Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
The customer Service at this KOA is impeccable. We got rained out at our tent site site late at night and needed a cabin and Bev could not have been more accomodating. We will definite be back!!
Jun 09, 2016
The folks were very friendly and helpful when we arrived. Bathrooms were very nice--always something I look for. Lovely Amish country--fun to watch the horse-drawn plows and buggies. Drawback--cicada season--the noise was deafening during the daytime. As I have seen in so many KOA's, lots of permanent campers that are not particularly well-kept--does detract from the beauty and desirability.
Jun 09, 2016
We have stayed here several times and come back because of the excellent campground and personal service. The Bulens make you feel like old friends and the facilities and lots are always suoer clean!
Jun 09, 2016
Nice campground. Large, level site. Friendly and helpful staff. We had strong wifi signal.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
The water left a rust color on our hose. The pool water had a green tint to it. There was a cat sitting on the counter when I walked in. This is Arn old campground and it's starting to show its age, The site was level and the provided ample room. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
Very helpful
Jun 01, 2016
We love staying at this campgrounds. The owners and staff are great people
Jun 01, 2016
It's a wonderful place to spend a weekends
Jun 01, 2016
The owners are extremely friendly. Activities were fun for the kids. One of our favorite campgrounds!
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff, reasonable rate and good size space for camper. Area was well laid out.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities, and fun activities
Jun 01, 2016
This was our first visit and still consider ourselves new to travel trailer camping. The area was great, the people we nice and fun, and Phil went above and beyond to help us out with "multiple" fun moments. :) It was a great location for being close to Mohican, kayaking, etc.
May 28, 2016
Stayed here before and will stay again. Great hosts and staff. Quiet.
May 26, 2016
once the bathrooms are finished being remodeled, it is a very nice place.
May 24, 2016
Great people running this KOA in Bev and Tom.
May 24, 2016
the sewer tap was ABOVE the drain point of my Winnebgo RV...big inconvenience. the pad was not level from left to right. The people were not friendly or obliging and gave bad directions on getting back to the main highway....
May 23, 2016
The office people were not friendly at all. Never smiled or looked at us. Not helpful.
May 22, 2016
We had an an awesome stay. Clean park and friendly staff! We loved the dog park and the nice large campsites. Plan on camping again soon! Thanks for a great mini vacation!
May 21, 2016
would have liked propane service
May 20, 2016
Very friendly staff, peaceful and relaxing setting,yet close to amish country and Mohican State Park.
May 09, 2016
relaxing, pristine, enjoyable and will be back
May 09, 2016
We love camping at this campgrounds. Tom,Bev & staff are wonderful.
May 05, 2016
Bev and Tom go out of their way to make your stay great. The wife mother splaced her glasses and they turned the whole crew out to help find them. I don't think anywhere else would have went over and above like that.
Jan 21, 2016
Dec 21, 2015
The only negative is the location (for the transit camper. IT IS 30-45 minutes from I90
Oct 29, 2015
great place to camp Bev and Tom and staff do a wonderful job I recommend any one to camp there you will have a wonderful time.
Oct 28, 2015
Halloween weekend was very eventful. The park was ready for all the campers that came for that weekend. Even as the heaven's opened up on all the campers on Sat. evening the kids and adults braved the rains to trick or treat. Bev, Tom and their staff worked very hard to make that weekend special for all of the campers. Thank you Bev, Tom and Staff.....
Oct 28, 2015
Tom And Bev are very friendly and knowledgeable about their campground and the area. They put on a great weekend for halloween and everybody enjoyed themselves greatly. I would reccomend this campground to anyone.
Oct 28, 2015
A great, fun filled Halloween weekend. Sad to see the camping end but 2016 is right around the corner
Oct 28, 2015
great place in the wilderness...awesome owners
Oct 26, 2015
Too short of stay during early onset of cold season limiting activity.
Oct 26, 2015
Thank you so much for a wonderful, relaxing, beautiful weekend get away! They even put the Buckeyes up on their big screen for us to watch! We were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We will definitely be back & might even bring the kids and grandchild this time! Thanks for making it a great weekend! The staff was wonderful!
Oct 22, 2015
The staff was extremely nice and friendly the campground was nice. However, the roads into the campground and inside it are not made for big rigs. Very difficult maneuvering and some nice scratches from the trees which need to be trimmed.
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great weekend and last trip for the season..thanks for the snow. Would like to see ALL of the campers follow the dog rules (loose and clean up). Otherwise our October camping season was AWESOME..see you next year!! Dallas & Jackie
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice campground, but a long ways from town. It is really out in the country for those who like to get away from everything. Also, ATT does not have service there, but the campground does have Wi-Fi, but that did not help with phone calls or texts. I understand the other phone companies may have service.
Oct 19, 2015
We did not expect such a beautiful place. The scenery was breath taking. The peace and quiet was refreshing. Everything we needed was close at hand. The "Doggie Park" was a BIG hit with our "Pup".Thanks for a wonderful stay. See you next year!
Oct 19, 2015
The staff was very courteous & helpful, we will be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Beautiful fall colors and friendly staff
Oct 19, 2015
we enjoyed our stay, great hosts, clean campground, nice area, would stay again
Oct 19, 2015
Lots of mowed trails through the rolling hills in the woods to walk! Nice size camping lots. KOA Needs more full hook up sites. We were there in mid- October and it was colder weather. Shower rooms were too cold to take showers. The camp staff were helpful and pleasant. I would camp there again!
Oct 19, 2015
Our first camping trip with our new camper, staff was extremely helpful and nice!
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great except the "free" wifi. They warned us it was slow, but they didn't say it wouldn't let you log on at all . Only thing I would change
Oct 19, 2015
Lovely, quiet location in the middle of Shaker country. A short drive to many local attractions worthy of visit. Super friendly hosts with the best stocked KOA store of many we've visited this summer. A must visit. And, see the cats!!!
Oct 19, 2015
We really loved this campground. It was extremely clean and very well maintained. There are trails and ponds right along the campground. The area is beautiful and there is canoeing, hiking, zip lines, and biking nearby. We stayed three nights and will be coming back in the future for more adventures.
Oct 18, 2015
The facilities are great. The staff is friendly and helpful. I will continue to stay at this KOA. Its great!
Oct 18, 2015
We've been going there at least one a yr for the last 4 yrs.They always treat us like family. Already have reservations for next yr!
Oct 18, 2015
Nice people, Nice new dog walk. Very nice clean bathrooms and showers. Was extremely impressed except for 1 thing - no cable TV.
Oct 16, 2015
Great people. Facilities ok
Oct 14, 2015
Great as always..see you this coming weekend!! Dallas & Jackie
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals