Canton / East Sparta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

Email

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Great pool, nice sites, nice people. Not circusy like some KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Canton/East Sparta KOA!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Our stay at KOA was very enjoyable with the exception of having to wait several hours to use the pool facility due to two bus loads of obnoxious children on a field trip from Bedford Schools. I wouldn't allow my kids to go anywhere near the pool or game room because these children were threatening other camper's children and fighting amongst themselves as well. We had to wait for these persons t
Aug 07, 2015
We had a wonderful patio site and we so enjoyed staying at this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy to hear your liked your new patio site. Come back again.
Aug 07, 2015
The campgrounds are quiet and clean. Pet Friendly and a great place to relax. My husband loved the site, shady with plenty of trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us! Glad you and your husband loved the sites with the trees.
Aug 06, 2015
Large parties were a bit off putting, but the camp was surprisingly quiet for that, and I LOVED the grassy, spacious lawn and shad trees!
Aug 06, 2015
It was great I will stay there again if I have a chance to work in the area again. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us!
Aug 05, 2015
I love this campground and we have been there several times but this stay we told staff about a small kitten crying locked in a storage shed and their response was it'll stop crying eventually which really upset our family we did save the kitten which is now apart of our family she was only 3 weeks old and very dehydrated she would have died if we didn't save her so we won't be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I sent Leo over to find the kitten which was reported as crying. He looked in two buildings and could not see or hear it. He did not make any comments as you described. I would love to know who said this as it is totally unacceptable. I am sorry this happened and glad you have a new furry friend
Aug 03, 2015
Nice, friendly little place. well kept. We have plans to return and try the ATV trails that are down the road next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us! Look forward to your return.
Aug 01, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Aug 01, 2015
We have a dog and their k9 camp was located right next to the sewage pipelines, Needless to say it smelled terrible. Since it was the only place we could run our dog we had no choice. It was extremely hot those days so that just enhanced the smell. They had a water pipe break and although it only took a short time to fix it I believe they should have come around with a bull horn and notified those
Aug 01, 2015
Overall a good experience. Wifi very weak, but that is the only complaint.
Aug 01, 2015
Place was really nice but just to pricey for the long term stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you thought the campground was too pricey. In our area, you cannot get a hotel room for less than $100 a night. You paid $600 for a monthly stay. Glad you found our campground really nice!
Jul 31, 2015
Nice pool. Friendly staff; very helpful. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice patio sites. Great amenities...horseback riding, pool, mini-golf. The only drawback was the water treatment site in the park which was smelly and the water pressure was low at times. Also had a power failure one day within the park, not from outside source. It was quickly fixed.
Jul 30, 2015
I always enjoy myself at Bear Creek.I feel like there s/b a bigger discount for weeknights, especially for repeat customers such as myself. Other than that, I love the place
Jul 30, 2015
Many amenities above and beyond regular campgrounds I.e agility course for dogs, fishing, horse stables. Beautiful area, friendly staff, lots to do. Loved it!
Jul 30, 2015
We were part of several different Girls Fastpitch Travel Teams staying at this KOA. They did there best to accommodate our needs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Jul 30, 2015
Absolutely saved our lives. Checked us in to a ice site well after closing time.Recommended a great mechanic as well as golf course. Friendly. Great pool. If I could give them a 100 out of 10 that is what they would get

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Enjoyed your humor!
Jul 29, 2015
I'm a tough customer. I read the reviews before going. I couldn't find one negative aspect about this place. The staff as well as the campers were all very warm, welcoming and helpful. I will be going back again.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful time. The office staff was very welcoming and the activities available were in abundance. The girls loved the horse back riding. It was an added bonus.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
Jul 27, 2015
This is such a great campground. We have stayed here a couple times. Pool is nice, public shower is extremely clean. Loads of fun activities every weekend for adults and kids. We will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to your return! Glad you enjoyed yourselves and thanks for the comments.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend at your campground. It's unfortunate that you advertise the riding trails but are not permitted to ride from the camp to the trials. We have a toy hauler and would be unable to trailer our side by side to the trails without unhooking and taking the whole toy hauler which would be too much work

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to a zoning regulation, all ATV's must be trailered to the trails 1 mile away.
Jul 26, 2015
The camp was full & had lots of activities, I can see it is popular with families. We travel with dogs as do many & we use the Kamp K9s this 1 was next to a retention pond of some kind. The smell was so bad we didn't even want to walk our dogs over to the agility section. It's a shame too as there was a wetland full of fireflies next to it we would have like to sit & watch but for the smell.
Jul 26, 2015
My number one priority at campgrounds...clean bathrooms. Very clean and updated bathrooms!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Clean restrooms and shower are our priority! Thanks for camping with us!
Jul 26, 2015
Unfortunately we were kept awake until 3am by drunks in a camper beside us. There was a number to call but was on the office door. It would be helpful to have it on the KOA paper which was given to us. Management did ask them to leave the next day. I felt management did a good job of taking care of situation when they found out the next morning. Would have been nice to offer a free night camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your inconvenience. We did give you your two guest as no charge.
Jul 25, 2015
Very friendly. The deluxe Kabin was clean and comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Jul 25, 2015
Neat, clean cabin in quiet setting. All the comforts of home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could provide all the comforts of home. Come back again!
Jul 25, 2015
My husband and I came for a getaway and had a wonderful day very quiet and peaceful. We are extremely happy with our stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your getaway was enjoyable!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice, clean bathrooms. WIFI is spotty at best. Basketball "court" is non-existent. There's a hoop stuck in a mud pit. Kids couldn't play at all. If they put in a real court, we would come back.
Jul 23, 2015
We are planning on coming back and camp some more. We enjoyed riding our atv's. It was so much fun. And the people were helpful and nice.
Jul 23, 2015
Bathrooms were nice. No microwaves in rustic cabins. Campground clean and staff pleasant. Loved horse camp at the stables for my kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is no cooking permitted in the kamper kabins and therefor no microwave ovens are furnished. Next time try one of our Deluxe Cottages with bathrooms and kitchens inside for cooking. You will find a refrigerator, full size oven, stove and microwave. Thank you for all your comments. Come again!
Jul 22, 2015
Great KOA! Everything is updated and extremely clean. The sites are very spacious and the staff was wonderful.
Jul 21, 2015
the cabin could have been a little cleaner, loved the horses and all other activities
Jul 21, 2015
Nice campground. Everyone was nice. Wi Fi was not very good and no cell coverage, but that's expected in that area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Verizon is the carrier for this area. Works great.
Jul 21, 2015
Only there overnight but proactive staff and a friendly smile when Che king out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us!
Jul 20, 2015
Leo & Carol are the "BEST" host family ever. Our church mission team has stayed there for 11 years when we do our Habitat for Humanity in Canton, OH. They take good care of us and are always helpful with the various needs of 30-35 people. This KOA gets better every year. Hurrah for KOA Canton/East Sparta !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really appreciate your comments! Thanks for choosing the Canton/East Sparta KOA for your stay!
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was average. Typical to KOAs they charge for everything in addition to site. Setting is nice, wooded & bathrooms clean! Deal breaker is they advertise basketball. Basketball was a hoop in dirt. It was obvious that trucks had driven through it. Wouldn't cost much to pour a cement pad. Doubt we will return. Enjoyed stay because of our friends.
Jul 20, 2015
Very accomodating to my requests about sites, visitors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Jul 20, 2015
One of the quietest campgrounds have ever stayed at. The cabin was clean, large and well furnished. The pool was clean and well maintained. Only complaint is that had hoped the area around the cabin would have had more grassy area and less cramped. The folks working and running the camp were extremely nice and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us!
Jul 20, 2015
Very well kept campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments!
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff. Enjoyed the horse back riding. Very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Jul 20, 2015
Employees weren't very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I was really surprised that you said the employees were not friendly. Our reviews show otherwise. If you had a bad experience, you should have called it to the attention of the owner while you were here so we could make your stay more enjoyable.
Jul 19, 2015
We arrived late and left early, so we didn't have the chance to experience amenities at the campground.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice staff, new sites for big rigs, tight turns to get in though, staff mention need to widen turnaround. My main concern are the roads to the campgroun, they are narrow with many overhanging trees, of course this is notthe KOAs problem, but is a concern for big rigs going to this park.
Jul 19, 2015
I really like the pull-thru site they put us in. The campground clean and well kept. It's the kind of camp that you wish all parks were like. The people were so friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed having you stay with us! Thank you for your comments!
Jul 18, 2015
Great KOA and probably your best option in the Canton Ohio area. We have been stopping here for over 12 years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us John and Elaine!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals