Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Great people that work there, recommended Chicken they sold..was wonderful!! Enjoyed stay!!
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Great improvements from last year Great place to stay
Jul 01, 2015
Butte KOA is far from the standard one would expect from a KOA. It is in dire need of major renovations. All wood structures including those in the playground are rotten. It is over-priced for what is provided. The water lines require flushing at the campsites. Consider starting a recycling program.
Jul 01, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay and close to the center of Butte
Jun 30, 2015
When making reservations, I asked for a satellite friendly site but SW sky was blocked by tree limbs. The motor homes on either side of us seemed to need very little leveling but our site required required quite a bit of adjusting right to left. Positives: utilities worked flawlessly and staff was very friendly, professional and efficient.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Low voltage due to high heat
Jun 30, 2015
Had to step carefully to avoid the goose droppings
Jun 30, 2015
Loved the area. Have a hard time to give a high rec with to many repairs & updating yet to be. Issues and recs: dog owers let pets go any where, need policy on issue. Possible fees, bags, and signs. Use only stainless or brass in restroom, will save on Maintence. Hooks in restrooms, why is this a concern. Appears mgt has not used the facility themselves!!! Staff gets a B!! No more space 4 comme
Jun 30, 2015
The only problem there was and it was not with us was the campers behind us had their cooler of food stolen in theiddle of the night..
Jun 29, 2015
The campground was dirty and needs major updates. The grass in all the sites was dead and brown. The only redeeming thing was the Maintenance man, Rob. He made sure we had everything we needed and did a campfire with marshmallows for the kids. If it weren't for him, it would have been miserable.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice facilities, clean and well cared for . Friendly staff. Need security fencing especially behind play area but campsites are not secure from public access either.
Jun 29, 2015
The friendliest staff ever!
Jun 28, 2015
vary friendly staff poor sites narrow small close together not worth the same money as Billing KOA other KOA'S much more to offer for the same price
Jun 28, 2015
New management is friendly and courteous. They are making great progress in upgrading the grounds and in general refurbishing various parts of the park. We enjoyed our 2 night stay and would definitely return.
Jun 28, 2015
It was fine, clean, okay location, kinda pricey for what we need. ( we don't use the pool ) A little noisy with fireworks going off in the evening - we stayed about 10 days prior to July 4.
Jun 27, 2015
WIFI IS REALLY A JOKE...UNFORTUNATELY THAT SEEMS TO BE COMMON. FRANKLY I WOULD RATHER PAY EXTRA AND GET GOOD SERVICE INSTEAD OF BEING TOLD THERE IS SERVICE WEHRE THERE REALLY IS NONE TO SPEAK OF.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice facility, gravel roads and sites. We were in a 35' with SUV on a tow dolly. There was room enough in our pull thru for the whole rig and the hookups were properly located. Only complaint is the trains started blowing their whistles at 4:30am!
Jun 27, 2015
Clean, fun and relaxed for the kids, pool and playground in good shape. A better coffee bar available earlier in the mornings would be great.
Jun 27, 2015
Good location for on/off freeway. Like the improvements being made!
Jun 27, 2015
Doing a great job making this campground be a great place! Really appreciated the letter of what you are doing.
Jun 27, 2015
I liked that you are lead in by a golf cart and helped parking.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice campground; pleasant and accommodating personnel. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2015
Sites not wide enough for 3 slides. Need to trim trees. They hit side and top of rig.
Jun 26, 2015
The campground is clean and close to the highway. The staff is pleasant and helpful and although the bathroom are older they are well taken care of. What KOA does not understand is that many of us older travelers who are paying top dollar in this market want is all of this plus Wifi that actually works. We are on the road with a small house and like our email,and facebook to stay connected to ou
Jun 25, 2015
Staff was remarkable, rv park needs updating, not much to speak of.
Jun 25, 2015
A very nice area for a nights stay. Free coffee and love the pull through sites.
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly, nice walking path. Sites were a little small, and close to each other.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Everyone was so polite.
Jun 23, 2015
they gave us a space to park that Was so full of goose poop we Couldn't go outside. The cable didn't Work wifi didn't work. Had a tree so Close we couldn't open awning We Won,t be back
Jun 23, 2015
Inadequate wifi. Need more garbage bins
Jun 23, 2015
Staff was very helpful and very nice. Would stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Needs more weed trimming on sites. Very nice that it is next door to the Visitor Center.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great KOA location.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean and convenient. Stayed just 3 days, while passing through Butte. Spaces are a little small, but adequate.
Jun 22, 2015
Sites are relatively small but level. Close proximity to Interstate and busy road. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you for having an odd leash dog area.
Jun 21, 2015
We were exhausted when we arrived to the campground and besides the friendly check in we were guided to our campsite. Hot food was available to buy for dinner which was just what we needed. Rob was an exceptional Host!
Jun 21, 2015
Overalls this KOA is great, staff were hyper friendly with my kids and helped to solve one minor issue we had. Very close from everything you need in town, bike path etc...
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
no comment.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
No hoops, pool closes early, sent us to a filled spot, 2 family members got injured bad entering restrooms. WiFi was bad, def. needs work.
Jun 21, 2015
Hosts were great. No complaints.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Nice sites friendly people. Only stayed one night.Fried Chicken restaurant on site was tasy inexpensive and very handy for weary travelers. Setting in a mining town past it' prime. Had a great steak at Casagrande (not Mexican) restaurant.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.