Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
We stayed here a few years ago and were worried about the new ownership...It's still wonderful and I'd say better! My kids missed the water slide and the goats but we all had a fabulous time. There is so much to do here and in the area! The staff is super nice and helpful. The facilities are clean and well maintained. It's just a great place to stay! Free wifi was a nice surprise too.
Jul 18, 2013
Everything was great. The play ground for the kids, the putt putt golf, the pool, the bathrooms, the campgrounds, the people, the saturday movie, but especially the ride on the fire truck. We had a fantastic time and have been telling everyone we talk to. Thank you for a great weekend. The Bracken Family
Jul 17, 2013
The new owners and staff are working very hard to make this campground so much nicer than it was when we camped there before. We have plans to go back at least once if not two more times this season.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff is amazing and make us feel like family. We absolutely love this campground and plan on staying a lot more. Our kids have so much fun and so do the adults. There's always plenty to do no matter how long our stay is:)
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly staff, helpful with directions to places, knowledgable about the area. Only complaint is the rv pads are not level, and we had to sleep with our heads down (very uncomfortable.) Otherwise very clean and beautiful surroundings.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great campground in the heart of the Mohican National Forest. The owners take great care that all campers needs are met. From jump starting g our car last year, to delivering wood for the fire pit, to walking our dog when we were gone too long- Bev and Tom have a great, friendly, comfortable campground. Easy drive to Loudenville, 2 miles from Ohio Dreams, and 2 hrs to Sandusky's Cedar Point.
Jul 15, 2013
Very beautiful KOA with very nice staff and owners.A must c and stay.
Jul 15, 2013
We love coming to Butler KOA. It is always clean and the staff is great. It is a very nice place to camp.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The owners were extremely friendly and more than willing to help make our short stay enjoyable. They were also very helpful in finding a route home avoiding all the local flooding.
Jul 10, 2013
had great relaxing peaceful time
Jul 10, 2013
Love this campground. This was our second visit here this year. The owners remembered us (really our dog), and made a point to make sure everything was OK, as it rained a lot. Great place!
Jul 09, 2013
As always,our stay was great,the staff was pleasant and the atmosphere friendly.Again,KOA upholds it's high standers.WE will be back.
Jul 09, 2013
Noisy at night, but it was a holiday weekend. Very nice staff and very clean facilities.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
This is such a great campground! Very family friendly! Quiet, peaceful and off the beaten path. Not commercialized camping. The staff is wonderful and will help with anything! Will definitely recommend and stay again sometime! :)
Jul 09, 2013
Lots of activities for kids, well kept facilities, enjoyed the live music.
Jul 08, 2013
They advertised a huge slide into pool, that was not there. The pool was small, the game room was locked. The putt putt course was dirty, and we saw employees playing around. Not very pleased.
Jul 05, 2013
FALSE ADVERTISING!!We booked this campground based on advertised amentities and we didn't get to use any of them.The "heated" pool was freezing and we could not even swim.The WIFI was not available. The "gameroom" consisted of a pool table and a few other table top games and it would have cost my family of 4 $20xtra.Owner was fighting/cussing with employee in front of my kids.Terrible!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The new owners and their staff will do anything for you if you need help of any kind. The grounds are looking better than the they were two years ago.
Jun 26, 2013
Nice, clean, quiet campground. Perfect for a weekend away. Kids enjoyed the pool and fire truck ride. We will be back!
Jun 25, 2013
Because of my husbands limited breathing ability, it takes us a bit longer to get things all packed up and ready to leave, "Thank You" so much for the much needed "extra" time.
Jun 25, 2013
This was our 1st camping event in our new "toy hauler" and it could not have been a better introduction. BEAUTIFUL, well-kept grounds & bldgs. Loved the Father's Day breakfast. Would like to return here!
Jun 24, 2013
This is a nice facility with many amenities. The staff is friendly and efficient. On the negative side, we and our (2) grandsons (ages 7 & 11) were kept awake by extremely noisy neighbors late into the night (about 1 AM). The value of firewood sold at this campground is not good ($5 for 7 pieces).
Jun 23, 2013
We stayed tuesday to friday. The staff is super friendly and go above and beyond to make the stay wonderful.
Jun 23, 2013
The nicest people run this KOA. We enjoyed everything about it. We look forward to returning.
Jun 20, 2013
This site is located in the middle of nowhere (unless that is what you want). It is not easily accessible from the freeway if you are passing through as we were. There were no lights at the sites to aide us during an after-dark arrival.
Jun 19, 2013
The sewer hookup was higher than our hose. So we were not able to use that as it would not have drained properly. Other than that we had a great time.
Jun 18, 2013
It was great, quiet and well maintained. The staff was plentiful, friendly and courteous. They had a Blue grass band that played and it resonated thru the campsite. I do not really care for bluegrass BUT it matched the campsite setting perfectly and was so enjoyable, we had to walk down to the pavilion for a closer "seat". The pancake breakfast was excellent. This ranks among our top ten KOA's.
Jun 18, 2013
I didn't realize how far off the insterstate you were, but it was worth the drive. In fact, it was a beautiful drive through rolling farm country.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Bev and the gang were great. Facility was very clean especially the showers and bathrooms. We had a storm that eroded some of the internal roads and they were groomed within a couple of ours the next morning. Great experience all around
Jun 17, 2013
Overall pleased with our stay. Disappointed that during the week the upper showers were closed and while they removed our trash bags from the cans they left unbagged garbage in the bottom of the cans for days. When we used the lower showers connected to the office it was evident that they were older. Had trouble adjusting the temperature and had to keep pressing the timer :(
Jun 17, 2013
Nice quiet, clean Kampground, totally enjoyed "Out of Mind" a Bluegrass Band. Will definitely return.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Bath houses were clean and good to use, only downside they were locked during the week (upper ones). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Again it was limited during the week. Once we found this out they were easy work arounds.
Jun 15, 2013
This is not our first stay at the Butler KOA. The owners and staff are wonderful. They have the grounds looking amazing. The owners and staff were very helpful when we were having a problem figuring out something on our new camper. Can't wait to go back and we are going back. We have reserved our next outing all ready.
Jun 13, 2013
Tom and Bev were very friendly and helpful. The campground was well taken care of, especially the nice clean bathrooms and showers! Good sized sites. We enjoyed some fishing at their pond, and nearby hiking and canoeing. On a rainy evening we had fun playing pool and ping pong in their nice game room. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 12, 2013
Your camp grounds were wonderful, beautiful, very clean. The lots are very spacious, not a bad spot in the entire campgrounds from what I could see. The restrooms/shower rooms were exceptionally clean. Well taken care of. We will definitely be back, and have begun telling others. Very happy with this campgrounds and plan on return. Thank you for you and your staff on their friendliness
Jun 11, 2013
we had a wonderful weekend at your campground--grandson esp. liked the fire engine-- ride--very clean campground will definitely come again
Jun 11, 2013
Excellent friendly staff and very clean! The shop was very well stocked and there was lots of activities to keep the kids happy!
Jun 11, 2013
Clean, friendly, quiet. Kampground is off the beaten path but the signs were good leading us there. Thanks!
Jun 11, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the campground and in the area. Beverly was very nice in getting us to our campsite.
Jun 10, 2013
Very Family Friendly! Enjoyed movie night also! That was a fun and different idea! Thank you! We will come and visit again!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
The staff was amazing, and extremely helpful. They were very nice, and gave us great ideas on things to do with the kids.
Jun 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.