Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
a very clean and organizes camp ground, made for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Oct 10, 2016
Had a tent campsite next to a beautiful river. Very clean and well cared for campground.
Oct 08, 2016
Great campground with amazing clean washrooms, great locations and price
Oct 06, 2016
Manager great but younger staff member was inconvienced by any questions I had for her and when we checked out. Was surprised as we do not normally have this kind of service at KOA. Still a wonderful location!!
Oct 06, 2016
Manager was so friendly and helpful! Beautifully kept location. Perfect location near Glenwood Springs.
Oct 04, 2016
new campsite,dirty and dusty.campsite M.needs more work
Oct 04, 2016
Great showers with heated floor when cold out.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff are very nice and helpful. The bathrooms and showers are new and nice. The ground is beautiful. I'll definitely come back.
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice host and a very nice location. But more dogs than campers spoiled the visit.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Love, love, love this KOA Kampground! Beautiful views, clean/updated bathrooms & showers & friendly staff. We tented it this time & our site was perfect. We have also stayed in a studio Kabin in the past & loved it as well. Will definitely return - hopefully soon.
Sep 25, 2016
Right on the river. Shockingly nice and clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Big camp sites.
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful setting. Nice people. Clean.
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful setting & very clean!
Sep 19, 2016
Fantastic place. Of course it does not hurt that the surroundings are simply majestic! Tastefully remodeled cabins, clean campsites, and great new community bathrooms and showers.
Sep 17, 2016
Quiet place, nice sites, clean restroom
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful and quiet. Restrooms are new. Don't have to wait for hot water.
Sep 12, 2016
We have already recommended this place to our friends and family! A beautiful spot to camp! We went up to stay before the Tough Mudder, and the peacefulness of the river flowing by with the calm of the mountains gave us natures relaxation that we needed before and after. The staff was super friendly, and everything was clean and presentable. We will be back! Thank you for everything!
Sep 12, 2016
The grounds are kept up very nicely and the playground and pool area nice for the kids. Staff answered all questions. I see why this KOA at the foot of Mt. Sopris is always so busy!
Sep 07, 2016
Clean restrooms, helpful staff
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great experience in the Tee Pee, which was clean and plenty big for our whole family.Staff was friendly, bathrooms were incredibly clean and the view of Mt. Sopris was incredible. My only complaint would be that it's close to the road so traffic going by takes away from the ambiance but other than that great experience!
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean, quiet, friendly and close enough to Carbondale.
Sep 02, 2016
Overall, clean campground. Called 36 hours ahead to change dates by one day due to family illness. Still charged for day. Realize that 48 hrs notice is due, but campground was nearly empty - no willingness to work on human level. Poor ownership - even tho they got the $$$.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Great bathouse
Aug 30, 2016
Initially we found out our reservation had been set up for the wrong nights, but it worked out because even though our tent site wasn't river side it was spacious and private. Just a far walk to the bathroom with a 3-yr-old.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We started off with a goof in the campsites that we thought we had confirmed but the problem was solved fairly quickly by the staff. Nice updates to the facilities.
Aug 24, 2016
Everything was fine except the smoking campfires. How about lessons for your guests on how to manage a campfire
Aug 24, 2016
Great amenities. Nice pool, super clean bath house, and very kind and helpful staff.
Aug 19, 2016
We have been coming to site before KOA.. Wow we loved all the upgrades. We hope to continue coming for years to come ... Thank you !
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, great view.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful site with great facilities. Would have liked games room to have stayed open later than 8pm and swimming pool was over chlorinated.
Aug 16, 2016
Our first night was in the TeePee. It was very cute but we absolutely froze. The queen sized bed was a bit too firm for us so we put the two extra foam mattresses on it in the middle of the night. We had planned to stay two nights in the TeePee but decided it was too cold, so we stayed with family the second night. The staff was amazing and the campground was clean. We would stay at KOA again.
Aug 15, 2016
Sherri and Karen were super awesome at the registration at taking care of us. Clean and well kept campground. If you stay in the airstream be advised that while it does have a small fridge, it doesn't have a kitchen or bathroom, so plan accordingly. It does have a great wood deck with adorable camping lights strung up and 2 comfy deck chairs. Would totally stay there again.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place! Friendly people! Clean and bathrooms were very nice! A little road noise if your tenting but all in all was great place!
Aug 15, 2016
Staff was friendly and well organized upon my arrival. The campground was clean and nicely cared for, and the shower/bath house was terrific.
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome, clean & quiet! While sites are small we had riverfront, which meant easy access and great sleeping white noise!!
Aug 14, 2016
It was our first time camping and we had a wonderful time. The bath facilities were clean and new, loved our private camping area with fire pit and picnic table. This KOA had so much to do for the kids too! Basketball court, pool, play area, and volleyball net! Clean and very nice...would definitely stay here again!
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We loved this campground! Great clean bathrooms, swimming pool and the kids loved camping on the river. There is a little traffic noise at night but that was mostly drowned out by the sound of the roaring river!
Aug 08, 2016
https://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/rateyourstay.php?a=31273128&b=262631293223252525&utm_source=rys&utm_medium=email&utm_content=surveylink-english&utm_campaign=transactional_emails#
Aug 08, 2016
Great place! My only complaint is the noise from the highway but it quites down around 11pm.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Disappointed that there were only two toilets/showers for a totally booked campground.
Aug 05, 2016
great campground
Aug 03, 2016
Service was 1st rate & store, community room, and bath houses were all exceptional condition. A very well run facility. Many thanks!
Aug 02, 2016
My family really loves this campground. We've stayed here 3 times, over the years.
Aug 02, 2016
very impressive facilities, all clean and neat.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals