Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2013
Very friendly lady at check in. Grounds needed some clean up. Cigarette butt in grass areas. BIG issue for us as well as other people I'm sure.
Sep 18, 2013
Unlevel sites, no cable tv, sewer hook up unreachable, toilet in rest room not working properly, a bunch of junky permanent RV's. Not a KOA quality park.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Overall rating is good. Satisfactory..
Sep 16, 2013
Very clean, very nice, the only downside was the I-90 traffic noise all night long. The KOA host was very friendly & helpful.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Easy in and out, very cordial staff and helpful with local attractions. Loved Metals Sports Bar for viewing football game.
Sep 15, 2013
on my visit to your koa in butte we payed for but did not recieve or were compisated for power your line went out in the park and the whole back row didint have power and i was disappointed you still charged me for my full hook up and i couldnt use any thing but the water.
Sep 15, 2013
Camp hosts were very helpful & friendly. Bath house was clean and stocked. Location was outstanding for touring Butte.
Sep 14, 2013
Too expensive for those without children using the pool etc. Office had no info about the adjoining bike trail.
Sep 14, 2013
The walking trail was very nice, but the KOA was lacking in amenities.
Sep 14, 2013
Friendly staff and good sites!
Sep 13, 2013
After a long day of driving, we were warmly welcomed and our site was great. The nature trail is excellent. We will be back when we have more time to take the trolley car tour and explore the area.
Sep 12, 2013
We love this KOA, great store, FRIENDLY STAFF. The new fancy, double spaces are a bit overkill for us, but I see how big parties would love them. Hot tub needs work, no jet action. Otherwise it's a SUPER PLACE!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
I wouldn't recommend this campground for tents. There is no privacy. I ended up sleeping crumpled up in my MINI Cooper because I didn't feel safe in a tent. The camper at the site directly behind me did not have a tent or a car which lead me to believe he was a transient? He watched me set up and knew I was alone. I wanted to switch to a cabin but the office was closed.
Sep 10, 2013
I do not make recommendations to others, whether good or bad. Everything was fine except the WiFi-- pitifully slow. If you are going to advertise WiFi, it should perform at a reasonable speed. Otherwise, what's the point?
Sep 09, 2013
We usually have a pretty good experience with KOAs, but I cannot recommend the Butte KOA. The location is right off the highway and a busy road with truck traffic. The tent spots are crowded and have no privacy, and there are parking lot lights that stayed on all night. A terrible night's sleep and that was overpriced.
Sep 09, 2013
Great as always
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Have stayed there many times. Always enjoyable
Sep 08, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. Site was clean. Easy to get to also.
Sep 07, 2013
We had trouble making the reservations over the phone, but once we got there the office staff was very helpful.
Sep 07, 2013
not very level,to many monthly sites
Sep 07, 2013
Site was nice but it was noisy at the back of the park. Bathrooms are in need of updating and better cleaning.
Sep 07, 2013
When we arrived (4 p.m.) we were assigned site #80 out in full sun even though others with trees were available. We asked for a change and it was granted. Why not give give preferable sites to campers arriving earlier? Our stay was fine though.
Sep 07, 2013
The food at the Chicken Shack was great! The Wi-Fi was not very good.
Sep 06, 2013
Check in folks very friendly. Site was very narrow and gravel. Since it rained it was slightly unpleasant. Not overloaded with odd rules. Very nice location.
Sep 06, 2013
You couldn't ask for a better location as it's located just minutes from downtown Butte. The staff were friendly and the store well stocked.
Sep 05, 2013
Good overnight stop while travelling.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful. Grounds well kept. Campground centrally located. Great overnight place for visiting in Butte.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful as far as tourism information on Butte and check in process was great. It was not a bad experience, but some of the amenities were lacking. The playground was sort of decrepit and unclean (bad odor in the play house) and the same with the pool. I generally really like KOA campgrounds but I would probably not make this one a choice destination.
Sep 04, 2013
Very nice campground. Friendly and knowledgable staff. Excellent location for easy on and off the Intersrate.
Sep 04, 2013
I was thankful that you were able to accommodate my wife and me. Also glad you had propane refill station.
Sep 04, 2013
Overnight stop, No cable, too many trees for dish. Sites not very level, roads marginal. Staff was great.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
A great place to stay. Excellent and friendly. Nice large pull throughs. They had a great restaurant that served the best roasted chicken.
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly staff. Good campsite, with great view.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
we did not stay on these dates. better check your records. better not charge me for these nights. will never stay here again!!!!
Sep 02, 2013
staff is very accommodating ,pleasant and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. washrooms could use some much needed upgrades.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
It was our second stay in a week - the Chicken Shack is awesome as are the people! Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.