Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 953 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly people- great staff-clean facilities- nice pool - great activities also a very good camp store.
Aug 10, 2015
Extremely Friendly Staff, lots of activities, pool needs updated .
Aug 10, 2015
The people were all very friendly. Restrooms were clean and in good condition. Lot's of activities. Firewood stored inside. Pool needed swept more often. Grass and leaves in the bottom. Putt putt could be a nicer course with some regular maintenance. A store with more supplies would be nice since it is so far out. Overall though,nice place. We will be back.
Aug 10, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay and will come and stay again we were able to go off site when needed and had access to restaurants and stores.
Aug 10, 2015
It is a nice spacious clean campground only about 10 minutes from Loudenville.
Aug 10, 2015
Good
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was great. It is good to see the Young Generation taking interest and being polite. However, on Saturday night there was a Family Reunion right next to us with people walking on our deck to get to Restrooms, dogs running and wizzing on our tires. Lots of kids not watched. I did not know that 7 cars and 40 people could rent 1 spot.? Just upset, sure it is nicer. Sorry.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly and clean
Aug 10, 2015
Only stayed 2 days and used tent site with water and electric. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. The only reason why I stayed was because everything else was booked.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Nice place but the pool was too cold. The staff was awesome as usual. I am hooked on KOA's
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice. Staff was great. Very clean and great site.
Aug 04, 2015
Game room was so musty that my wife couldn't enter, the pool looked green, and the WIFI is so week I consider it false advertisement. The Restrooms and showers were acceptable.
Aug 04, 2015
poor wi-fi and no cable, other than that is was a good campground. Roads in the area were horrible!!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
I rate mohican koa number #1 and it is a wonderful place to stay and the staff are friendly and go out of there way to make sure you have a wonderful stay.I recommend anyone to stay there .
Aug 04, 2015
Have been coming to this KOA for over 25 years, one of my favorite! Our stay was as others, GREAT! The owners were very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. I miss the goat but not the waterslide (Which took up too much space in the pool)
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Employees made the stay exceptional especially PHILL.
Aug 02, 2015
Great activities for kids. My family had a great time!
Jul 31, 2015
The greatest thing about this koa is its staff. I brought a big group, volleyball team for a bonding trip and they went above and beyond helping us with things like food and adjoining comfortable campsites. They also have a nice pool which we enjoyed.
Jul 29, 2015
They really need to clean or get a new pool.. It looked green and gross.. Do they ever clean it??? If they would focus on the pool .. It would be so much better .. Other than that the staff was nice and game room was great!!! Just clean that gross pool
Jul 28, 2015
The crew was very friendly and helpful and the park was very well maintained and kept clean.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Already booked another stay. Lots of activities for kids. Great fishing and nice wooded sites and trails. Had a great time.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We found the staff friendly & helpful. I would have to say though that the pool and playground areas could use a bit of "sprucing up" - a good cleaning and a fresh coat of paint to the pool would do wonders. Wish the campsites were a bit wider since there were hills between sites. Ours seemed small & was hard to use the sewer hookup properly. Our site had the sewer higher than the trailer.
Jul 26, 2015
Gravel large,rough with a motorcycle. Personnel friendly and courteous. Wifi is definantly slow.
Jul 25, 2015
Very pleasant. They helped us back into the site. It was quiet and clean.
Jul 21, 2015
very good
Jul 20, 2015
WIFI was a joke but listed as amenity understanding you want to limit shared bandwidth but my speedtest show dialup speeds so really not much of a usable amenity and should be left off the list. pool color was off. Nice camp ground but if you list amenities I expect them to work and look like top services because they are the draw to the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground, spacious site, clean shower house. I liked the private family shower room. Relaxing stay,,,
Jul 19, 2015
Unfortunately, we had to cut our stay short, so we didn't get a chance to explore the campground.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful campsite! One night not enough! Clean, friendly, affordable and just wonderful.
Jul 15, 2015
Water smells horrible--like rotten sewage. Water pressure at sites is weak. Wi-Fi was a joke....none of us could get a decent signal or get connected.
Jul 15, 2015
While this campground offers full hookups and such, overall it is very primitive. Inclement weather made the sites a mess. The only good about this campground was the bathrooms and they were only a B....
Jul 15, 2015
The people who run this koa are very friendly and remember folks who have stayed there before. everything is kept nice and clean everywhere in the campground,i think this is one of the nicest places to go. thank you Danny A. Reilly
Jul 15, 2015
Awesome family fun!
Jul 15, 2015
The site we camped on was poor. We were a muddy mess at the bottom of a hill. The water came down even though there was no rain on the first two of the three days by camped. Facilities were nice, site was not. Unable to use sewer hookup, drain was up the hill from the site, unable to pump water uphill.
Jul 15, 2015
Full hookup areas are very nice! Quiet, large lot and shaded. Bathrooms were clean. Not a big store but has the necessities! We would recommend.
Jul 13, 2015
With all the rain, our fire pit needed gravel around it. Everything else was great. Lots to do, very clean. Beautiful area.
Jul 13, 2015
This was just a one night stay, a stopping point on the way home. The campground was very well kept and the workers were very professional. Since we were only staying one night, we did not want to hook up the water and sewer and it was a welcome site to see such a clean restroom.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Had reserved a specific site in the spring and they had given away to someone else. They made it up by allowing guests to come for free !!
Jul 08, 2015
very good place to relax and watch grand babies play .
Jul 08, 2015
they were very accommodating
Jul 07, 2015
I would recommend this place to anyone. Great facilities and fun atmosphere. The owners treat everyone like family.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals