Butte KOA

1601 Kaw Avenue

Butte, MT 59701

Reserve: 800-562-8089

Info: 406-782-8080

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Excellent stay. Loved it.
Jul 31, 2015
Friendly staff, easy location to find but was quite noisy due to its location to highways.
Jul 30, 2015
I found that the trees block the satellite reception, at 5700 feet shade is not a prime consideration. The WIFI also seems to have a Vires on it.
Jul 30, 2015
Stayed here before, staff is very friendly and helpful, roads are rough and can be cramped but the chicken shack and the pies are great
Jul 30, 2015
Campground is adjacent to some really nice walking trails. It makes the perfect place to exercise your pets.
Jul 30, 2015
2.5 stars. Bathrooms need major upgrade. We were rained in tent campers and there were no recreation room to retreat to. The road noise was horrendous. The older staff were very pleasant. The younger red hair staff wasn't.
Jul 29, 2015
Niche campground, but very close to interstate. A bit moe trees would be nice.
Jul 29, 2015
Very gracious and attentive hosts. Nice facilities and easy to find. Convenient to explore butte.
Jul 29, 2015
Great people !
Jul 29, 2015
Although this KOA is undergoing renovations, staff are very helpful and try to make your stay enjoyable. The camp staff even recommended a trolley tour of the area that was well done and very enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2015
Thanks for a nice visit to your campground. We had a nice quiet time @ our site. Both were very tired from all the driving. Stop @ your KOA and had delish "FISH AND CHIPS" and PIE too. What can I say but Thanks to staff and restaurant folks. We enjoyed our stay!!!
Jul 28, 2015
New chgs great new owner is making great improvments. Only down side is no coffee early enough for my husband. Need a few coffee makers for the cabins or?.
Jul 28, 2015
Owners honest about it being a work in progress. Does have a great food place called the Chicken Shack!
Jul 28, 2015
Great food & super friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean campground. Super friendly staff. Love the pull thrus with the trees and picnic tables. Freeway noise not great but facility very nice.
Jul 28, 2015
Bent my scissor jack pulling into a pull through site. My scissor jack was all the way up. pull through had a drop off from the road that bent my jack. other than that had a good stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Second time at Butte KOA. Staff is great, facilities fine, but almost did not get to stay because website said there was no space available.Fortunately we called anyway and there was plenty of room. I hear the website is often incorrect about availability.
Jul 28, 2015
Sites are a little narrow on row 1 but the staff is very nice and accommodating.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Very nice park. The owners are working very had to make this a great KOA. Very handy to the town also for travelers.
Jul 28, 2015
This time we were only there one night to drop off our grandkids to their parents who was there for Evel Knievel days. We have stayed there before and they were very helpful in finding a space for us. prices are reasonable compared to the Missoula KOA. Everyone in office was very pleasant.
Jul 28, 2015
The facility And personell are great. Koas reservation system is not. If you are wanting to stay more than one day. Multiple days, easily fall thru the cracks..
Jul 27, 2015
We had a pleasant comfortable stay. This KOA is in a congested area but the adjacent and available greenspace made it very nice.
Jul 27, 2015
The new owners are very nice but this campground has a very long way to go. The infrastructure needs total update and sites are WAY to close,
Jul 27, 2015
Sites face each other so no privacy. No fire pits. Roads are rough site was very Unlevel. Grounds are in great disrepair. There is a Tiny dirty dog run. Good idea to have a couple agility items in it but it's too tiny and dirty to use. Location of KOA is wonderful.
Jul 27, 2015
Every one was great, they gave us a spot right next to the bathrooms which was great as we had my 92 year old mother in law with us.
Jul 27, 2015
Many of the sites were not full hookup including ours. WiFi at our location and much of park did not function. No cable TV. Small laundry room with no tables. Just an inferior park compared to most KOAs.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice people, nice renovations, but small spots.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Our truck broke down and camper was towed to KOA. It was a holiday week-end and you were able to accommodate us with out notice. Thank you so much.
Jul 26, 2015
Restrooms were clean, hosts were friendly, we didn't like the gravel ways because we used a wheelchair.
Jul 26, 2015
We had s great time there for the one day . The birding was right there , and food in you store was great they know how to make a find meal thank for having a great KOA .
Jul 25, 2015
One of the best KOA Campgrounds we have stayed at. Thanks for the hospitality. Joe and Connie, selah, WA
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The sites are too close together and some don't have tables. They are in the process of remodeling but I was disappointed
Jul 25, 2015
The internet did not work at all for us in site 74. Nice pool and playground. Awesome river walk next to KOA.
Jul 25, 2015
The bathrooms are nasty. It needs some serious upgrades. The staff was not very friendly. Won't go to that KOA again.
Jul 25, 2015
It was good, friendly staff. The only downside is noisy traffic at night
Jul 24, 2015
Nice park, getting better every stay. Keep up the great work.
Jul 23, 2015
We had not been here is about 15 years and were pleased with the condition of the park Our first site was not satellite friendly as we had requested at the time of reserving the site and at check in. Fortunately, you were able to find another site that was acceptable.
Jul 23, 2015
Checked in at office with the owner and he was very helpful to a first timer. His coworker took us back to spot and helped us get situated. Place was clean. Owners have done a lot of improvements from talking to others and the owners put out news letter letting RVers know of upcoming improvements.
Jul 23, 2015
We paid for 3 nights but decided to leave later that afternoon since we had a lot of driving to do and charged us a $25 fee for leaving early when we paid for extra day! Not happy about that!
Jul 23, 2015
The new manager has really cleaned the place up.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
This Kampground is the most expensive so far on our trip and we felt that the quality of the washrooms was the worst. Door locks missing, torn lino on the floor etc
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Great sites, very friendly staff very clean, beautifully kept grounds, couldn't b happier! Will b booking on my way home, too
Jul 22, 2015
The 2 owners talked after hours outside my camper so loudly that I could not sleep. The bathrooms are clean but very out dated. There is lots of goose poop all over the campground and had to watch every step I took.
Jul 22, 2015
We had issues with our unit and everyone very friendly and accommodating until we got everything resolved.
Jul 21, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.