Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
everything was okay. Nothing spectacular. They had a tent site wedged in between two cabins and we could hear them late into the night. The internet also never worked. This is a recurring theme. It is not enough to advertise wifi, it must actually work.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Nice but no cable and wifi..
Jul 10, 2014
Nice grounds and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2014
Friendly and polite staff, easy access, and you gotta try the chicken and homemade pies, will definitely return
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
1st they had us down for 8 nights, then swimming pool not open, but was a little cold out, so hope open when we go again July 24 and that we are on the other side as requested since being by the road it was noisy for our other party in a tent trailer.
Jul 09, 2014
Everyone was friendly. Quiet hours were really quiet. We made a special request to be in a camping area where we could watch the Word Cup. They saved us a spot. We arrived only minutes before the match, and the hosts got us registered in less than 2 minutes so we were able to watch the very beginning of the match. 5 stars for KOA.
Jul 08, 2014
we were quite a way from the restrooms, maybe another block would be helpful.
Jul 06, 2014
We chose this KOA because of the pool... Apon arrival they notified us that the pool was broken since the start of the season. They should have posted this on their web site.. 2 disappointed kids for sure. Nice area next to river, and parkway (trail) is convient to kill time. Host was nice and accomidating.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Pool not open or useable. Don't advertise wi fi, if it doesn't work.
Jul 05, 2014
Serious updating bathroom.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Pros, the staff were nice and polite. Cons, The cabin had no chair. The internet was useless as I had to stand outside beside the main building at 7a.m. to connect and check the weather and maps in order to plan our day on the motorcycles. The shower pressure is not set correctly and I was scorched by hot water 3 times during my shower. The pool is half full of green water.
Jul 04, 2014
Great stay! Nice staff
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
found it to be okay for an overnight stay but not somewhere that would be a destination stay
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very well laid out, clean,quiet and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Nothing was close to the site not even a trash can. The staff were very nice and helpful when we arrived.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The man that led us to our site was vert rude. Did not appreciate his comments after driving all day to get there.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
High priced. Had to move spots for enough room to put out our slideouts. Poor WiFi at times. Convenient to town. Needs upgrading.
Jun 29, 2014
Great park, loved it, need to smooth the gravel ruts and put and roll more gravel for the rigs to sit on to cover all the mud
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Loved the campground and the Chicken Shack restaurant. My only complaint was that it's almost July and the swimming pool wasn't open
Jun 29, 2014
This is probably the most tightly packed and amenity free KOA I have stayed at. I rate my likelihood of recommending it fairly high simply because the competition is even more basic. This would be an excellent place for someone to build a really nice campground unchallenged.
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly service. Clean facility
Jun 28, 2014
amazing views, area a little noisy being so close to the highway
Jun 28, 2014
The park and facilities were clean and very nice.
Jun 27, 2014
The office staff was very pleasant, however, the man who was helping us park was just plain mean and cracky.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Only stayed one nite. Park is convenient to Visitors Center next door. Took the trolley tour of the copper mine from there.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Nicely situated KOA with convenient access to the highway, grocery store, and sights of downtown Butte and other proximate small towns in this area of Montana. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The wireless network could use a signal booster.
Jun 24, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Didn't use the showers or restrooms, so I cannot comment on them. The grounds need a lot of work and seem neglected. The sites are very tight , we had a full hook-up site that just barely accommodated our 5th wheel and a large tree consumed most of the space outside our door. We could not open our awning because of the tree. Finally, the wifi ranks amoung the worst.
Jun 24, 2014
Campsite was ok - but the pool was not open - 1/2 filled with disgusting water. The reason we chose KOA Butte was for the pool. We were never told the pool was not open, even when we checked in. On day 2 we walked down to check it out before putting on our suits - what a disappointment!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Butte KOA. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The cabins & bathrooms were very clean!!! We will definately stay there again. Thanks!!
Jun 23, 2014
Desk staff friendly and helpful. Man who brought us to our site was not! He was rude and not a good representative of this KOA! We asked to move to the site a cross the way as trees were hanging over RV. Said no . . . there were people coming in on that site. Asked him to Check with the office. Came back after awhile and said no, someone coming in. No one ever came in!
Jun 22, 2014
The pool was broken and unusable. There are several sites used for people to live on the grounds and their sites were very unkept.
Jun 22, 2014
Older campground that is dated but clean washrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.