Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
WIFI IS REALLY A JOKE...UNFORTUNATELY THAT SEEMS TO BE COMMON. FRANKLY I WOULD RATHER PAY EXTRA AND GET GOOD SERVICE INSTEAD OF BEING TOLD THERE IS SERVICE WEHRE THERE REALLY IS NONE TO SPEAK OF.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice facility, gravel roads and sites. We were in a 35' with SUV on a tow dolly. There was room enough in our pull thru for the whole rig and the hookups were properly located. Only complaint is the trains started blowing their whistles at 4:30am!
Jun 27, 2015
Clean, fun and relaxed for the kids, pool and playground in good shape. A better coffee bar available earlier in the mornings would be great.
Jun 27, 2015
Good location for on/off freeway. Like the improvements being made!
Jun 27, 2015
Doing a great job making this campground be a great place! Really appreciated the letter of what you are doing.
Jun 27, 2015
I liked that you are lead in by a golf cart and helped parking.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice campground; pleasant and accommodating personnel. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2015
Sites not wide enough for 3 slides. Need to trim trees. They hit side and top of rig.
Jun 26, 2015
The campground is clean and close to the highway. The staff is pleasant and helpful and although the bathroom are older they are well taken care of. What KOA does not understand is that many of us older travelers who are paying top dollar in this market want is all of this plus Wifi that actually works. We are on the road with a small house and like our email,and facebook to stay connected to ou
Jun 25, 2015
Staff was remarkable, rv park needs updating, not much to speak of.
Jun 25, 2015
A very nice area for a nights stay. Free coffee and love the pull through sites.
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly, nice walking path. Sites were a little small, and close to each other.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Everyone was so polite.
Jun 23, 2015
they gave us a space to park that Was so full of goose poop we Couldn't go outside. The cable didn't Work wifi didn't work. Had a tree so Close we couldn't open awning We Won,t be back
Jun 23, 2015
Inadequate wifi. Need more garbage bins
Jun 23, 2015
Staff was very helpful and very nice. Would stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Needs more weed trimming on sites. Very nice that it is next door to the Visitor Center.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great KOA location.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean and convenient. Stayed just 3 days, while passing through Butte. Spaces are a little small, but adequate.
Jun 22, 2015
Sites are relatively small but level. Close proximity to Interstate and busy road. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you for having an odd leash dog area.
Jun 21, 2015
We were exhausted when we arrived to the campground and besides the friendly check in we were guided to our campsite. Hot food was available to buy for dinner which was just what we needed. Rob was an exceptional Host!
Jun 21, 2015
Overalls this KOA is great, staff were hyper friendly with my kids and helped to solve one minor issue we had. Very close from everything you need in town, bike path etc...
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
no comment.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
No hoops, pool closes early, sent us to a filled spot, 2 family members got injured bad entering restrooms. WiFi was bad, def. needs work.
Jun 21, 2015
Hosts were great. No complaints.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Nice sites friendly people. Only stayed one night.Fried Chicken restaurant on site was tasy inexpensive and very handy for weary travelers. Setting in a mining town past it' prime. Had a great steak at Casagrande (not Mexican) restaurant.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Dirty camp site--dog pooh on it - litter- best campsite reserved for long staying guests--and they were the closest to all amenities.
Jun 18, 2015
WiFi was not working well. Love the trail except for all the dog poop😕
Jun 17, 2015
great staff and location
Jun 17, 2015
loved the campground
Jun 16, 2015
The grounds were well kept and the bath & shower rooms were clean, comfortable and everything worked!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
We loved this campground. It had a wonderful walking area that went for miles. Our site was very nice and the people working there were great and friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
Very comfortable.
Jun 16, 2015
It was amazing
Jun 15, 2015
our site was too close to the exit ramp of I15 and therefore quite noisy. Not what you would expect for camping.
Jun 14, 2015
Nice,clean and good location. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed our stay
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Nice campground, would like to have had more of a grassy area at the site. Internet not really good but for the most part a nice stay
Jun 13, 2015
Everything was wonderful!! The Fried Chicken Dinners were the best!! Having the Chamber Museum and City Shuttle Tour made it extra convenient! Thanks for everything!!!
Jun 13, 2015
Great chicken shack. Helpful staff member boasted about internet coverage - couldn't connect at my site. Otherwise fine.
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice clean. Friendly staff. We only got to stay overnight 😕.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.