Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
We rented the patio site which looks good. The problem is that the site is in full sun all day, the electrical is 50amp only, the sewer drain is elevated and the drive is water logged and the rig kept sinking. The patio is nice.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Staff went above and beyond to assure us of a pleasant stay.
Jul 14, 2015
This campground is ok but needs serious updating. Dirt and gravel driveways should be paved. Parking spots should be paved. Need grass instead of weeds. I also found it outrages that they want to charge $10 an hour for a late checkout after you stayed 3 nights.
Jul 14, 2015
The owner came out to my campsite and looked at my electric plug because I wasn't sure what I needed. Great help.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was great, improvements are being made but the campground really needs a little work.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
New owners with a big list of things they are working on. This place will be a 5 star in no time at all. Great location, easy to get to!
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff, well-organized, well-kept grounds, right balance of rules and leisurely atmosphere, and clean bathrooms. Only dings were inconvenience of men's urinal being out of service and the confusing shower control knobs (no indicators for "hot" or "cold" adjustment).
Jul 13, 2015
The staff were very hospitable, the facilities clean and the location perfect for our planned schedule.
Jul 13, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly. The campground and facilities were very clean. The restaurant was great!
Jul 13, 2015
the hosts were great! very accomodating when we wanted to move tent sights. would stay there again
Jul 13, 2015
Great place! Clean,quiet and friendly staff!!
Jul 13, 2015
GOOD CAMP, NO PROBLEMS
Jul 13, 2015
Showers too far from site. Did not keep to posted cleaning time. Not enough shade.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was so nice as well as fellow rv people
Jul 12, 2015
The site was easily accessible- a pull through. Everyone in the office was incredibly helpful. However, the pool disappointed me. It was extremely small for the number of camping spots. There were screaming children in it, with parents who showed no respect for the other patrons and no one from the office did anything about it.
Jul 12, 2015
The kids loved this KOA. It was the first one we'd ever stayed at with them and KOA's are all they want to stay at now. I would've liked to have a change machine in the laundry room since we wanted to do laundry after office hours and we needed change. We were also interested in recycling several items but no bins were available.
Jul 11, 2015
Good services
Jul 11, 2015
The sites are too close together, and with the campground full, there was very little privacy. My neighbors sewer connection was directly under my living area (and he did not have a tight-fitting connection). My other neighbor had a get together on their picnic table until midnight, which we were unwilling participants in since it was right under our bedroom window. We heard all the stories.
Jul 11, 2015
The KOA had a great patio site, enough room for my 2 boys in power wheelchairs to roam around. One of the camp workers Jerry was super sweet. The shower was not wide enough to get my son in with a shower chair,that would be my only complaint. Need more paved areas and not so much gravel. All the staff was nice though!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We upgraded to a cabin from a tent site last minute and were glad we did. The tent sites were not very big at all. The cabin was great though and the staff was so friendly and welcoming that we would come again. The play ground was great too.
Jul 11, 2015
Good place to stay. Friendly people. Working on grounds to improve.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Great location, well managed and maintained with friendly staff. Excellent chicken to boot, all great!
Jul 10, 2015
Tent sites are too close. I heard the guy in the next tent farting and snoring all night.
Jul 10, 2015
Fair
Jul 10, 2015
Great koa perfect location
Jul 09, 2015
We come back every year as it is a pleasant place to stay
Jul 09, 2015
Love the area, location is perfect CG.was clean,rest rooms were immaculate staff excellent need to spend more time in the area!!!!!!
Jul 09, 2015
Nice campground.
Jul 09, 2015
We reserved a pull-thru, but still had to unhook our Jeep because of the sharp turn and small space we were given. Not a big deal, but when we reserve online, we should be able to include the fact that we have a tow. Lots of goose poop at our site, but still not a bad place to stay. The man that guided us to our spot was very helpful.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Great facility but pricey.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice place to stay. Park was clean and well maintained. Restrooms were clean and kept up. Staff were friendly and helpful. For example, they provided an escort to our camp site. Watched a beautiful sunset from the campground.
Jul 08, 2015
The amount of Goose Poop around the full hook up areas is a definite deterrent. It is unhealthy for dogs and they could not stay away from it. Made the walking trail totally unusable.
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground! Terry was about the nicest man I've ever met. Will stay here again for sure!
Jul 07, 2015
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. Spaces were close together which we don't like but seems standard. Junky yards across the street.
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome KOA and Volunteers, so helpful and pleasant in every way.
Jul 06, 2015
This has the potential to be a great little RV park. The owners were great and friendly! it's mid construction right now so a little hard to judge but the pool was great and the parts that are finished are well done. There is some construction debris around as the are in the middle of an up grade
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Once all renovation is done it will be great. New owners are making great improvements and gave a newsletter with all of their plans. Need more space between sites for stays that are more than a couple of days.
Jul 06, 2015
I asked about AC in cabin and whether the heat stayed in in the eve. The gal said it cooled off. I should have known. It was WAY too hot, and the bathroom was in repair. I went to use it in the middle of the night and ccouldn't get in! I was not given a code and couldn't find it on the paperwork. The pool was too crowded to enjoy and there was a loud mother continuously yelling at her children.
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome view at night, and really nice people.
Jul 05, 2015
We have stayed at the KOA in past and were pleased to see many new (and needed) improvements under new owner.
Jul 05, 2015
Surrounded by dead grass. No cable. Sewer hose blew out, crap everywhere. Very very nice people.
Jul 05, 2015
People were very friendly. Thanks Rob for the highway 1 information, it was great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals