Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
You need warning signs at restroom door "WARNING: STEP UP". I bruised my toes so badly that toenails are black & I may lose them. Also wifi too weak to allow me to get online at all.
Aug 21, 2016
Pleased with the location and the facilities.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Nice place and people are very friendly.
Aug 20, 2016
Everyone was helpful on a very hot day. Restrooms were immaculate in late afternoon when I used shower facility. Some sites on busy road.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We always like our stay at Butte KOA. Love the chicken and this year we had a new sight with a patio, grill, and fire curcle, nice improvement
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Might have been higher, but there was quite a bit of debris in the pool.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Hosts were terrible. I will never stay here again
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Too close to freeway, pool closed too early, no cans or bags at dog walk, hard to find garbage cans & dumpsters were full. Campground seemed very dated. Sorry!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
My only complaint is the abundance of big black ants with wings. We couldn't sit outside. They were all over our food, drinks and legs.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff is excellent. The constant noise from the adjacent highway is annoying.
Aug 16, 2016
Always very clean, and the campground hosts are very nice.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location for exploring Butte!
Aug 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay they even helped us change our reservation
Aug 15, 2016
I felt this KOA could use some updates(pool, ect) & more landscaping. Check out the West Glacier KOA for some great ideas.
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice campground. Sites are very level and the staff is great! Butte is very nice as everything is very close by. Don't miss the Mine Museum and tour and the Lewis & Clark caverns!
Aug 14, 2016
Good for a one or two day stay. Noisy and not well secured.
Aug 14, 2016
The site we were given was not the 30 amp site we were told that we would have. It was only 20 amp. The site was also very small and we had someone camped almost on top of us. There was barely room to put out the tip out.
Aug 14, 2016
Quiet and very clean
Aug 13, 2016
Spot 95 was ok, roads/paths into park were not smoothe, very convienent to Hwy & Chamber of Commerce, would stay again.
Aug 13, 2016
Old run down needs revamping
Aug 11, 2016
We really enjoyed the campsite & we had a firering that we really enjoyed. Friendly & helpful staff!
Aug 11, 2016
Anyone who gives these bathrooms more than one star needs to be re-educated!
Aug 11, 2016
Fabulous and very friendly helpful staff
Aug 11, 2016
We only stayed one night,but it was a good stay. We have a Standard Poodle who throughly enjoyed the dog park. The setting is great and the staff in the office were very, very nice.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Older campground but very clean bathrooms and laundry. Staff were gracious and helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
Fast easy checkin by Scott, rest of the staff friendly and helpful. The sites are upgraded rest areas of truck stop with utilities. Very close to I-90 noise was a bother. Owners appear to be upgrading sites now. Good for an overnight like us, lots of stuff to do in town
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean and friendly campground - facilities especially laundry good. Great for a stopover but highway quite noisy. Very good.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice park, close spaces and poor wifi where we were located which was site 94. WiFi good at office
Aug 09, 2016
it was extremely easy to find this KOA and we enjoyed our stay! The onsite cafe has Delicious and reasonalbly priced food! We will be back!
Aug 09, 2016
liked it
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
One week stay, small but clean laundry, "cool pool", convenient to interstate, nice store and helpful staff
Aug 09, 2016
Nice campground. Very nice staff. Easy to find.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly people, perfect sized spaces, nice laundry area, clean, and a beautiful paved walking path that goes right beside the park. Easy accessible from the highway.
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Great view of Our Lady of the Rockies.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice place
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice. Will stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground!! We were in a 50amp pull thru and had plenty of room to stretch out!! The food from the Chicken Shack was awesome!!! We will be back!!!
Aug 08, 2016
It was a nice clean KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
The KOA was nice and clean but it is right by the freeway. Nothing really exciting about it. We were just stopping for the night. Pool was closed so we couldn't judge it.
Aug 08, 2016
Convenient location. Nature walking path surrounding park plus visitor center next door for all information & tours .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals