Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
park needs work but staff is very friendly and helpful
Aug 25, 2015
The place was great but too close to the freeway for tent camping.
Aug 24, 2015
Great Stay. This is my fourth stay here and am planning another stay next year.
Aug 24, 2015
no cable, wifi weak, looking forest to updated shower/bathrooms and spaces. Looks like improvements on their way
Aug 24, 2015
We really enjoyed this KOA even though we were here for only one night. The front desk was extremely helpful with directions. The walk along the river was delightful.
Aug 24, 2015
too much road noise.
Aug 23, 2015
Very friendly service. Enjoyed our stay. Look forward to coming back
Aug 23, 2015
The Wi-Fi was not the best, couldn't get on at all, also if your having a large group of people from the same organisation should not be spread around the whole campsite.
Aug 23, 2015
The team made our stay good and the camp grounds were clean even with construction going on.
Aug 23, 2015
park was ok but not special. I bit pricey for the facilities. staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. on-site chicken restaurant seems way too expensive.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice clean park. Staff were excellent and knowledgeable.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very friendly hosts and clean site
Aug 20, 2015
This KOA was on par.with many but was not as updated as others. Two of the shower stalls had no locking method. Everything was clean and the cabin was perfect for our needs
Aug 20, 2015
very nice established park, nice trees, nice people great atmosphere.
Aug 20, 2015
Good campground for weekend or the night. Close to Safeway and other amenities.
Aug 20, 2015
I loved the extra touches: screen door, box and ceiling fans, wood walkway to cabin, clock radio. The shrubs and parking near the fire pit made us nervous.
Aug 20, 2015
We were on an 18 day RV trip and your KOA was perfect. Site was clean, kids enjoyed the pool and the staff was nice.
Aug 20, 2015
The only thing bad I noticed was that there was lots of dog poop everywhere especially on the playground. While people should pick up after their own dogs, people don't always do what they should and when you work with the public you have to just do what needs to be done to keep your place nice.
Aug 20, 2015
Good campground for the night or weekend.
Aug 20, 2015
Way too expensive for what you get.
Aug 19, 2015
We have a 32 ft 5th wheel and stayed in site 4. Sites on the first row are too small for a 5th wheel.Fire pits end up right under the rigs.Trees need serious trimming. There were dead limbs above us and when the thunderstorm came one of those limbs dropped damaging our neighbors air conditioner shroud.The dog park is too small to be sanitary for the number of dogs in the park.
Aug 19, 2015
We were in Butte for a family reunion. We have stayed at the Butte KOA previously and will be back again. We appreciate that the grounds are clean, the staff is courteous, the nights are always quiet and we enjoy the walking trail nearby.
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely return when in the area.
Aug 19, 2015
The people working there were extremely snooty and kind of rude. The sites were way to small and cramped. The shower had curtains were torn in half and put on 2 showers instead of 1. The only one that I stayed at that was worse was one in Hudson, Co. which is not one anymore.
Aug 19, 2015
Campground is very clean and well managed. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2015
The new management has done lots of work on the campground . We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 18, 2015
There was no grass, the sites were uneven. They knew we were coming in w/a large group. We were put all over the place even though we all made our arrangements a year in advance. They drove around to make sure we weren't breaking the rules after 10 like little kids. Won't stay here again.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Stayed at 6 different KOA campgrounds on our trip. Butte had the best shower facility with the large amount of room in the dressing portion of the shower. Loved the chicken dinner. Great after a long day of driving. Also liked the location.
Aug 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay,entry needs some paving or smooth gravel
Aug 18, 2015
Nice but very tight site and poor WiFi
Aug 18, 2015
The people were very friendly and helpful, but campsite was small and expensive especially since we had 30 amp and no sewer. We have been on the road for 10 years and rarely use KOA because of the expense. We usually use Passport of America and Thousand Trails, or Good Sam parks, then there is also Wall-Mart
Aug 18, 2015
clean and friendly. staff very helpful
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed at Butte KOA while attending Shriners meetings. New owners trying to revise quite a bit of neglect over the years. Seem to be making good headway but still needs a lot of work. We had a site that eas relatively unsafe due to huge tree roots running above ground directly in line with our trailer door. We were able to move to eliminate the hazard and avoid injury. Otherwise, good stay.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a good stay. Our only complaint was that we would have liked we were here with a lot of Shriner's here for a convention and we should have been put together. Having complaints from a few other campers and having the KOA patrol coming around every night to check up to see if we were quiet. The average age of us were 65 and we are not children.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean restrooms and friendly staff. The sound of the highway is a bit disturbing, but that is the only disturbing thing. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Pretty crowded this weekend and everyone is packed in there pretty close. Overall a good stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Some great improvements since new owners started in 2014! It is finally becoming a campground worthy of the KOA name. It had been very neglected, run-down. It's hard work running a campground. The new owners have the enthusiasm, willingness and energy to do it.
Aug 17, 2015
We were given a space on the end of a row. There was no grass area between us and the camper next to us. I would not classify our spot as a "campsite." Also the rate was "high" considering it was only a water & electric only site.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
The campground is well kept and quiet for sleeping. No continuous trains or aircraft. The sites are level and spacious. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back next year.
Aug 15, 2015
I stay at this campground every year. I'm comfortable here and the site is ok.
Aug 15, 2015
You can tell there are lots of improvements happening and things are looking great. If I could make a recommendation for improvements it would be to put up some sort of barrier(fence,trees,wall) to help quiet the area for road noise and make you feel a little less out in the open. Look forward to returning and seeing the improvements. We will be back, keep up the good work.
Aug 14, 2015
They were in the process of doing some up dating, I believe the showers were next on the list. Verry frendly
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
This is a terrible setting. There is noise from the road until 11PM. Also no water at tent sites.
Aug 12, 2015
The facility itself is nice but the ten sites are on top of each other and are super noisy. & the quiet hours sadly weren't all that quiet. After driving 400 miles to get there I would've liked a better nights sleep.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.