Canton / East Sparta KOA

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
New to camping but truly enjoyed our time at this KOA. We were in a lower pull through.
Oct 21, 2014
My boys loved the area and the available things/activities. We will definetly be coming back and often
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
We were given a pull thru site as we had requested however the site was not big enough for our coach. Because we have all our info listed with our KOA membership you would think the campground would realize this. It was inconvenient to say the least but we unhooked our tow & got into the site
Oct 17, 2014
It was very noise in the morning at 6am with loud trucks going by
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Our stay was great! Only thing is the wyfi at cabin 7 is rare at best.
Oct 13, 2014
Cabin stay was great! Everything was very clean and staff was very helpful! Would definitely come back and also refer others here!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Just an overnight stay so we never used any of the amenities so we can't really rate this KOA. However we got a great pull-through site and didn't even have to unhook as it was pouring down rain! Nice and quiet.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great time. The stew was excellant. Thank you so much.
Oct 07, 2014
The staff were very friendly and accomadating. Tha cabin was clean and comfortable.There had been some changes since we had been there last and they were all for the best
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Beautiful campground
Oct 06, 2014
The little rustic cabin was clean and comfy. Plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 kids. The fridge is a great amenity, as well as TV. Easy walk to the clean restroom/showers. The staff is soooo friendly! Exceptional and fun weekend activities. Big thumbs up!
Oct 06, 2014
The owners of this KOA are the best. We have been at this KOA many times along with our daughter and family. We will continue to came to this KOA. It is #1 in our book.
Oct 06, 2014
Second time here- will not be our last! Feels like you're staying with extended family. Thank you for a great weekend!
Oct 06, 2014
The staff was very helpful. the patio site was very nice-great grill! The only complaint was the Wi-Fi connection didn't work most of the time.
Oct 06, 2014
Very friendly campground. Lots of activities for the kids.
Oct 06, 2014
The Scott Oster family had a blast and look forward to coming back!! Thank you!
Oct 06, 2014
Although it was very cold this weekend for Halloween theme, the kids and I had a wonderful time just like last year. Thank you for all the fun.
Oct 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the staff is very friendly.
Oct 04, 2014
we were next to the working campers who came in and left at all hours of the day and night. they all had loud trucks and vehicles. several of them had dogs which were tied up but bark all day and most of the night. I saw no security at any time. the roads were very dusty.
Oct 02, 2014
Very clean. Easy access to pull through sites. Relatively quiet for the most part. All hook-ups were easy to get to and Internet connection was good.
Oct 02, 2014
All was tidy and rustic and very comfortable! We really enjoyed our stay and the staff went out of their way to give us a wonderful get away!
Oct 02, 2014
Very well maintained KOA! The only problem we faced was that the plot of lands that our tent section was located on was very slightly slanted so we slept a little bit down hill! Otherwise great place.
Oct 01, 2014
You do not have strong-enough Wi-Fi to care for those guests' needs staying "down the hill". Your plants were well planned.
Sep 30, 2014
I am looking forward to our next trip
Sep 30, 2014
2nd worse KOA I have stayed in and I have stayed in many. 1. Terrible internet service 2. We told them we were traveling with 2 dogs and still they gave us an expensive premium site that was all gravel 3.A roll of paper towels cost us $4.50...really? 4.Shower water was barely warm 5.Dog park was behind the water treatment area. Not a comfortable place for me taking the dogs by myself. Not Go
Sep 29, 2014
Our stay was very enjoyable. However we had very little wifi service. And there was a lot of campground maintainance going on early in the morning, which made it hard to sleep in. But we loved our horseback riding experience. We will come again with our kids.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Was great - love the improvements KOA's have made.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Employees very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2014
low water pressure
Sep 25, 2014
Clean and attractive grounds and friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2014
Nice camp layout with the terraces. Good facilities and helpful staff. The campground can't do anything about it, but access to the campground is challenging with a 36 foot + rig. Also cell phone coverage to non-existent.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
we all had a great time. the campground was nice and clean and very quiet. We will come back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us!
Sep 22, 2014
Great place to stay. Host is wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! Look forward to a future visit.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.