Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
NICE CAMPGROUND, WELL MAINTAINDED, FRIENDLY STAFF, WIDE SPACES
Aug 03, 2013
It was a short over nighter, but they were super sweet and helpful!!
Aug 02, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean facilities. What more can you ask for?
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, nice pool.
Aug 01, 2013
The Chicken is great, worth buying.
Aug 01, 2013
Very ,very small tent area for $33.00. 2nd bathroom,no vent, needs 2nd soap dispenser,general updating needed. Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2013
upset that you advertise wi-fi when it doesn't work---
Jul 31, 2013
this is our 4th year here. we have both camped and stayed in cabins love it here!!!
Jul 31, 2013
Came up for Evel Knievel Days. Staff was great, Kabin was wonderful! The only thing that was aweful was the bathrooms. If you got there right after they were cleaned or close to that time, you were safe. But in the two days I was there, the showers were gross. hair everywhere, stuff in the bottom where the drain was. Sometimes I went in to the toilets and there was poop smeered/blood/Dirty/gross.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff were very kind, we called prior to our arrival and the person on the phone was very helpful. Not the most developed KOA with not too many trees, but the site was level and had all that we needed for a one night stay.
Jul 31, 2013
Open sites and close to I90. Great showers and glad we reserved in advance. Place was full.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We loved the locastion - very close to town. The owners were great when I took in gift certifications, and figured out how to enter them in the computer, since this was there first experience.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Site was Great but not the one we requested & were told we'd get.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
It would have been nice to see some grass, dirt is not atractive...it made the whole campground look unkept and dirty.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, nice facilities.
Jul 30, 2013
Clean and safe facilities, courteous staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Other than maybe upgrading the showers a tad, I love this place
Jul 30, 2013
Very friendly but spaces too tight, not as nice as many we've stayed at.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We liked the location of the KOA in relation to Butte's walking trails. The site was clean and well maintained as was the dog area. We were very disappointed that we could not pick up any WIFI service and although I changed our reservation 2 weeks before upon reviewing my bill I discovered a $5 rescheduling fee which was never discussed when I rescheduled the dates.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This KOA is in need of some serious elbow grease...showers need updating...extremely crappy trailer sites...rocky sites just doesn't cut it...not a good feeling...extremely poor wireless connection...you shoudl update it ASAP
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
great place we had a problem and everyone was very helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
Great time
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
pool was not working.and it was HOT!!! used a tent site and a camper site when both trailers AND the jeep AND the motorcycle would have fit in one site!!! ridiculous!!! and the owners were Christian scientists and did not work...so we could not talk to them...
Jul 29, 2013
Thanks! Great stay.
Jul 28, 2013
Nice facility. Good atmosphere. Will stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 28, 2013
Extremely helpful. Clean. And quiet
Jul 28, 2013
The sites were too narrow and the bathrooms needed upgrading.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Everyone who works there are great. The young people there are all friendly and very helpful. We love it there!!
Jul 27, 2013
The beds in the cabins were very comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Super clean and friendly place. Would come back here again. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2013
Very friendly, clean and quiet. Staff was very cordial and helpful. Would highly recommend this location to anyone.
Jul 26, 2013
Sites are extremely tight for rv's over 30 ft. seemed to be many full time with run down vehicles. Due to construction on area roads a little difficult to get to. Over priced.
Jul 26, 2013
We thought the campground was a bit run down and close to the Interstate. Wifi was working not very well.
Jul 26, 2013
Pool and playground not clean. Would not allow our granddaughter to swim or play. Electricity was less than 100 volts and kept throwing the breakers. Worse KOA and possibly the worse campground we have stayed in since beginning RV'ing in 2000.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Close to walking path. Right next to Visitor information. Clean bathroom, showers. We had a tree!!!!!!!!!! Great. The dog walk went along the creek. And, although we did not order any, there is a fried chicken food service there which is apparently well known for many miles around. Very nice place.
Jul 25, 2013
Great folks only problem would be big rigs are parked much closer than we have been at others But did like everything else

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.