Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Upon check in, we were warned about the recent theft from the campground, and it was evident that that was a likely scenario being that there is a public path right through the site. Unsavory, and suspicious people made us feel uneasy about leaving ANYTHING outside.half of the restrooms were closed. We couldn't wait to leave. We do use koa, but this one was disappointing.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We liked Tom and the staff at the KOA. The cabin was clean. It would have been nice if the bathroom close to the cabin was open. Other than that we enjoyed ourselves.
May 12, 2016
Good location.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
Pretty dreary. We only stayed one night, but would not have stayed any longer. But the staff is friendly.
May 08, 2016
Very pleasant staff and service.
May 06, 2016
Great place for a day or two, friendly staff , clean , well maintained . Very close to local shops, and visitor center is right next door .
May 05, 2016
The individuals at the front desk were very nice and helpful and the chicken shack was delicious!
May 03, 2016
Very nice, clean and quiet. Only noise was a little road traffic which was no big problem.
May 02, 2016
Super people, very accommodating. Very clean.
May 01, 2016
We were very impressed with how extremely clean the entire campground was, including the shower and bathrooms. Staff was very helpful and friendly and the halibut fish and chips were delicious!!!
May 01, 2016
Our stay was great.
Apr 29, 2016
I shall come again
Apr 26, 2016
Our Kabin was above expectation. We stay at a lot of KOA Cabins each year, and we were surprised to have a bar fridge and a clock radio in our room. Although only open in the past few weeks from the winter closed season, most of the campground was already in good order.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Friendly hosts, nice campground. Location is great with the walking trail and visitor center right on he edge of the property
Apr 23, 2016
Was very close to highway lots of road noise. If you need a quick on and off for the night, however, this might work for you. Bathrooms were clean and there's a nice nature walk right next to the camp.
Apr 21, 2016
Although it may seem small it is very well layed out. Very close to all amenities. The staff is extremely helpful and is willing to help at a moments notice.
Apr 19, 2016
This is a great, convenient location for activities in the Butte area. We have stayed there many times and are never disappointed.
Apr 18, 2016
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stop over. There were some interesting things to see from the campground during our short stay.
Oct 29, 2015
Access a little confusing. Drive full of potholes and place tired looking, That said it was end of season but prices not dropped to reflect. Pull throughs not angled correctly. Our site poorly graded and lots of dirt by the door. Needs some serious winter work
Oct 28, 2015
Great location next to Butte Visitor Center and nature trail. Also had the Chicken Shack adjacent to the office and gift shop, with good fish and chips, or potatoe joes and wonderful Coke slaw. Nice fire pits, clean bathrooms and large laundry room. Stayed at the Butte KOA for a week and a half.
Oct 27, 2015
Fantastic host and good facilities. Kids enjoyed the horseshoe game. Only challenge was finding a level space on the space provided. For a rental RV passing through and only needing a night, we were not equipped with anything to help level the vehicle.
Oct 26, 2015
Easy propane fill, big level spot, easy freeway access and friendly staff. Highly recommended!
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
chicken shack was open but they were not able to check in rv's, attached office was closed. really didnt feel good about writting down acct.# and putting in box. didnt make my stay feel confortable
Oct 24, 2015
Very friendly staff very clean facilities we enjoyed our stay there very much and we will continue to stay there I would recommend UK away to anyone is looking for a nice quiet peaceful enjoyable recreation area
Oct 19, 2015
Service good, spaces large.
Oct 18, 2015
Nice the guy helped hook up my water and power.
Oct 15, 2015
Checked in late & out early & never saw anyone. BUT...Really great hospitality; they had the light on for me,the key in the cabin, the info I needed in a packet at the front door. The cabin had a screen door, refrig, ceiling fan, heater & a wonderful patio area & deck. This KOA deserves 5 Stars!!
Oct 15, 2015
no trees or any shrubs to block the interstate sound
Oct 12, 2015
Nice clean park. The man that checked us in was friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2015
We were there for 4 days. It was a neat and clean park. The staff were helpful and courteous. We will be back next time we come this way.
Oct 10, 2015
Just one night the staff was friendly and moved us to a bigger and better spot after we saw that the first spot was too small.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice facility and store. Good Chicken and Fish at the carry out grill
Oct 05, 2015
2ND TIME THERE ALL IS GREAT
Oct 05, 2015
I enjoy staying at KOA's but we would really appreciate clean and up-to-date shower facilities - very inexpensive to modernize and would make a world of difference.
Oct 03, 2015
Nice
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
just overnight, separated from all others in the park. Otherwise, fine.
Oct 01, 2015
The place was fine except the wifi was unusable. I feel like I should have got a discount due to that. $40 and no wifi is too much.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice staff. Good KOA.
Sep 29, 2015
Great location to visit surrounding areas. The park is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. We would stay here again as there was plenty of room for our big rig and tow. We enjoyed campfires under the Montana starry sky, walking and biking trails steps away from the campground. Great KOA park.
Sep 28, 2015
It is an old KOA that the new owners are making better each year.
Sep 27, 2015
Super nice folks at check in, helped us in anyway the could. The man that helped us was from our home state, and even did his military time in our new state. We have marked your KOA as our place to stay going through Butte, MT...see you next year in August.
Sep 27, 2015
Helpful & friendly staff. Clean & well maintained. Chicken & coconut cream pie from Chicken Shack on the premises is great. One improvement would be to have the bright street type light go off at 10pm.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals