Canton / East Sparta KOA

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Nov 06, 2014
I understand that the bathrooms were beingrenovated, but it was inconvenient. we did; however enjoy the pool!
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Very well maintained KOA! The only problem we faced was that the plot of lands that our tent section was located on was very slightly slanted so we slept a little bit down hill! Otherwise great place.
Sep 09, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This was probably one of the worst if not the worst one I have ever stayed at. We were excited about it being Dr. Seuss weekend, which was not a theme weekend as far as I was concerned. The children were turned away at pony rides because she didn't have enough time for everyone. Our hay wagon ride was a disaster, not everyone got on and we had an appointment,wagon broke, herd ofstampeding horses
Aug 11, 2014
I have had experience with this KOA on different occasions,each time I have enjoyed the grounds. I wanted to have a tent site with water and electric but there were none available. There seems to be a shortage of these sites and small cabins at this campground. Some staff are rude but some are extremely helpful,going as far as cleaning a bathroom for me after midnight!! :) Overall positive!!
Aug 11, 2014
Great and will be back !
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We had a great time. There is lots to do and reasonably priced. Very clean and nicely cared for grounds, showers, restrooms. Friendly people! My only complaint is that the picnic table on our site T11 was rotted out on one side to where nobody could sit on it. A new table should be put there. It's pretty worn. Other than that little minor detail, we had a great time!!
Jul 14, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Everyone at this campground was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Great facilities! We will definitely be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back again soon!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The mosquitos were very bad -early in the season-dont know if you can spray for mosquitoes control-would be nice. My Girls Scouts went horseback riding-had great time-the stable hands personalable-instructive. Camped (primitive)by the game by the game room site 3 (I think)site must cover an old parking lot we COULD NOT stake tents or grill!! That was big problem.Janet & Carol are great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

With all the rain in the Spring, we knew the mosquitoes would be bad everywhere this year. The county sprayed all of East Sparta for them a couple days ago. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
May 14, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful there. I'd highly recomend that KOA if you wanna explore the Amish country.
Oct 11, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Great time plenty of activitys to keep my scout troop busy for the whole weekend!
Sep 23, 2013
My son and I came down from Mentor to ride the ATV Ampitheater and stay overnight in the KOA Park in our van.Both were very nice and our whole family will be back to camp with our travel trailer soon. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2013
nice camping facility and friendly staff. minutes to NFL HOF. if showers and bathrooms were better, would have given 5 stars
Sep 03, 2013
Lee and Carol are amazing hosts. I absolutely LOVE this campground!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
As always my family and I had a wonderful time. The activities they had for the kids were great. Thank You Bear Creek!
Aug 13, 2013
everyone who worked there was nice. we even had a great breakfast thank you
Aug 06, 2013
Great time! Enjoyed the pool, putt-putt and 4 wheeling trails near by. My only suggestion is to fix the showers. The water pressure was extremely weak and the water would go from freezing to hot. Otherwise it was a great time.
Jul 18, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time. There were so many fun things scheduled for the kids to do. Thank you again Bear Creek.
Jul 02, 2013
We had a great camp site, the people were friendly, bathrooms were good, we would camp there again.
Jun 17, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 13, 2013
Our group had a wonderful overnight at Bear Creek KOA! The campground and sites are nicely maintained, the activities were fun and the staff was friendly and helpful. thank you!
Sep 10, 2012
Staff was wonderful and very helpful. We enjoyed our tenting experience but LOVED our cabin. Everything was fresh and clean, a little dusty under the beds but all in all it was AWESOME and we WILL be back!!!! Thank you to everyone that made our stay memorable!!!
Aug 28, 2012
My son and I enjoyed our stay. We did have a problem with the "primitive site" we were assigned though. I'm not so sure primitive is a good word to describe these sites. After we moved all our stuff over to the field where there was even less accommodations, we were fine. The lights coming off the office building absolutely kept us from enjoying the camping experience.
Aug 21, 2012
My family and I had a wonderful time. So many fun and exciting activities to do throughout the day. The new mini golf course was great.We had a great time, thanks so much!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.