Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Right next to the interstate so very loud. Large pile of brush and other yard waste not to far from our camp spot. Not as well cared for or maintained as the other KOAs we visited.
Jul 18, 2016
Tent sites to close to main road and entrance. Very noise and not very safe.
Jul 18, 2016
We actually did not stay!! We didn't get the site I am sure I reserved(t-40), instead we were placed in 41. My friend switched to 42 before I was even done signing the receipt!! This site should not be rented as it has little to no grass!! An argument ensued and both parties headed home.
Jul 12, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for several years while attending the MT Folk Festival. In that time, there has been very little upgrade to the bathrooms. The mens bathroom especially is small. My husband complains about it every year. He would like to see more stalls and bigger ones. Also, for tent campers, there is considerable interstate traffic noise.
Jul 11, 2016
need more water sources. no code to bathroom had to bring light and glasses to access door!
Jul 11, 2016
Store opened up too late. Tent sites are too expensive!
Jul 06, 2016
The KOA was very much in need of some TLC
Jul 06, 2016
This KOA is not a tent friendly KOA. The tents are up front by the registration area, which makes them in the noisiest part of the campground. It is easily accessible and is probably great for the majority of RV campers.
Jul 02, 2016
People were nice, but the pool was very small and not too much to do. There were a lot of mosquitos. Sites are tight together.
Jun 28, 2016
Excellent place to stay! The pool was clean, deep, and heated. We were able to go for a morning swim before we left because the pool was 79 degrees. The campsite was clean. The showers were fine and pretty clean. The host was excellent and showed us to our site even though we checked in late! THE CHICKEN SHACK WAS AMAZING. A very nice woman helped us and chatted with us, chicken was great!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
It was ok. Worn down and less nice than other koas that are the same price.
Jun 15, 2016
Birders will like this KOA which is located by a series of ponds and a creek with a walking/biking trail. Catbirds, warblers, teals, herons, wrens, etc.
Jun 13, 2016
Facility is clean and well maintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The tent sites are right along the freeway, so it is noisy - not for a light sleeper
Jun 11, 2016
The campsites are much too crowded. And they were very small.
Jun 06, 2016
It was not quiet. People pulled in at 3 am to set up tent....tent sites need to be away from the road entrance
May 31, 2016
Very friendly people, especially Tom! This place was super clean and presentable. They must clean while we sleep, because it was freshly done in the morning as well! Our family WILL be returning to stay again. Thank you SO much!
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
OK but too close to freeway.
Sep 08, 2015
Great people are working there! It is clean and not overcrowded. Noisy traffic overnight, but that's not a problem for me.
Sep 02, 2015
The pool was fun for the kids, the campsite we had was small but cute. i enjoyed our stay here. It was also close to walmart for getting groceries
Aug 28, 2015
was in the middle of construction so some things were being improved. Really only decent campground in Butte.
Aug 18, 2015
clean and friendly. staff very helpful
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
I stay at this campground every year. I'm comfortable here and the site is ok.
Aug 12, 2015
This is a terrible setting. There is noise from the road until 11PM. Also no water at tent sites.
Aug 12, 2015
The facility itself is nice but the ten sites are on top of each other and are super noisy. & the quiet hours sadly weren't all that quiet. After driving 400 miles to get there I would've liked a better nights sleep.
Aug 10, 2015
The location was terrible. I felt like I was in the worst part of Butte and didn't feel at all comfortable staying here. They're doing upgrades on the campground itself which is a great idea, but the location was terrible.
Aug 07, 2015
Absolutely wonderful experience
Aug 05, 2015
We didn't even get to stay there because a spot wasn't saved for us after we made a reservation- we stayed in a hotel and went back the next morning and we were told that no record of our reservation could be found- then we were given the run around when trying to get a refund-
Aug 04, 2015
Site was terrific but needs a tent box built as the grass had disappear are so camping on dirt. Staff was upbeat and helpful wi fi was very bandwidth limited couldn't watch a movie, it needs to be upgraded. The park overall was very good. I would recommend to anyone.
Aug 03, 2015
I had issues with the camp café, but campground itself was good. A/C power was available at tent site, grass was mowed, and bathroom clean and supplied. Teens who ran the café seemed untrained and disinterested. I should have asked for receipt when I paid, as there were problems identifying my food when I returned to pick up.
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful owner. Bathrooms were mostly clean.
Aug 02, 2015
Bathrooms were older, but clean. Pool was a nice retreat from the heat.
Jul 30, 2015
Campground is adjacent to some really nice walking trails. It makes the perfect place to exercise your pets.
Jul 30, 2015
2.5 stars. Bathrooms need major upgrade. We were rained in tent campers and there were no recreation room to retreat to. The road noise was horrendous. The older staff were very pleasant. The younger red hair staff wasn't.
Jul 29, 2015
Thanks for a nice visit to your campground. We had a nice quiet time @ our site. Both were very tired from all the driving. Stop @ your KOA and had delish "FISH AND CHIPS" and PIE too. What can I say but Thanks to staff and restaurant folks. We enjoyed our stay!!!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The bathrooms are nasty. It needs some serious upgrades. The staff was not very friendly. Won't go to that KOA again.
Jul 18, 2015
Great staff. Seems they really go above and beyond to make campers feel welcome. Good job!
Jul 16, 2015
Light outside men's bathroom not working-very dark in the evening. Urinal not in use in men's bathroom. Sinks and urinal (if working) were too high for children. Closure for bathroom stalls were too high for children or not working. Staff were friendly.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff, well-organized, well-kept grounds, right balance of rules and leisurely atmosphere, and clean bathrooms. Only dings were inconvenience of men's urinal being out of service and the confusing shower control knobs (no indicators for "hot" or "cold" adjustment).
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly. The campground and facilities were very clean. The restaurant was great!
Jul 13, 2015
the hosts were great! very accomodating when we wanted to move tent sights. would stay there again
Jul 12, 2015
The kids loved this KOA. It was the first one we'd ever stayed at with them and KOA's are all they want to stay at now. I would've liked to have a change machine in the laundry room since we wanted to do laundry after office hours and we needed change. We were also interested in recycling several items but no bins were available.
Jul 10, 2015
Tent sites are too close. I heard the guy in the next tent farting and snoring all night.
Jul 05, 2015
People were very friendly. Thanks Rob for the highway 1 information, it was great.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice koa, but noise from highway was loud for me camping van. Clean showers and nice people, next door to butte visitor center, take shuttle tour of historical area
Jun 29, 2015
Nice facilities, clean and well cared for . Friendly staff. Need security fencing especially behind play area but campsites are not secure from public access either.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals