Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Wonderful location!
Jun 10, 2017
Excellent location and the staff was EXCELLENT!
Jun 10, 2017
Enjoyed our 5 night stay. Spaces all had trees and not too close together. Bathrooms were clean, but men's had trouble with soap dispensers. Quiet, nice loop for walking, close to other activities.
Jun 10, 2017
the best location and always clean
Jun 10, 2017
Nice clean campground with very nice personnel.
Jun 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Hwy noise is a little bothersome for those sites on that side.
Jun 09, 2017
Easy check-in. Nice site by the river with great patios. Perfect KOA location.
Jun 09, 2017
The river is stunning and the campground is lovely and well cared for!
Jun 09, 2017
Great site, great staff, great service! What more can I say? Already made another reservation and planning for many more
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Nice place
Jun 07, 2017
Tent sites by the road are very noisy as the road is very busy with a lot of trucks. First tent site we were assigned did not have a pad site for your tent. Was able to change to a different site. The restroom/showers were nice--good size and clean.
Jun 06, 2017
We love staying here. This was our 4th stay at this campground in an RV site along the river. Beautiful.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights. Cabin was very clean, hot water and bathroom was an awesome way to go camping. Thank you
Jun 05, 2017
My son and I stayed in one of the cabins that is RIGHT ON the river! We got out of the car, saw the site and started high fiving each other. The cabin had all we needed. I'll be back next month and have recommended it to several friends.
Jun 05, 2017
nice clean restrooms. Great location.
Jun 05, 2017
Had so much fun and everyone was very friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
This is the best kept KOA we have stayed in. The staff is great and always very friendly. We will continue to make this KOA part of our annual camping trip! Thanks for the great time.
Jun 04, 2017
Family of five that tent camp. After reviews of nearby campgrounds we chose this one with zero regrets. We stayed on the river side to drown out hwy noise. Pros -Friendly & knowledgeable staff -Clean bathrooms -Crystal River site with trees made sleep possible -Fun basketball hoop -Coniderate neighbors Cons -Pool wasn't warm enough for 75 outside temp. -No table near camp sink to was
Jun 04, 2017
Clean, beautiful and peaceful. Enjoyed our deluxe riverfront sight. Maybe do fence partitions between deluxe sights (very close). Dump station was nice to have. We'll be back!
Jun 04, 2017
We had an awesome stay. The bathrooms were very clean and even though we were not close to the river we enjoyed it with friends that were.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice place to stay for sure!
Jun 03, 2017
Beautiful setting. Clean restrooms and showers. Some road noise but does not go all night.
Jun 03, 2017
Great Sight,,Would like to have stayed And Will look forward to going back
Jun 02, 2017
This is our third or fourth visit in the past two years. We enjoy the camp. The facilities are clean and well cared for and staff is very helpful when we needed assistance. We are returning in August for four more days. Keep up the good work.
Jun 01, 2017
Absolutely fantastic!!! Clean, gorgeous, perfect place to stay. I loved every minute!
May 31, 2017
We arrived at 5 pm, nobody present, but we were happy to see that there was yet one place. Next day we started at 09.30 and still nobody present. Campground ans restrooms ok
May 31, 2017
View was great. Changes were made to our cabin which was fine because we got a discount. However the second night was awful as we couldn't rest due to loud music and people going till past midnight. Quiet hours not enforced. Disappointed.
May 31, 2017
Absolute blast great wifi and great views camp hosts were awesome , Ryan ada ok
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
noisy road traffic would keep me from staying again. otherwise beautiful campground and facilities
May 30, 2017
This place is exactly what KOA Campgrounds are supposed to be. It was clean, quiet, family friendly and the staff was amazing!!
May 29, 2017
Absolutely beautiful!!! We will be staying there annually. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this campground for all ages. A must stay along the river!
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
absolutely stunning KOA campground and setting with Crystal River running right behind my tent site...beautiful shower house as well, and I loved the dog run, even though I don't have a dog...will definitely come back
May 27, 2017
Best KOA ever! we have traveled for many years to many KOA's this by far is our best .. you will love it!
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
May 23, 2017
The lodging and campground were great. Very friendly staff and clean cabin. We will be back!
May 23, 2017
Great place to stay.
May 22, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, wash house clean and neat.
May 22, 2017
This KOA is such a wonderful spot along the river with Mt. Sopris rising 7,000 feet above it. Tons to do--we went to the hot springs, hiking and biking. We enjoyed meeting the staff and their dogs, as well as many of the other campers.
May 21, 2017
Very well maintained and great location
May 18, 2017
Loved biking into Carbondale for breakfast!
May 17, 2017
Best place to stay love every paft of it
May 17, 2017
The best KOA we've been to! Beautiful sites on the river, friendly staff, and the wifi was great.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Lots of improvements underway at the sites! Great location on the bike path and whats not to love about the river!
May 15, 2017
It beautiful there. I was disappointed they didn't honor the 10 dollar promotion for KOA book one day and second is 10 dollars. I also felt harassed by one employee asking me to move to another cabin because another camper wanted the cabin and planned on staying later. I told the office about a leak in the bathroom sink but no one came to look or fix it. 🙁
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy