Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Friendly, helpful, welcoming staff; conveniently situated; clean and attractive; update WIFi (thanx!)
Sep 22, 2014
nice people spots were easy in and out.
Sep 22, 2014
The washrooms were the most disgusting I have seen anywhere. Full of mold and looked like they've never been cleaned
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
I was charged 2 different rates after being quoted one rate in person several weeks before actually making the reservation. I was also able to get only one rate when doing it online. Unfortunately I didnt notice the difference until I was on my way home. I also don't like that the newspaper is not available until after 9am when the office opens.
Sep 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Excellent staff. The lawn areas could use some work. The showers and washrooms were very clean but worn.
Sep 20, 2014
Looks like a run down mobile home park. Shabby and not very clean.
Sep 18, 2014
Seems dated needs upgraded showers. Sewer dump on my site was located to far away while I was centered on my site.
Sep 17, 2014
Very accommodating.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We upgraded to a cabin which was very comfortable, with a heater. Nice grounds and good restrooms.
Sep 16, 2014
We love most KOA's and this one was very nice and the owners very friendly. Good one night stay.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We really enjoyed the cabin we stayed in. It was so cozy. The people we spoke to, I believe one gentleman was the owner, were very welcoming. We look forward to staying again in the future.
Sep 15, 2014
camp clean, quite, easy to find, in good location to get around the town
Sep 14, 2014
The rest rooms leave a lot to be desired both men and women wife would not use the women's showers.
Sep 14, 2014
WiFi very important and it was not working. You really need to get it fixed!!!
Sep 14, 2014
Hosts were great. The first spot assigned wasn't a level one but we were given the option to move to another. No cable tv was disappointing.
Sep 13, 2014
Hosts were friendly and helpful. Nice grounds.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
A truly adorable campground! Amazingly friendly and helpful staff, and a beautiful atmosphere! The Chicken Shack is pretty great, too ;)
Sep 12, 2014
staff,accommodations,fine...lots of grass for our dogs! nice playground. Bathrooms need to be updated.
Sep 12, 2014
the advertising for this KOA way overstated what we experienced, ok place just not what was advertised.
Sep 11, 2014
The staff was friendly and professional. The grounds were clean and tidy. The only think that would make it better would be reliable high speed internet.
Sep 11, 2014
Staff was attentive, everything was clean, free phone use in the laundry room (!), and the grassy areas for the tents was soft and even. Now if only we weren't so close to a main road; but when you're tired, you don't hear anything during the night, but it does wake you up early in the morning.
Sep 11, 2014
Overnight stop but very nice stay.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
For the purpose of our overnight stay this KOA was just fine. Nice view of the city and the fact they will allow you to wash your vehicles or trailers for an additional and reasonable fee could come in handy for some folks.
Sep 08, 2014
we had a great time in butte and really enjoyed the walking paths so close to the camp ground. we are really looking forward to our next visit next summer when we will have a longer stay.
Sep 08, 2014
staff was super great, site given was perfect, environment was very good, showers were NOT clean
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Just a one night stay...very clean with friendly staff. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
trees need to be trimmed touching 5th wheel on both sides other wise was a nice park
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Centrally located in historic Butte. A pleasant place.
Sep 06, 2014
Very convient, clean and friendly
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Staff was friendly, but that's about it. Sites not the least bit level and very noisy with the freeway right there. Entrance and interior roads need attention as does the whole park. Too expensive and no cable.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
The people are nice and helpful, and the Visitor Center next door is great. Bathrooms clean. But the Campground is run down..lots of deferred maintenance. Broken water main while we were there...no water at campsites. The landscaping has deteriorated. Other guests received a $10 discount due to the lack of water, but we were charged full price.
Sep 04, 2014
clean, quiet, neat campground.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
A very nice park, nice staff, and very convenient. I hope they can upgrade the showers and wish that they were a bit cleaner.But we want to come back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals