Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Awesome place to stay. Will be back Stan & Pat
Jun 22, 2013
Everything okay except low water pressure.
Jun 21, 2013
friendly staff very clean rv sites easy in /out
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Convenient location off the Interstate. Not noisey and within walking distance to areas visitors center. Also enjoyed the walking path adjacent to the park.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Very nice and very convenient to historic butte
Jun 17, 2013
Some kids tried to steal our BBQ in front of the cabin. Cabin clearly had pets in it and they didn't sweep it out. The cabin was also not even close to level so everything slid or rolled to one side.
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed in the town where we live but it was just the best . Never had to pay to rent a fire pit at a KOA before though. No biggie. We had fun. A mile from home.
Jun 16, 2013
Just stayed overnight but everyone was very friendly. To cool to use the pool.
Jun 16, 2013
Very friendly folks and the Internet worked!
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Not the cleanest
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Cabin was very clean; friendly staff. The lock for one of the Men's showers didn't work. Everything else seemed adequate other than some simple little maintenance issues.
Jun 12, 2013
Good park. Thank you.
Jun 12, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA about 4 times and had a great time each time we stayed the shower could use a bigger curtain and maybe a mat for the floor it gets kind of slick. The facilities are always clean and the staff is always helpful and friendly. We would definetly stay again.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Nice facility, food, pool and bathrooms/showers. Everything was very clean.
Jun 10, 2013
great overnite stop. super staff. quiet and clean
Jun 10, 2013
The store, laundry and around the store was clean and neat and staff was very friendly. The pool area was in need of more frequent cleanings.
Jun 09, 2013
i stay just a short time. but it was nice' very clean, nice pet friendly area. very easy to get on and off the interstate.I will be staying here again on my way home.
Jun 08, 2013
Nice stay!
Jun 07, 2013
Seems a lot of campgrounds with gravel sites don't care to keep them level. They don't understand that leveling is necessary for the proper operation of slides, etc. Even with an auto-level system, we have hit "excessive slope" too many times. Then we have to add blocking. We should be able to hit the button and be done.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
The first site we were put in was so out of level we cracked the windshield of our motor home trying to get lvel. Sewer dumps were clear at the back of the rig, further than my 25 ft hose would reach.
Jun 05, 2013
Nice stay and thanks for getting us to the Quarry Brewing Brewpub and the chicken dinner next door was fantastic. Glad we found you. The Pattons
Jun 04, 2013
The Kabins were clean and kept up nicely. The playground was a bit scary. The slide was high up and lacking proper rails. The play area was also littered with trash. We use KOA for our boys. They need their time on the playground and I didn't feel it was safe.
Jun 04, 2013
Aging KOA with sites that have trees that interfere with sides. Needs maintenance and updating. On the + side, friendly folks and convenient location.
Jun 04, 2013
Fantastic! Accommodating Staff, beautiful setting, everything you need for an enjoyable stay!
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Great dog walk! Great neighbors! Level site!
May 31, 2013
It is frustrating to have a -pull thru and not be able to hook up to sewer without disconecting. We also had to trim a tree becouse the site was too narrow for our motorhome.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
Wonderful KOA team, great store and amenities, easy access to roads and town. Lots of trails, a creek...great place!
May 29, 2013
Very handy to the interstate highway an to the tourist information building
May 28, 2013
Clean and quiet!
May 26, 2013
Very convenient to historic downtown
May 23, 2013
Enjoyed our stay, folk are very kind and helpful. Would recommend to others
May 22, 2013
Great staff. Love the chicken shack!
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
Staff was friendly and welcoming. Close proximity to highway a plus. Campsite was loaded with cigarette butts. Not campgrounds fault, but previous camper. Ugh!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.