Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
Close to walking path. Right next to Visitor information. Clean bathroom, showers. We had a tree!!!!!!!!!! Great. The dog walk went along the creek. And, although we did not order any, there is a fried chicken food service there which is apparently well known for many miles around. Very nice place.
Jul 25, 2013
Great folks only problem would be big rigs are parked much closer than we have been at others But did like everything else
Jul 24, 2013
We had a great time and everything at the campground was very clean and handy.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Clean restrooms, friendly staff, nice trail to walk
Jul 24, 2013
They took very good care of us. I would go back to this campground.
Jul 23, 2013
Butte was a very interesting town to visit. This KOA was a good choice to stay for our visit.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Due to an emergency I had to leave a day early and I appreciate the fast refund.
Jul 23, 2013
The front desk clerk was very helpfull.
Jul 23, 2013
We liked the spacious sites, our hosts were very friendly and helpful.We would stay there again.
Jul 23, 2013
Only complaint I would have is that Internet didn't work well in our stall otherwise everything was great!
Jul 22, 2013
Very comfortable and clean facility with easy access to many activities in Butte. Stayed for the Montana Folk Festival and it served us very well.
Jul 22, 2013
Worst KOA experience to date. No power. It was hot in my camper with all the windows open. No hot food. Campsite was right next to I-90 took me well after midnight to fall asleep once traffic noise was reduced.
Jul 22, 2013
The park could use some tlc. There were small shards of glass all over our site.
Jul 22, 2013
The cabin was just the right size and it was easy to take showers. The pool was great and the chicken was wonderful. Friendly staff. Thumbs up all around!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
VERY crowded with tiny space between rigs. Lost all power on at least two rows of rigs in early evening and still was not on in am when we left. Paid for 50 amps and got none. Had to go to office for any update and did not get accurate picture until morning.
Jul 22, 2013
Lost electrical hookup power 5 minutes after we arrived, for 24 hrs. This was not a regional outage, but for this campground only. No apology, no refund offer -- nothing.
Jul 21, 2013
The campground was clean and cared for. The registration personnel were outstanding!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Internet was pretty slow. In this day and age, everyone likes to be connected.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
for the Buttee Folk Festival stay at the KOA was great.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
No Cable TV Bad---WiFi real bad
Jul 20, 2013
We arrived in crisis mode as our tow vehicle had broken down and the rv parks were full with festival goers. KOA Butte made arrangements for us and worked with us to get back on the road. They were like family helping us make it through the rough times.
Jul 20, 2013
i really liked being able to buy 'dinner' on site...little things as far as appearance made it really nice...
Jul 19, 2013
Easy access; could have been little farther from highway; enjoyed bike path. Would have liked little more grass.
Jul 19, 2013
This KOA is located right next to the freeway. There is very little shade and the facilities are old and outdated. We did enjoy the food from the onsite restaurant, it was really good. There is a river running through the campground that is full of slime and attracts lots of bugs. I would avoid this KOA if it is at all possible.
Jul 19, 2013
Wonderfull hosts and very nice facilities. Thanks !
Jul 18, 2013
Only problem: neighbors in huge RVs who took up all their space and some of mine! Entertaining, though, watching them try to park.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
People very nice and helpful And chocolate pie was Great. Only thing that stopped from a 10 is tight space between sites and very low water pressure.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
In general the campground is OK, I did find that the site hand no grass mostly very dry dirt with a few weeds. The pool area was very clean as was the office and store.
Jul 17, 2013
Easy parking, clean park, handy to the music festival. Helpful office with internet devices. Will come again!!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
I spent 1 night at this campground while on a M/C trip. The campground was clean and well maintained. The tent site was close to a main road so traffic noise was a problem at night; not sure of a remedy. The washrooms were clean and well maintained; staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
It was wonderful!
Jul 16, 2013
nicely kept. great walking/biking trail right next to the campground.
Jul 16, 2013
low hanging branches. neighbors hook-up right outside my front door.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.