Butte KOA

Open April 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Email

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Staff was helpful, but showers were low flow, took forever to rinse shampoo from my hair with the little trickle of water. Hardly any trees or shrubs to separate sites or block highway noise.
Sep 23, 2016
Site was long enough but sewer hook up was placed so far back that we could not hook up without adding an extension.
Sep 23, 2016
I say it's an ok park. No premium style sites (concrete) and not large sites. Dog park way in front of the entrance and small. Ok for a short stay!
Sep 23, 2016
crews are kind, cabin is comfortable.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
We had a great time staying in one of the log cabins. It was cozy, warm and quiet. We just brought sleeping bags, pillows, and towels.The campground fried chicken and chocolate cream pie were a huge bonus!
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Too much stone and too little grass!
Sep 22, 2016
Clean. Nice workers. Nice laundry.
Sep 22, 2016
we were not there that much. It was fine. Very friendly staff. Seemed like a lot of long-termer's were there. Nothing bad to say about this place.
Sep 22, 2016
Sites poorly spaced and very uneven. CG is very tired
Sep 22, 2016
Camping near a highway is never ideal, but my site was a fine place to set up a tent at an ok price. The woman at the front desk was fantastic.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Folks in office know how to treat guests
Sep 21, 2016
parking site was very good with level site and adjoining concrete pad. wifi was almost non-existent, had better at walmart parking lot the night before.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice little KOA. Perfect stopover as we headed to Glacier NP from Yellowstone NP.
Sep 20, 2016
It could use some improvement. Fine for passing through Butte.
Sep 20, 2016
great park
Sep 20, 2016
Conveniently located with easy on off access to I15, bike trail and visitor info center. Sites are very close and tight for larger rigs even though many are pull thru. Better suited for passing by and not extended stays.
Sep 20, 2016
A-OK in all regards. Nice hosts,clean,easy assess.
Sep 19, 2016
Every thing was good.
Sep 19, 2016
We stopped here because we had an electrical issue that needed to be fixed and Bob Bauer was AWESOME (406)479-4081. The Butte KOA was an unexpected surprise. BEAUTIFUL surroundings, super historical interesting mining town the chamber of commerce is right next door with a trolley tour of Butt ($$$) BUT it was too expensive for us, sadly. Staff really nice. And obviously there's the chicken.
Sep 19, 2016
Butte and Oroville, California my 2 favorites by far
Sep 19, 2016
Always friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2016
Great campground
Sep 17, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff. We had a good time.
Sep 17, 2016
Comfortable and clean!
Sep 16, 2016
Helpful staff, good location
Sep 16, 2016
Great staff, clean campground.
Sep 16, 2016
Clean organized efficient. Very friendly staff. This will be one of our regular stops on I 25
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
I will stay at this campground if in the Butte area. The staff tool great care of us answering questions about the area as well as our route to our next destination. They are in the process of updating the grounds and this KOA should be even better in coming months.
Sep 14, 2016
very nic campground and check in person
Sep 14, 2016
Great Location!
Sep 14, 2016
Short but very pleasant and restful.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
People were great. Showers ok. Patio site nothing like shown on website. Pieces of glass everywhere in the gravel. Very uneven ground on several sites we looked at. Not much choice of RV parks in Butte, but this one was not the best KOA we've used.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice place with a good fried chicken place by the office.
Sep 12, 2016
Bathrooms could be updated. The small one was too cold to take a shower. A great addition would be a heated room for small groups or game room
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, good wifi, quiet park,....
Sep 11, 2016
Just an overnight stay so didn't use much of facilities. Lots of dirt, little grass
Sep 11, 2016
Older sites, not very level. Great Staff.
Sep 11, 2016
Clean, quiet, and they continue to improve sites and services. The Chicken Shack at the campground has great food, and you can even call in orders. A great addition to the campground.
Sep 11, 2016
We've stayed in the Butte area several times on our way to Oregon to visit relatives. First time at this KOA, but, won't be our last. Nice being in town, close to provisions and shops.
Sep 11, 2016
Non-existent wifi, but most KOAs advertise wifi and few actually have it. Women's showers were good but men's had no water pressure.
Sep 10, 2016
The Butte KOA was very good, showers were clean and water was hot. The small restaurant attached to the store was very good. Everyone was pleasant and the sites were nice and level - shade too!
Sep 09, 2016
It had been a long day on the road and it was close to office closing time, but the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had not eaten yet, and The Chicken Shack was about to close also, but took the time to fix us a delicious box of chicken with sides. After a restful night's sleep, we took our dogs to the K-9 area and visited the store and bought several souvenir items. Wonderful visit!!!
Sep 09, 2016
A little worn, but everything was clean and neat.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy