Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080


1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stop over. There were some interesting things to see from the campground during our short stay.
Oct 29, 2015
Access a little confusing. Drive full of potholes and place tired looking, That said it was end of season but prices not dropped to reflect. Pull throughs not angled correctly. Our site poorly graded and lots of dirt by the door. Needs some serious winter work
Oct 28, 2015
Great location next to Butte Visitor Center and nature trail. Also had the Chicken Shack adjacent to the office and gift shop, with good fish and chips, or potatoe joes and wonderful Coke slaw. Nice fire pits, clean bathrooms and large laundry room. Stayed at the Butte KOA for a week and a half.
Oct 27, 2015
Fantastic host and good facilities. Kids enjoyed the horseshoe game. Only challenge was finding a level space on the space provided. For a rental RV passing through and only needing a night, we were not equipped with anything to help level the vehicle.
Oct 26, 2015
Easy propane fill, big level spot, easy freeway access and friendly staff. Highly recommended!
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
chicken shack was open but they were not able to check in rv's, attached office was closed. really didnt feel good about writting down acct.# and putting in box. didnt make my stay feel confortable
Oct 19, 2015
Service good, spaces large.
Oct 18, 2015
Nice the guy helped hook up my water and power.
Oct 15, 2015
no trees or any shrubs to block the interstate sound
Oct 12, 2015
Nice clean park. The man that checked us in was friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2015
We were there for 4 days. It was a neat and clean park. The staff were helpful and courteous. We will be back next time we come this way.
Oct 10, 2015
Just one night the staff was friendly and moved us to a bigger and better spot after we saw that the first spot was too small.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice facility and store. Good Chicken and Fish at the carry out grill
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
I enjoy staying at KOA's but we would really appreciate clean and up-to-date shower facilities - very inexpensive to modernize and would make a world of difference.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
just overnight, separated from all others in the park. Otherwise, fine.
Oct 01, 2015
The place was fine except the wifi was unusable. I feel like I should have got a discount due to that. $40 and no wifi is too much.
Sep 29, 2015
Great location to visit surrounding areas. The park is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. We would stay here again as there was plenty of room for our big rig and tow. We enjoyed campfires under the Montana starry sky, walking and biking trails steps away from the campground. Great KOA park.
Sep 28, 2015
It is an old KOA that the new owners are making better each year.
Sep 27, 2015
Super nice folks at check in, helped us in anyway the could. The man that helped us was from our home state, and even did his military time in our new state. We have marked your KOA as our place to stay going through Butte, MT...see you next year in August.
Sep 27, 2015
Helpful & friendly staff. Clean & well maintained. Chicken & coconut cream pie from Chicken Shack on the premises is great. One improvement would be to have the bright street type light go off at 10pm.
Sep 26, 2015
A great location. Easy to navigate. We like the hiking walk. Wish they would fill the holes in the drive in front of the clubhouse. :-))
Sep 25, 2015
Recent improvements are looking good. Glad to see them. Great location near the visitor center and bike trails!
Sep 25, 2015
Very helpful staff clean and enjoyable.
Sep 25, 2015
We had an enjoyable stay. Volunteers at the park are friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Good site to see the attractions in butte
Sep 24, 2015
bathrooms could be cleaner
Sep 24, 2015
Bathrooms need to be upgraded with bigger toilets. Entrance to bathrooms are not wheelchair accessible.
Sep 23, 2015
Showers not clean. Site very noisy from road. Internet: not even E-Mail download possible.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground except the bathrooms on our side of the camp were already closed for the season.
Sep 20, 2015
Very nice people. Very helpful. Wifi definitely needs improvement. That is the only negative.
Sep 19, 2015
Beautiful scenery all around. We will be back!!!
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Improvements are being done and it shows and we love the chicken shack!
Sep 18, 2015
Sites close together. The only thing special here is that it is convenient.
Sep 18, 2015
We found Butte KOA not customer friendly - locked and/or closed bathrooms, a long list of do not's (offensive to those of us who are responsible visitors). For an example of a friendly guide of regulations see Spokane KOA - Guest Services Guide.
Sep 18, 2015
OK but we were camped on the end, next to a very busy and noisy street under a very bright light. Next time, we will ask for a better site.
Sep 17, 2015
The staff were friendly and accommodating. However, the restroom facilities were an abomination, probably the worst I have ever experienced. Room was very cold, shower stream was weak and water temperature varied from scalding to ice cold. Also, there was no cable TV. For the $44.50 we paid, this camp was a gigantic rip off.
Sep 15, 2015
Didn't appreciate the rudeness of the manager Tom!!
Sep 15, 2015
Stayed one night. Spaces were a bit close. Close to I-90. Bath rooms and showers were clean. Great walking trail along Black Tail Creek. Visitors center next door.
Sep 14, 2015
Great staff, nice park.mmy only complaint is the bathroom, it was clean, but could use a remodel , small showers, long walk to bathroom. Great bike path, easy access to all parts of town. Next to freeway but rather quiet. Beautiful park.
Sep 11, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice and shady.
Sep 09, 2015
need to blacktop entire front. full of potholes and puddles. All the way out to George st thx!
Sep 09, 2015
We had a break down on the hoghway Friday night and had to be towed in! The woman and man who assisted getting us into a stall that would allow a tow truck was a lot of help! We will be back thank you ...
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay at the KOA nice trails to walk or ride bikes on. Showers could use some updating!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy