Canton / East Sparta KOA

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2012
Everything was old, but good. No Handicapped shower. Site 8 slopes away from Sewer openiongs in MH, can't empty completely. Friendly staff, nice store.
Sep 07, 2012
Short stay, but very happy with our site and with the campground. Staff was extremely pleasant and entire park was well kept.
Sep 06, 2012
OK stop on a trip south but poor location near the landfill, no programs that we were aware of, nice mini golf set up
Sep 05, 2012
The Staff was very helpful and friendly. There were a variety of fun activities to do.
Sep 05, 2012
I made reservations 2 weeks prior for a specific spot and when we got there to check in the Manager told us we were in a different one, which the counter girl said we were right, cause she took the reservation. A man took us to our sight and wound up letting us know the manager gave our sight away the previous night. (shame on that manager for lying right to our face) We did enjoy family though!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
We had a great stay. Only complaint I have is with the bathrooms. Mold on shower curtains in bathrooms by the cabins. Nice staff, had a great time.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
We were very disappointed in our site, #81. It was listed as a premium site, and priced accordingly, however we did not find anything premium about it. We saw a number of other sites that appeared more premium than the site we had. The area surrounding the camper was covered with stones, there was no level place to place the picnic table and the ground was very sloped. Sorry!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
Nice campground. Very quiet.
Aug 31, 2012
Great people, nice clean grounds and very friendly people. A++++++
Aug 28, 2012
My son and I enjoyed our stay. We did have a problem with the "primitive site" we were assigned though. I'm not so sure primitive is a good word to describe these sites. After we moved all our stuff over to the field where there was even less accommodations, we were fine. The lights coming off the office building absolutely kept us from enjoying the camping experience.
Aug 26, 2012
We had a great site and stay. Only minor complaint was the rowdyness of kids unsupervized at the pool. Hopeto come back!
Aug 25, 2012
first time there. loved the small Kabin. friendly staff in the office checking in and leaving. very clean bath house. Would like to return in september.
Aug 23, 2012
The cabin was amazing and in a great area. Absolutely lovely setting all round. Loads of things to do and great staff.
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
It was our 1st stay at a koa and my family and I loved the experience, thank you!
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
My family and I had a wonderful time. So many fun and exciting activities to do throughout the day. The new mini golf course was great.We had a great time, thanks so much!
Aug 21, 2012
Nice shady park.
Aug 20, 2012
Friendly staff. Pool water cold.
Aug 20, 2012
Excellent time at you KOA! we are thinking about coming back for your Halloween weekend! :)
Aug 20, 2012
Very accommodating. We were a very late arrival and they didn't bat an eye. Cabin was clean and comfortable. We'll stay here again next opportunity!
Aug 20, 2012
Great facility. Lots to do.
Aug 19, 2012
Great time, friendly and clean facility! Can't wait to come back!
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
Perhaps we arrived at a bad time. No escort to site. We were sent up the wrong way to try to back in only to find the site already occupied. Returned and placed in another site. The campground is beautiful and there were lots of birds. Our site was on the main road through the park, we experienced a lot of traffic noise in that site.
Aug 15, 2012
It very clean and quite and everyone was ver polite and helpful
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Carol and Leo were very friendly and accommodating hosts. The facilities and general atmosphere of the grounds were excellent; cabin and tenting areas were much better than other KOA camps I've stayed at. I expect to make another trip to the area next year and I am definitely planning on staying at Canton/East Sparta KOA. Cheers.
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
The biggest problem was the smell.We was to close to septic system.
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
Very nice campground. We liked the pull thru site, and the nice yard area . very friendly staff. wouldn't expect anything less from a KOA
Aug 09, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
The only complaint we had was that our water pressure would be very low quite often and for the price we paid we felt it should have been better. Otherwise everything else was great!
Aug 07, 2012
We had a great time but we didn't get to stay as long as we wanted to because of our travel schedule. Out kids LOVED the pool!
Aug 06, 2012
Very courteous staff very helpful.. Very Clean
Aug 06, 2012
Even though we could only stay one night we were disapointed in how unleval the sight was. Rest of place was nice and pleople very help full.
Aug 05, 2012
we loved it and love the cabins.
Aug 04, 2012
It's a very quiet, clean campground. Very convenient to a lot of attractions!
Aug 03, 2012
We were only there from 9:00 pm--7:30 AM, so it is hard for us to rate. Staff was very helpful with our late arrival and early departure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.