Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
Very clean!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
the staff is great needs a bit more landscaping to beautify
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
The office/store doesn't open until 9 which doesn't work well with traveling early. It was clean and good for an overnight.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Birders will like this KOA which is located by a series of ponds and a creek with a walking/biking trail. Catbirds, warblers, teals, herons, wrens, etc.
Jun 14, 2016
The only thing that was not good is the fact that I had reserved a 50 amp site, paid for a 50 amp site, but received a 30.
Jun 14, 2016
Just avg campground. Nothing special.
Jun 13, 2016
Would use again. We were there the morning of the big rig wreck, interesting, hope all were ok.
Jun 13, 2016
Facility is clean and well maintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The tent sites are right along the freeway, so it is noisy - not for a light sleeper
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Nice area
Jun 13, 2016
Only stayed over night but the full hookup pull thru sites were so small we could not even put our slides out.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly, accommodating staff; very nice campground.
Jun 12, 2016
Best place for longer rigs is by the Camber of Commerce building. Staff friendly. Good areas to walk dog.
Jun 11, 2016
The campsites are much too crowded. And they were very small.
Jun 10, 2016
We didn't feel particularly safe when we realized how many entrances into the campgrounds there were, of course the notice from Butte PD about thefts in the park made sense at that point and then of course there was the guy yelling obscenities in the middle of the night Everything in the park looked run down, definitely seen better. Won't be back.
Jun 10, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and the Chicken Shack, which is located next to the office has great food.
Jun 09, 2016
This place was great! Everything was clean and well maintained! The staff was very helpful and nice! Will stay here again.
Jun 09, 2016
Overnight stay. Reasonable site,friendly staff. The nature trail and nearby visitor center are great.
Jun 09, 2016
Loved the area and the closeness to the walking trails. Park well maintained. Good spacing between sites allowing for some privacy.
Jun 09, 2016
Was as advertised. Facilities all worked as indicated. Good overnight stop. Wanted to purchase propane before leaving but no sign of life at office at 8:56 AM.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice place and easy to get in and out of. I needed some air in my tires and the people were very kind to help give me a location that was right around the corner. KOA is always very helpful. Thanks.
Jun 08, 2016
The bathrooms in this KOA are definitely sub-par. They are in need of an upgrade. They were the worst bathrooms of any KOA we have ever stayed at. Our site was odd also in that part was fairly level but to keep the truck and trailer hitched (as we wanted to do for just a one-night stay) required that the truck be on an incline up from the trailer. This was unacceptable so we were forced to unhitch
Jun 07, 2016
We love this park! NOBODY has chicken like this Chicken Shack...the owners are AWESOME! Love it!
Jun 07, 2016
These people are the BEST! Very fun, great camp! The CHICKEN SHACK is NOT to be missed! Very accommodating to our disrupted plans, and very nice! We'll be back!
Jun 06, 2016
It was Great Place Although Very Disappointing that the Pool was not open for the kids with 90 degree weather.
Jun 06, 2016
Camp was nice, would not allow a 1 hour late check out. Very frustrating. Bathrooms were not very clean. They need updating
Jun 06, 2016
Sites aren't level, grass not watered. But it'll do if you're passing through.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
The campground is immaculate. The staff are all exemplary. The site was perfect. Joining KOA was the smartest move we made yet.
Jun 06, 2016
It was not quiet. People pulled in at 3 am to set up tent....tent sites need to be away from the road entrance
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very friendly people, especially Tom! This place was super clean and presentable. They must clean while we sleep, because it was freshly done in the morning as well! Our family WILL be returning to stay again. Thank you SO much!
May 30, 2016
Staff and facilities were perfect and wonderful as advertised.
May 30, 2016
Wonderful and quiet. Great green space. Nice shower. Will stay here again
May 29, 2016
Great place
May 29, 2016
May 27, 2016
May 25, 2016
Very early in their season. There was still a lot of work going on to make the grounds ready for the season. Very friendly and courteous staff. We had a short but comfortable stay.
May 22, 2016
Office hours not great (Open at 1100). Pretty plain. Drive thru was fairly large.
May 22, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Quiet and clean. Helpful and friendly.
May 21, 2016
awesome people!! we needed some assistance and they were wonderful!!!! campground is wonderful!!
May 21, 2016
The park is typical with propane and restaurant neither of which we used because the host misquoted the rate on the phone admitted Lmistake but would not honor quote
May 20, 2016
Our stay was great. We were on the back sites where the creek is and had some goose poop to contend with, kept our dogs inside due to foot traffic and other dogs on the pathway.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Very nice park. Clean and easy to maneuver through. I liked the fish and chips meal at the small chicken place.
May 16, 2016
We had a nice visit. Our only complaint was all of the Geese droppings every where!! I know this is hard to deal with, but feel some cleanup could be done, especially by the tables and campsite.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals