Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2013
Gave us great detailed maps to find tourist sites, dining, shopping. Very friendly and when entering registration, made to feel welcome. Worked with us to solve computer problems. Very visible all day, sites clean and not crowded. Washrooms close and clean, dumpster away from sites, which is great!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Awesome staff and the restaurant that is tied in with the KOA makes broasted chicken and that was awesome to pull in late and be able to eat a good meal and not even leave. Walk trails make it convenient for you to walk your dog.
May 12, 2013
Stayed at a campground so we could have showers..the bathrooms were in bad shape, wallboard,mopboards coming off the walls, showers dirty, did NOT end up using bathrooms at all so we wasted our money. Campground just looks worn and tired..not much improvement since our last stay several years ago. Our kids & grandkids won't stay because of some of the campers near the office. Hope it gets better.
May 12, 2013
Really liked the clean campgrounds and the ability to see the old mine heads lit up at night. Great place.
May 12, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 11, 2013
Nice campground. Good walking trail and Butte visitor center is very close
May 10, 2013
Enjoy stay. Very friendly and helpful.
May 10, 2013
bare dirt for camping site, crowded RV site, not impressed.
May 10, 2013
A bit of a catch-22, the stream and running path are lovely but canadian goose poop is everywhere on your space and dog walk area. Would stay again but ask for other side of park. Nice laundry facilities.
May 10, 2013
very nice
May 09, 2013
Thank you for a clean KOA!!!
May 09, 2013
Had a good stay. Signs leading to Koa small and hard to locate.
May 08, 2013
It was a short stay but the site in Butte is very handy to I15 and seemed to be well looked manitained.
May 05, 2013
Internet was BAD. KOPA doesn't seem to understand the needs of todays RV'ers.
May 05, 2013
May 03, 2013
Very pleased with how organized & cooperative the office staff was upon our checkin. The only negative might be the amount of goose droppings that were on the walkways & in the pet areas. We understand , of course that it must be tough to control wild geese! Other than this our camp area & entire park was clean.
May 02, 2013
Buttercup and I had a Wonderful time! Wish I'd had more time to explore.
May 02, 2013
May 01, 2013
The hosts were great when it came to accommodating my late arrival. They had my cabin unlocked and the heater on so it would be toasty warm when I got it. The other staff that I encountered were super friendly. The snack bar has the BEST halibut fish & chips ever!! So, come for the halibut, but stay for the friendship!
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Friendly staff; quick checking; level gravel sites; clean useable picnic table; clean site with some room but still tight. Close to town. Minimal freeway noise and though near RR no trains during out stay.
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
One night at start of long road trip. Could use a larger fenced dog run area...otherwise, totally satified.
Apr 26, 2013
Super nice people at this campground.
Apr 21, 2013
This KOA was the worst KOA we have ever stayed in. The people were nice, but the RV's were in very bad shape, and had cars with flat tires outside.
Apr 19, 2013
Nov 10, 2012
The staff was courteous and helpful. Enjoyed the chicken that was available. Sites were clean as well as the bathrooms.
Nov 02, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Upon our arrival, we were told there was no restroom in the office which seems strange. The internet was so bad that it was unuseable with band width restrictions as if we were teen-agers. The internet is not an extravagant luxury for people on the road and needs to be reliable if you say it is. The site itself was not level and the I-90 noise went on all night long so this is a bad location.
Oct 20, 2012
the weather was cold and we probably won't do Butte in October again, but the facility is top notch and we enjoyed our cold/windy stay.
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Like all KOAs, the facilities here were very clean and the staff were actively helpful. We rented a Kabin on this stay. Nothing wrong with stay, but other Kabins have included a microwave and a mini-fridge. The internet was also extremely slow. Our stay was very pleasant, but could have been improved by a few additional/improved amenities. We would gladly stay again.
Oct 13, 2012
very nice park and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Had a nice stay, the campground was clean and a peaceful setting
Oct 08, 2012
Definately a business.No warmth or sense of family.Park not full but recieved a site in full sun.I had my mother coming from the KOA in Cedar City to meet me and asked about late check out to accomidate her arrival & was told I would be charged by the hour. NOT FRIENDLY. stayed elsewhere on my way back.
Oct 08, 2012
Stayed for 2 nights while on our way to Utah. Showers nice and clean. Thank you so much.
Oct 07, 2012
The staff couldn't have been nicer. We had to buy propane at 8:00 a.m. and it was about 15 degrees outside. The fellow was very nice about it. The grounds were in wonderful shape.
Oct 07, 2012
level, easy on and off, wide turns
Oct 06, 2012
Surrounded by too much city noise
Oct 06, 2012
very nice koa. a little close to highway. the chicken shack was well worth it.
Oct 05, 2012
Great place, fun...
Oct 03, 2012
Great as usual. No complaints only positive comments.
Oct 03, 2012
Too close to hiway
Oct 02, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.