Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Very nice, great customer service, clean bathrooms. We had a wonderful time.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our site right on the river. The restrooms were very clean. Staff very helpful. I would come back.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
This is a great campground with a great deal of scenery. It's close enough to Aspen and Glenwwod Springs. We had a great time. My only disappointment was that I was forced to pay for two spaces when there was plenty of room on one for our party. I literally placed a one person tent in the other space due to the rules at $36.00 a night x5. Need to be flexible within reason.
Jun 12, 2017
It was clean and peaceful and front desk was awesome and took care of all are needs!
Jun 12, 2017
We had an amazing time! We're looking forward to our next stay!!!
Jun 07, 2017
Tent sites by the road are very noisy as the road is very busy with a lot of trucks. First tent site we were assigned did not have a pad site for your tent. Was able to change to a different site. The restroom/showers were nice--good size and clean.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Family of five that tent camp. After reviews of nearby campgrounds we chose this one with zero regrets. We stayed on the river side to drown out hwy noise. Pros -Friendly & knowledgeable staff -Clean bathrooms -Crystal River site with trees made sleep possible -Fun basketball hoop -Coniderate neighbors Cons -Pool wasn't warm enough for 75 outside temp. -No table near camp sink to was
May 30, 2017
noisy road traffic would keep me from staying again. otherwise beautiful campground and facilities
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
absolutely stunning KOA campground and setting with Crystal River running right behind my tent site...beautiful shower house as well, and I loved the dog run, even though I don't have a dog...will definitely come back
May 22, 2017
This KOA is such a wonderful spot along the river with Mt. Sopris rising 7,000 feet above it. Tons to do--we went to the hot springs, hiking and biking. We enjoyed meeting the staff and their dogs, as well as many of the other campers.
May 17, 2017
May 15, 2017
It's a great campground and we love to stay here at least once a year! The owners are super helpful and friendly and the location is awesome. They continue to make improvements and we'll definitely be going back.
May 12, 2017
I would come back here in a heart beat!! Great facilities, great views, great people!!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
a very clean and organizes camp ground, made for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Had a tent campsite next to a beautiful river. Very clean and well cared for campground.
Oct 08, 2016
Great campground with amazing clean washrooms, great locations and price
Oct 06, 2016
Manager great but younger staff member was inconvienced by any questions I had for her and when we checked out. Was surprised as we do not normally have this kind of service at KOA. Still a wonderful location!!
Oct 06, 2016
Manager was so friendly and helpful! Beautifully kept location. Perfect location near Glenwood Springs.
Oct 04, 2016
new campsite,dirty and dusty.campsite M.needs more work
Oct 04, 2016
Great showers with heated floor when cold out.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff are very nice and helpful. The bathrooms and showers are new and nice. The ground is beautiful. I'll definitely come back.
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice host and a very nice location. But more dogs than campers spoiled the visit.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Love, love, love this KOA Kampground! Beautiful views, clean/updated bathrooms & showers & friendly staff. We tented it this time & our site was perfect. We have also stayed in a studio Kabin in the past & loved it as well. Will definitely return - hopefully soon.
Sep 25, 2016
Right on the river. Shockingly nice and clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Big camp sites.
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful setting. Nice people. Clean.
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful setting & very clean!
Sep 19, 2016
Fantastic place. Of course it does not hurt that the surroundings are simply majestic! Tastefully remodeled cabins, clean campsites, and great new community bathrooms and showers.
Sep 17, 2016
Quiet place, nice sites, clean restroom
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful and quiet. Restrooms are new. Don't have to wait for hot water.
Sep 12, 2016
We have already recommended this place to our friends and family! A beautiful spot to camp! We went up to stay before the Tough Mudder, and the peacefulness of the river flowing by with the calm of the mountains gave us natures relaxation that we needed before and after. The staff was super friendly, and everything was clean and presentable. We will be back! Thank you for everything!
Sep 12, 2016
The grounds are kept up very nicely and the playground and pool area nice for the kids. Staff answered all questions. I see why this KOA at the foot of Mt. Sopris is always so busy!
Sep 07, 2016
Clean restrooms, helpful staff
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great experience in the Tee Pee, which was clean and plenty big for our whole family.Staff was friendly, bathrooms were incredibly clean and the view of Mt. Sopris was incredible. My only complaint would be that it's close to the road so traffic going by takes away from the ambiance but other than that great experience!
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean, quiet, friendly and close enough to Carbondale.
Sep 02, 2016
Overall, clean campground. Called 36 hours ahead to change dates by one day due to family illness. Still charged for day. Realize that 48 hrs notice is due, but campground was nearly empty - no willingness to work on human level. Poor ownership - even tho they got the $$$.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Great bathouse
Aug 30, 2016
Initially we found out our reservation had been set up for the wrong nights, but it worked out because even though our tent site wasn't river side it was spacious and private. Just a far walk to the bathroom with a 3-yr-old.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We started off with a goof in the campsites that we thought we had confirmed but the problem was solved fairly quickly by the staff. Nice updates to the facilities.
Aug 24, 2016
Everything was fine except the smoking campfires. How about lessons for your guests on how to manage a campfire
Aug 24, 2016
Great amenities. Nice pool, super clean bath house, and very kind and helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2016
We have been coming to site before KOA.. Wow we loved all the upgrades. We hope to continue coming for years to come ... Thank you !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy