Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful! The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The property we well maintained and clean. The view from the RV to the crystal is what made it so wonderful. I do wish I could have made my 2017 reservation while I was there, I will call on jan 1st to book. Bob and the other guy (forgot his name) that worked outside were helpfull and allways busy, they both told me that they loved working there
Jul 25, 2016
Loved being by the water. Clean and pretty campground, nice staff, clean restrooms and close enough to everything but far enough away to be perfect. Only drawback was a noisy neighbor across the river having a party one night.
Jul 24, 2016
It was a nice clean cabin and the surroundings were awesome. Wish I had more vacation.
Jul 23, 2016
More seating would have been nice for 8 person cabin. Kitchen was good one light missing over stove. Coffee pot however was extremely slow. A patio like cabin behind us would have been nice. Pool probably to small for campground. Maybe could keep rec ctr open til 1000. Location nice.
Jul 23, 2016
we love it so much there...
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful place to camp. Well kept and clean. The people working were very friendly and helpful. We look forward to going back!
Jul 23, 2016
Check in was easy.the tent site had plenty of room to set up and move around. The bath house was small and would have liked to see locking doors on the shower stalls.
Jul 22, 2016
Place was nice, small Camp , not the top KOA camp but they r working on it. We went bicycling on the trail and that was nice . The receptionist was not very nice, this is why I will not give you a 5 star. Usually employees are super nice at KOA . This lady didn't even want me to use the laundry because she thought was not going to have time. We had to check out at by 11:30. I did my laundry!
Jul 21, 2016
Great campground! Erin was so helpful the entire stay! We will definitely stay here again if we head back this way!
Jul 20, 2016
The cabins were really nice and cozy right next to the river it was beautiful. We will definitely come back and bring our kids next time. Great price even though I had to leave a day early unexpectedly without a refund, it was well worth it! Thank you BRB!!
Jul 20, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. If you need a single spot to stay, I would recommend this KOA, however, if you need more than one space for a group, I would recommend you look elsewhere. The staff is very unwilling to try and help put people together even when you try to request this months in advance.
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our cabin near the river very much. The cabin was lovely, clean, and the kitchen was well-stocked. We had a lovely view of the river, and a large space with lots of privacy (which is rather unusual for a KOA). The staff were courteous and friendly. There is a great paved path that follows the highway all the way into town. The only bummer were friendly mosquitoes, keeping us inside.
Jul 19, 2016
We had three campsites along the river and one cabin. After camping 30+ years this is definitely one of our new favorites. Only complaint is that there were not "full hookups". In our case each of our rigs had backed up gray water tanks after two full days of washing dishes for 13 people. If we can't dump at the site I'd at least like to have the option to pay to have my tanks dumped.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots of friendly staff. Next time I will request a Riversite, they look gorgeous. Hope to see you in the future.
Jul 19, 2016
Great setting on the river. Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay needs sewer hookups. We had a family reunion, and our grey water was full on 3rd day.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Welcoming staff, very desirable location. Plan on bringing the family with me next time.
Jul 18, 2016
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE! KOA seriously lacked updating. Tent site assigned was ludicrous, 50ft from 50mph+ busy Hwy. Campsite is 25ft by 15ft area, no tree on the tiny site. Tent broken into and belongings destroyed. Dumpsters overflowing! Kicked off KOA property last day at 11:20am after vacating tent site and checking out at 10:45am. Jethro Clampett KOA employee said we were no longer welcome!
Jul 18, 2016
Only problem was with the mattress! Cabin 12 the queen mattress needs to be replaced.
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds all across the country and this is now in our top 5 favorites. Absolutely a perfect place to be especially if you have kids. The grounds were impeccable, large nice sites with concrete patio type areas, beautiful club house, great pool. My kids loved biking on the bike path that leads from the campground into Carbondale. We will be back for sure!
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to stay, constantly upgrading to make it even better! Just really nice people! One of our favorites every year!
Jul 17, 2016
Our spot by the river was beautiful! Campsite was very clean , and dog area was very nice. Bath house was great and kept clean! We will definately be back next year!
Jul 17, 2016
Close, but not too close to town. Tent sites are real close to a loud 2 lane highway. Other than that, great place. Been here 4 times.
Jul 17, 2016
This is a great place to stay. very clean, shaded, and quiet. We will be back next year for sure. Thanks Jim
Jul 17, 2016
Sites were well maintained, staff was accommodating, showers & restrooms regularly cleaned and warm. Great view of Mt Sopris and close to the Frying Pan River. Very nice!
Jul 17, 2016
The site felt private, it was quiet, and the area is beautiful. The bathroom facility was very nice.
Jul 15, 2016
Been here a few time for tent camping on my way to other destinations. Great place.
Jul 15, 2016
Our first time staying at a KOA. Great campsite, new bath house, well kept grounds, great fenced in area for dogs. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Jul 15, 2016
Very good
Jul 15, 2016
The young lady that checked us in appeared to not be happy she was there. It felt like we were bothering her. The property was pretty nice but you can tell there could be some permanent residents there.
Jul 14, 2016
I have a very nice tyme
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very nice staff, great restroom and showers, our site was great. We loved it
Jul 14, 2016
nice and clean but could use some out door clean up
Jul 13, 2016
Had a very relaxing time in this early-evening-shade campsite by the crystal river.
Jul 13, 2016
Totally awsome plave and folks..we stay there 6 times a year and have NEVER had a bad experience..
Jul 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The sites are roomy with concrete pads, shade and grassy areas. We will definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2016
It was very clean and beautiful place. We highly recommend this place.
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful camp ground right on the roaring crystal river. Clean, modern and very friendly staff! Thank you Erin! We'll be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome place, great staff. Clean, a great experience
Jul 11, 2016
This was our second visit. Beautiful location. Close to some great places to visit as well as close to the amenities in Carbondale.
Jul 11, 2016
This a very nice quiet, family friendly campground. We had a RV river site that was clean, level and easy to back our 26' trailer into. We had stayed here several years ago and noticed many improvements including the cement pads on each site and the bath house. My boys love going to the Glenwood Hot Springs and that is an easy 30' drive. We will be back!
Jul 11, 2016
The campsite was beautiful and clean. Everything appeared well maintained and our KOA hosts were delightful.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
This place is amazing. Direct access to a 7-mile pave trail into Carbondale where many other trails can be accessed. No sewer but employees come around every other day with the "honey wagon". Clean facilities and a gorgeous view of the river.
Jul 09, 2016
All and all our stay was great! I do believe that mattresses and box springs need to be replaced, especially in cabin 9 and I also heard in cabin 14!!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We loved the river flowing right out our trailer's window. The new bathhouse was so nice!
Jul 08, 2016
My only suggestion would be mirrors in the bedrooms & possibly more lighting in bedrooms. With such a large cabin & only 1 bathroom it would help if some of the toiletry things could be done in the bedrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy