Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
Friendly, cooperative staff, fairly quiet location, easy access
May 30, 2014
The bathrooms in our section of the campground were not up and running yet, requiring quite a walk to get to the open ones. The WIFI was weak at best. To connect I had to take my laptop over to the tent camping area 1/2 way to the office The elderly gentleman working outside came by and said that they have boxes of new WIFI gear that need to be installed. All in all decent but no five stars.
May 30, 2014
We almost didn't honor our reservation because of the other reviews but we went in and found the people friendly and the site okay. The showers need to be replaced but all in all it was quiet and had new picnic tables.
May 30, 2014
First, these are very nice folks. They have a dog problem; not Kamper dogs, but local dogs. Tough one. I went to take a shower, and the shower I picked had a paper towel-like thing, stuck together in places, on the floor. I reached in to turn the water on, and there was a well-used soap bar on the floor; about 40 minutes after "cleaning time". Still needs some work.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
Just off the interstate but not too noisy. Our site was OK. My only complaint was the internet service was very slow.
May 29, 2014
the grounds are terrible,you have to watch your steps getting out of trailer,it seems that you only care for the deluxe spots
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
All good. Nice Hosts.
May 24, 2014
It has been a few years since we stayed here & we were not pleasantly surprised at the disrepair the cg was in.There were rusty little shelves in the dressing cubbies by the showers. Who puts cheap metal shelves in a damp shower area to rust? I didn't put my stuff in there! The bathrooms were not clean at all! In fact, 1 of the toilets had fecal matter on the front of it.The workers were nice tho
May 22, 2014
May 19, 2014
When we arrived... they had all of our info ready.. and we were checked in within minutes. The campground is very clean, great staff, and a photographers dream so close to the trail system.
May 18, 2014
Paying $34 for a tent space is absolutely ridiculous. The showers are in serious need of maintenance, and the after-hours registration is questionable at best.
May 17, 2014
It is not an attractive park. What is supposed to be lawn area by the RV is full of weeds and not grass. There is no cable TV. The bathrooms are old.
May 16, 2014
This KOA was good and service was nice. It was a little strange to see that part of the park was a mobile home park. I was not sure. The bathrooms were nice and the office was convenient. Service was great.
May 16, 2014
For amount of money no a very good campground
May 15, 2014
Great spot! Very pleased, super pleasant owner and workers which made us feel very welcome.
May 14, 2014
Convenient location and very friendly staff, but the washrooms could use an update.
May 13, 2014
I was surprised that each campsite didn't have a fire pit or grill. You had to buy a bundle of wood in order to get one brought to your site. The water hook ups don't always work due to not being above ground enough?
May 13, 2014
Wonderful Stay. Very Friendly!
May 08, 2014
Nice facility, friendly folks.
May 01, 2014
My stay was great and the offfice and yard staff were great. B4 i would recommend to my friends there needs to be some work done on some of pull thru sites. They are very uneven, some have tree roots across parking area. If there was always a choice which site u used,as some are great,but as a rule u take what u r assigned. Nice view.
Apr 29, 2014
Stayed just one night. Chicken Shack food was great. Snowed over night
Apr 26, 2014
This campground could be so much more than it is. It's location is a real positive....great access off I-90 and I-15, close to historic downtown Butte, and walk-on access to Butte's beautiful and well maintained fitness/nature trail. Unfortunately, the park is in need of considerable repair and upgrading. Only 3 sites with 50 amp full hook-ups due to perpetual "watersystem" issues.
Apr 26, 2014
We stayed at a full service site in an RV. No cable TV. Wish they would have mentioned this. Local channels very limited. Gravel pads very uneven and not level. New owners have a lot of work to do to get this back into condition. Wayne & Pat, Calgary Apr 24/14
Apr 25, 2014
Reasonably priced and convenient location. No cable tv but over the air tv was good. Not a fancy koa but on par most campgrounds. Staff was friendly.
Apr 23, 2014
The goose poop was not very welcome,
Apr 20, 2014
Friendly people, wonderful site will stay again one day.
Apr 19, 2014
Nov 26, 2013
Just stopped in for a stay on a long road trip. Helpful and friendly staff. Great sites, Would stay here again when in the area
Oct 20, 2013
Nice Park and Owners...we will return
Oct 20, 2013
Great location ... friendly staff ... clean restrooms ... wished there was more trees for shade ... fire pits without having to pay for wood
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Great people; wonderful to have an open campsite in October!
Oct 12, 2013
Beautiful scenery surrounds the campground.
Oct 09, 2013
the personnel were helpful and we saw several things around butte we hadn't originally planned to see. the camp was landscaped nicely and we got in really late and they were very accommodating.
Oct 09, 2013
Convenient location; attractive & clean; easy to access; friendly; store with useful/necessary items; WiFi was poor & frustrating.
Oct 08, 2013
Very clean, Friendly staff
Oct 08, 2013
Good facilities, good service
Oct 08, 2013
Not very handicap accessible, but near walking trail and staff were helpful.
Oct 07, 2013
Aside from getting a site a bit too far from the office, everything was fine. Good location, friendly staff, good store and food counter attached.
Oct 06, 2013
A good clean convenient campground with friendly helpful owners.
Oct 05, 2013
Great place to wait out a winter snow storm. Easy access and well maintained pull thrus.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
great staff will help you
Oct 02, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, at the Butte, MT KOA and will most likely stay there again when traveling through the area.
Oct 02, 2013
chicken was good... enjoyed our stay for one night...
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Short layover
Sep 30, 2013
Had a nice time and enjoyed the walking and friendly people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.