Canton / East Sparta KOA

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2013
The lot we stayed on was very level for our RV. The pool is very big and clean. Horseback riding was excellent. The horses look healthy and well maintained. Easy to find.
Sep 13, 2013
WIFI did not work the person at the desk said that all the seasonal people (about 50)were probably clogging up the system. The seasonals drove faster than the 10mph speed limit.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
No wonder the place was extremely dead 58 dollars for a camp site is crazy had to pay an extra 10 dollars when in TOTAL we only had 2 adults 2 kids ???
Sep 08, 2013
Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. When I could not get my motorcycle started (dead battery), staff members got together to jump start my bike.
Sep 08, 2013
WAY to many monthlies, didn't even seem like a KOA. Tons of noisy diesel trucks starting up really early in the morning and lasting all morning long because of all the monthlys. Charged $5 additional per child! Firewood was almost $9! Not happy with this KOA at all!
Sep 08, 2013
The showers were the worst that I have experienced in my 30 plus years at the K.O.A. other than that the park was a little better than average but your showers need a lot of serious consideration and your shower curtains only covered approximately 80 to 90% of the opening. The faucets I recommend they be relocated to a side wall in lieu of the wall opposite the opening. Protect items on bench.
Sep 07, 2013
We really enjoyed the pool & the mini-golf. Thanks for a great camping experience!
Sep 07, 2013
Got here late, power wasn't labeled so had to call the wker out so we knew where to hook up, but he was very nice. no picnic table - not good when you don't have a table. Holiday Wkend - should have had free breakfast pancakes and if you wanted more then charge - not good!! They did have free coffee so that was at least good. Would possibly return if in area.
Sep 05, 2013
Enjoyed the stay.Good amenities, great sites, friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2013
we came to relax we do not get much time to do that. I would have liked a little more hiking area but all in all it was pretty good. We were a little disappointed when a lady walking her dog in the evening and one Monday am let their dogs go to the bathroom right behind our camper by our water and electric post. What were they thinking??? I would recommend campground to friends despite the do do
Sep 03, 2013
The people running this site were very helpful and kind
Sep 03, 2013
Great pool, loved the horses and fishing pond
Sep 03, 2013
it is very nice but more geared to children-no hiking trails or biking trails--lots of activities that would be great for children-very nice people
Sep 03, 2013
1) They put us on a hill that was very difficult to use 2) Too much noise, too often, too close to campsite.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Bit on the expensive side but nice people. Our campsite an playground needs to be sprayed for weeds. i was pulling them round campfire an entrance to our camper
Sep 02, 2013
One of the top campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Sep 01, 2013
Nice campground! Well-spaced, clean sites; quiet; lots of activities for families. Courteous staff.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice owner. We arrived late and she greeted us at the door. The site was fine for a tent site with water and electric. We left early the next day so I cannot comment on the other facilities.
Aug 26, 2013
Kinda noisy. They have some kind of pump or generator that ran all night near their dump station, which was close to our campsite and kept us awake. Pool was nice. Dog park needs some work.
Aug 26, 2013
The campground amenities were nice and the owners were very friendly. The only problem was the noise every morning when the workers that were staying there were coming and going. I really didnt need a 5 am wake up call every morning.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Staff very good. Restrooms clean. Kampground itself on very poor topography. No flat land. Few flat sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground is a hilly campground which is tiered. The sites themselves are level. I am glad you felt the staff was very good and appreciated the clean restrooms!
Aug 22, 2013
The park is very clean and friendly. Would recommend it highly to anyone that would be looking for a park in that part of Ohio. We will be staying there on our next visit to Ohio.
Aug 22, 2013
Did not like the site I was in. Paid top price and was 2 feet from road. Bad.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great campground & great hosts!! Nice level site in very hilly terrain. Would like staying there anytime. Our 3 day stay was fantastic !! Carl & Ginny S.
Aug 20, 2013
great weekend with lots of activities and very nice people.
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice. We had a good spot with trees in back of us.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
My mom always said if you do not have anything nice to say don't say anything at all.
Aug 16, 2013
Nice staff, good location and clean facilities, however, I personally didn't like the morning traffic that started every morning at around 0515 and lasted until around 0600. Other then that, I enjoyed the stay.
Aug 15, 2013
We had stayed at the campground about 7 years ago and was impressed then with the cleanliness and upkeep of the grounds. However not so much this time! We were looking for a family friendly campground - we didn't realize this was a location that the fracking out of town workers were all staying at! Partying all night and loud work trucks early each morning! Not many families at all!
Aug 15, 2013
We realize that people have to work but they could exit & enter on the upper road at 5 a.m. Very noisy to those camping on sites 1-5.
Aug 14, 2013
MY FAMILY AND I HAD A VERY GOOD TIME, MY GRANDSONS LOVED THE WATER FEATURE AT THE POOL AND THE I LIKED THE HUGE TEETER-TOTTER! EVERYTHING WAS VERY NICE WILL BE BACK NEXT SUMMER THANKS DEB KRULIK
Aug 14, 2013
The staff was very friendly. I like the TV in the bathroom. Will definately return.
Aug 13, 2013
everything about this campground was great EXCEPT THE HAYRIDE!!the wagon was like a cage.you could not sit back against the metal because of the sharp edges.if the cage is suppose to be a safety feature its just the opposite.besides it in itself is a eyesore.a hayride is suppose to take you around so you can see some of the nice features it has,pool,game room,cabins etc.instead we went back to a
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was great.
Aug 10, 2013
Nice campground, courteous staff, clean and accessible bath houses. Our site while exactly what we requested - shade and near bath house, was on a hill. It rained during our stay and flooded our site. Any water cascades down through the sites in this area.
Aug 10, 2013
We could not get our coach level. The WiFy did not work. But the doggie park was wonderful.SO many full timers that no full hook ups available.
Aug 09, 2013
Nice neat &quiet camp ground. Many things to do if you stay longer than 1 night. It was pouring so couldn't take advantage of the campground's many amenities.
Aug 08, 2013
What makes this KOA so wonderful is the people. The owners are so nice. We love Carol and will for sure be back again to stay!!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
I was in awe of the staff support received throughout my stay. During my online reservation I failed to mention my 30-amp requirement and arrived to find I assigned 20-amps and all spots reserved. The owner worked hard to determine that a person who had not yet arrived, would require only 20amps and made the switch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We try to assure everyone has a GREAT stay!
Aug 07, 2013
The entry road has a tight curve which makes it difficult to get in and out. Also our spot was close to the office and had constant people walking close by our window. Also lots of noise from Class A's and trucks running right by our spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. The site you were in is one of our most requested sites due to the nice large grassy area on your picnic side and the extra room.
Aug 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.