Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was very helpful!
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice friendly helpful folks, nice campground and easy access location, handles the big rigs just fine.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Very expensive, pool was not in service and no real activities for the kids. We choose KOA campgrounds because they are family friendly but unfortunately this KOA had nothing for the kids except a park the the kids didn't even enjoy.
Aug 17, 2014
The staff was very helpful to us. We had transmission problems on a Friday afternoon, they were nearly fully booked and they were able to accomodate us with the type of space we needed without having to move. They were very helpful to us during our stay.
Aug 17, 2014
the hosts were nice the place was clean but the site was very uneven
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
This was the first KOA that we stayed at that did not have cable. The wifi did not reach our site. Enjoyed the coffee machine in the office.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Sites were run down and needed some fixing up restrooms were very clean and the store is well stocked with in walking distance of the visitors center also take the trolley ride overall not bad just needs to be cleaned up a little also some noise from the interstate but not to bad
Aug 15, 2014
The camp is underated Clean,good people Nice place to stay. Tom Bussinger
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Very quiet for the amount of traffic going through every day.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Best wi-fi reception of all the KOA's we stayed in. Good pool. The sites were a little cramped, but have everything you need. No fires at site, but it is in town.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We were just overnighters but found this to be a clean, well run campground and would look forward to stopping here again should our travels take us through Butte again.
Aug 13, 2014
This seems to be an old, dated Kampground.
Aug 13, 2014
Would have been very enjoyable one night stopover except for the noisy location by the roadside.
Aug 13, 2014
Nice staff, reasonable sites (we had a oddly shaped tree so our awning could not go all the way, bc on the other side we had the slides), just a lot of noise from the road behind us. Not a place where you come for a quiet sleep, but the rest was all good.
Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, the staff were friendly & helpful, the grounds were clean. Only 4 stars because the pool was small with no loungers for lying on to enjoy the awesome sunshine.
Aug 12, 2014
Awesome campground, attentive staff! We'll be back:)
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Attractive; clean (including showers and toilets); easy access; stocked store; CHEERFUL and HELPFUL folks in the store and at the desk.
Aug 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA and plan to stay there again the next time we come to Butte. We are excited about the renovations you told us about. We liked you friendly attitude, and we look forward to our next visit.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Four stars because the WiFi worked flawlessly and the staff was superb. The Kampground needs some spiffing. The fifth wheel with the styrofoam skirting held together with duct tape next to the office doesn't inspire. Showers are old but clean. I would stay again.
Aug 11, 2014
Has a long wag to go before it should be a koa. Don't let your standards down.
Aug 10, 2014
No swimming pool, old out of date bath house. It appeared run down. The chicken shack was great, excellent food.
Aug 09, 2014
Water pressure 20 psi at times. Dirty site - not much grass. Great site for sardine likers - remodel to every other site!!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
I'm not used to camping in such close proximity. The facility itself was great though. Very well kept and very nice people.
Aug 09, 2014
great
Aug 09, 2014
Le terrain était très propre et le personnel gentil. Si nous repassons sur ce chemin, nous demeurerons encore à ce terrain. Yvon et Guylaine
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
No frills and certainly not a destination spot. Biggest reason we stopped and stayed for two days was the cooler temperatures.
Aug 08, 2014
Nice campground! Obviously work in progress. Would stay again if the opportunity arose.
Aug 06, 2014
Will be anxious for new owners to take over. A nice park but needs a lot of cleaning up and upgrades.
Aug 06, 2014
Much nicer staff, than last visit.
Aug 06, 2014
Unusual location with public bike path/walkway adjacent to site. Wondered about security issues? Friendly staff. Older restrooms.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice staff. Good facilities. Easy to get to.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Needs some updating, landscape was mostly mowed weeds. no fenced dog park.
Aug 05, 2014
Good location and great potential to become a premier campground. Good Luck.
Aug 05, 2014
A very poor KOA. Sites on top of each other so that you have wake your neighbor to move his truck in order to make the turn out of your site to leave in the morning. Amenities poor or lacking. No cable, WIFI very weak. Pool out of order and closed. Picnic table had loose boards and emerging nails on the table top. All together a liability for your corporation.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.