Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
Nice people, Nice new dog walk. Very nice clean bathrooms and showers. Was extremely impressed except for 1 thing - no cable TV.
Oct 16, 2015
Great people. Facilities ok
Oct 14, 2015
Great as always..see you this coming weekend!! Dallas & Jackie
Oct 14, 2015
Great Staff, cold but clean restrooms
Oct 14, 2015
Loved it. Great place. Wonderful hosts. Very clean too
Oct 14, 2015
Nice quiet, roomy site, staff was very helpful, pretty location, definitely will be back.
Oct 08, 2015
Always enjoy my stay!! Home away from home!!
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent campground. everything was very nice!
Oct 08, 2015
Great time, nice and quiet at our site #79.Staff very friendly and helpful making sure we had everything we need and delivering our firewood to the site!
Oct 05, 2015
Thanks again for such a great KOA...had a great time even with the rain...love the new dog run. See you this weekend!! Dallas & Jackie
Oct 03, 2015
Our campsite was nice and near the bathrooms Very quite Enjoyed area all around
Oct 03, 2015
Was many miles away from interstate
Sep 29, 2015
My husband and I were greeted at the front desk, we got in about 8 PM. And they could not have been any nicer and accommodating upon our arrival..
Sep 29, 2015
Routine maintenance is sorely needed at this campground. The biggest problem for us being that we had to move our tent to a different site after one night because underground plumbing issues caused flooding from the site beside us down to ours. We got an apology but gosh I expected at least a discount or the $2.50 in gift shop trinkets our kids picked out in the gift shop to be on the house.
Sep 28, 2015
This is our 6th year staying here, and we love it! Staff is awesome! Bev always accommodates us! Love her!
Sep 28, 2015
My favorite campground!! Bev is the best!!
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice and clean would stay there again
Sep 28, 2015
The trash cans were not emptied the entire weekend. Everything else was fine, including the bathrooms which were very clean and well stocked.
Sep 28, 2015
Love the rustic feel of the grounds Great people who own and operate
Sep 28, 2015
It was great quiet and peaceful
Sep 28, 2015
Due to local festival campground full. We were given site in front of long term residence. There should not have even been a site built there. Didn't stay more than one night. Staff friendly.
Sep 27, 2015
This is the 5th yr we've stayed here in Sept and just made reservations today for a couple days later this fall with our youngest son & his girlfriend. LOVE STAYING HERE!!!Great campsites and such nice people always very willing to accommodate everyone.
Sep 27, 2015
Love the shady, country setting, the facilities are spotless and staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff, Quiet, lots of shade trees, Loved the firetruck ride!!!!
Sep 22, 2015
The camp ground is a little ways off the man road, but once you get there it's a nice place. Playground and putt putt for the kids. They do have WIFI, but it's pretty slow. It could just be the speed of the Internet there
Sep 19, 2015
Improve your wi fi coverage. Other than that it was a good place to stay!
Sep 18, 2015
It was quiet that was nice but, wish I'd known about getting the wrist bands so we could have done more of the activities. Didn't know anything about them until we walked in to the game room and saw the sign our last evening there.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
For vacation stay only, 12miles from main road, too far for travelers
Sep 15, 2015
Quiet weekend. Love the campground and the people that own it.
Sep 15, 2015
We called ahead and requested a pull thru site with full hook up. Our site also had a wood patio and a nice swing close to the fire pit. Even with the rainy weather we still enjoyed the large green space on our lot.We were not crowded close to another campers site. Obviously being off season the camp was not as full as in summer but we could see that the sites were all good size. Very Nice KOA!
Sep 14, 2015
This is our all time favorite campground to visit! Staff is very friendly and attentive. Lots of kids activities. We stayed during Labor Day when there was a carnival going on for the kids and it was very entertaining. We also visited nearby Malabar Farms which was just a quick drive and the kids loved it too. Clean ammenities and gorgeous nature surrounding. Deluxe sites are awesome! We'll be bac
Sep 11, 2015
I thought it was a very nice campground,pool could of been a little more effort in keeping it clean ,didnt look real inviting to me,but that's just my opinion.
Sep 10, 2015
great place to relax
Sep 10, 2015
When we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful, we got an escort to out site which was very helpful. We had a small electrical problem at the pole and it was after hours and the staff was there to fix the problem and were very apologetic for the issue even though we know things will happen. I would gladly stay here again.
Sep 10, 2015
Pool needs alot of work.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice KOA, might want to display a couple of those yellow arrow signs along the highway. Gives encouragement to folks like me that was unfamiliar with location.
Sep 09, 2015
Loved the picnic tables...spacious. Our site was shady and in a valley so it was 10 degrees cooler on a hot summer weekend! No bugs! Owners were great. Bad points....no hot water in the showers. NEED MORE BATHROOMS out around the campground...it was a long walk in the middle of the night.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Friendly staff, nice campgrounds. Very limited Wi-Fi.
Sep 05, 2015
Great
Sep 03, 2015
Is a wonderful place to camp excellent host and staff they do a wonderful job.
Aug 26, 2015
Relaxing and fun time
Aug 26, 2015
Was very pleased. Was the only campgrounds I stayed at that had plenty of space to relax on my campsite. Wasn't cramped at all. Plan on saying in the near future.
Aug 26, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. Nice clean, quiet campground & appeared to be run well. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2015
It was nice and quiet very relaxing.
Aug 26, 2015
they say that there pool is heated but the pool was not heated and it was cool the weekend we were there so we could not swim.they advertised bingo for our weekend for the kids and when we got there no bingo. nice sites and clean bathrooms and the trails were good but would not return due to the misleading info they have on there website.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
This is a nice campground with lots of activities to do with a family. My one auggestion for the park would be to spruce up the swimming pool. It was a little grungy on the walls etc.
Aug 26, 2015
What a great campground and a great experience. We are still kind of new at camper camping and Phil was there and eager to help us get set up. One of the best KOA experiences we've had. It was relaxing and quiet. We didn't do a lot but sleep and sit by the fire so I can't speak to amenities, but the campground was nice and the staff was outstanding.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals