Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
The pool was dry and it was hot. My grand kids love to swim. Small play ground
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The restrooms are a bit small for the size of the campground. We were there on an extremely busy weekend. Otherwise, our stay was great.
Jul 18, 2014
The park was not very well kept. The pool was broken and we were not told that when booking. We chose this campground based on the fact there was a pool. My family was very disappointed that they could not swim.
Jul 17, 2014
Pet Walk area was in an area that was used by local geese and it was possible to walk the dog without getting goose poop on shoes and dog feet. Ugh!
Jul 17, 2014
We've stayed here many times and will again. Nice campground, great people. Not bad chicken either.
Jul 16, 2014
Need to pick up glass in parking areas. Spots are very small. Needs updating. Advertises pool and no pool. Otherwise adequate
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Loved the site nice and big had nice stay people were friendly! Great chicken! Would stay here again!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Park needs some updating especially the bathrooms, but staff is very nice and size of most sites is fine. Could use better wifi.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
I am hesitant to be too critical of this park because I understand it is under new management and the new owners inherited a lot of issues such as poor water pressure, electrical issues and horrible WiFi connections. The setting is nice and the park staff was exceptionally helpful so if the new owners can improve on the infrastructure then this could be a very nice park.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice KOA. Clean, well maintained. Excellent service and assistance.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Water pressure very low. Electric voltage fluctuated. Facilities need updating.
Jul 15, 2014
I was very grateful that they could accommodate us for the Folk festival again but would really like to see some improvements here. The bathrooms sadly need to be upgraded and a good cleaning is really in order. I understand that there are new owners and would love to give them a great rating for next year. Please rethink the lack of soap dispensers and plug ins in the women's bathrooms!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
'Twas great, except for trying to swim in a pool with no water. I was told they were going to revamp the pool. They found me a space that was cancelled, so we didn't have to stay in the field, without electricity. Great group of staffers!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Sevices were very good.People pleasant to deal with. Site was too narrow, short and not graded very well. Room between units was basically a picnic table.Required maximum length of sewer hose and electrical line to connect.
Jul 14, 2014
Disappointed mom,gramma,2 y.o. and 4 y.o. arrived to find empty, broken swimming pool... Bathrooms need sprucing up. Convenient location next to visitor center so trolley shuttle to music festival!!! Management very helpful.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Disappointed to learn that the pool was permanently closed and had been for quite some time. Wish they would have told me that when I made the reservation.
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice spots and staff!
Jul 14, 2014
The peoplw working there were soooo nice and helpful. They totally out of their way to make sure we had a nice stay! Thank you so much!!
Jul 14, 2014
Very helpful staff!
Jul 13, 2014
No pool as advertised. Busy CG.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
When the grounds were full there was no water pressure! We switched to our tank. For $50 they should have better water availability.
Jul 12, 2014
We've had bad experiences with KOA but this KOA has changed our mind. The grounds were clean. The people were courteous, kind, and very helpful when our RV broke down. (Tom Cervenak, owner, was exceptional.) We would definitely stay there again and recommend this KOA to others.
Jul 12, 2014
We have stayed at many RV campgrounds in the U.S. and Canada, including many KOA's. Regretfully, this is probably the worst KOA campground we have ever stayed at and certainly one of the worst RV campgrounds we have ever been in. The yards are over-run with weeds. The community shower is old, run down, and not particularly clean. The facility generally is old and not well maintained.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Nice but no cable and wifi..
Jul 10, 2014
Nice grounds and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2014
Friendly and polite staff, easy access, and you gotta try the chicken and homemade pies, will definitely return
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
1st they had us down for 8 nights, then swimming pool not open, but was a little cold out, so hope open when we go again July 24 and that we are on the other side as requested since being by the road it was noisy for our other party in a tent trailer.
Jul 09, 2014
Everyone was friendly. Quiet hours were really quiet. We made a special request to be in a camping area where we could watch the Word Cup. They saved us a spot. We arrived only minutes before the match, and the hosts got us registered in less than 2 minutes so we were able to watch the very beginning of the match. 5 stars for KOA.
Jul 08, 2014
we were quite a way from the restrooms, maybe another block would be helpful.
Jul 06, 2014
We chose this KOA because of the pool... Apon arrival they notified us that the pool was broken since the start of the season. They should have posted this on their web site.. 2 disappointed kids for sure. Nice area next to river, and parkway (trail) is convient to kill time. Host was nice and accomidating.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Pool not open or useable. Don't advertise wi fi, if it doesn't work.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
found it to be okay for an overnight stay but not somewhere that would be a destination stay
Jul 03, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.