Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
We liked the location of the KOA in relation to Butte's walking trails. The site was clean and well maintained as was the dog area. We were very disappointed that we could not pick up any WIFI service and although I changed our reservation 2 weeks before upon reviewing my bill I discovered a $5 rescheduling fee which was never discussed when I rescheduled the dates.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This KOA is in need of some serious elbow grease...showers need updating...extremely crappy trailer sites...rocky sites just doesn't cut it...not a good feeling...extremely poor wireless connection...you shoudl update it ASAP
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
great place we had a problem and everyone was very helpful.
Jul 29, 2013
Great time
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
pool was not working.and it was HOT!!! used a tent site and a camper site when both trailers AND the jeep AND the motorcycle would have fit in one site!!! ridiculous!!! and the owners were Christian scientists and did not work...so we could not talk to them...
Jul 29, 2013
Thanks! Great stay.
Jul 28, 2013
Nice facility. Good atmosphere. Will stay here again if we are in the area.
Jul 28, 2013
Extremely helpful. Clean. And quiet
Jul 28, 2013
The sites were too narrow and the bathrooms needed upgrading.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Everyone who works there are great. The young people there are all friendly and very helpful. We love it there!!
Jul 27, 2013
The beds in the cabins were very comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Super clean and friendly place. Would come back here again. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2013
Very friendly, clean and quiet. Staff was very cordial and helpful. Would highly recommend this location to anyone.
Jul 26, 2013
Sites are extremely tight for rv's over 30 ft. seemed to be many full time with run down vehicles. Due to construction on area roads a little difficult to get to. Over priced.
Jul 26, 2013
We thought the campground was a bit run down and close to the Interstate. Wifi was working not very well.
Jul 26, 2013
Pool and playground not clean. Would not allow our granddaughter to swim or play. Electricity was less than 100 volts and kept throwing the breakers. Worse KOA and possibly the worse campground we have stayed in since beginning RV'ing in 2000.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Close to walking path. Right next to Visitor information. Clean bathroom, showers. We had a tree!!!!!!!!!! Great. The dog walk went along the creek. And, although we did not order any, there is a fried chicken food service there which is apparently well known for many miles around. Very nice place.
Jul 25, 2013
Great folks only problem would be big rigs are parked much closer than we have been at others But did like everything else
Jul 24, 2013
We had a great time and everything at the campground was very clean and handy.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Clean restrooms, friendly staff, nice trail to walk
Jul 24, 2013
They took very good care of us. I would go back to this campground.
Jul 23, 2013
Butte was a very interesting town to visit. This KOA was a good choice to stay for our visit.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Due to an emergency I had to leave a day early and I appreciate the fast refund.
Jul 23, 2013
The front desk clerk was very helpfull.
Jul 23, 2013
We liked the spacious sites, our hosts were very friendly and helpful.We would stay there again.
Jul 23, 2013
Only complaint I would have is that Internet didn't work well in our stall otherwise everything was great!
Jul 22, 2013
Very comfortable and clean facility with easy access to many activities in Butte. Stayed for the Montana Folk Festival and it served us very well.
Jul 22, 2013
Worst KOA experience to date. No power. It was hot in my camper with all the windows open. No hot food. Campsite was right next to I-90 took me well after midnight to fall asleep once traffic noise was reduced.
Jul 22, 2013
The park could use some tlc. There were small shards of glass all over our site.
Jul 22, 2013
The cabin was just the right size and it was easy to take showers. The pool was great and the chicken was wonderful. Friendly staff. Thumbs up all around!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
VERY crowded with tiny space between rigs. Lost all power on at least two rows of rigs in early evening and still was not on in am when we left. Paid for 50 amps and got none. Had to go to office for any update and did not get accurate picture until morning.
Jul 22, 2013
Lost electrical hookup power 5 minutes after we arrived, for 24 hrs. This was not a regional outage, but for this campground only. No apology, no refund offer -- nothing.
Jul 21, 2013
The campground was clean and cared for. The registration personnel were outstanding!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Internet was pretty slow. In this day and age, everyone likes to be connected.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.