Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Good place for a quick stop. Sites are very small.
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed the Butte KOA. The grounds are well kept and it is close to a wonderful walking trail with the Blacktail Creek right beside it. Friendly staff and good amenities.
Jul 27, 2016
It was nice and had all of the amenties required, but the lack of trees and the tightness of spots was less desirable than I've experienced in other KOA's. It was good, but not spectacular.
Jul 27, 2016
Disappointed in the so-called deluxe sites. We had to use 40 ft of sewer in order to be able to use the patio. No grass, dirty. We were located across from the pool, so our site was a pathway for other campers. Extremely over priced--$64/ night. Oh did I mention no cable TV?
Jul 26, 2016
Nothing fancy but a decent place with a friendly staff
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Park has great customer service, nice place but not many thinks to do in town on weekends most places are closed or close early
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
There for Eivel day's with a fithwheel quiet,clean, would of been nice to had more shade,close to town.Will probably stay there next year.
Jul 24, 2016
Spaces are tight. Slides on both sides were in the tree limbs. Conveniently located to town.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great stay. kids love the pool. very clean park, all the facilities are very nice. The staff was wonderful
Jul 24, 2016
Good campground with a top-notch staff.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice people. Great facilities. Very convenient location.
Jul 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
WiFi needs to be better, otherwise well run and clean, if a little noisy from local and freeway traffic
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. Staff was very helpful. We will stay again if in the area.
Jul 23, 2016
Just an overnight stay this time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hope to have a longer stay in the future.
Jul 22, 2016
you want $5 for a visitor to park their car for 2-3 hours so we could car pool! NO THANKS! Bad business.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice pads, clean
Jul 21, 2016
Everything was fine and we are pleased we stayed there. They need to re surface the entrance. The drive has terrible potholes you have to drive through as you enter.
Jul 21, 2016
Great place to stay staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Overnight. Very accomadating
Jul 20, 2016
The lady checking us in wasn't very friendly. We had to talk to her 2 separate times, days and both were not very pleasant. A smile is contagious and goes along way! She is definitely not from Butte.
Jul 20, 2016
Good staff. High level of security a concern.
Jul 20, 2016
Loved the Chicken Shack.
Jul 20, 2016
Trees need trimming overall appeared rundown and there appears to be a high crime area. We didn't have anything bothered at our campsite.
Jul 19, 2016
This is our fourth year in a row we have stayed here. We plan on a longer stay next year. One thing I would recommend is to increase the band width of the wifi. See you next year.
Jul 19, 2016
Very accommodating staff and wonderful park. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly folks
Jul 19, 2016
The only thing we were upset about was waiting in the heat for our camp spot to open up. We were told the previous campers were still in their spot when they had already left. So we had to drive around to find a spot to park until noon with a large camper on the back of our truck. They should have went to see if the spot was open instead of assuming it wasn't.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Fast and friendly service, clean and organized. ...just not a lot of trees and spots are very close together
Jul 19, 2016
It was great
Jul 19, 2016
Campground was nice, but the area of town was not as nice. You can hear the freeway traffic some, but not too bad.
Jul 19, 2016
I plan on stopping there again, The employees were very friendly and helpful
Jul 18, 2016
Clean campground, friendly helpful staff. Loved having the visitor center and Trolley right next door! Bring your bicycle! The city riding trail is right there also!
Jul 18, 2016
Nice KOA, nothing special.
Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly people and so helpful!wonderful clean place to camp. Loved our stay. Will go back!!
Jul 18, 2016
Easy access to the freeway made this KOA very attractive. The Butte area has so many sights to see we were happy they could accommodate us.
Jul 18, 2016
Every one was great
Jul 18, 2016
RV sites are a bit tight as are the shower stalls. Still, overall, a decent KOA facility in a great location.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Campsite was the worst site we have ever stayed in.Amazing that you would even charge $1.00 for this site .Would never consider staying there again.
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was great the site was 2 feet out of level (drive thru} and 6" to 8" from side to side. Impossible withe the bugs to try and even get close in the dark.
Jul 16, 2016
The LOaction worked for our stop over, but the facility needs some updating. Washroom/showers were reasonably clean but very old. The grass on the sites was in serious need of water and many sites had almost no living grass.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals