Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
It was ok. Worn down and less nice than other koas that are the same price.
Jun 15, 2016
Birders will like this KOA which is located by a series of ponds and a creek with a walking/biking trail. Catbirds, warblers, teals, herons, wrens, etc.
Jun 13, 2016
Facility is clean and well maintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The tent sites are right along the freeway, so it is noisy - not for a light sleeper
Jun 11, 2016
The campsites are much too crowded. And they were very small.
Jun 06, 2016
It was not quiet. People pulled in at 3 am to set up tent....tent sites need to be away from the road entrance
May 31, 2016
Very friendly people, especially Tom! This place was super clean and presentable. They must clean while we sleep, because it was freshly done in the morning as well! Our family WILL be returning to stay again. Thank you SO much!
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
OK but too close to freeway.
Sep 08, 2015
Great people are working there! It is clean and not overcrowded. Noisy traffic overnight, but that's not a problem for me.
Sep 02, 2015
The pool was fun for the kids, the campsite we had was small but cute. i enjoyed our stay here. It was also close to walmart for getting groceries
Aug 28, 2015
was in the middle of construction so some things were being improved. Really only decent campground in Butte.
Aug 18, 2015
clean and friendly. staff very helpful
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
I stay at this campground every year. I'm comfortable here and the site is ok.
Aug 12, 2015
This is a terrible setting. There is noise from the road until 11PM. Also no water at tent sites.
Aug 12, 2015
The facility itself is nice but the ten sites are on top of each other and are super noisy. & the quiet hours sadly weren't all that quiet. After driving 400 miles to get there I would've liked a better nights sleep.
Aug 10, 2015
The location was terrible. I felt like I was in the worst part of Butte and didn't feel at all comfortable staying here. They're doing upgrades on the campground itself which is a great idea, but the location was terrible.
Aug 07, 2015
Absolutely wonderful experience
Aug 05, 2015
We didn't even get to stay there because a spot wasn't saved for us after we made a reservation- we stayed in a hotel and went back the next morning and we were told that no record of our reservation could be found- then we were given the run around when trying to get a refund-
Aug 04, 2015
Site was terrific but needs a tent box built as the grass had disappear are so camping on dirt. Staff was upbeat and helpful wi fi was very bandwidth limited couldn't watch a movie, it needs to be upgraded. The park overall was very good. I would recommend to anyone.
Aug 03, 2015
I had issues with the camp café, but campground itself was good. A/C power was available at tent site, grass was mowed, and bathroom clean and supplied. Teens who ran the café seemed untrained and disinterested. I should have asked for receipt when I paid, as there were problems identifying my food when I returned to pick up.
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful owner. Bathrooms were mostly clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Bathrooms were older, but clean. Pool was a nice retreat from the heat.
Jul 30, 2015
Campground is adjacent to some really nice walking trails. It makes the perfect place to exercise your pets.
Jul 30, 2015
2.5 stars. Bathrooms need major upgrade. We were rained in tent campers and there were no recreation room to retreat to. The road noise was horrendous. The older staff were very pleasant. The younger red hair staff wasn't.
Jul 29, 2015
Thanks for a nice visit to your campground. We had a nice quiet time @ our site. Both were very tired from all the driving. Stop @ your KOA and had delish "FISH AND CHIPS" and PIE too. What can I say but Thanks to staff and restaurant folks. We enjoyed our stay!!!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The bathrooms are nasty. It needs some serious upgrades. The staff was not very friendly. Won't go to that KOA again.
Jul 18, 2015
Great staff. Seems they really go above and beyond to make campers feel welcome. Good job!
Jul 16, 2015
Light outside men's bathroom not working-very dark in the evening. Urinal not in use in men's bathroom. Sinks and urinal (if working) were too high for children. Closure for bathroom stalls were too high for children or not working. Staff were friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff, well-organized, well-kept grounds, right balance of rules and leisurely atmosphere, and clean bathrooms. Only dings were inconvenience of men's urinal being out of service and the confusing shower control knobs (no indicators for "hot" or "cold" adjustment).
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly. The campground and facilities were very clean. The restaurant was great!
Jul 13, 2015
the hosts were great! very accomodating when we wanted to move tent sights. would stay there again
Jul 12, 2015
The kids loved this KOA. It was the first one we'd ever stayed at with them and KOA's are all they want to stay at now. I would've liked to have a change machine in the laundry room since we wanted to do laundry after office hours and we needed change. We were also interested in recycling several items but no bins were available.
Jul 10, 2015
Tent sites are too close. I heard the guy in the next tent farting and snoring all night.
Jul 05, 2015
People were very friendly. Thanks Rob for the highway 1 information, it was great.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice koa, but noise from highway was loud for me camping van. Clean showers and nice people, next door to butte visitor center, take shuttle tour of historical area
Jun 29, 2015
Nice facilities, clean and well cared for . Friendly staff. Need security fencing especially behind play area but campsites are not secure from public access either.
Jun 29, 2015
The friendliest staff ever!
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Rob was cool.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
A truly adorable campground! Amazingly friendly and helpful staff, and a beautiful atmosphere! The Chicken Shack is pretty great, too ;)
Sep 11, 2014
Staff was attentive, everything was clean, free phone use in the laundry room (!), and the grassy areas for the tents was soft and even. Now if only we weren't so close to a main road; but when you're tired, you don't hear anything during the night, but it does wake you up early in the morning.
Sep 06, 2014
Very convient, clean and friendly
Aug 23, 2014
Clean, showers were available. Proximity to road resulted in more noise. Tent sites were very close together. No electricity/lights at tents.
Aug 18, 2014
Overall had a good experience.
Aug 15, 2014
The bathrooms were not kept well at all. In the woman's shower there was feces. It was very unclean and made my stay very uncomfortable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals