Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2013
Very clean and well kept. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the place was calm and quiet. Although the spaces are close together, it was very comfortable. We felt we had everything we needed, and had a nice stay. This place is perfect for short term, and over nite stays. We're traveling in a Class C Motorhome.
Jul 11, 2013
The wifi was a JOKE! I was lucky if I could get on at all.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
VERY nice people :)
Jul 10, 2013
Loved your area. The ladies in the office were very helpful.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Campground is nice and clean. Campground is close to a train track, but never bothered us.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly & helpful staff. Restrooms & showers very clean. Drawback-sites are too close together-packed like sardines. Much more room at our next stop-Missoula KOA.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Good customer service, and clean facilities, but for tent camping this location is not the best. Sites are all extremely close together even for KOA standards, and they are just big enough for a 3-4 person tent and the picnic table. No fire pit, just a BBQ. Tent sites are also located closest to the road and road noise is heard throughout the night.
Jul 08, 2013
Convenient location with good services including food and walking trails. Reasonable price. More shade trees would be nice and rest rooms could use a little sprucing up.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Campsite was roomier than some KOA's. Bathrooms and pool were older, but clean. Overall a good one night stay.
Jul 07, 2013
This is a nice campground that's well located to the interstates and Butte. This KOA is is well run with a little food place and store. Restrooms were spotless. We had a good stay.
Jul 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and would do it again. But you need to replace the shower curtains in the mens showers. There old and stick together causind water to leave shower area. You also have locals usings yours showers. One guy parks his white car in the visitors center about 8:00am and walks through the park and uses the rest room and shower not very secure and safe.
Jul 06, 2013
We used this KOA for just one night as an over night stay while en route to Yellowstone National Park. The location was great since it was virtually on the way, however, I would not see myself spending a long period of time here due to the proximity to I-90. That being said I found this KOA to be a very nice park.
Jul 06, 2013
Always enjoy the friendly camp hosts, just missed the newspaper stand out front, had to wait until office opened, but that was very minor. Will stay again
Jul 05, 2013
The P ark seemed rundown to me, but the staff were friendly and accommodating.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Older camp ground not much space between units. Rather difficult to find.
Jul 04, 2013
I was in a tent site, told it was shady with grass and it was shady in the am but baked all day and very little grass, mostly dirt.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Compared to Billings, this place is pretty rough; but compared to Raton, NM, it was a little better.
Jul 03, 2013
Owner was nice.
Jul 03, 2013
This KOA is beautiful. The Kabin is very comfortable, close to the bathroom and quiet.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Everything was fine, EXCEPT your WiFi was extremely slow, compared to other KOA's we have patronized. It was so slow that I chose not to use it rather than be frustrated!
Jul 02, 2013
The cabin was very roomy, we all absolutely loved the pool!! It was nice and warm, an unexpected surprise!! Also, while swimming the next day, we saw a man come and check the levels in the pool! That is very comforting, makes you feel that it is very well taken care of!!
Jul 02, 2013
the campground is way to close the the interstate hwy and the nearby waling path.
Jul 02, 2013
Bathrooms were dirty and smelly. Cabin was supposed to be nonsmoking but stunk. People were friendly
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We arrived late on a Saturday night. We did call ahead since it was a weekend. They guided us to our space and made sure we were parked since it was very close to dark. Treated us great. Have a chicken bar on site, very convenient. Will stay here again before we would stay at other KOA in the area.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
ONLY complaint is that the showers went hot,cold,hot and we couldn't get the temp regulated. Otherwise LOVED the park and its workers.
Jul 01, 2013
We stayed in a one room cabin. It was very clean. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and sites. Appreciated their acknowledgement of veterans.
Jun 30, 2013
Loved the campground and great location. Loved the folks who worked in the check in desk. Unfortunately we did not notice that someone had cut off the wifi key and it was after closing so wifi was useless.
Jun 30, 2013
The capground was clean. The store hasd most things you would need in a hurry. The attached chicken to go part was nice.
Jun 30, 2013
The park is great but the wifi is poor and does not work well. The staff is very friendly.
Jun 29, 2013
Nice KOA, needs more grass and less scrub in grass areas. Limited variety of items at the store, but a very pleasant staff. Good for a one nighter.
Jun 29, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2013
no comments
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.