Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
Loved the campground and the Chicken Shack restaurant. My only complaint was that it's almost July and the swimming pool wasn't open
Jun 29, 2014
This is probably the most tightly packed and amenity free KOA I have stayed at. I rate my likelihood of recommending it fairly high simply because the competition is even more basic. This would be an excellent place for someone to build a really nice campground unchallenged.
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly service. Clean facility
Jun 28, 2014
amazing views, area a little noisy being so close to the highway
Jun 28, 2014
The park and facilities were clean and very nice.
Jun 27, 2014
The office staff was very pleasant, however, the man who was helping us park was just plain mean and cracky.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Only stayed one nite. Park is convenient to Visitors Center next door. Took the trolley tour of the copper mine from there.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Nicely situated KOA with convenient access to the highway, grocery store, and sights of downtown Butte and other proximate small towns in this area of Montana. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The wireless network could use a signal booster.
Jun 24, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Didn't use the showers or restrooms, so I cannot comment on them. The grounds need a lot of work and seem neglected. The sites are very tight , we had a full hook-up site that just barely accommodated our 5th wheel and a large tree consumed most of the space outside our door. We could not open our awning because of the tree. Finally, the wifi ranks amoung the worst.
Jun 24, 2014
Campsite was ok - but the pool was not open - 1/2 filled with disgusting water. The reason we chose KOA Butte was for the pool. We were never told the pool was not open, even when we checked in. On day 2 we walked down to check it out before putting on our suits - what a disappointment!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Butte KOA. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The cabins & bathrooms were very clean!!! We will definately stay there again. Thanks!!
Jun 23, 2014
Desk staff friendly and helpful. Man who brought us to our site was not! He was rude and not a good representative of this KOA! We asked to move to the site a cross the way as trees were hanging over RV. Said no . . . there were people coming in on that site. Asked him to Check with the office. Came back after awhile and said no, someone coming in. No one ever came in!
Jun 22, 2014
The pool was broken and unusable. There are several sites used for people to live on the grounds and their sites were very unkept.
Jun 22, 2014
Older campground that is dated but clean washrooms.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Parking a motorhome next to a power pole underneath a guide wire with a transformer overhead, unable to open the canopy due to the guide wire is totally unacceptable. Our slideout opened up over the neighbors picnic table. Would rather stay at a truck stop. Elected to checkout rather than endure one more night. Rudely treated at checkout. They did have one friendly employee but she didn't make
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Lovely staff but for me full hookup means cable and usable WiFi so we paid for something we really didn't get.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
This was a trailer park and the residents were rude to the kids. This needs to be only a kamp ground not both
Jun 16, 2014
Great place for an overnight stay. RV sites are narrow but plenty long enough for a big rig RV. Staff is super friendly and helpful! Also bike/walking trails nearby are great for a hike or walking the dogs!
Jun 16, 2014
campsite was not close to level, pool was green in mid-june, water pressure in shower was extremely low
Jun 16, 2014
Nice Kampground. Nice people.
Jun 16, 2014
Beautiful area, no food places in town. Easy to find off the highway.enjoyed our visit with KOA cabin camping. Very clean ...would love to come back!
Jun 16, 2014
Owner and staff were awesome! Camping Cabins were decorated better than most. The bathrooms are clean, but are in need of upgrading.
Jun 16, 2014
Good KOA for 1 night stop over. Sites in need of repair wifi is terrible. Need another tower where the motif homes are
Jun 16, 2014
We ended up leaving this koa and drove further. The baths were dirty and greasy and had no hot water. Awful...
Jun 15, 2014
We understand that this park is under new management and we look forward to seeing changes. We came back on 6/8-10/14 on our return trip home.
Jun 15, 2014
The people managing this park are very friendly and helpful. The pool wasn't working, but the playground was OK. I had an issue w/long term unit and teenagers acting inappropriately around my grandchildren. We'll be back.
Jun 13, 2014
The wind was bad and tore at my awnings. Tom was very helpful got me a ladder then went up the ladder to help rewind it. Thanks Tom
Jun 12, 2014
Great location and staff.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Tom and all the other KOA gang went out of their way to lend a hand when our trailer slide out failed to retract. They had a RV repair guy on their list of companies. Kevin was able to at least get the slide back in.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Good Service, Friendly Staff. Bathrooms could use a little up keeping.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Had a great stay with you, very clean and well maintained park. Thanks!
Jun 07, 2014
Great site, great service. Would stay there again
Jun 07, 2014
Easy access to all of area attractions and interstate. Right next door to visitor center. Pretty setting.
Jun 05, 2014
Under New Ownership, but the property still needs a lot of updating and maintenance

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.