Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Great cabin horrible bed. Mattresses vwere old and very uncomfortable
Nov 28, 2016
I love the campground and the cabins!
Nov 24, 2016
Serene fall camp trip. Loved the river setting. Well done facilities. New clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. I will definitely stay there again!!
Nov 15, 2016
We stayed in cabin 3 and our friends stayed on the other side in cabin 4; our cabins were right on the river and it was beautiful!! We could play on the river during the day and sleep to the sound at night. We were disappointed because if you ever need help or had any other questions it was impossible to get ahold of anyone. They did compensate for the inconvenience. Cabins are outdated as well.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
This a very attractive well maintained and run camp ground located along the picturesque Crystal River and next to a paved bike trail that goes into the town of Carbondale. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
Will come back again
Oct 29, 2016
Cabin VERY clean. An exceptional spot in wonderful Colorado!
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We will be back. A great place to stay.
Oct 24, 2016
We love staying with you in the fall. It is a nice spot to finish out the camping season. We stayed in space 1. There were a couple of gas/oil spots that were left from the previous guests that we could smell.
Oct 22, 2016
It was very good but a little small. bathroom was way too cramped. Overall a very good experience. Loved being on the river.
Oct 20, 2016
Stunning location, large spots, incredible river access. Very clean restrooms/showers. Helpful hosts.
Oct 20, 2016
just an overnite but nice to see all the work Erin and Ray have done since taking over. Maybe you'd like to carry the "Memoirs of a River...Up the Crystal" book that tells the whole BRB/KOA story next year! :) :)
Oct 18, 2016
Great camp ground, great site on the river. Camp staff was excellent. This is our second stay ... we will be back!
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. Only reason we didn't rate it a 5 is because we scheduled dumping our sewer tanks, one was not emptied due to leak in hose. We put new hose on immediately and were told it would be done Sunday. They did not show up, so we ended up dumping it as we left on Monday.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful! Close to town but feels like, way out there!! Mountains, river, and rustic comfortable cabins!
Oct 17, 2016
We think it's a great place however would like to see sewer hoop ups at the sites.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice riverfront location. Friendly staff. Awesome new clean and heated bath house.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
a very clean and organizes camp ground, made for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Oct 13, 2016
very nice
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Throughout this summer we stayed most every weekend here. I have not had time to rate every stay but all have been great. No problems, wonderful owners and staff, beautiful surroundings. Thanks!
Oct 12, 2016
Managers were outstanding! Location was great. The only negative was there was no sewer connections at the sites. They did have a good dump site however.
Oct 12, 2016
Very clean and they were helpful on directions for local activities. Glen
Oct 11, 2016
Quiet, friendly, and excellent shower facility.
Oct 11, 2016
Location of our cabin on the creek was perfect. The inside of our cabin was like a trip down memory lane. We were super delighted with all of the amenities.
Oct 10, 2016
Had a tent campsite next to a beautiful river. Very clean and well cared for campground.
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed in their biggest cabin and were very pleased with it. It seemed dated but is rustic in its Texan way. We were very comfortable staying in this cabin even with temps in the 20s, actually had to turn heaters off at times to be comfortable. Would recommend if traveling with need for lots of beds (3 queen, 2 super twins? And couch that folds out). Beautiful location and great staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
I retreated to the trusty KOA when bad October weather chased me off the mountain above, it was certainly nice to have all the facilities. The bathrooms were clean and worked well, WiFi was good and the K9 area nice although spartan in features. Being right next to the river would have been great if it wasn't so cold out!
Oct 09, 2016
Fantastic river sites! Clean bathrooms and great amenities such as volleyball court, basketball and marble sculpture park.
Oct 08, 2016
Great campground with amazing clean washrooms, great locations and price
Oct 08, 2016
Cabin 9 had a lovely river view and a nice fire ring which we used each nice. Cabin and cozy and th full kitchen a nice surprise.
Oct 07, 2016
Very pretty setting - one of the nicest in that respect. Lots of room in each site, which is somewhat unusual for a KOA
Oct 06, 2016
Perfect location, gorgeous! Absolutely loved our cabin!
Oct 06, 2016
First friendly greeting was awesome. Nice facilities and excellent clean location.
Oct 06, 2016
Manager great but younger staff member was inconvienced by any questions I had for her and when we checked out. Was surprised as we do not normally have this kind of service at KOA. Still a wonderful location!!
Oct 06, 2016
Manager was so friendly and helpful! Beautifully kept location. Perfect location near Glenwood Springs.
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful spot !!
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
First stay at this campground, was very nice and sleeping by the river was remarkable. Staff was great and very helpful and friendly.
Oct 04, 2016
new campsite,dirty and dusty.campsite M.needs more work
Oct 04, 2016
Great showers with heated floor when cold out.
Oct 04, 2016
It is a lovely place to recover the facilities are very good the restrooms and showers are new renovated. we loved to stay there.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff are very nice and helpful. The bathrooms and showers are new and nice. The ground is beautiful. I'll definitely come back.
Oct 02, 2016
The cabin and surroundings were wonderful just no fish in the river.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy