Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
We stayed just over night, it was just OK. Wifi only worked if we stood outside and walked toward the office. Sure was very in level. Would not want to stay more that a quick overnight.
Aug 03, 2016
The facilities at this KOA are clean and well cared for, however its location is not ideal for a quiet night's sleep since, though easy to find, is situated right off the highway. Also, the price for tent space is ridiculous: nearly $40 a night for a patch of grass, a picnic table, and a code for poor-working internet. RVs might find the price more equitable for what they get, but not tents.
Aug 03, 2016
Wireless was okay, but need separate code for each device for login. Most koas include cable for the price paid.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
KOA is literally on edge of freeway. Traffic so loud had difficulty sleeping and driving the next day. No firepit. Facilities were marginal. This KOA does not compare with many of the other KOA's.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean bathrooms.
Aug 02, 2016
Very well maintained but could have a bit more grass in the sites. Very nice washrooms.
Aug 02, 2016
Good stop over.
Aug 02, 2016
had nothing to offer
Aug 02, 2016
The people where nice. The grounds where taken care of. We had a nice stay!
Aug 01, 2016
WE HAVE STAYED THERE SEVERAL TIME....ONLY THING THAT BOTHERS ME IS I ALWAYS SEE BROKEN GLASS PIECES AROUND THE CAMPSITES. WE'LL STAY AGAIN....THANKS
Aug 01, 2016
Scott was an extremely helpful employee! This was our first time at a KOA and we found the sites to be a little to close as the neighbor's amorous activites were clearly audiable and the bathrooms could use an update as they were very small. We also found it odd that people would walk through our campsite, even when we were sitting outside.
Aug 01, 2016
It's hard to really make an accurate recommendation, as we booked our tent site at the last minute during Evil Week, so our site was closest to the busy road and nearby campers were somewhat loud during quiet hours. Otherwise, I've yet to land at a bad KOA.
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at the Butte KOA. Very friendly and nice clean campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice overnight stay!
Aug 01, 2016
Spaces were ok but bathrooms nasty.
Jul 31, 2016
Too noisy (because of the road). But (small) swimming pool is fine and rest rooms are clean. WiFi reception is poor.
Jul 31, 2016
Good clean place. Friendly service. A bit pricey compared to other camps. Local people coming on the property to exercise their dogs off leash created some anxiety.
Jul 30, 2016
The Bathrooms are tiny and very worn down. The park feels more like a parking lot than a campground. The surrounding frontage roads are very noisy. We will not return.
Jul 30, 2016
location great. park needed lots of work. dead grass, almost nothing level, narrow spots etc...
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Great for overnight stays
Jul 30, 2016
Convenient to I-15/90. Ok for an overnight or 2 but wouldn't want to stay longer. Never connected to wifi. Good chicken at on site restaurant.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2016
Cable TV could be an added bene, but a great quiet place for overnight stay.
Jul 28, 2016
Your campground was very nice and well managed. It meets the needs of the travelers. It is a shame that the copper mines created such a toxic environment. That is the reason I would not recommend this area nor will I return myself. Sorry,.
Jul 28, 2016
After 15+ years staying at least once often twice per year and reserving months in advance got the worst sit ever (89). Unlevel, no big deal, black drain uphill, and nothing but dirt at the trailer entry and around the table. I will request "not 89" in the future.
Jul 28, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times and loved our stay. This time we booked Deluxe spots. They bragged them up. When we got there the spots are a work in progress. They are a mess, no grass, powder dirt. We asked for a better spot because we have 2 dogs. The spot they gave us we either backed up to use the sewer or pulled forward for the patio. Over charged for a lesser spot.
Jul 28, 2016
Our site was full of broken glass. My son picked up enough to fill a gallon jug. Another RV had a flat. We had a sewer vent pipe right in our site just out of reach of our awning. Stinky!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Good place for a quick stop. Sites are very small.
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed the Butte KOA. The grounds are well kept and it is close to a wonderful walking trail with the Blacktail Creek right beside it. Friendly staff and good amenities.
Jul 27, 2016
It was nice and had all of the amenties required, but the lack of trees and the tightness of spots was less desirable than I've experienced in other KOA's. It was good, but not spectacular.
Jul 27, 2016
Disappointed in the so-called deluxe sites. We had to use 40 ft of sewer in order to be able to use the patio. No grass, dirty. We were located across from the pool, so our site was a pathway for other campers. Extremely over priced--$64/ night. Oh did I mention no cable TV?
Jul 26, 2016
nice staff. tenters directly behind my friend's cabin were allowed to set up campfire under his window so he had to close it despite heat. pool should be skimmed of debris more frequently. low hanging chains around cabins serve to trip up guests at night.
Jul 26, 2016
Nothing fancy but a decent place with a friendly staff
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Park has great customer service, nice place but not many thinks to do in town on weekends most places are closed or close early
Jul 25, 2016
Well kept campground, nice staff. There was simply too much road traffic all night.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
There for Eivel day's with a fithwheel quiet,clean, would of been nice to had more shade,close to town.Will probably stay there next year.
Jul 24, 2016
The locking cabins are great and cozy, nice to have a small fridge & power outlets. Close to town and staff was very friendly; the shade trees were very nice. I was a little disappointed that the website rate that we pre-paid was increased by $5/night upon arrival, however the staff "made it right" by throwing in some water and firewood to make up the difference.
Jul 24, 2016
Spaces are tight. Slides on both sides were in the tree limbs. Conveniently located to town.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great stay. kids love the pool. very clean park, all the facilities are very nice. The staff was wonderful
Jul 24, 2016
Good campground with a top-notch staff.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice people. Great facilities. Very convenient location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy