 16, 2013
Beautiful sites, great amenities, friendly and helpful staff. The location is ideal, situated between Aspen, Marble, and Glenwood Springs. We'll be back!
Oct 15, 2013
The cabin more than exceeded our expectations. Great value for the accomodations and beautiful scenery. Will definitely be returning. C+M
Oct 13, 2013
The fall colors were fantastic at the campground with all the Cottonwoods along the Crystal River!
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This place is pretty with the leaves changing (October) and Mount Sopris in the backdrop. It was very clean and the camp hosts were friendly and helpful. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone and I do not say that lightly, I really am hard to please when it comes to camp grounds. Thank you for a great weekend!!
Oct 06, 2013
Fabulous site. Wonderful new bathhouse. Sites on river help overcome highway noise. Cynthia great to work with.
Oct 06, 2013
An incredible location, and staff were very helpful even though their transition to a new reservation system caused some confusion. Very quiet and peaceful during our week.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Clean,nicely spaced sites. Nice, level concrete pads. Alongside paved bike path, giving access to paved bike paths in Roaring Fork Valley.
Oct 03, 2013
We had a great time and loved our site. Will try to come back again. Good location.
Oct 02, 2013
Nice facility with good view of the river. Not exceptional, but it did the job.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
The location is great. Only had a problem with the the new shower house not being cleaned on a daily basis, and they don't clean out the fire pits after one's stay. (observed both)
Oct 02, 2013
Great setting. Good value. Nice, friendly, helpful desk clerk. Clean. Needs better lighting in cabin. Wish there had been a TV set. We Will return again! Thank you.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
overall great. had to air the place out a little, smelled like too much Febreeze, but then it was ok, stove didn't work though. We were told we didn't have to bring anything but clothes and food, like a hotel, but there was no soap or shampoo, so we didn't have that, otherwise we really loved the property. Could use new bedding, shower curtain, and window curtains, cheap upgrades, for big impact.
Sep 30, 2013
No hookup for cable or sewer. Franchise owner kept forgetting that we had spoken on phone & confirmed our reservation w/credit card. She even called me after we had already checked into our site to say she understood we wanted to make a reservation for that night.
Sep 28, 2013
Many great improvements. New bath house is wonderful. Very clean and well taken of. Would definitely stay stay at this park again.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
need's better internet ant tv
Sep 27, 2013
No problems at all. We stayed one night in the Fall Season.
Sep 24, 2013
beautiful setting, quiet, close to nature and towns
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful setting right on the Crystal River. Bath House was new and well maintained. The patio and picnic tables were great. Nice large sites with trees for privacy.
Sep 23, 2013
wish we could have stayed longer. We had such a beautiful site...river view.The large concrete patio was an unexpected, and very appreciated bonus.
Sep 23, 2013
Sites too crowded together! I don't like to be "parked" right on top of the next camper. Would not come back only for this reason. Beautiful bathrooms, however, the shelf in non-handicap women's bath was so high it is unusable :(
Sep 23, 2013
We had a wonderful stay! The campground was immaculate and all the facilities were new. Our hosts were very helpful and were understanding we had to check out slightly late. The only drawback to this campground is that there is quite a bit of traffic on the road that runs by the resort. Other than that, it was wonderful and we will be back again next summer!
Sep 23, 2013
When you advertise Wi-Fi it means at the sites, not just in the building. Very annoying!
Sep 22, 2013
My stay at the cabin was relaxing.We were there on an elk hunting trip.On days that we got rained out, we always had something to do at the camp ground.we will come back
Sep 21, 2013
The atmosphere is great. It lies next to a stream running along the back. It is really not set up for big rigs. The ingress and egress are extremely difficult to maneuver.
Sep 21, 2013
The stop we had for our fifth wheel was beautiful!!! Bathrooms and shower very clean. Our only complaint is that u advertise WiFi, however it was very weak - really couldn't use the Internet. Cell phone reception also weak - only one bar. Since we do some business on the road - that's a big problem. In today's high tech world - it's important for us to be connected.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
will be great when they finish bath house. interior sites could use some improvements.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.