Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2017
It was by far the worse stay at any KOA we have stayed at. They packed us all in one corner so tight we couldn't move our RV out if we wanted to until the front RV's moved out first.The noise is so horrible makes for a bad night of sleep. They shut the water off with not telling us they were doing that we were unaware of this happening and had no water all day couldn't even flush our toilet.€
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Sites to small and very close together. Shut off water and didn't tell us. They jam 6 Rigs together when there were plenty of other open sites.
May 24, 2017
Very well maintained.
May 24, 2017
park condition going down and price is going up. A bad combination
May 24, 2017
Showers are clean Staff professional Lots of geese wandering around
May 23, 2017
WHY NO CABLE TV AND WHY IS GOOSE POOP TOLERATED ?
May 23, 2017
Chicken shop was good. Friendly,
May 21, 2017
Convenient but goose poop all over. Needs to be hosed away.
May 19, 2017
Doesn't seem much better than a basic KOA.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Too bad I can only get 5 stars. What a wonderful Park. The staff is incredible, the scenery is wonderful, and the Chicken Shack is the place to eat. When people in town go to the KOA to get dinner, you know the Chicken Shack is where it's at. No cable was no issue because I had great reception from my antenna. This is as good as a KOA gets.
May 19, 2017
Just stayed one night, bathrooms were clean, parking lot needs some attention. Staff seemed nice.
May 18, 2017
Park was clean & nice. Didn't use the restroom or showers so I can't rate them. Staff very friendly. I would stay here again.
May 18, 2017
Pleasant and helpful staff.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Everything was great and the staff outstanding!!! Tracy and his wife were more than GREAT!!!They were superb. We were treated like FAMILY. There was always work being done to improve the grounds and in the few days we were there we were impressed on the difference that was made. Keep up the great work!!! Next time thru Butte this is our stop for SURE!!!!
May 16, 2017
May 12, 2017
Limited hours were difficult for some of our camping needs and taking care of paying the bill.
May 12, 2017
The owners should clean the goose poop from the camp sites, it was disgusting
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Only stayed one night in a 30' RV. Clean and quiet. Will return if in the area.
May 12, 2017
Front desk is still learning the ropes but all staff members were friendly and helpful... many washers and dryers, ATM, and a chicken restaurant on site! There are geese in this area... EZ on and off the hwy but entrance to KOA is bumpy so make sure to drive very slowly as you approach the entrance.
May 11, 2017
Campground was practically empty but everyone was assigned sites next to each other
May 10, 2017
Clean and comfortable cabin. Showers need maintenance. I avoided the first one as the base was filled with water. When I showered in #2 it also began to fill with water. Soon I was standing in three inches of water! Not pleasant at all.
May 09, 2017
Very Good
May 09, 2017
Just an overnight, but everything was fine. I would stay there again.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
The facility overall was very nice. The grounds are very well kept and it was nice to have an area for our dogs to run around in. The bathrooms by the cabins needs some improvements. The showers did not drain properly and they bathrooms were not very well cleaned
May 08, 2017
Very nice place...clean,quite thank you
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Courtious, helpful staff changed our site assignment to accommodate our rig. Beautiful surroundings, easy access off I-15. We very much appreciated the pull through sites, which were very easy to set up our 5th wheel on after a tiring 360 mile trip.
May 08, 2017
Host was cheerful, helpful, gave us freedom to choose our site and gave us extra time to checkout following MT Tech graduation! Hope wifi is up next time we stay😀
May 03, 2017
Nice people..great chicken! Look forward to seeing the improvements they were working on!
May 01, 2017
Early in season, not quite ready, but very accommodating
Apr 29, 2017
Appreciated that they left the ice bin unlocked so I could get ice in the morning before I left since the store wouldn't be open yet.
Apr 26, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Apr 25, 2017
We were a late arrival, everything was left out for us to be able to set up and have a great evening.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owner lovely view
Apr 21, 2017
Clean. Just opened for Year and was preparred. Nice location.
Apr 19, 2017
Great place to stay and unwind.....
Nov 06, 2016
not much to do. stayed there on our way to someplace else
Oct 28, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Oct 25, 2016
Great campground and staff. The "Chicken Shack" take-out on the premises had excellent homemade fried chicken on a chilly Fall night.
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly nice facility
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
super great place to stay overnight in fall with very friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2016
Excellent Campground
Oct 21, 2016
One of the neatest KOA's we've stayed at. The hosts were most gracious and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals