Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2016
not much to do. stayed there on our way to someplace else
Oct 28, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Oct 25, 2016
Great campground and staff. The "Chicken Shack" take-out on the premises had excellent homemade fried chicken on a chilly Fall night.
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly nice facility
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
super great place to stay overnight in fall with very friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2016
Excellent Campground
Oct 21, 2016
One of the neatest KOA's we've stayed at. The hosts were most gracious and friendly.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very sufficient. No complaints. Too close to freeway for me. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 17, 2016
This park is in serious need of refurbishment. Sites are in poor condition and the whole park is pretty shabby. Two bright spots; staff is pleasant and the Chicken Shack fast-food place next to the office serves decent food. If you need a minimal overnight stop, this KOA will do; otherwise, find something else.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Was great.
Oct 16, 2016
Sites not level, rats in the men's washroom. Disappointed in the quality of this location.
Oct 16, 2016
Came in after office hours but my cabin was lit and the heater was on! Wonderful place to stay after a long day's drive!
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Entry to campground has large pot holes, very hard on RV. the grease smell of the chicken shack was bad.
Oct 15, 2016
Internet slow Showers don't drain well Close to bike/walking path Clean rest rooms Good for 1 night stop on way south fromAlberta
Oct 14, 2016
We stayed here as we were traveling from Eastern Montana to Utah. We parked our trailer here and traveled to Glacier National Park.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Cabin heater could be slightly larger or perhaps built in. It did work though. On site hot food at chicken shack is welcome addition
Oct 07, 2016
Every thing was easy to hook up to and friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2016
We only over-nighted here, but if our travels bring us back to the Butte area, we would stay here longer. Chicken from the Chicken Shack was very good.
Oct 05, 2016
Easy location for a quick stay. Great pathway adjacent to campground for walking and/or dogs. Older bathrooms, but maintained nicely. Super friendly check in. There is a bit of highway noise; you're pretty much right up against I90 without much vegetative screening. Chicken shack on site makes pretty good chicken!
Oct 04, 2016
We had a great stay and enjoyed the park. Our only complaint is that, like many RV parks, the WiFi was not usable, even for email.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent customer service. Convenient location Excellent food at the chicken shack. The park is in very good condition but sites are spaced for smaller units with slides on one side. We enjoyed our stay
Oct 02, 2016
Very small campsites in what seemed like a run down park of town. Very confusing map given and one of the bathrooms were closed. Also on the info sheet it talked about theft happening in the area and made us feel not so safe! we would not stay here again.
Oct 02, 2016
Chicken shack was great
Oct 01, 2016
loved the Butte area
Sep 30, 2016
Too small,no property is disappointed So we have to change another place.We sppoild our money !
Sep 30, 2016
Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2016
Well maintained. Close to interstate and visitors center! Our site had little or no grass and huge tree roots..
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Nice place. Being situated on the Silver Bow Creek walking path is a big plus. Site 89 is seriously unlevel side to side and should be improved in that regard.
Sep 27, 2016
Butte is a great place to spend time.
Sep 27, 2016
Close to visitor centre
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly and great chicken.
Sep 26, 2016
Was there all summer. Tom and crew offer top notch service. Clean and friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice well maintained campground
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Good place to stay overnight. Nice walking trail. No trees.
Sep 25, 2016
Rough drive. Standing water. No cable.
Sep 24, 2016
Staff was helpful, but showers were low flow, took forever to rinse shampoo from my hair with the little trickle of water. Hardly any trees or shrubs to separate sites or block highway noise.
Sep 23, 2016
Site was long enough but sewer hook up was placed so far back that we could not hook up without adding an extension.
Sep 23, 2016
I say it's an ok park. No premium style sites (concrete) and not large sites. Dog park way in front of the entrance and small. Ok for a short stay!
Sep 23, 2016
crews are kind, cabin is comfortable.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
We had a great time staying in one of the log cabins. It was cozy, warm and quiet. We just brought sleeping bags, pillows, and towels.The campground fried chicken and chocolate cream pie were a huge bonus!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy