Canton / East Sparta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

Email

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
Loved the campsite, all the amenities and activities. One minor complaint was the water pressure. The entire family loved it.We will be back!
Jun 22, 2016
Ben rving for over 20 years. For the price the worse and over priced park i have ever stayed in. Too many full time residents. Noise and partying till mid night. I will never stay in a KOA again.
Jun 20, 2016
L'emplacement montagneux inconfortable pour stationner convenablement un VR. Le bruit en provenance de se que nous avons déduit être la filtration des eaux usées est vraiment incommodante. On l'entend jour et nuit. Le coin Kamp K-9 est de bonne grandeur, toutefois son emplacement laisse à désirer.
Jun 20, 2016
The camp staff was very friendly, the facility was ok, one toilet was clogged entire weekend. Would have like more than 7-8 stalls for toileting, considering size of camp ground and number of campers. Think it needs to be cleaned more when full. Noise level/smoking-cigarette butts everywhere I know camp staff can't do everything, just wish fellow campers would be more considerate.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Lots for the kids to do. Beautiful setting. It would be helpful to keep the putt putt course cleaned of debris.
Jun 19, 2016
Very clean, nice pool, Friendly staff
Jun 18, 2016
This was our second time here. We bring our granddaughter and there is so much for her to do. This year we took the trail ride. Really like this KOA!
Jun 18, 2016
It was clean, quiet and well managed.
Jun 18, 2016
Spaces too close together and ours was too close to the road.
Jun 16, 2016
Our site was nicely groomed the pool refreshing paddleboats enjoyable, most fun was the giant see saw. This 3 day trip was a gift for my granddaughter improving her grades, she loves horseback riding and we wanted to give her 3 days of riding. If we would have seen on the web site it was only weds. To Sunday we would have change our days, as it was she only got one ride time. My only disappointm
Jun 16, 2016
I liked the layout. Was different. More privacy than others
Jun 15, 2016
Pool was dirty In and around area ...
Jun 11, 2016
hayride was fun even though it was a rainy weekend, seemed there was a communication problem as to whether there would be karaoke singing or not. Also the rusting old trailers and such on the hayride could either be removed or at least painted and/or things added to make the ride visually appealing and fun for people to look at while on the ride, We like a lots of activities to choose from when we
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful location. The bathrooms and showers were spotless. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
The bathrooms are in excellent condition, which is very important to me! The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Sadly, we had bad site-neighbors who left a mess and didn't respect the property. We gladly cleaned up after them to help the staff. My kids went horseback riding and really enjoyed it.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Roomy site, great activities, accomodating hosts
Jun 01, 2016
The campground was well maintained. Lots of activities for the kids: playground, pool,game room. Gave 3 stars for our site. We were at site 1 which is right by the store and office. There was a lot of traffic. Site was very narrow and was oriented in such a way as, even with our canopy/awning there was no shade during the days. site stepped down and table and fire ring could not be close
May 29, 2016
No warm and fuzzy..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It would be nice if you did not enjoy your experience to let the office know of any dissatisfaction so we could have made it more enjoyable!
May 28, 2016
Beautiful restrooms/showers. Pretty setting
May 27, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 20, 2016
Awesome bathrooms! Clean and modern.
May 20, 2016
Overpriced; poor WiFi signal; cable connection box falling apart - couldn't get a clear picture; broken shower rod; drinking water rusty; cold shower the first morning; inconsistent warm water on day two; bathrooms could have been cleaner.
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
First of all, super friendly and helpful staff. Checked us in promptly and showed us to our site, which was large enough for our 40ft fiver AND our 3500 dually. We had a pump failure and our hosts were super helpful in getting us a repair guy quickly. Highly recommend this campground.....
May 17, 2016
It didn't turn out to be agreat weekend due to weather which is no fault of the campground. only complaint was that there was NO hot water in the shower house. however they were the most up to date and clean that we have ever encountered.
May 16, 2016
very odd layout - difficult to get into or out of your spot if your neighbors are in place. Staff was very friendly and spaces were roomy - just awkwardly laid out.
May 11, 2016
Had a great time - staff was so wonderful and the setting is beautiful!
May 08, 2016
Convenient location for the activities we had planned. Staff was friendly & helpful
May 06, 2016
Nice Small Campground. Horseback riding was a fun family event. Friendly Staff.
May 05, 2016
Nice patio site, easy check in. Little tight on the turn into the park. Landfill not an issue as they are not operating near the park. Waste treatment plant is near dog park, did not notice any smells just a little noisy but dogs had fun.
May 05, 2016
Difficult to get to with all the hills. Water was a muddy brown so I was glad I had a good water filter. Restrooms were clean.
May 02, 2016
Okay but the campsites were tight and small. The water was dirty looking from the hookup.
Apr 30, 2016
The site was beautiful. There was plenty of things to do. The only drawback was the restrooms. There was a funny odor...almost a chemical smell in both the men's and women's bathrooms. Also, showers did not have hot water. The first time we took our showers the hot water lasted about 3 minutes. The second time there wasn't any hot water at all.
Apr 29, 2016
Nice location - our site doesn't seem to rate an up charge.
Apr 28, 2016
Best campground we have ever been at. The staff were wonderful and everything was clean. Bathrooms were great!
Apr 28, 2016
Only stayed one night but it was clean, friendly and a pretty place!
Apr 25, 2016
I wish they let us know before hand that the campground is adjacent to a giant asbestos landfill. The staff were nice and the playground was a decent size.
Apr 21, 2016
Not pleased with campsite #3 right on the gravel road, lots of traffic and so much dust.. vehicles drive at to fast a speed......water pressure was terrible.
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice koa. Very peaceful and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad your enjoyed your peaceful and clean stay with us!
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly! Really nice people in the office, TV reception not great. Water pressure was VERY bad in the morning.. not strong enough for a shower. We thought it was our hoses, but checked the supply coming from the supply tap and it was a mere trickle. Not a bad for a quick overnight if necessary. Seems to lack character somehow. the short term camping in a row on the side of the camp road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The float valve went bad and Leo had to come down to do it by hand several times in the night and throughout the day till the part ordered arrived. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Apr 18, 2016
Very peaceful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Apr 17, 2016
Arrived after close of office. Directions to lot side were clear and precise
Apr 15, 2016
Was told they would hold a spot until our arrival. Mar 1 was made to pay full price for our spot, when our arrival was not until Apr 1 at the earliest. Talked to Carol conveying message that didn't think this was right but paid the $600 rent for Mar. Apr 1 contacted her, tried to make a deal since our arrival had changed until late May. Pd 600, cancelled spot 11 days later, would not give refund

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you have a wait list for 20 campers wanting a monthly site and are told the job would start in February and is delayed until May, it is only good business to start charging when you can put someone else in the site that wants to pay now! You told me to keep the deposit - so I did.
Apr 13, 2016
Only one night. Enroute to east coast
Apr 11, 2016
This is a very nice campground. We loved it there and would love to stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed camping at the Canton/East Sparta, OH KOA. Come again when you are in our area.
Apr 03, 2016
We enjoyed 2 nights at this very nice Kampground during some very windy weather. The nice valley location sheltered us from the stormy day. We will plan to return in the future to enjoy the area during nicer weather conditions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping at the Canton/East Sparta OH KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals