Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Been here a few time for tent camping on my way to other destinations. Great place.
Jul 15, 2016
Our first time staying at a KOA. Great campsite, new bath house, well kept grounds, great fenced in area for dogs. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Jul 15, 2016
Very good
Jul 15, 2016
The young lady that checked us in appeared to not be happy she was there. It felt like we were bothering her. The property was pretty nice but you can tell there could be some permanent residents there.
Jul 14, 2016
I have a very nice tyme
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very nice staff, great restroom and showers, our site was great. We loved it
Jul 14, 2016
nice and clean but could use some out door clean up
Jul 13, 2016
Had a very relaxing time in this early-evening-shade campsite by the crystal river.
Jul 13, 2016
Totally awsome plave and folks..we stay there 6 times a year and have NEVER had a bad experience..
Jul 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The sites are roomy with concrete pads, shade and grassy areas. We will definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2016
It was very clean and beautiful place. We highly recommend this place.
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful camp ground right on the roaring crystal river. Clean, modern and very friendly staff! Thank you Erin! We'll be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome place, great staff. Clean, a great experience
Jul 11, 2016
This was our second visit. Beautiful location. Close to some great places to visit as well as close to the amenities in Carbondale.
Jul 11, 2016
This a very nice quiet, family friendly campground. We had a RV river site that was clean, level and easy to back our 26' trailer into. We had stayed here several years ago and noticed many improvements including the cement pads on each site and the bath house. My boys love going to the Glenwood Hot Springs and that is an easy 30' drive. We will be back!
Jul 11, 2016
The campsite was beautiful and clean. Everything appeared well maintained and our KOA hosts were delightful.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
This place is amazing. Direct access to a 7-mile pave trail into Carbondale where many other trails can be accessed. No sewer but employees come around every other day with the "honey wagon". Clean facilities and a gorgeous view of the river.
Jul 09, 2016
All and all our stay was great! I do believe that mattresses and box springs need to be replaced, especially in cabin 9 and I also heard in cabin 14!!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We loved the river flowing right out our trailer's window. The new bathhouse was so nice!
Jul 08, 2016
My only suggestion would be mirrors in the bedrooms & possibly more lighting in bedrooms. With such a large cabin & only 1 bathroom it would help if some of the toiletry things could be done in the bedrooms.
Jul 08, 2016
Great location clean and a no pressure environment. Only complaint is they were booked and could not make room for us for two more nights.
Jul 07, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campsite on the Crystal River, green grass everywhere including huge dog run, view of Mt. Sopris. Have already told multiple people to go there!
Jul 07, 2016
Nice people and nice location but limited facilities. NOT big rig friendly. No septic, very limited bath and shower facility. Limited to no cell coverage. Limited satellite access. Pool is small and little more than a wading pool Pricing high for facilities provided.
Jul 07, 2016
A beautiful campground, well maintained with a friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely stay at Carbondale KOA again when we are in the Glenwood Springs area.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice campground by the river, the pool hit the spot on a hot day and the cabins were nice too. will probably go back
Jul 07, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. May I suggest adding lots of hooks & shelves to the walls of the beautiful new bathrooms (not just in the shower stalls)?
Jul 07, 2016
Brand new restrooms and showers were great. Pool was great for little kids since it was only 3 ft deep, but it was clean and refreshing. River spots are amazing.
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed 4 nights in a Travel Trailer. Excellent location, great base camp for exploring the area, and a beautiful setting by the river. Love the concrete patio and firepit. Restrooms very clean and neat. Wifi pretty good but weak at times. Grounds overall very clean and well maintained. One of our favorite KOA's.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were new and clean! Our sites had a few cigarette buts around the ground but overall clean and the bushes made it private. Would like to have seen the brush cleared along the river as you could hear the river but not see it where we camped.
Jul 06, 2016
The cabins are clean, very nicely updated and well stocked. The campground is centrally located to explore many mountain towns and activities. We enjoyed our stay and plan on returning next year.
Jul 05, 2016
Nicely updated facilities, beautiful campsites right on the river. We hope to come back again soon!
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was nice and also clean. The only thing I'd change is the amount of sand/gravel that was in our campsite. It made a mess inside of our tent and stuck to everything in came into contact with since it rained.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful quiet setting, brand new concrete paios on each site, shade on each site, really nice bath house. This is a place to come and enjoy the campground, not just a stop over.
Jul 04, 2016
Very attentive staff, beautiful campsite, well-kept, clean and fun!
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean!!! Friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
Great location
Jul 04, 2016
Great place by the rever and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2016
Absolutely the best overall campground we have stayed in. From location, amenities, the flexibility of the owners, our three days there at the end of a two week vacation were wonderful.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained grounds. Super kind and helpful camp hosts. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 02, 2016
A nice clean campground, friendly staff and a nice pool. Unfortunately the tent sites were not that great. they were small and the ground was uneven and rocky.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful and well maintained. Great location.
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Great spot next to the river.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Loved the site right on the river. Only wish they had sewer hookups.
Jul 01, 2016
THis campground is clean, but not at all summer friendly. The pool closes at 7 although check in is at 4 and the sun goes down at 9.By the time we got our tent up, it was too late. We did not bring our bikes thinking they would be for rent, but liability forms were not ready. Could not play basketball because the children there did not give up a basketball.Bathhouse was nice, thats it.
Jun 30, 2016
love the campground!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy